Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

The Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress Topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with this dual layer memory foam topper. The latest evolution of memory foam, BioFoam, replaces some of the traditional petroleum with natural plant oil, and includes natural green tea extract and all natural active charcoal to help absorb moisture, eliminate odors, and keep your mattress topper fresh. The premium cover is removable and washable with non-slip fabric on the bottom of the topper. Please open your mattress topper within 72 hours of receipt and allow 48 hours for it to return to its original, plush shape. Another comfort innovation from Zinus. Pioneering comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4189 Reviews) 3632
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,616
4 stars
857
3 stars
224
2 stars
161
1 star
331
Customer Recommendation86%3,558 out of 4,132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
364 Questions | 1,016 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,616
4 stars
857
3 stars
224
2 stars
161
1 star
331
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

memory foam doesn't last

11/22/2010
By ,
Johnson County Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this product, the memory foam doesn't last. I purchased this 9 months ago. At first it felt glorious. I slept like a baby. My back pain went away, I slept all night. Now my pain has returned, worse than ever and I toss and turn all night. I tried to take this back to my nearest store but they stated their 90 day return policy. Now the really bad part...in order to get a refund on this defective item you must return it to CANADA, at your expense, and once it expands out, you can't make it small again. It is huge and heavy. It will cost a lot to ship. Now I know I'm stupid for not checking this out before buying this, but please. Don't buy this product, I will never buy anything from this website or the store again. It doesn't matter that it is over the 90 day return limit, they should stand behind their products and they don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Serious back problems...beware

07/05/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am one of the millions who has lost my home due to hard economic times/layoffs. I am fortunate to have friends who have offered me comfortable accomodations except the bed.
I never thought a bed would be too firm but this one is. Every part of my body that touches the matress feels bruised in the morning.
I am a side sleepr with problems I can't even pronounce but the bottom line is the only bed I can sleep in without pain is a Tempurpedic.
This topper was actually great although very smelly as other reviews indicated. However, it is not going to convert a box spring set into something that will be better for a person with serious back issues. It was wonderful to slip into the hard as concrete bed with the topper, but ultimately it induced more pain than it relieved since it is far too soft.
If you double the density, it might work...but otherwise it is just a luxurious comfort to those who like a little extra padding.
Please note: ALL memory foam products hold heat. It doesn't make any difference what is on top of the memory foam...it WILL run much hotter than a regular bed.
I have returned it for these reasons,
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Great!

08/18/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a pretty big risk ordering after seeing some of the negative reviews regarding the troubles with the memory foam expanding. I just removed it from the packaging and put it onto my bed. I don't see any uneven spots, and mine expanded just fine. I usually don't write reviews for things, but felt like I had to because this item is a dreammmmm. I've ordered a lot of memory foam in the past but they all made me sink to the point that I still felt the mattress underneath and that I felt like I was sleeping in a ditch. This mattress topper is perfect for me. It allowed me to sink slightly and still had that resistance to it that I was looking for. Obviously, everyone has different comfort levels but I am really happy with my buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

best sleep ever

02/09/2011
By ,
corydon, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my husband and I had been looking for something to make our 2 year old pillow top matress more comtfortable.... well we found it we had been debating on this mattress pad or just buying a new temperpedic bed all together but though we should try a pad first to see how we liked it and the price was far concidering the alternative price for a whole new bed.... we ordered online and the price was cheaper than in store we also opted for the 1 day shipping it was here the next day by 3pm we let it rise for about 5 hours before sleeping on it and WOW let me tell you i dont think babies sleep this hard... the product was not like your regular mattress pad that you can tell through the sheets that you have it on your bed... the smell went away after about a week and i have yet to wake up in the middle of the night due to tossing or turning i used to sleep on my belly and now i sleep in whatever position i lay down on and i wake up feeling like i have slept for atleast 12 hours when really i have only gotten maybe 7 hours.... my husband has a really bad back and he has yet woken up stiff or in pain in fact he hasnt even had to take his daily pain medication for his back in over 2 weeks.... i never bought in to the comercials of these pads let alone the mattresses but i am now a believer of these bed products and hope i was able to help someone with mine and my husbands story...... thank you to the product and walmart for have such a low price on such a great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Not what I thought

02/28/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mattress topper because of a review from a consumer reports type group. They gave it their highest ranking for the price. I was surprised when I got it.
The smell didn't bother me and I let it air out for two days.
It is really hard. Very like a soft piece of cardboard over a spongy type mattress. It must be the densest type of memory foam because I have had other products and this one was by far the hardest.
It is very hot. I am a bit hot natured, but I never could sleep through the night because this thing just didn't breath well enough for me. I would wake up at 2-3 AM and have to through off all the covers. This is February.
I would caution anyone about this product. It might work for some people, but I mostly found it unusable. It's going back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Still waiting for that good nights sleep

02/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im a 47 yr old female with lots of back and hip and shoulder issues due to a biking accident and had to have many reconstructive surgerys, and it's very hard for me to get comfortable and sleep at night, I thought this would be the answer I was looking for , the first night was a rough night on it but then read other reviews where it took some people a couple of nights to get used to it so I figured I was having that issue also only to still be having this issue 2 weeks into it and still cant get the comfort im looking for out of it. It's almost as if the memory foam is not sinking or confoming in all the places that I need for it to in order for me to get comfortable, it's almost like the 4 inches was more than I needed , its hard and uncomfortable , does this get any softer? I hope so, if not im gonna be one unhappy sleeper who probably spent more than I should have for a good nights rest and still waiting for it to happen. :o( not really satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/28/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Purchased this for RV

05/30/2014
By ,
Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought the Spa Sensations 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper for our RV. In the summer, we camp about every weekend and the mattress in our 3 year old RV has never been as comfortable as we would like. We always wake with aches and pains. After complaining about it to my sister in law who also owns an RV, she advised me to try this topper. I ordered it and got it right before our first camping trip of the year. After sleeping on it the first night, we knew that it would make a big difference! At the end of our camping trip, I am happy to say, it made sleeping on the uncomfortable RV mattress extremely pleasant. No more hip or lower back pain! The product was just as described and much to our pleasant surprise, it shipped well before the estimated shipping date. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and relatives. I am extremely satisfied with it. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Buy it!!!

03/28/2011
By ,
Danbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mattress topper that will take a $200.00 mattress and make it feel like your sleeping on $2000.00 mattress. Yes it is that great! So far a few weeks in and it is showing NO signs of wear. I hope it holds up for the long run. But even if i had to replace it every other year i would do it in a heart beat! You wont be disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Love This!! :)

08/05/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having problems with my hips going out of place off and on for years!! I haven't had this topper very long, but my hips have not hurt since sleeping on this mattress topper!!! It's firm, yet not hard, yet soft but not too soft. It's a Goldilocks mattress topper - just right!!
I Love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+438points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Waconia
Great to Start, But wont Last
Posted 08/09/2013
So I picked up this mattress topper about 6 months ago. At first it was the best thing since sliced bread. However after about 5-6 months we started noticing permanent indents in the pad making it much less comfortable. We are not heavy people, only 180 and 130 so I am not sure what the problem is here but I expected it to last at least a year.
0points
Customer Avatar
wynnewood, PA
topper is good but the smell is awful
Posted 07/29/2011
They promise that the smell will disappear in 1 or 2 days after opening the package.
I got it on June 7 and for the first 3 weeks could not approach it because of the strong smell.
After that, still with a strong smell I started sleeping on it. It was good but the smell persisted and it was not pleasant.
It is only yesterday night (7.28.11) that I did not feel the smell
Returning it also is claimed by Walmart as accepted, but I do not see how it can be done as they are asking you to bring the merchandise with and in original package.
They also claim that the smell is not harmful. I hope they are right as I inhaled more than enough of it
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 50 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Mis-represented as 4" Memory Foam: Only 1-1/2"

01/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the specs carefully so you know you are only getting 1-1/2" of memory foam on top of 2-1/2" of conventional foam. The box, the ads, everything reads: "4" Memory Foam".
The underlying layer makes the whole feeling very firm, not at all the soft, sink-into-feeling I have gotten before with memory foam. We had slept on a 3 " MF topper while visiting a relative and loved it: we are stomach sleepers and need a soft mattress. We purchased this to soften a hard mattress we have and this product did NOT do the trick. It is way too firm and not nearly enough memory foam to offer the advantage you are supposed to get with Memory foam.
Be sure also, that you think about the extra 4 inches of mattress: will your sheets, mattress pad and spread fit after and additional 4 inches??
Luckily, WalMart has a return policy which allowed us to return the topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Worst quality; not the same as described

08/13/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have listened to the 1-star reviews written in 2013. My experience is exactly like theirs. The product I received was a joke! I have never seen such horrible product and so different from what was described on the website. It was a cheap foam (thin) plus a cardboard (blue color) on top of it. It did not expand. The package arrived looked damaged (or repackaged). It was at most 2 inches and it's uneven. It got a wavy appearance. I was so surprised that it was so different from what was described on the website. (I do own a good memory foam bed and this product I received is certainly not a memory foam .) I did not try to sleep on it. I packed it up immediately to return to Walmart. I then went to Costco and got one that is good.
Even though Walmart has good customer service, it is still a humbug to have to do the return: talking about effort, gasoline and time wasted in the process. I hope Walmart would do some quality control of the products on their website. I am very unhappy about this experience and am spending time to write this review to save others from wasting time+money to do the returns.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Great comfort at a low price.

07/01/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally when I bought this foam topper I was skeptical, but for the price figured why not? I can honestly say that I have slept much more comfortably and awoken with much fewer aches and pains in the morning. I followed the advice found in another review and allowed the topper to open and air out for more than 48 hours in a separate room. Although it had the appearance of not being completely restored to the full 4 inches when I placed it on my bed, it has been comfortable and provided incredible sleep since day 1. I would highly recommend this topper to anyone considering it. Having previously purchased $2000 mattresses, you could buy one of these per year and be penny wise and much more comfortable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

A Key To a Wonderful Sleep

03/29/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago, my daughter purchased a four-inch memory foam topper for my bed. It was one of the nicest gifts I had ever received. It was time for a new one and I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one has a cover over the foam that can be hand-washed. The topper reduces pressure on joints and helps reduce the pain from arthritis and fibromyalgia.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Where's the memory foam?

06/06/2011
By ,
Jo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a letdown! This product never expanded to 4 inches and is only 3 inches thick. It has 2.5 inches of cheap foam on the bottom and not even 1/4 inch of the green memory foam on top. The cover is nice, but that's about it. I'd like to know where's the 1.5 inches of memory foam? It sure isn't in my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Of no value at all. Returning today.

03/23/2011
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About five years ago we purchased this "same" Spa Sensations Memory Foam 4" Mattress-Topper and were very pleased with it. Recently we decided to buy another topper. We selected the one with the same name and description as our original. Only the name and description were the same. This new one is less than 4" thick and the foam is no stronger than a kitchen sponge. It provides not support at all. We intend to return it today for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Just not right for us

08/16/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After using a different topper, 2" And loving it, I actually thought more was better. However, this was just Way Too soft for us and felt like we sunk down to the bed. Trying to get out of it seemed like a challenge. Soft may be good for some, but we went back to the 2". It gives softness without the "hold you in feeling" Others may love it and the quality itself was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
From BetterZZZZ11/23/2016
We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225. SleepRevolution
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Great Purchase

08/23/2007
By ,
Knoxville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a fing size topper in July 2006, to use as a mattress in our RV. We cut a few inches off two sides so that it fit perfectly. We lived in that RV for 8 months and loved our mattress. We are now downsizing our RV and taking our memory foam topper with us. We will either cut it to fit the new camper or purchase a smaller one. We have since also purchased the 12" memory foam mattress from WM for our new bed. It is also a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

saved thousands

02/19/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I tested a memory foam mattress at the store that I REALLY wanted. It was super comfortable except it was 3 thousand dollars, I decided it wasn't cost effective though and I settled on just getting a pad for my current mattress to make it more comfortable. I came across this mattress topper and the price was right so I ordered it. When it finally pumped up, because it takes 2 days to get to its right size, I put it on my bed. It's great, I really didn't expect it to work this well. I recently had surgery and had been waking up sore from the way I have to sleep, I haven't woken up sore and I've been sleeping a lot better. The only down sides I would point out are 1. you have to wait 48 hrs after opening it to use it. and 2. your sheets will NOT fit over the topper and your mattress. I just put the fitted sheet over the pad, thats what you're sleeping on anyway and I tucked the top sheet under the mattress. If you're on the fence I'd say buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch
04/10/2013
By ,
phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around online before I bought this mattress topper. I was a bit hesitant because of some of the bad reviews about it, but most were good. $130 is a chunk of money to spend on a bad surprise. But the surprise was good.
I opened it up in a spare room, and gave it a day to air out. The smell was never that bad, even from the package; and it was 99% gone by the next day. I put it on the bed, and wow...I find myself not wanting to get out of bed in the morning! It is SO comfortable...
I am extremely happy with this purchase.
I don't know how long it will last...only time will tell. But right now I am very pleased.
I highly recommend this product.
I tried out one at a retail bed store that was twice the price, and not any better...
And as always, the in store pick up was great. I ordered it online, and then got a text when it was at the store, about 2 miles from my house.
Walked in - no line - picked it up and took it home. No hassle.
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Spa Sensations by Zinus 4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes, with Theratouch

Excellent Value

05/03/2011
By ,
Camillus, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While visiting an out-of-state friend, I slept on a memory foam topper for the first time. I admit that it was a slightly creepy feeling in the beginning, but by the second morning, I awoke without my customary aches and pains for the first time in a couple of years. Once I returned home to my old bed, I knew I had to get one for myself.
I chose this particular product based on the prior reviews, and I have not been disappointed. Although the local Walmart did not stock the Spa Sensations brand, ordering through Walmart.com was easy, and I choose the Site-to-Store delivery option to save even more. Delivery to the store was fast enough, and I received a text message from Walmart once it was available for pickup. It is a very efficient and smooth process.
I was surprised by the weight of the 4” topper; even though it’s only foam, it is still heavy. Once it was unpacked and placed on the bed, I noticed a very slight odor, but certainly nothing that kept me from sleeping on it that night. The topper was fully expanded within 24 hours, and the smell was gone by then as well. Four inches does add significant height to the bed, and I am still getting accustomed to that, plus my queen-size sheets don’t quite fit right now. That’s it for the negative, and it pales in comparison to the positive: I’m getting the best sleep I’ve had in years! I sleep through the night now, and can sleep on my side without hip pain. I no longer wake up with back pain.
I love this topper, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their current mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+326points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
atlanta
too firm!
Posted 11/09/2012
ok i slept on this for one day and to be completely honest! it is way too firm for my liking....my bed feels better than this. i will be returning it and getting my money back...i will try searching for another brand or something but this is not that comfortable to me....i didnt lay on the bed and feel instant comfort like the one at my cousins house..idk what brand they had but it felt great as soon as i layed on it...this one did not...it does have a weird charcoal smell to it but its not overwelming...i just dont think its comfortable...now i have to figure out how im going to put it back in the box to return it..i ripped the box trying to squeeze it back in..this is going to be hard. i figure if i put it under my mattress for a few days it will flatten out some hopefully then i can roll it up better...we'll see..but after only one day of sleeping on it..my back is still in pain...im sad cause i really thought this was the answer and it wasnt..at least this brand isnt..ima try again.
0points
Customer Avatar
corpus christi
not worth it
Posted 08/14/2012
Bought this in a twin and full to go on top of mattresses on bunk beds. 4" no way!!!!
returned the next day. Not worth the money or effort.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
41-60 of 3,505 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  176 Next