Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3471 Reviews) 2931
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,071
4 stars
752
3 stars
205
2 stars
148
1 star
295
Customer Recommendation85%2,938 out of 3,467reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
302 Questions | 918 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,071
4 stars
752
3 stars
205
2 stars
148
1 star
295
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

very comfortable

09/25/2014
By ,
Franklin,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Hated it...

07/05/2009
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I upgraded from a queen size to a king size bed and wanted to get a topper for the new bed (I had a 3" memory foam topper on my old bed). I bought this 4" hybrid topper and thought it looked nice with the cover. But, after 2 nights of sleeping on it, I had to return it. It felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab! It was soooooo firm. My mattress was much more comfortable without it. I think it was the foam under the memory foam piece that was the problem...not sure. Anyway, repacking it was basically impossible...it took two of us an hour...and a bunch of duct tape to get it manageable for returning to the store. Oh well...we got a 2" Canopy memory foam topper at the store and it is much more comfortable for us and cost about $40 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

unsatisfied

08/05/2014
By ,
oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the product in ample time and let it expand for 10 days, the mattress only expanded to 2 and a half inches in some spots and less in others and not the 4 inches as described, read a review online after I purchased it and it stated if this mattress has been compressed and boxed for more than 3 months it will be no good cause it will not expand, the one I purchased is 11 months old.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

changed hard mattress to a comfortable one

06/25/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of our house guests complained that our guest room bed was too firm, so we purchased this foam topper.
It has been a great solution...
Those who want a soft bed use the topper.
Those who want a firm bed take it off.
The topper has a handsome quilted zipped cover that can be removed for cleaning.
Overall, a very nice product.
Not much outgassing...maybe an hour.
Also, it was shipped quickly and made the deadline for our guest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Of no value at all. Returning today.

03/23/2011
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About five years ago we purchased this "same" Spa Sensations Memory Foam 4" Mattress-Topper and were very pleased with it. Recently we decided to buy another topper. We selected the one with the same name and description as our original. Only the name and description were the same. This new one is less than 4" thick and the foam is no stronger than a kitchen sponge. It provides not support at all. We intend to return it today for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

4" mattress topper

09/23/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mattress topper was supposed to be 4" and it is not!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not for me

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a quality product. There is only 1.5 inch of memory foam though which was not enough to provide comfort for pressure points. I returned the product and purchased Dream Serenity 3 inch memory foam topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

unremarkable sleep at this time!

09/12/2014
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received timely. I followed the instructions and unwrapped the topper. It has now been more than 50 hours and still no four-4", possibly two. I can't remark on sleeping atop of this. I will wait 24 more hours and then restful sleep or return. Possibly I did not receive the advertised topper??? I purchased one via overstock 6yrs. ago which was beautiful w/o any problem. It was time for another, decided to try this one at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very nice, firmer than I expected.

09/14/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go on top of the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress. I was concerned that the mattress would be too hard and too low. (It isn't.) This has a pretty cover, but it does tend to bunch a little under the sheets so i am not sure I will leave it on. If you are familiar with memory foam and like it, you will love this topper. It is, as other reviewers have said, both softer and firmer than you expect. It does have an odor, and it takes several days for it to diminish. I let it air out while I was away for a weekend and that helped a lot. I have noticed that my neck and back hurt a lot less since I have been using the memory foam mattress and topper. I really like the combination, but I think it would be a huge help on a regular bed that needs a little help also. Just be patient, give it time to air out and expand and it should serve you well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensation Memory Foam Mattress Topper

09/21/2014
By ,
Olivia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Love it!! Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Its way too soft

08/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected something with a little support to it. This is so soft as soon as you put any pressure on it you on the surface of whatever is under it. No really very useful unless you just want to be hugged by foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better than I expected!!!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sleeping on a futon frame/mattress before I bought a platform frame and this mattress. I always thought the futon was fine for me. I woke up sore but I am a big gal and I don't sleep well to begin with. I WAS SO WRONG!!! This mattress is perfect and one of the best things I have spent money on. I literally am not sore when I wake up, I actually feel better rested and it is super comfy!!! It forms to my body, I sleep on my side. I would recommend this mattress topper to anyone!!! I have this placed on top of the futon mattress, which is just a standard futon mattress. Adding this topper has been wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable, great quality for the price.

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, great quality for the price. Nice and cool, not hot sleep on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product to make a bad mattress better

03/03/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great for my fiancee and I but it isn't for everyone. Every person has different needs when it comes to sleep so before you drop the 100 bucks on it, go to a furniture store and make sure that you actually find memory foam comfortable. There is a reason that there are so many different mattress types. We heard great reviews from friends who purchased an actual memory foam mattress and we figured it would work for us but weren't willing to front $1200 for it so took a chance with this. It's great. It will take a few days to get used to it but it is an improvement to out mattress, and it actually is the size they say. Also ours had no smell like other claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

This 4" mattress topper was thick and plush

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4" topper was much thicker than I imagined. It is extremely comfortable. No more arthritis pain while sleeping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Serious back problems...beware

07/05/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am one of the millions who has lost my home due to hard economic times/layoffs. I am fortunate to have friends who have offered me comfortable accomodations except the bed.
I never thought a bed would be too firm but this one is. Every part of my body that touches the matress feels bruised in the morning.
I am a side sleepr with problems I can't even pronounce but the bottom line is the only bed I can sleep in without pain is a Tempurpedic.
This topper was actually great although very smelly as other reviews indicated. However, it is not going to convert a box spring set into something that will be better for a person with serious back issues. It was wonderful to slip into the hard as concrete bed with the topper, but ultimately it induced more pain than it relieved since it is far too soft.
If you double the density, it might work...but otherwise it is just a luxurious comfort to those who like a little extra padding.
Please note: ALL memory foam products hold heat. It doesn't make any difference what is on top of the memory foam...it WILL run much hotter than a regular bed.
I have returned it for these reasons,
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Regret this purchase

08/05/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is stiffer than I had hoped and I woke up with back pain I didn't have. It is just too bulky to take it back, so I had to buy a foam topper to go over it. I was disappointed, because the frame was such a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

great college dorm purchase

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for college dorm bed, made sleeping much better and once expanded fit perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

So so comfortable

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable mattress pad. Gives me a wonderful night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ07/08/2014
We are happy to hear that the topper is working out well for you, thanks for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Comfort & Price

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who is deployed over seas for his twin bed that he has been complaining about hurting his back....he has had it on his bunk now for about a week and has 0 complaints about his back or the mattress pad at all.....says that it is very thick and sturdy but also soft and plush as well!!
Would absolutely recommend this product to others and has a great price attached to it also!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 2,932 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  147 Next