Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3739 Reviews) 3198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,275
4 stars
790
3 stars
209
2 stars
153
1 star
312
Customer Recommendation85%3,187 out of 3,735reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
325 Questions | 957 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,275
4 stars
790
3 stars
209
2 stars
153
1 star
312
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Nice Mattress Topper for the price.

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for our Motorhome because the mattress in it is terribly soft. The wife and I roll towards each other, it is that bad. When I received the mattress topper, I tried it in our home on our bed and it was a nice addition. When we put it in the motorhome, it made the better a little more comfortable, but it didn't improve the sinking that occurs. I didn't really expect it to fix the shoddy mattress, but I was hoping for a little more.
It definitely improved our old mattress in our home and will use it there instead of the motorhome. I would recommend this topper for anyone that likes a little cushion on top of a firm mattress.
The downside of this product is the odor. An insert comes with it that states the slight odor and that it will go away after a few days. I've owned this for 1 week and it still smells. It smells like mildew and was really strong when I first unpacked it. It isn't quite as strong, but it still smells.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Now I lay me down to sleep!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new mattress, but it wasn't for me. I bought it for my grandson who is total care. His name is Andrew and he is 30 years old and he can't walk talk hear or see. He also has rods in his back and CP, plus other things. I know he must have alot of pain and if there is anything I can do to help him I will if I can. Andrew would drool all night and wet the bed, and when I would get him up he would be soaked. I had just bought him a new bed but he wouldn't sleep in it. I found the one I bought from you on line and it was reasonably priced so I tried it. Since the day I bought the bed Andrew has stopped drooling. He sleeps alot better and seems more rested. Andrew doesn't weigh very much maybe 100 lbs, I don't know if that has anything to do with how he rests, but it works, and I love it. Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

a bargain

08/12/2010
By ,
Ardmore, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the mattress topper. I don't consider myself high maintenance, but I am queen of the returns counter if I don't like something.
I did a little shopping before purchasing the spa topper to make sure I was going to like the memory foam product. I had a memory foam pillow that I didn't care for, but the mattress topper is good (I hesitate to say "great" about anything).
I saw that the name brand product of the same type is inches smaller and costs more, so I feel like I got a bargain. I measured first, and this one goes all the way to the edges of my full size mattress. Sheets fit over it and the existing mattress beautifully. It was a little smelly at first, but the smell completely dissapated in a matter of a few days.
If it lasts for a couple of years, I've rejuvenated a very old mattress and saved myself the cost of a new one--anywhere from 300 to 1100 dollars--for a while. Overall, I'm a very pleased Walmart customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Thank you for Good Sleep

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Awesome. Thank you for Good Sleep Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't Waste Your Money

08/04/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not very Happy with this product. It is advertised as 4" thick with 1 & 1/2" Memory Foam on top of 2 & 1/2 of regular foam. I purchased this on line on 7/14/10 Received it and Registered it With Zinus Products with an address in Ca. on 7/24/10 If you never had a Memory Foam Topper Before you might really like it as it does feel pretty good. But I had a True & full 2" Memory Topper before that I replaced with this one and I sure wish I would of waited before giving my original away. This one comes in a zippered cover, probably so you can't see what your really getting? But after two weeks it didn't seem to expand like it should and I thought maybe the cover was preventing that from happening. I removed mine from the original covering and purchased a new mattress cover to go over both it and my mattress. Still didn't seem right so I uncovered it again knowing it had plenty of time to expand to it's fullest now.(8/02/10) The total thickness Is a mere 3" Not 4. The Memory Foam is cut on an angle making it very hard to measure but it is at the best 3/4" and no where close to the 1 & 1/2 inch as advertised. When you get it it is compressed very well and very small, maybe an inch. Once it expands there is No Way you could re-compress it to return it and you would sure look funny trying to carry the heavy, bulky item back to the store even though they say you can return it. Would cost you a fortune to ship it back and how you would ever Box/Wrap it is beyond me? I don't blame Walmart for this because I don't think they know what kind of junk the manufacture is sending out. But I do plan on writing Walmart and telling them. I would not recommend this to anyone unless maybe if your sleeping on the floor. Just proof you get what you pay for. For a Hundred Bucks I guess maybe I expected to much? I did expect to at least get what was advertised and that was a Full 1 & 1/2 of Memory Foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Durand, IL
Not at all as advertised
Posted 07/05/2013
There is no way this is like the ad in Walmart.com. The total thickness is 2-1/2" at most. The memory foam is less than 1/2" and the bottom is 2-1/4". The only thing nice is the cover. Will be returning this item to Walmart store even though is is bulky.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fairburn, GA
Question to your review
Posted 10/10/2011
What memory foam topper would you recommend then ??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Hated it...

07/05/2009
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I upgraded from a queen size to a king size bed and wanted to get a topper for the new bed (I had a 3" memory foam topper on my old bed). I bought this 4" hybrid topper and thought it looked nice with the cover. But, after 2 nights of sleeping on it, I had to return it. It felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab! It was soooooo firm. My mattress was much more comfortable without it. I think it was the foam under the memory foam piece that was the problem...not sure. Anyway, repacking it was basically impossible...it took two of us an hour...and a bunch of duct tape to get it manageable for returning to the store. Oh well...we got a 2" Canopy memory foam topper at the store and it is much more comfortable for us and cost about $40 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Perfect softness

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added just the right amount of cushion to our regular mattress. Doesn't slide as I thought it might. I am very happy with this topper!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

best b ang for buck..ever

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. It came recommended by several co workers, so I had to give it a shot. I'm beyond satisfied with this mattress, and will be buying more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Love this mattress topper!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress topper! Just be sure you give it PLENTY of time to air out. 2-3 days at least!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very nice, firmer than I expected.

09/14/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go on top of the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress. I was concerned that the mattress would be too hard and too low. (It isn't.) This has a pretty cover, but it does tend to bunch a little under the sheets so i am not sure I will leave it on. If you are familiar with memory foam and like it, you will love this topper. It is, as other reviewers have said, both softer and firmer than you expect. It does have an odor, and it takes several days for it to diminish. I let it air out while I was away for a weekend and that helped a lot. I have noticed that my neck and back hurt a lot less since I have been using the memory foam mattress and topper. I really like the combination, but I think it would be a huge help on a regular bed that needs a little help also. Just be patient, give it time to air out and expand and it should serve you well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

memory foam mattress

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable don't want to get out of bed, bought the 4in. deep.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

4 inch memory foam topper

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best way to upgrade your old mattress. Love it!! Already recommended to family and friends
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

You won't regret it.

10/06/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper a year ago. I have been in a few car accidents. I have bulging disks, an old whiplash injury, and an old fracture in my pelvis. I am also about 30 pounds overweight. (Just to give you a clue as to how severe my back problems are.) No, this is not quite the same as a good, expensive mattress, BUT it is extremely good for a topper. I have slept on in for a year on top of such a firm mattress I might as well have been sleeping on the floor. My aches and pains are lessened and I sleep so much better on it. I was surprised at how much of a difference it made. I have even slept on it on the floor a few nights when I was moving and although it's not ideal, it wasn't as horrible of a nights sleep as I expected. Yes, of course I would love to spend a few thousand dollars on a super luxurious bed, but since I can't afford that, I'll spend less than $200 for this topper again and again. I've had it for a year and it is still in great shape. I'm actually buying another one to put on my bed and putting the old one on a second bed. Great value, great price, great topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Sleep Tool

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firm and comfortable. Bit pricy but worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this topped in our camper on top of an 8" mattress. It provided the necessary extra height and support to make the bed very comfortable. It seems to stay cool. Like any memory foam mattress or topper, it does require some break-in and is getting better as we use it. It was a great value, arrived quickly and was easy to install. If we need another topper like this in the future, I would buy this one again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Product I ordered DEFINITLY NOT what I got!

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spa Senations 4 inch king size memory foam topper.
This review is more about Walmart.com and the warehouse it came from...
This is NOT what I ordered! It did not come in the manufacturers box, just a plain old brown box with Walmart's name on it. Also the paperwork that was sent with it has a completely different manufacturers name on it. I purchased the same Spa Senations 4 inch topper (queen size) a year ago in a colorado store and we loved it, but this king size piece of junk is not the same product, and it's supposed to be! Not to mention this looks like someone's return. It came with the cover on it and my queen size did not. I had to put it on. It also it looks like someone tried to sleep on it and there's a small stain on the cover. The memory foam is not expanding out to 4 inches... the topper is barely at 2 inches and it's hard as a rock!
I will need to return it to the store but I don't know if I can fit it in my little car to take it back there! I don't think I can even get it back in the box it came in! I am completely disgusted and will never order from walmart.com again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product to make a bad mattress better

03/03/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great for my fiancee and I but it isn't for everyone. Every person has different needs when it comes to sleep so before you drop the 100 bucks on it, go to a furniture store and make sure that you actually find memory foam comfortable. There is a reason that there are so many different mattress types. We heard great reviews from friends who purchased an actual memory foam mattress and we figured it would work for us but weren't willing to front $1200 for it so took a chance with this. It's great. It will take a few days to get used to it but it is an improvement to out mattress, and it actually is the size they say. Also ours had no smell like other claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

OK but has problems.

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this mattress Spa sensation for only one week so this is not a complete review. I should be given at least a month before this paperwork is sent out by Walmart in the form of an Email.
First of all, there is a definite unpleasant odor given off by this product. After laying it out so that it could 'puff up' to its final size (which it did) I thought that the odor would disappera. But after using th mattress for about a week, the ododr is still present although much reduced. I am hoping that it gradually will disappear entirely by having a large overhead fan blowing on the bed (with the sheet and quilt removed). I think it will but who knows?
Lastly, the product has given me some relief from lower back pain. This is a fact. I hope it gets even more effective as time goes on. One other complaint is that the product is too soft at the edges and at times I get the feeling if I get to close to edge of the bed I will simply roll off...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

spa sensations 4" foam mattress

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it, it's soft and really is comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

4 inches must be Lumber Size and not mattress size

08/27/2014
By ,
Fort Collins - CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Whoa - should have paid attention to the negative reviews ---
Unrolled this pad and let it set for 5 days all by itself (even took the cover off after a couple days) and it still did not rise to the occasion.
It expanded fine in the yellow foam area... but the green so-called "memory foam" must have lost its memory or part of it anyway. It finally expanded around 3 of the edges to pretty close to 4", BUT that expansion only went in in less than a foot from the edge and the rest of the mattress was as flat as it came packaged from there all the way in and across to one side that never rose at all.
We got this to go on a futon for company and ended up using it as we had no alternative. Not sure, but I think the manufacturer and WalMart ought to think about quality assurance or something as I just can't believe the memory foam was supposed to rise only around 3 edges.
I had other buying choices and now wish I had stayed with them.
On the positive side - it did not have any chemical smell or odor right out of the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 3,199 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  160 Next