Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3473 Reviews) 2932
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,072
4 stars
752
3 stars
205
2 stars
149
1 star
295
Customer Recommendation85%2,940 out of 3,469reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
303 Questions | 922 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,072
4 stars
752
3 stars
205
2 stars
149
1 star
295
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

It stinks

09/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't breath when I lay down on it and its not comfortable at all and its very hot I think I am allergic to it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very nice, firmer than I expected.

09/14/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go on top of the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress. I was concerned that the mattress would be too hard and too low. (It isn't.) This has a pretty cover, but it does tend to bunch a little under the sheets so i am not sure I will leave it on. If you are familiar with memory foam and like it, you will love this topper. It is, as other reviewers have said, both softer and firmer than you expect. It does have an odor, and it takes several days for it to diminish. I let it air out while I was away for a weekend and that helped a lot. I have noticed that my neck and back hurt a lot less since I have been using the memory foam mattress and topper. I really like the combination, but I think it would be a huge help on a regular bed that needs a little help also. Just be patient, give it time to air out and expand and it should serve you well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

changed hard mattress to a comfortable one

06/25/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of our house guests complained that our guest room bed was too firm, so we purchased this foam topper.
It has been a great solution...
Those who want a soft bed use the topper.
Those who want a firm bed take it off.
The topper has a handsome quilted zipped cover that can be removed for cleaning.
Overall, a very nice product.
Not much outgassing...maybe an hour.
Also, it was shipped quickly and made the deadline for our guest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

I would not recommend this to anyone.

09/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product came smashed in a box from China. It was approximately 1 and 1/2 inches thick. Not 4" like its suppose to be. I thought it would expand overnight and all day being layed out on a flat surface but it did not. I had to return it. I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product to make a bad mattress better

03/03/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great for my fiancee and I but it isn't for everyone. Every person has different needs when it comes to sleep so before you drop the 100 bucks on it, go to a furniture store and make sure that you actually find memory foam comfortable. There is a reason that there are so many different mattress types. We heard great reviews from friends who purchased an actual memory foam mattress and we figured it would work for us but weren't willing to front $1200 for it so took a chance with this. It's great. It will take a few days to get used to it but it is an improvement to out mattress, and it actually is the size they say. Also ours had no smell like other claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Serious back problems...beware

07/05/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am one of the millions who has lost my home due to hard economic times/layoffs. I am fortunate to have friends who have offered me comfortable accomodations except the bed.
I never thought a bed would be too firm but this one is. Every part of my body that touches the matress feels bruised in the morning.
I am a side sleepr with problems I can't even pronounce but the bottom line is the only bed I can sleep in without pain is a Tempurpedic.
This topper was actually great although very smelly as other reviews indicated. However, it is not going to convert a box spring set into something that will be better for a person with serious back issues. It was wonderful to slip into the hard as concrete bed with the topper, but ultimately it induced more pain than it relieved since it is far too soft.
If you double the density, it might work...but otherwise it is just a luxurious comfort to those who like a little extra padding.
Please note: ALL memory foam products hold heat. It doesn't make any difference what is on top of the memory foam...it WILL run much hotter than a regular bed.
I have returned it for these reasons,
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

unsatisfied

08/05/2014
By ,
oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the product in ample time and let it expand for 10 days, the mattress only expanded to 2 and a half inches in some spots and less in others and not the 4 inches as described, read a review online after I purchased it and it stated if this mattress has been compressed and boxed for more than 3 months it will be no good cause it will not expand, the one I purchased is 11 months old.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Quick to lose shape

09/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only had the memory foam on my bed for a week and a half and it already has a deep indentation in the middle of the bed when I end up settling while sleeping. I have tried rotating after a week but it hasn't helped. The only plus of the topper...there was a strong odor that many foam pads have. I was able to sleep on it the night it arrived,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not for me

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a quality product. There is only 1.5 inch of memory foam though which was not enough to provide comfort for pressure points. I returned the product and purchased Dream Serenity 3 inch memory foam topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

very comfortable

09/25/2014
By ,
Franklin,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Sour grapes.

11/29/2012
By ,
San Juan, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely disappointed. I extracted the mattress from its case to air out any lingering chemical odors. I was surprised at how little odor there actually was, which disappeared completely within a day. I was disappointed, that after eight days of airing, the actual memory foam portion (2") never fully distended. The memory foam would not release from it's original factory pressing, before bagging. I called the manufacturer for assistance, but was told to continue airing out the mattress for an additional second week, or possibly three. I did not buy this topper, to not have it be used for a potential three weeks. I assumed the adhesive used at the factory to meld the memory foam, to the underlying foam, must have seeped through both layers. Sorely disappointed. This could potentially have been a good mattress topper. I chose to return the product for a full refund. Good luck with yours.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better than I expected!!!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sleeping on a futon frame/mattress before I bought a platform frame and this mattress. I always thought the futon was fine for me. I woke up sore but I am a big gal and I don't sleep well to begin with. I WAS SO WRONG!!! This mattress is perfect and one of the best things I have spent money on. I literally am not sore when I wake up, I actually feel better rested and it is super comfy!!! It forms to my body, I sleep on my side. I would recommend this mattress topper to anyone!!! I have this placed on top of the futon mattress, which is just a standard futon mattress. Adding this topper has been wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

1" of Memory Foam... 3" of Regular Foam

12/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this "4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper" for my daughter. We were excited because the price was a great value....BUT....It ISN'T AS ADVERTISED. It is only 1" of the dense memory foam and the rest is lightweight regular foam. I knew something was wrong when I picked up the box... True memory foam is substantially heavier. What a dissapointment.
I will say that returning the product was easy. I daughter returned it to the closest Walmart and they gave her a full cash refund. Hope this helps other know a little more about the product before they buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

This 4" mattress topper was thick and plush

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4" topper was much thicker than I imagined. It is extremely comfortable. No more arthritis pain while sleeping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

4" mattress topper

09/23/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mattress topper was supposed to be 4" and it is not!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Its way too soft

08/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected something with a little support to it. This is so soft as soon as you put any pressure on it you on the surface of whatever is under it. No really very useful unless you just want to be hugged by foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

So so comfortable

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable mattress pad. Gives me a wonderful night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ07/08/2014
We are happy to hear that the topper is working out well for you, thanks for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

unremarkable sleep at this time!

09/12/2014
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received timely. I followed the instructions and unwrapped the topper. It has now been more than 50 hours and still no four-4", possibly two. I can't remark on sleeping atop of this. I will wait 24 more hours and then restful sleep or return. Possibly I did not receive the advertised topper??? I purchased one via overstock 6yrs. ago which was beautiful w/o any problem. It was time for another, decided to try this one at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Love it!

03/28/2011
By ,
NLR, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had stayed away from memory foam because I am a heavy person and I flip-flopped all night. I was afraid that once I sank into the foam I would not be able to turn over.I had to go for a sleep apnea test and was given a bed with a memory foam mattress to sleep on. My first thought was okay, I'm not going to get any rest because I won't be able to turn, but I was pleasantly surprised. I slept all night and didn't have to turn. My back didn't hurt, my hips didn't hurt, I was very comfortable. So IU ordered this to top my mattress at home. It works great, I love, love, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Iberia,La.
Happy to hear
Posted 07/20/2011
that all the reviews weren't so good...still didn't find out about a lay away plan!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great buy!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the first good night sleep in a long time, felt refreshed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ07/08/2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that the topper is improving your quality of sleep!SleepRevolution
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 2,933 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  147 Next