Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3533 Reviews) 2992
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,112
4 stars
763
3 stars
207
2 stars
149
1 star
302
Customer Recommendation85%2,996 out of 3,529reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
312 Questions | 942 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,112
4 stars
763
3 stars
207
2 stars
149
1 star
302
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

AMAZINGLY REFRESHING!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot begin to tell you how great this item has been for my wife and I to sleep on. It honestly feels as if you're laying on a cloud..... Absolutely fantastic and highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

very comfy!!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
met all my expectations!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Two things that are nice...

09/09/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6'3" 285 and this does a nice job of giving me support. I'm not sure it's a full 4 inches thick but pretty close I would guess. Whatever it is is good enough for my weight after a couple of weeks on it.
Also I like the fact the it comes in a mattress cover. Most all the other toppers I looked at didn't go that far to make their product appealing. You know $150 for a topper and it doesn't even have a simple cover seems like a gip to me. I got cats so I think this will stay nicer if it can be washed once in a while. That was why I went with this one principally.
For the price this is a very good product. Memory foam is the way to go and I don't see the point in spending a lot. Any one of these products doesn't cost that much more to produce. IT'S JUST FOAM!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Awesome!

12/28/2007
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother she was in a car accident and had bad back problems. Then just recently she would wake up with her hip hurting on the side she was laying on so bad she would have to flip to the other side and she said about an hour later she would wake up with that hip hurting, she would do this several times a night. So I thought I would buy one for her I did read all the reviews before i bought it. I was alittle hesitiant on buying it because i saw some people said they didn't expand to the 4 inches. But with WalMarts (easiest) return I thought i'd give it a try. I am SO glad i did. My Mom said it has help so much I asked her on a scale of 1 to 10 - 10 being the best How well did it work for you. She said a 10. It did expand to 4inches at least very close to it. I didn't measure it but it looks around 4". So If You are hesitiant Don't be at least give it a try. And for the price you can't beat it. I am going to buy one for my husband and I, when i lay on her bed it is sooo comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

replaced old pillowtop

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a 12 year old plush pillowtop that was getting pretty saggy but that we figured was mostly due to the pillowtop wearing out. So we decided to cut off the old pillowtop and replace with this 4" topper. It's only been a week but so far so good. It's firmer than I expected which for me is a good thing. I much prefer spending $130 to get 3 or 4 more years out of our queen than the astronomical amounts they want for a decent mattress these days. Why throw away the rest of the mattress set when only the pillowtop is worn out?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't Waste Your Money

08/04/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not very Happy with this product. It is advertised as 4" thick with 1 & 1/2" Memory Foam on top of 2 & 1/2 of regular foam. I purchased this on line on 7/14/10 Received it and Registered it With Zinus Products with an address in Ca. on 7/24/10 If you never had a Memory Foam Topper Before you might really like it as it does feel pretty good. But I had a True & full 2" Memory Topper before that I replaced with this one and I sure wish I would of waited before giving my original away. This one comes in a zippered cover, probably so you can't see what your really getting? But after two weeks it didn't seem to expand like it should and I thought maybe the cover was preventing that from happening. I removed mine from the original covering and purchased a new mattress cover to go over both it and my mattress. Still didn't seem right so I uncovered it again knowing it had plenty of time to expand to it's fullest now.(8/02/10) The total thickness Is a mere 3" Not 4. The Memory Foam is cut on an angle making it very hard to measure but it is at the best 3/4" and no where close to the 1 & 1/2 inch as advertised. When you get it it is compressed very well and very small, maybe an inch. Once it expands there is No Way you could re-compress it to return it and you would sure look funny trying to carry the heavy, bulky item back to the store even though they say you can return it. Would cost you a fortune to ship it back and how you would ever Box/Wrap it is beyond me? I don't blame Walmart for this because I don't think they know what kind of junk the manufacture is sending out. But I do plan on writing Walmart and telling them. I would not recommend this to anyone unless maybe if your sleeping on the floor. Just proof you get what you pay for. For a Hundred Bucks I guess maybe I expected to much? I did expect to at least get what was advertised and that was a Full 1 & 1/2 of Memory Foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Durand, IL
Not at all as advertised
Posted 07/05/2013
There is no way this is like the ad in Walmart.com. The total thickness is 2-1/2" at most. The memory foam is less than 1/2" and the bottom is 2-1/4". The only thing nice is the cover. Will be returning this item to Walmart store even though is is bulky.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fairburn, GA
Question to your review
Posted 10/10/2011
What memory foam topper would you recommend then ??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

awesome bed

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought it for our son who goes to University, he says that it is like sleeping in a 5 star hotel bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

A Key To a Wonderful Sleep

03/29/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago, my daughter purchased a four-inch memory foam topper for my bed. It was one of the nicest gifts I had ever received. It was time for a new one and I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one has a cover over the foam that can be hand-washed. The topper reduces pressure on joints and helps reduce the pain from arthritis and fibromyalgia.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Product!

08/23/2014
By ,
kewanee,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spa Sensations you have done it again! My husband and I bought a queen size 10" mattress and loved it! I have a sleep number at home and I honestly can say that this bed was more comfortable then the sleep number! We now have a cal king bed and darn the luck but they don't make a cal king size mattress so I bought the topper in hopes that it would be just as comfortable, and I have to say it is amazing!!! I love this product sooooo much!!! I have lupus, RA, and fibromyalgia and I can honestly say that my body does not hurt anymore when I wake up! My lower back doesn't hurt anymore and I can get out of bed feeling like I slept very well!!! I will be telling everyone I know about this bed!!! The price is great, and the sleep is even better!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

You won't regret it.

10/06/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper a year ago. I have been in a few car accidents. I have bulging disks, an old whiplash injury, and an old fracture in my pelvis. I am also about 30 pounds overweight. (Just to give you a clue as to how severe my back problems are.) No, this is not quite the same as a good, expensive mattress, BUT it is extremely good for a topper. I have slept on in for a year on top of such a firm mattress I might as well have been sleeping on the floor. My aches and pains are lessened and I sleep so much better on it. I was surprised at how much of a difference it made. I have even slept on it on the floor a few nights when I was moving and although it's not ideal, it wasn't as horrible of a nights sleep as I expected. Yes, of course I would love to spend a few thousand dollars on a super luxurious bed, but since I can't afford that, I'll spend less than $200 for this topper again and again. I've had it for a year and it is still in great shape. I'm actually buying another one to put on my bed and putting the old one on a second bed. Great value, great price, great topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

a bargain

08/12/2010
By ,
Ardmore, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the mattress topper. I don't consider myself high maintenance, but I am queen of the returns counter if I don't like something.
I did a little shopping before purchasing the spa topper to make sure I was going to like the memory foam product. I had a memory foam pillow that I didn't care for, but the mattress topper is good (I hesitate to say "great" about anything).
I saw that the name brand product of the same type is inches smaller and costs more, so I feel like I got a bargain. I measured first, and this one goes all the way to the edges of my full size mattress. Sheets fit over it and the existing mattress beautifully. It was a little smelly at first, but the smell completely dissapated in a matter of a few days.
If it lasts for a couple of years, I've rejuvenated a very old mattress and saved myself the cost of a new one--anywhere from 300 to 1100 dollars--for a while. Overall, I'm a very pleased Walmart customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Product

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had slept on one of theses toppers at a friends house and came home and ordered mine. It arrived in 2 days, even though I didn't pay for fast shipping. I was nervous after reading some of the reviews about the topper not expanding the the 4 inches evenly, but mine did right away and I"ve had no problems so far. I waited several weeks to do my review because I wanted to make sure I liked it before I reccomended it, and I do. I love it and it was a very reasonable price compared to others I've seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Of no value at all. Returning today.

03/23/2011
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About five years ago we purchased this "same" Spa Sensations Memory Foam 4" Mattress-Topper and were very pleased with it. Recently we decided to buy another topper. We selected the one with the same name and description as our original. Only the name and description were the same. This new one is less than 4" thick and the foam is no stronger than a kitchen sponge. It provides not support at all. We intend to return it today for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent purchase!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this mattress pad. I purchased it for a guest room bed I was sleeping on temporarily and that was horribly uncomfortable. This pad comes completely encased in a bed-shaped cover that was easy to get fitted on to the bed and that keeps the pad snuggly in place. The 4 inches of pad provided heavenly relief. It is very comfortable! The only reason why my 'star' rating showed good and not excellent for comfort is because this pad does keep you warm. The pad on my own bed (twice the price and with some very annoying features) is designed to keep you cool.
This is an excellent pad for the price. It will help you sleep more comfortably!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Hated it...

07/05/2009
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I upgraded from a queen size to a king size bed and wanted to get a topper for the new bed (I had a 3" memory foam topper on my old bed). I bought this 4" hybrid topper and thought it looked nice with the cover. But, after 2 nights of sleeping on it, I had to return it. It felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab! It was soooooo firm. My mattress was much more comfortable without it. I think it was the foam under the memory foam piece that was the problem...not sure. Anyway, repacking it was basically impossible...it took two of us an hour...and a bunch of duct tape to get it manageable for returning to the store. Oh well...we got a 2" Canopy memory foam topper at the store and it is much more comfortable for us and cost about $40 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for Queen Bed. Not much for a Sofa Sleeper

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a new Sofa Sleeper Queen sized. It works for that. I really notice the benefits of the purchase when placed on my Queen Sized Mattress. You will sink in a couple inches and sleep like a baby!! Get one of these and don't look back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Product

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was considering purchasing a new mattress for when I decided to take a chance and try this topper instead. The topper really gave a new life to an older firm mattress and made sleeping in the bed wonderful again. For under $100, you cannot beat the quality. Don't pass this one up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Even makes bunks better

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son who is deployed overseas asked if there's anything I could send him to make his bunk which is basically a board with wires better to sleep on. So I tried ordering from another company twice & twice they cancelled my order. So much for using reward points! Then I found this on Walmart.com & said this is the one. I did the quicker shipping option and only paid $5.00 for it. He is in the Middle East & received it in 8 days. Thank you Walmart for supporting the military & shipping to APO's.:)) It makes my son get better quality sleep when he is working very long shifts. I will be ordering more items from Walmart.com soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ08/01/2014
It's great to hear the topper is working out well for you! Thank you for your feedback.SleepRevolution
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very nice, firmer than I expected.

09/14/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go on top of the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress. I was concerned that the mattress would be too hard and too low. (It isn't.) This has a pretty cover, but it does tend to bunch a little under the sheets so i am not sure I will leave it on. If you are familiar with memory foam and like it, you will love this topper. It is, as other reviewers have said, both softer and firmer than you expect. It does have an odor, and it takes several days for it to diminish. I let it air out while I was away for a weekend and that helped a lot. I have noticed that my neck and back hurt a lot less since I have been using the memory foam mattress and topper. I really like the combination, but I think it would be a huge help on a regular bed that needs a little help also. Just be patient, give it time to air out and expand and it should serve you well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

comfy

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice and comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 2,993 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  150 Next