Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3661 Reviews) 3120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,209
4 stars
780
3 stars
208
2 stars
153
1 star
311
Customer Recommendation85%3,111 out of 3,657reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
322 Questions | 950 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,209
4 stars
780
3 stars
208
2 stars
153
1 star
311
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes
12/26/2011
By ,
wynnewood, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this product about 6 months ago. For first three weeks could not sleep on it because of the smell ( gases emanating from the mattress). Now it almost completely lost its memory capacity.
If all its products are similar in "quality " the company would better go out of business
To return it to Walmart is practically impossible so this must be the reason they give the warranties
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

It was comfortable but

11/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it had a horrible chemical smell that got worse the longer it was open to the air. I waited 4 days to see if it improved before I returned it. There was no problem with the return.
Gary
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Best sleep I've had in a long time!

03/03/2008
By ,
Central CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and arthritis and the 4” queen size really exceeded expectations for me. We put it on our wooden platform after we got rid of the queen mattress I was really having issues with. I thought it would be too thin and not be comfortable enough for sleeping and I was amazed! It made a nice firm bed and the foam allowed my “pressure points” to sink in and gave support to the other areas. I didn’t wake up all night and had the best sleep I’ve had in a long time. We thought we may need to get another 4” queen to add more protection; however, we’re going to try this for a while as we were both really pleased with the quality of sleep we had. I would recommend getting the 8” foam to those using it on a platform just to “be on the safe side” of things, but this 4” worked for us quite well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Memory Foam Matress Topper

04/17/2011
By ,
Eastampton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! what a difference in my Bed. I used to have back pain every morning. Now, The topper with memory foam is a dream come true! It's like sleeping on air! one side is firm, the other side (which I highly recommend) is so soft and comfortable. I have the 4" thick and it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Deteriorates Quickly

06/30/2008
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this because our cheap, one year old, matress was uncomfortable. Less than a year after purchase, the foam has developed a "crater" in the middle of the matress. When my husband and I are both on the bed, we both end up rolling towards the middle of the bed, feeling like we're climbing uphill to get out. After removing the foam matress, we both slept better, on our old bed, the one we were having difficulty sleeping on in the first place. The product has a five year warranty, but you have to keep your receipt, and the proof of purchase (the bar code from the packaging) to make a claim.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Total Piece of Junk - Not a Bargain

11/21/2011
By ,
Pacific Northwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived in a timely manner and I had high hopes after reading reviews. It has been laying flat on the floor for FOUR DAYS and it is still LUMPY, especially where it was folded.
4"? It is maybe 2.5" at the high spots. I pushed down on a few spots and the only place the shape returned was where it was lumpy! There is less than 1/2" of actual memory foam glued on top of other foam. And yes, it still has a strong odor after 4 days, too.
Now I have to figure out how to get this lumpy 32lbs to the store to return it. Going to pay a little more and try one that has a 10r warranty from Costco.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

never expanded

03/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item never expanded to 4 inches I am trying to contact the company but it looks like walmart will have to deal with this one.
It is comfy. but did not expand past 2.5 inches. the bottom foam did expand the memory foam has a memory of being squished!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Rejected

11/15/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently returned this memory foam pad to the store for a refund. Prior to purchasing it, I was aware that it was inexpensive and I knew not to expect much, but I relied on the fact that the description claimed it was 4 inches thick. However, it never expanded to that size and at the very best, was only 2 inches thick. So, not only was this memory foam pad not as thick as it was supposed to be, but it was also not comfortable. Even its overall size was abnormal because it actually extended beyond the size of my (king size) bed, causing the bed to look really weird after making it! My husband and I didn’t want to get stuck with this thing, so despite the fact that it was next to impossible to roll back up and no longer fit in the box, we eventually got it transportable enough to return it to the store. Thankfully, Walmart did not give us any problems about it. To conclude, my advice about purchasing this product is that if you are looking for something to make a noticeable difference in your comfort level, this probably will not cut it. Save yourself the time and hassle and try to save up the extra money for a better quality one (and it is probably best to test it out at a store, first).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't waste your money on this one!!

07/09/2013
By ,
Irvine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this memory foam to replace a memory foam topper (forget the brand, from Costco) that was 4 years old. My old topper unfortunately slept with me and baby and urine and baby spit up for too long. I wanted that super comfy quality memory foam again. I saw this " Spa Sensations" and from all of the reviews and the pictures I thought it would be great. This is not memory foam!! It's NOT 4 inches high with 2 inches memory foam more like 1 1/2 total . It is plain foam wrapped in a cloth. I am very surprised at how poor this is really. I mean memory foam is common now and for the same amount of $ I had a great topper which I loved I only wish I could remember the brand. I will ask "grandma" if I can hitch a ride to Costco to get a real memory foam topper for the same price. Maybe 30 dollars more.
By the way, I usually like Walmart. Yes, you can get good quality at lower prices but not with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/29/2013
Please allow us to assist you in any way with the product that you purchased. Call customer service at 1-800-613-1225 and we will do our utmost to satisfy your concerns.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

I no longer toss and turn at night because of back

04/18/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of the reviews before purchasing this product. I had really wanted the 6" but it didn't work in my budget right now. I needed to try something, as I was having horrible sciatic pain during the night, at wake-up and into the morning. I had been sleeping on a 3" futon mattress and just put this mattress on top of the futon. I agree with many of the reviews in that the product did not expand to 4". However, I have not had any back issues at all since I began sleeping on this mattress. When it wears out, I will buy another. And another. And another. It was affordable. I was able to carry the box up the stairs and unpack the mattress by myself. And the washable cover is very nice. After airing out for a couple of days and then putting a sheet on it, I barely notice the odor others have mentioned. Even if I did notice it, it would be a small price to pay with the great comfort the mattress provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't like it

01/09/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product only has a 1 1/2" real memory foam on top of a 3 1/2" firm foam underneath which results in a much firmer memory foam topper. I was trying to save some money and I got what I paid for. I had another 4-5" memory foam from Costco that I use on my other bed and it's memory foam throughout. Costs about $250+ and so much more worth it. I should have just gotten the same one. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensation

03/10/2009
By ,
Woodstock NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking online and in several store outlets I decided on the 4" Spa sensation from Wallmart. My sister had just purchased two 8" memory foam matteres for the home from Wallmart and said that she liked what she got and suggested I look into what Wallmart had to offer. I did. I decided on the 4" Spa sensation because it was more to my liking and a size that would fit. It also came with a removable cover for easy washing. I ordered it and it came with in a week. I unwrapped it and let it air out for a few days before putting it on my bed. The first night I did notice I slept more soundly and my back did not hurt. It was alot firmer than I had expected. Its been almost a month now that I have owned this and have found that I sleep better and wake with less pain. This is the first memory foam mattress that I have ever owned. If its used for a topper or a replacement mattress it is a good bargan for the money. Thank you Spa Sensation. I sleep better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Amazing mattress topper

07/10/2014
By ,
Santa Monica CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress topper a few weeks ago because I was having back pains. I've slept on a tempurpedic mattress for the past 5 years but couldn't bring it with me when I moved. Long story short I have an average mattress and was looking to make it more comfortable without spending a whole lot of money. I looked on walmart for different styles of mattress toppers and narrowed it down to a memory foam one then after reading different reviews I decided to give this one a try. I ordered this topper online and had it shipped home. It took about a week to arrive. It was very well packaged no damage to the topper what's so ever. Very small package could fit in just about any car or trunk. I received it early afternoon and unpacked it right away it started to unroll and fluff up right away. I slept on it that night and it fluffed up about 3 and 1/2 inches. There was a bit of a smell but nothing too bad and the smell was gone that night. I have a sleigh bed with a box spring, mattress and now the topper which makes my bed really high so I didn't mind that it didn't fluff right away. It is is now 4 in thick and super comfortable. It's very soft and when you lay on it you sink in perfectly while still being supported exactly where needed. It doesn't retain too much heat which is a good thing since it's now summer. I have a size bigger satin sheets and it's been very comfortable. For anyone looking to make there bed more comfortable I would definitely recommend this topper. I also love that it's easy to return to any walmart if it doesn't end up working out for you. Although I honestly don't see how this wouldn't be the best sleep of your life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ07/16/2014
We are happy that you are enjoying the topper. Thank you for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Ideal for back and side sleepers, or a quick fix

02/08/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I had been sleeping on a mattress that was too firm for our tastes, but were not looking to replace it immediately, so we decided to buy a soft topper. This product may be the most firm of Spa Sensations toppers, but it is very squishy! It is wonderful for side sleeping and back sleeping, but my husband and I feel it's not right for stomach sleeping unless we ditch our pillows. Also, we sit on our bed a lot prior to sleeping (reading, etc.) and it's a bit too cushy for that use. If you reposition a lot during sleep you might not like this mattress topper because it does conform to the shape of your body it can make it difficult to reposition. Bottom line: It's not a long term solution to an uncomfortable mattress, but it can redeem an older mattress for short term use; such as a guest bed, or until a better whole mattress is bought. Also, the mattress will take several hours to expand to its advertised size after removal from packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

more years out of my bed

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item other reviews said memory foam was to warm to sleep in this is just the right temp. also no odor as some have stated and was 4 inches thick as advertised
very happy with this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great topper for the price

07/08/2014
By ,
Bronx, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a comfortable and reasonably priced mattress topper. The material that it is made with is great - keeps the body cool while you sleep. We have also used the topper just on the floor, like a mattress for the kids to lay on while watching movies or tv and it is still comfortable. It says 4", but the thickness feels like a lot more. We will be buying one more for permanent use on the floor for the kids for when their friends come over for sleepovers. 10x more comfortable than sleeping bags. Its fairly heavy (we bought a full size) so not something you can store very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

defective at best

11/08/2007
By ,
O'Fallon, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This turned out to be a MAJOR disappointment. I purchased a queen size. After unpacking it, I saw that the thickness was app 2" NOT the 4" purchased. I attributed this to the fact that it is vacuum packed however, the pad never did resolve to the proper dimensions. When I opened the cover, I saw that it consists of a 2" core with an app 1/4" layer of some type of material attached. I have repeatedly written the manufacturer for info however, their customer service does not respond. only alternative will be to haul it back however, there is no way to repackage so I will have to just roll it up and get assistance taking it in. (it weighs around 40lbs).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dunnellon, Florida
I agree!!!
Posted 05/31/2013
Same for me as for you. Will be returning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

STOP! No need to keep reviewing...

05/02/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Spa Sensations "4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, is an EXCELLENT choice! I spent many nights reading reviews and focusing on the PROS & CONS. I am so glad I made the right choice! I bought this topper for my elderly mother who several months ago had a fall and received a small fracture in the lumbar area of her spine. Aside from this, she has been suffering for years from other disc problems as well as severe arthritis of the spine. This mattress topper has been a true blessing! For the first time in years, my mother has been able to sleep well, pain free! Imagine, she has always slept flat on her back in a hard and firm mattress; never turning, always on her back. She would dread having to go to bed just knowing that her pains would be so intense. Now she looks forward to bed time and dreds having to rise in the morning! She feels so rested and refreshed! This product is worth every penny and more. I just wished I had thought of this before. Please do not be discourged with the comments of a "smell" when you open the package. When unwrapped there is "smell" but this is not even an issue. The smell goes away in a few hours. My mother used it about 2 hours after opening and at that time, the scent was bearly there. It is incredible how this has helped her and I truly recommend this to anyone with medical issues or anyone who wants to sleep and feel like a brand new person each and every morning. By the way....it comes very well wrapped, super easy to open and the cover is already on the mattress. Just open and set; that easy! The only thing in my mother's case, is that she has a hospital bed, with what is suppose to be a twin mattress. However, the width of this mattress is a bit smaller than a regular twin mattress. Therefore, the topper sticks out a bit on the side. So when she is trying to get up the topper sticks out a bit over the side edge and slides just a tiny bit; no big deal. Once she is up, she pushes it back in place. So if you have a regular twin bed, the measurements are perfect. Certainly, this topper has a perfect fit for a regular twin bed. I'm truly greatful to Walmart for having this great product available online! I will be ordering one for myself and my daughter very soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Makes me anticipate my night's sleep

07/03/2010
By ,
Maryland's Eastern Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our Stearns & Foster mattress started to show body impressions and became uncomfortable to sleep in, I took some advice I found online: I turned the mattress over (springs is springs, after all) and put this topper on over the (former) bottom. Now I have support from the mattress springs, comfort from the mattress topper, and a great night's sleep. You would never know that there was no cushioning from the mattress itself, as this topper is super-comfortable! It does, however, cause the deep-pocket sheets to live up to their name!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Do not buy this.

12/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got 2 of these both had the same problem. After unrolled it to expand one layer would not open up. It stayed flat. I reorder it same thing on the new one. Also it say 4" of memory foam.
It is not memory foam as that is made from rubber foam and this is made from plo foam.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 3,121 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  157 Next