Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3656 Reviews) 3115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,208
4 stars
779
3 stars
208
2 stars
152
1 star
309
Customer Recommendation85%3,109 out of 3,652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
318 Questions | 948 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,208
4 stars
779
3 stars
208
2 stars
152
1 star
309
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

a bargain

08/12/2010
By ,
Ardmore, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the mattress topper. I don't consider myself high maintenance, but I am queen of the returns counter if I don't like something.
I did a little shopping before purchasing the spa topper to make sure I was going to like the memory foam product. I had a memory foam pillow that I didn't care for, but the mattress topper is good (I hesitate to say "great" about anything).
I saw that the name brand product of the same type is inches smaller and costs more, so I feel like I got a bargain. I measured first, and this one goes all the way to the edges of my full size mattress. Sheets fit over it and the existing mattress beautifully. It was a little smelly at first, but the smell completely dissapated in a matter of a few days.
If it lasts for a couple of years, I've rejuvenated a very old mattress and saved myself the cost of a new one--anywhere from 300 to 1100 dollars--for a while. Overall, I'm a very pleased Walmart customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Like heaven

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made such a difference in my sleep. Love love love and so Inexpensive. Saved me a ton of money on a new mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't Waste Your Money

08/04/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not very Happy with this product. It is advertised as 4" thick with 1 & 1/2" Memory Foam on top of 2 & 1/2 of regular foam. I purchased this on line on 7/14/10 Received it and Registered it With Zinus Products with an address in Ca. on 7/24/10 If you never had a Memory Foam Topper Before you might really like it as it does feel pretty good. But I had a True & full 2" Memory Topper before that I replaced with this one and I sure wish I would of waited before giving my original away. This one comes in a zippered cover, probably so you can't see what your really getting? But after two weeks it didn't seem to expand like it should and I thought maybe the cover was preventing that from happening. I removed mine from the original covering and purchased a new mattress cover to go over both it and my mattress. Still didn't seem right so I uncovered it again knowing it had plenty of time to expand to it's fullest now.(8/02/10) The total thickness Is a mere 3" Not 4. The Memory Foam is cut on an angle making it very hard to measure but it is at the best 3/4" and no where close to the 1 & 1/2 inch as advertised. When you get it it is compressed very well and very small, maybe an inch. Once it expands there is No Way you could re-compress it to return it and you would sure look funny trying to carry the heavy, bulky item back to the store even though they say you can return it. Would cost you a fortune to ship it back and how you would ever Box/Wrap it is beyond me? I don't blame Walmart for this because I don't think they know what kind of junk the manufacture is sending out. But I do plan on writing Walmart and telling them. I would not recommend this to anyone unless maybe if your sleeping on the floor. Just proof you get what you pay for. For a Hundred Bucks I guess maybe I expected to much? I did expect to at least get what was advertised and that was a Full 1 & 1/2 of Memory Foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Durand, IL
Not at all as advertised
Posted 07/05/2013
There is no way this is like the ad in Walmart.com. The total thickness is 2-1/2" at most. The memory foam is less than 1/2" and the bottom is 2-1/4". The only thing nice is the cover. Will be returning this item to Walmart store even though is is bulky.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fairburn, GA
Question to your review
Posted 10/10/2011
What memory foam topper would you recommend then ??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Hated it...

07/05/2009
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I upgraded from a queen size to a king size bed and wanted to get a topper for the new bed (I had a 3" memory foam topper on my old bed). I bought this 4" hybrid topper and thought it looked nice with the cover. But, after 2 nights of sleeping on it, I had to return it. It felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab! It was soooooo firm. My mattress was much more comfortable without it. I think it was the foam under the memory foam piece that was the problem...not sure. Anyway, repacking it was basically impossible...it took two of us an hour...and a bunch of duct tape to get it manageable for returning to the store. Oh well...we got a 2" Canopy memory foam topper at the store and it is much more comfortable for us and cost about $40 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Saved my back!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on top of a very uncomfortable mattress that is part of a folding bed. It has been a lifesaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Like sleeping on a cloud

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We could not afford to replace our mattress with a memory foam mattress, but were tired of tossing and turning all night on our hard mattress. We ordered the Spa Sensations 4" Memory Foam Mattress topper. Walmart had the best price on this item. It was delivered as promised and we unpacked it, rolled it out and slept on it the first night. It was the best nights sleep we've had in ages. We sank in and got 8 hours of restful bliss. It fit under our mattress pad and sheets just fine. I would not order the thinner one as it is only partially memory foam and you want at least the amount with the 4" topper. We are very pleased, and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Slept like a babe

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sprayed Febreeze once we open it & let it air out to dry b4 putting on the sheets, it worked 0 smell ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Topper

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really creating a new bed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Want to Sleep on a Cloud?

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had problems sleeping on regular mattresses for years. Aching back and sore muscles were what I had to deal with. Since I took a chance and ordered my Memory Foam Mattress Topper I have actually felt tremendous relief from my aches and pain and have slept like a baby! As a side benefit I no longer wake up two or three times each night! I recommend giving this mattress topper a try. I for one will never go without it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product.

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for this price. Makes a big difference on a not so soft mattress
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Sleepy, sleep

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was 4 inches high, so comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. I guess, never slept on a cloud
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

You won't regret it.

10/06/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper a year ago. I have been in a few car accidents. I have bulging disks, an old whiplash injury, and an old fracture in my pelvis. I am also about 30 pounds overweight. (Just to give you a clue as to how severe my back problems are.) No, this is not quite the same as a good, expensive mattress, BUT it is extremely good for a topper. I have slept on in for a year on top of such a firm mattress I might as well have been sleeping on the floor. My aches and pains are lessened and I sleep so much better on it. I was surprised at how much of a difference it made. I have even slept on it on the floor a few nights when I was moving and although it's not ideal, it wasn't as horrible of a nights sleep as I expected. Yes, of course I would love to spend a few thousand dollars on a super luxurious bed, but since I can't afford that, I'll spend less than $200 for this topper again and again. I've had it for a year and it is still in great shape. I'm actually buying another one to put on my bed and putting the old one on a second bed. Great value, great price, great topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

At last!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis in my hip, and years ago, I tore tendons in my shoulder so I wake up sore & achy because of the "pressure points" on a regular mattress. Recently I spent 2 weeks with my sister who has a 4" memory foam mattress on top of her regular mattress and for 2 weeks I did not wake up with pain in my hip and shoulder from sleeping on a regular mattress. I was impressed, bought mine as soon as I returned home. No more pain from "pressure points".
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very nice, firmer than I expected.

09/14/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go on top of the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam Mattress. I was concerned that the mattress would be too hard and too low. (It isn't.) This has a pretty cover, but it does tend to bunch a little under the sheets so i am not sure I will leave it on. If you are familiar with memory foam and like it, you will love this topper. It is, as other reviewers have said, both softer and firmer than you expect. It does have an odor, and it takes several days for it to diminish. I let it air out while I was away for a weekend and that helped a lot. I have noticed that my neck and back hurt a lot less since I have been using the memory foam mattress and topper. I really like the combination, but I think it would be a huge help on a regular bed that needs a little help also. Just be patient, give it time to air out and expand and it should serve you well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great value for the price

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these mattress toppers for each of my three children, they were thrilled. I have heard nothing but good things about them as far as comfort, they are very heavy pads because they are thick. My oldest daughter (17) happens to be very picky about everything and her only complaint was that sometimes it slides off a little and she has to readjust it to the center of the bed. This could be eliminated if you used large sheets to cover both mattress pad and mattress. I would recommend this product as a way to save money if your old mattress needs a facelift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Need deep pockets

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this to help with body aches - and - it works! Unfortunately, I only have one set of sheets that work with this 4" topper. It makes the bed really tall which is fine but on top of my regular queen mattress I definitely need the extra deep fitted sheet. Also, bear in mind that the extra 4" requires extra width for hang over on top, bottom, and sides. Would recommend using mattress pad on top of this even though it has a cover. It looks like it would be very difficult to remove and replace after laundry! Not sure but am wondering if it might be warm in the summer????
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Fabulous!!!!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is all I can say! I just lost it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

awesome!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a buy! I wasn't expecting much, because of how cheap it is but I was wrong! It's so comfortable!!! The only bad part is I never want to get out.of bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

sleepin better

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great. I sleep better than I did before. You list a price above as $79.00but I paid $119.00+tax
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product to make a bad mattress better

03/03/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great for my fiancee and I but it isn't for everyone. Every person has different needs when it comes to sleep so before you drop the 100 bucks on it, go to a furniture store and make sure that you actually find memory foam comfortable. There is a reason that there are so many different mattress types. We heard great reviews from friends who purchased an actual memory foam mattress and we figured it would work for us but weren't willing to front $1200 for it so took a chance with this. It's great. It will take a few days to get used to it but it is an improvement to out mattress, and it actually is the size they say. Also ours had no smell like other claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 3,116 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  156 Next