Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3446 Reviews) 2906
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,061
4 stars
748
3 stars
201
2 stars
146
1 star
290
Customer Recommendation85%2,923 out of 3,442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
301 Questions | 917 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,061
4 stars
748
3 stars
201
2 stars
146
1 star
290
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

One Night Made a Huge Difference

06/16/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3,000+ reviews, this is a drop in the bucket, but here goes. After one night of using this topper, the pain in my shoulder blade went from what felt like a pinched nerve to what is now a pulled muscle (the point is, it's less pain). I had the pain in my shoulder blade for the past two months and it was getting worse. Before the topper, I felt the most pain when I would toss in my mattress and when I would wake up. But after my first night on the topper, I slept through the entire night and the pain has almost gone. The four inch is perfect if you are going to use it on top of another mattress (hence, topper). I would not go with less that 2.5 inches as a topper. I already look forward to tonight's bedtime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
From BetterZZZZ06/26/2014
We are very happy to see that this topper is helping your sleep!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Still waiting for that good nights sleep

02/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im a 47 yr old female with lots of back and hip and shoulder issues due to a biking accident and had to have many reconstructive surgerys, and it's very hard for me to get comfortable and sleep at night, I thought this would be the answer I was looking for , the first night was a rough night on it but then read other reviews where it took some people a couple of nights to get used to it so I figured I was having that issue also only to still be having this issue 2 weeks into it and still cant get the comfort im looking for out of it. It's almost as if the memory foam is not sinking or confoming in all the places that I need for it to in order for me to get comfortable, it's almost like the 4 inches was more than I needed , its hard and uncomfortable , does this get any softer? I hope so, if not im gonna be one unhappy sleeper who probably spent more than I should have for a good nights rest and still waiting for it to happen. :o( not really satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Bought this to Replace a boat mattress

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. We replaced an older foam mattress in a boat. This product is MUCH better than high density foam AND it cuts to a specific size very easy with a razor knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

NNot 4"

08/27/2014
By ,
Bpt, CT.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK but certainly not 4" not even 3". Big difference, but still comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Where's the memory foam?

06/06/2011
By ,
Jo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a letdown! This product never expanded to 4 inches and is only 3 inches thick. It has 2.5 inches of cheap foam on the bottom and not even 1/4 inch of the green memory foam on top. The cover is nice, but that's about it. I'd like to know where's the 1.5 inches of memory foam? It sure isn't in my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for the Dorm Bed

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived in a box, was securely packaged. Followed the instructions and it was set up in 5 minutes. Did not really smell. We will see how it holds up over the next 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

A very good product for a great price

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress topper added much needed comfort to my student's dorm bed. Product came fast and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

best sleep ever

02/09/2011
By ,
corydon, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my husband and I had been looking for something to make our 2 year old pillow top matress more comtfortable.... well we found it we had been debating on this mattress pad or just buying a new temperpedic bed all together but though we should try a pad first to see how we liked it and the price was far concidering the alternative price for a whole new bed.... we ordered online and the price was cheaper than in store we also opted for the 1 day shipping it was here the next day by 3pm we let it rise for about 5 hours before sleeping on it and WOW let me tell you i dont think babies sleep this hard... the product was not like your regular mattress pad that you can tell through the sheets that you have it on your bed... the smell went away after about a week and i have yet to wake up in the middle of the night due to tossing or turning i used to sleep on my belly and now i sleep in whatever position i lay down on and i wake up feeling like i have slept for atleast 12 hours when really i have only gotten maybe 7 hours.... my husband has a really bad back and he has yet woken up stiff or in pain in fact he hasnt even had to take his daily pain medication for his back in over 2 weeks.... i never bought in to the comercials of these pads let alone the mattresses but i am now a believer of these bed products and hope i was able to help someone with mine and my husbands story...... thank you to the product and walmart for have such a low price on such a great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Just not right for us

08/16/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After using a different topper, 2" And loving it, I actually thought more was better. However, this was just Way Too soft for us and felt like we sunk down to the bed. Trying to get out of it seemed like a challenge. Soft may be good for some, but we went back to the 2". It gives softness without the "hold you in feeling" Others may love it and the quality itself was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great comfort at a low price.

07/01/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally when I bought this foam topper I was skeptical, but for the price figured why not? I can honestly say that I have slept much more comfortably and awoken with much fewer aches and pains in the morning. I followed the advice found in another review and allowed the topper to open and air out for more than 48 hours in a separate room. Although it had the appearance of not being completely restored to the full 4 inches when I placed it on my bed, it has been comfortable and provided incredible sleep since day 1. I would highly recommend this topper to anyone considering it. Having previously purchased $2000 mattresses, you could buy one of these per year and be penny wise and much more comfortable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Purchase

08/23/2007
By ,
Knoxville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a fing size topper in July 2006, to use as a mattress in our RV. We cut a few inches off two sides so that it fit perfectly. We lived in that RV for 8 months and loved our mattress. We are now downsizing our RV and taking our memory foam topper with us. We will either cut it to fit the new camper or purchase a smaller one. We have since also purchased the 12" memory foam mattress from WM for our new bed. It is also a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very pleased with my purchase.

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress topper is great. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Maximum comfort, minimum cost

08/18/2014
By ,
gettysburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two SpaSensations - one for my bed and one for my daughter. We have both enjoyed it so much. I am now able to sleep comfortably and my body feels rested. Had I known this was all I needed to get a good night's rest, I would have purchased one a long time ago. It rolled out easily and has no lumps. Your body is molded into the foam...soooo comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

You won't regret it.

10/06/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper a year ago. I have been in a few car accidents. I have bulging disks, an old whiplash injury, and an old fracture in my pelvis. I am also about 30 pounds overweight. (Just to give you a clue as to how severe my back problems are.) No, this is not quite the same as a good, expensive mattress, BUT it is extremely good for a topper. I have slept on in for a year on top of such a firm mattress I might as well have been sleeping on the floor. My aches and pains are lessened and I sleep so much better on it. I was surprised at how much of a difference it made. I have even slept on it on the floor a few nights when I was moving and although it's not ideal, it wasn't as horrible of a nights sleep as I expected. Yes, of course I would love to spend a few thousand dollars on a super luxurious bed, but since I can't afford that, I'll spend less than $200 for this topper again and again. I've had it for a year and it is still in great shape. I'm actually buying another one to put on my bed and putting the old one on a second bed. Great value, great price, great topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes
04/10/2013
By ,
phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around online before I bought this mattress topper. I was a bit hesitant because of some of the bad reviews about it, but most were good. $130 is a chunk of money to spend on a bad surprise. But the surprise was good.
I opened it up in a spare room, and gave it a day to air out. The smell was never that bad, even from the package; and it was 99% gone by the next day. I put it on the bed, and wow...I find myself not wanting to get out of bed in the morning! It is SO comfortable...
I am extremely happy with this purchase.
I don't know how long it will last...only time will tell. But right now I am very pleased.
I highly recommend this product.
I tried out one at a retail bed store that was twice the price, and not any better...
And as always, the in store pick up was great. I ordered it online, and then got a text when it was at the store, about 2 miles from my house.
Walked in - no line - picked it up and took it home. No hassle.
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Amazing comfort

07/08/2014
By ,
New Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to top off our mattress in our travel trailer. It has definitely added the comfort that was needed to the thin, cheap mattress in the camper. I used to wake up sore, but not anymore. We used to have to keep our camping trips to just a weekend away, but with this addition on top, we are so comfortable that we sleep well enough to camp longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for college dorm room.

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

saved thousands

02/19/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I tested a memory foam mattress at the store that I REALLY wanted. It was super comfortable except it was 3 thousand dollars, I decided it wasn't cost effective though and I settled on just getting a pad for my current mattress to make it more comfortable. I came across this mattress topper and the price was right so I ordered it. When it finally pumped up, because it takes 2 days to get to its right size, I put it on my bed. It's great, I really didn't expect it to work this well. I recently had surgery and had been waking up sore from the way I have to sleep, I haven't woken up sore and I've been sleeping a lot better. The only down sides I would point out are 1. you have to wait 48 hrs after opening it to use it. and 2. your sheets will NOT fit over the topper and your mattress. I just put the fitted sheet over the pad, thats what you're sleeping on anyway and I tucked the top sheet under the mattress. If you're on the fence I'd say buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

HAVING ISSUES WITH IT

05/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arrived earlier than expected. Opened box and followed directions to allow it to "inflate" itself. After several hours it was just about at the 4" height. Put it on bed and slept on it that night - it was okay - something you have to get used to. When I got up and went to make the bed I realized that one side was higher than the rest of the top. Thought I'd give it a few more days and see if the rest of it reached the same level. After almost a week - it hasn't - one side is about and 1" higher, other side is higher, but not by as much so there is an indent in the center. I think I've given it enough time to finish expanding - not very happy with results. Contacting mfg to see what they will do about it.
Tried several times to upload picture of what it looks like, but site is not accepting the upload.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Like heaven on earth!

07/03/2014
By ,
Reston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new bed for my new house, which was already pretty comfortable, and decided on a whim to buy this topper. Didn't expect much, frankly -- I've bought other ones that look and feel cheap. This one is VERY nice. The cover is nice and clean looking, cool and breathable, and I like that it can zip off for washing. I literally could not get out of bed for about a half hour after first laying down on it, it felt so good. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 2,907 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  146 Next