Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

The Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress Topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with this dual layer memory foam topper. The latest evolution of memory foam, BioFoam, replaces some of the traditional petroleum with natural plant oil, and includes natural green tea extract and all natural active charcoal to help absorb moisture, eliminate odors, and keep your mattress topper fresh. The premium cover is removable and washable with non-slip fabric on the bottom of the topper. Please open your mattress topper within 72 hours of receipt and allow 48 hours for it to return to its original, plush shape. Another comfort innovation from Zinus. Pioneering comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4189 Reviews) 3632
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,616
4 stars
857
3 stars
224
2 stars
161
1 star
331
Customer Recommendation86%3,558 out of 4,132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
364 Questions | 1,016 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,616
4 stars
857
3 stars
224
2 stars
161
1 star
331
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Soothes my aching back

01/28/2013
By ,
Delco, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been sleeping on my new mattress topper for about a month. What a huge difference it has made for me. I am in my early 40's, overweight and my back and hips were killing me every morning when I would wake-up. My doctor wanted me to go to a specialist to check for arthritis.
I am happy to say that after a few weeks of sleeping on this topper my pain is about 85% gone. I am 200+ lbs and this mattress does a fantastic job of supporting me and relieving pressure points. I find it very comfortable. It is a firm bed, but it forms to your body. My son said that it is a "cross between sleeping on a rock and sleeping on a cloud." I think that sums it up.
There are however two drawbacks:
1) It is a little more difficult to get out of bed with this topper.
2) It can get hot. I covered the mattress with a thick cotton mattress pad and now sleep with a much lighter blanket. Both seem to help with the temperature issue somewhat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Happy!!!

08/07/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is so happy to have this on her bed, she said she has gotten the best sleep since we put it on her bed.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

love it

11/26/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this in 2007, it took a few hours to expand which was fine. it was very comfortable and I still enjoy it. I am a very large (obese) person and in the 3 1/2 years I've had it, it still really hasn't flattened and it is still comfortable to the touch. I love it! Yes, it's not a tempurpedic, but you can't expect tempupedic quality at this price, but you can expect a great value, and even if this product cost twice as much as it does now, I believe it would still be a good value. I've heard people complaining that it wasn't really 4 inches, but I never really measured because I don't usually look for reasons to complain about something, unless they aren't just performing their function.
My current mattress underneath the topper is sagging, so I just ordered the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress and I am going to replace it with that, but Keep my Topper and combine them for 12 inches of memory foam heaven :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

A very helpful product for me

09/06/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a seriously compromised back & this product has made a true substantial difference in my sleep, because it gives much needed extra comfort to the pressure points on my spine. I recommend this product. It does what it's supposed to do and I paid a reasonable price for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

fantastic

11/29/2010
By ,
granger,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a year ago on xmas(09) ,we bought a king mattress and box spring, of course the salesman, talked my husband into a more firm mattress, wrong thing to do, i couldn't sleep on it for weeks. then while shopping at walmart, i walked into the bedding dept and found my topper for my bed. it has changed our lives we don't hurt in the morning and i even sneak in for a nap during the day.we are not small people and it dosen't lose it shape. thank for reading!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Very comfortable

07/28/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this memory foam topper pad for our kingsize mattress. It has made our bed so much more comfortable and given us much better sleep. We us it along with the 300- Threadcount Microgel Puffball Fiber Bed which we also purchased from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Im amazed

12/19/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Queen size topper.
At first thought...I didn't think it was gonna work or have any cushion. I have fibromyalgia. So I thought, its only 4 inches, and it came in a box all squished together, but it has made such a difference. I can stay in bed all night long now without having to get up and go to the couch after a few hrs.
Our mattress is only a couple of yrs old and already has a pillow top. But these 4 inches have really made a difference. we've had it for several months now and I'm very happy with my choice. the one bad thing is that my sheets no longer fit but I expected that.
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Spa Sensations Memory Foam Matress Topper

04/17/2011
By ,
Eastampton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! what a difference in my Bed. I used to have back pain every morning. Now, The topper with memory foam is a dream come true! It's like sleeping on air! one side is firm, the other side (which I highly recommend) is so soft and comfortable. I have the 4" thick and it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

defective at best

11/08/2007
By ,
O'Fallon, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This turned out to be a MAJOR disappointment. I purchased a queen size. After unpacking it, I saw that the thickness was app 2" NOT the 4" purchased. I attributed this to the fact that it is vacuum packed however, the pad never did resolve to the proper dimensions. When I opened the cover, I saw that it consists of a 2" core with an app 1/4" layer of some type of material attached. I have repeatedly written the manufacturer for info however, their customer service does not respond. only alternative will be to haul it back however, there is no way to repackage so I will have to just roll it up and get assistance taking it in. (it weighs around 40lbs).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dunnellon, Florida
I agree!!!
Posted 05/31/2013
Same for me as for you. Will be returning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 90 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

4" Memory Foam

01/24/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is very comfortable but is not even close to 4" even though that is what all the paperwork on it and that it comes with says. On a good day it is 2 1/2" thick only. It also has slipping issues so you are always adjusting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/28/2016
We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Like sleeping on a cloud

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We could not afford to replace our mattress with a memory foam mattress, but were tired of tossing and turning all night on our hard mattress. We ordered the Spa Sensations 4" Memory Foam Mattress topper. Walmart had the best price on this item. It was delivered as promised and we unpacked it, rolled it out and slept on it the first night. It was the best nights sleep we've had in ages. We sank in and got 8 hours of restful bliss. It fit under our mattress pad and sheets just fine. I would not order the thinner one as it is only partially memory foam and you want at least the amount with the 4" topper. We are very pleased, and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Fabulas!

04/21/2008
By ,
Stillwater, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our teens were complaining of back & neck aches and their mattresses are kinda cheezy so we looked into these toppers. We were concerned at first because several of the reviews said they didn't inflate properly or the smell was horrible. We then checked with Consumer Reports and they labeled this a best buy over and above the $1,000 plus name brands, so we thought we'd take a chance as we knew we could always return them to Walmart. Well, they are fabulas! The kids are sleeping great and we had no problems whatsoever. We would definetely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Finally I can sleep in my bed

07/28/2014
By ,
Wallington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had gastric bypass surgery in 1999 and after successfully loosing over 100 lbs. I had some reconstructive surgery to remove excess fat and skin. One of the surgeries I had was a total body lift in which they removed a 6" band of fat and skin from my abdomen, hips, and buttocks. This resulted in my feeling my hip bone whenever I would lay on my side and I resorted to sleeping in my recliner chair. I took a chance after reading the results of others I decided to make the purchase of the Spa Sensation 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper. I unpacked it and allowed it to puff up over a period of 48 hours then I made my bed and tried to sleep in my bed. Much to my surprise I was able to sleep on my side without feeling my hip bone. The mattress topper is as stated 4" with perhaps a slight bit less at the edges. I am so glad that I made this purchase and it feels wonderful being able to sleep again in my bed. I knew my boss/friend was looking for a mattress topper for her bed and I suggested she purchase this one while it is still on sale that she will not regret doing so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

OK but has problems.

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this mattress Spa sensation for only one week so this is not a complete review. I should be given at least a month before this paperwork is sent out by Walmart in the form of an Email.
First of all, there is a definite unpleasant odor given off by this product. After laying it out so that it could 'puff up' to its final size (which it did) I thought that the odor would disappera. But after using th mattress for about a week, the ododr is still present although much reduced. I am hoping that it gradually will disappear entirely by having a large overhead fan blowing on the bed (with the sheet and quilt removed). I think it will but who knows?
Lastly, the product has given me some relief from lower back pain. This is a fact. I hope it gets even more effective as time goes on. One other complaint is that the product is too soft at the edges and at times I get the feeling if I get to close to edge of the bed I will simply roll off...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ11/28/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

never expanded

03/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item never expanded to 4 inches I am trying to contact the company but it looks like walmart will have to deal with this one.
It is comfy. but did not expand past 2.5 inches. the bottom foam did expand the memory foam has a memory of being squished!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Best sleep I've had in a long time!

03/03/2008
By ,
Central CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and arthritis and the 4” queen size really exceeded expectations for me. We put it on our wooden platform after we got rid of the queen mattress I was really having issues with. I thought it would be too thin and not be comfortable enough for sleeping and I was amazed! It made a nice firm bed and the foam allowed my “pressure points” to sink in and gave support to the other areas. I didn’t wake up all night and had the best sleep I’ve had in a long time. We thought we may need to get another 4” queen to add more protection; however, we’re going to try this for a while as we were both really pleased with the quality of sleep we had. I would recommend getting the 8” foam to those using it on a platform just to “be on the safe side” of things, but this 4” worked for us quite well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Love this mattress!

04/14/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper because my mattress was old and I was waking up with a sore and achy back. I was looking at the cost of a new mattress when I found this topper. With so many good reviews, I decided to give it a try.
It turned out to be a great decision. The topper was delivered ahead of schedule and it rose to the full 4 inches within an hour. This topper is so comfortable that l am getting a good nights sleep and wake up refreshed and no more sore back.
I highly recommended this topper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Second time is a charm

01/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first order of Spa Sensations arrived 6 Jan 15. It was in a big brown box and one sheet of paper that explained how to unpack the product. Because there was no other information I had to google when/how long it would take for the product to expand. Online said 24-48hrs. Fast forward 3 days later, we were only at 2 inches in expansion. Needless to say we returned it to our local Walmart. I hesitantly decided to order another one from Walmart, same product. I received it today and right off the back I noticed the box was different, it had Spa Sensations logo and the name of the product. When we opened the box it came with instructions and registration. Finally we opened the topper and it fully inflated within minutes. Huge difference. My advice is be weary of plain brown boxes and no instructions if you order this product. I've slept on this product before and loved it hence the reason I bought one for my bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ11/28/2016
We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Smells like some chemical

07/31/2019
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smells very bad so it feels unhealthy. Waited for a week so that the ordor goes away but it still smells very bad. Like some chemical.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

STOP! No need to keep reviewing...

05/02/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Spa Sensations "4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, is an EXCELLENT choice! I spent many nights reading reviews and focusing on the PROS & CONS. I am so glad I made the right choice! I bought this topper for my elderly mother who several months ago had a fall and received a small fracture in the lumbar area of her spine. Aside from this, she has been suffering for years from other disc problems as well as severe arthritis of the spine. This mattress topper has been a true blessing! For the first time in years, my mother has been able to sleep well, pain free! Imagine, she has always slept flat on her back in a hard and firm mattress; never turning, always on her back. She would dread having to go to bed just knowing that her pains would be so intense. Now she looks forward to bed time and dreds having to rise in the morning! She feels so rested and refreshed! This product is worth every penny and more. I just wished I had thought of this before. Please do not be discourged with the comments of a "smell" when you open the package. When unwrapped there is "smell" but this is not even an issue. The smell goes away in a few hours. My mother used it about 2 hours after opening and at that time, the scent was bearly there. It is incredible how this has helped her and I truly recommend this to anyone with medical issues or anyone who wants to sleep and feel like a brand new person each and every morning. By the way....it comes very well wrapped, super easy to open and the cover is already on the mattress. Just open and set; that easy! The only thing in my mother's case, is that she has a hospital bed, with what is suppose to be a twin mattress. However, the width of this mattress is a bit smaller than a regular twin mattress. Therefore, the topper sticks out a bit on the side. So when she is trying to get up the topper sticks out a bit over the side edge and slides just a tiny bit; no big deal. Once she is up, she pushes it back in place. So if you have a regular twin bed, the measurements are perfect. Certainly, this topper has a perfect fit for a regular twin bed. I'm truly greatful to Walmart for having this great product available online! I will be ordering one for myself and my daughter very soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,505 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  176 Next