Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3659 Reviews) 3118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,209
4 stars
779
3 stars
208
2 stars
152
1 star
311
Customer Recommendation85%3,110 out of 3,655reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
319 Questions | 948 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,209
4 stars
779
3 stars
208
2 stars
152
1 star
311
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

The Best Sleep I've Had In 20 Years

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad my Daughter recommended it for me
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Never expanded

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We gave it 2days to expand and it never did the buttom foam did but the top memory foam did not get over 1/2" thick. I believe the problem is that its been wrapped up for so long in a hot whaerhouse.I saw a manufacturing date of 10/2013 that's along time I believe I'm sure there is a shelf life to this item.
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ02/23/2015
We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep. SleepRevolution
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

MATTRESS TOPPER WAS TERRIBLE!! POOR EXPERIENCE!!

12/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mattress topper was terrible. We had purchased this one for our daughter. We thought it was a great find for the price and great reviews. We waited the recommended time to allow it to return to its original form after removing from packaging. It never did, very lumpy and soft in some places and harder in others. It was not consistant all over. Previously we had purchased a different memory foam mattress topper for ourselves at another store and it is wonderful. Of course we paid more for it. But this one from Walmart we had to return and ended up purchasing a topper for our daughter at the same store we got ours. I guess it shows, you get what you pay for. Buyers beware. Not a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Soothes my aching back

01/28/2013
By ,
Delco, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been sleeping on my new mattress topper for about a month. What a huge difference it has made for me. I am in my early 40's, overweight and my back and hips were killing me every morning when I would wake-up. My doctor wanted me to go to a specialist to check for arthritis.
I am happy to say that after a few weeks of sleeping on this topper my pain is about 85% gone. I am 200+ lbs and this mattress does a fantastic job of supporting me and relieving pressure points. I find it very comfortable. It is a firm bed, but it forms to your body. My son said that it is a "cross between sleeping on a rock and sleeping on a cloud." I think that sums it up.
There are however two drawbacks:
1) It is a little more difficult to get out of bed with this topper.
2) It can get hot. I covered the mattress with a thick cotton mattress pad and now sleep with a much lighter blanket. Both seem to help with the temperature issue somewhat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not 4", somewhat stiff

11/18/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was our second attempt to find a mattress topper we could live with. Unlike the Beauty Rest topper we tried first, this indeed was a full 80 x 60 in size and fit out queen size bed perfectly. It had the frequently mentioned odor out of the box, but left to air out for a couple of days, all was well. However, it never expanded to the advertised 4" thickness - maybe 3" at best. Perhaps because of this, the topper was surprisingly firm (some might say hard). It did not feel like what one thinks of when one says memory foam - decidedly stiffer. Since we bought this because our new mattress was firmer than we found the display model in the store to be, and we wanted something to soften the experience, this was not what we were after. My back was better for laying on this, I will admit, but after two weeks, we went in search of something else. Since I would have had to rent a steam roller to have any hope of getting this back in the original box to return it to the local Walmart store, we decided to keep it and use it on top of our guest room mattress, since that was a little too soft anyway. If you like a firm mattress, you would probably like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Bern, NC
Review update
Posted 11/03/2013
One year later, I was unable to sleep through the night due to back pain while using the softer topper I bought to replace this unit which I had moved to the guest room. I decided to bring it back down to our bed and try it again. Once again, it seemed uncomfortably hard for the first few nights. But after about a week, we got used to it, and I am happy to say that several weeks later we are still using it and I no longer have back pain at night or in the morning. Yea!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

love it

11/26/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this in 2007, it took a few hours to expand which was fine. it was very comfortable and I still enjoy it. I am a very large (obese) person and in the 3 1/2 years I've had it, it still really hasn't flattened and it is still comfortable to the touch. I love it! Yes, it's not a tempurpedic, but you can't expect tempupedic quality at this price, but you can expect a great value, and even if this product cost twice as much as it does now, I believe it would still be a good value. I've heard people complaining that it wasn't really 4 inches, but I never really measured because I don't usually look for reasons to complain about something, unless they aren't just performing their function.
My current mattress underneath the topper is sagging, so I just ordered the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress and I am going to replace it with that, but Keep my Topper and combine them for 12 inches of memory foam heaven :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent quality, but slides on mattress a bit.

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the thickness, comfort, and quality. I followed the instructions and let it sit on the floor of a well ventilated room for 48 hours prior to using it. As such, there was no chemical smell (as other reviews have stated) left, and it had plenty of time to 'fluff' back up (with no creases) after having been compressed for shipping. The only reason I am not rating this a 5-star product, is due to the tendency to slide around on top of the mattress a bit. Not much, and not while you are on it, but if you sit and stand a few times it needs to be straightened. This is a very minor issue and would not keep me from purchasing another. Overall, great product! I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

07/28/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this memory foam topper pad for our kingsize mattress. It has made our bed so much more comfortable and given us much better sleep. We us it along with the 300- Threadcount Microgel Puffball Fiber Bed which we also purchased from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

fantastic

11/29/2010
By ,
granger,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a year ago on xmas(09) ,we bought a king mattress and box spring, of course the salesman, talked my husband into a more firm mattress, wrong thing to do, i couldn't sleep on it for weeks. then while shopping at walmart, i walked into the bedding dept and found my topper for my bed. it has changed our lives we don't hurt in the morning and i even sneak in for a nap during the day.we are not small people and it dosen't lose it shape. thank for reading!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this and it's great! I'd buy again for sure. Have had for about a week and it's really good.
This product was a real pain to get out of the package!!! There was no odor & it became full size pretty fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

A very helpful product for me

09/06/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a seriously compromised back & this product has made a true substantial difference in my sleep, because it gives much needed extra comfort to the pressure points on my spine. I recommend this product. It does what it's supposed to do and I paid a reasonable price for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

4" Memory Foam

01/24/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is very comfortable but is not even close to 4" even though that is what all the paperwork on it and that it comes with says. On a good day it is 2 1/2" thick only. It also has slipping issues so you are always adjusting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

nice foam

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. We've had our memory foam topper for a little over 1 month and we love it. My only concern is it really traps your body heat which may make an uncomfortable nights this summer. However, it feels wonderful right now in the winter months. Will consider buying a gel memory foam next time. Overall, I sleep much better, less tossing and turning. It does make the bed seem like a mountain to climb into with the height but the softness if the memory foam feels like I am sleeping on a cloud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes
12/26/2011
By ,
wynnewood, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this product about 6 months ago. For first three weeks could not sleep on it because of the smell ( gases emanating from the mattress). Now it almost completely lost its memory capacity.
If all its products are similar in "quality " the company would better go out of business
To return it to Walmart is practically impossible so this must be the reason they give the warranties
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

It was comfortable but

11/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it had a horrible chemical smell that got worse the longer it was open to the air. I waited 4 days to see if it improved before I returned it. There was no problem with the return.
Gary
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Ahhhhh A great night sleep!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress topper.
My husband and I are staying with relatives and the guest bed is rock hard. After a few sleepless nights we asked if they minded if we put a topper on the bed. We chose the Spa Sensations 4" topper. It brought immediate relief. We purchased a queen size and it fit the existing mattress perfectly. We have been using it for about three weeks now and couldn't be more pleased. The foam is of good quality and shortly after we get up it springs back out and is ready for another great night sleep.
I have had back problems for forty years. Since sleeping on this topper I have had less pain than I have in months.
I definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Comfy

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It feels great.. .haven't spent the night on it yet.. It's for the motorhome..I'm sure it will be just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

ALL OTHERS NEED TO BE OUTLAWED

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The height and quality of this mattress topper was out of this world. It is so comfortable for sleeping and definitely induces more deeper sleep. Let it suffice to say: Everyone needs at least one of these. It is also good just to put on a floor for children to watch TV if it is the twin size !!!
God bless the inventor !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

What four inches of memory foam?

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like most other reviews posted here, we add our statement...what four inches of memory foam? Maybe two, but certainly nowhere near four. Way too firm to feel like other memory foam mattress toppers we've owned in the past. The price is tempting, but in the final analysis we got what we paid for. Buyer beware.
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ02/23/2015
We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep. SleepRevolution
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

At last!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis in my hip, and years ago, I tore tendons in my shoulder so I wake up sore & achy because of the "pressure points" on a regular mattress. Recently I spent 2 weeks with my sister who has a 4" memory foam mattress on top of her regular mattress and for 2 weeks I did not wake up with pain in my hip and shoulder from sleeping on a regular mattress. I was impressed, bought mine as soon as I returned home. No more pain from "pressure points".
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 3,119 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  156 Next