Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations is a collection designed by Sleep Revolution to help you discover a better, more comfortable sleep with style and convenience. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper cradles you in comfort, as it molds to the natural shape of your body for customized sleep. Rejuvenate your current mattress or enhance your sleep experience with the Spa's dual layer memory foam topper. Feel the relief from aches and pains with memory foam with added support of a high density foam base layer. The premium jacquard fabric cover with a zipper makes it removable and washable. The Spa Sensations memory foam mattress topper is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3352 Reviews) 2812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,009
4 stars
727
3 stars
198
2 stars
141
1 star
277
Customer Recommendation85%2,848 out of 3,348reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
292 Questions | 877 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,009
4 stars
727
3 stars
198
2 stars
141
1 star
277
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Purchased approx a year ago

06/09/2014
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All of these toppers are great @ first, but just wait after approx a year, I weigh about 125lbs. The places where I sleep are very week & no firmness to it at all, so I flipped it over & I am sleeping on the other side & have been flipping it over & turning it around for while now!. These are ALL a joke. They do NOT hold up. Indentions & imprints & sinking spots where you sleep & it will happen to ALL of them. Then you will NOT get any sleep because of this! I thought I would get more than a years use out of mine. I purchased it because I bought a new mattress & did not get plush, I got firm. It was too hard. So @ first yes they are great, but who can afford or wants to buy one EVERY YEAR,NOT ME! Forget these toppers & save & buy good plush mattress. You will see!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ct
memory foam
Posted 06/14/2014
I have been using memory foam for years and have had no problem with any of them not holding up, the only difference I can see is that mine are straight memory foam, there is no layering of any kind, just inches of foam. Maybe the layering is the problem, I would stay away from the layering, buy it without.
As for a mattresses we paid top dollar for our set 5 years ago and now have memory foam on it because IT (the mattress) did not hold up. Mattresses are not made as well as years ago. The memory foam works well on top of our mattress.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 102 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Second one purchased

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trailer bed now more comfortable, had a queen but now we needed a king. No second thoughts I just ordered a new one. Now gram uses queen size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great topper for any mattress.

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this topper on our mattress in our RV. I cut it to size with an electric knife. It was a piece of cake. This topper will improve the comfort of any mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Nice Mattress Topper for a Big Guy

01/24/2012
By ,
Coarsegold, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I am a big guy, 6'5" 350lbs and this topper supports me well. My mattress was getting old and I thought I would need to buy a new mattress, then I decided to check my options and I came across mattress toppers and based on the price and previous reviews I thought I would give one a try. I reviewed all the toppers I could find at Walmart and other retailers using the internet. I settled on the 4" Spa Sensations. I am on disability so price was a big concern. I have been very pleased with the comfort the Spa Sensations product gives me. I ordered the Queen sized topper and was surprised that it came in a box that was rather small, I picked it up in a Honda Accord Wagon and I would have had room for two toppers without lowering the passenger seats and without blocking the view out the rear window. I also had no problems with an odor, it did have a slight aroma while I let it expand from the compressed packing state, but that was gone by the time I was ready to put it on top of my mattress. I do have PTSD and I toss and turn frequently during the night and while napping, so I do get a little movement between the topper and the mattress, but it is easy to just nudge it back into place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Memory foam

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a weird smell, but is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Never expanded

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Worth the price

07/12/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all it was worth the price. It only expanded to 3 inches not 4 but it is still comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

OMG....like sleeping on a cloud..

06/29/2014
By ,
Portland Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This topper turned my econo mattress into the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I have arthritis so this topper has taken a lot of pressure off my shoulder and hip joints while I sleep.
It arrived quickly, was easy to remove from the packaging, and I just threw it on the bed, and put on fresh sheets....
The topper does seem like it is creeping slowly over the edge on the side I sleep on, but the pad has a gripping underside and I will probably not have to re-center the pad until the next time I change the sheets.....meaning it's not a big deal..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to, couldn't ask for better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Still waiting for that good nights sleep

02/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im a 47 yr old female with lots of back and hip and shoulder issues due to a biking accident and had to have many reconstructive surgerys, and it's very hard for me to get comfortable and sleep at night, I thought this would be the answer I was looking for , the first night was a rough night on it but then read other reviews where it took some people a couple of nights to get used to it so I figured I was having that issue also only to still be having this issue 2 weeks into it and still cant get the comfort im looking for out of it. It's almost as if the memory foam is not sinking or confoming in all the places that I need for it to in order for me to get comfortable, it's almost like the 4 inches was more than I needed , its hard and uncomfortable , does this get any softer? I hope so, if not im gonna be one unhappy sleeper who probably spent more than I should have for a good nights rest and still waiting for it to happen. :o( not really satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not what I was expecting at all.

07/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This should not be called Memory Foam anything. It is not very comfortable. After a week it still has a funny smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

You won't regret it.

10/06/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper a year ago. I have been in a few car accidents. I have bulging disks, an old whiplash injury, and an old fracture in my pelvis. I am also about 30 pounds overweight. (Just to give you a clue as to how severe my back problems are.) No, this is not quite the same as a good, expensive mattress, BUT it is extremely good for a topper. I have slept on in for a year on top of such a firm mattress I might as well have been sleeping on the floor. My aches and pains are lessened and I sleep so much better on it. I was surprised at how much of a difference it made. I have even slept on it on the floor a few nights when I was moving and although it's not ideal, it wasn't as horrible of a nights sleep as I expected. Yes, of course I would love to spend a few thousand dollars on a super luxurious bed, but since I can't afford that, I'll spend less than $200 for this topper again and again. I've had it for a year and it is still in great shape. I'm actually buying another one to put on my bed and putting the old one on a second bed. Great value, great price, great topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

4" memory foam

07/10/2014
By ,
bruceton, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not at all what I expected for what I paid! It consist of just a cheap foam with a thin layer of memory foam. Wish I would have got the gel mattress instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great comfort at a low price.

07/01/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally when I bought this foam topper I was skeptical, but for the price figured why not? I can honestly say that I have slept much more comfortably and awoken with much fewer aches and pains in the morning. I followed the advice found in another review and allowed the topper to open and air out for more than 48 hours in a separate room. Although it had the appearance of not being completely restored to the full 4 inches when I placed it on my bed, it has been comfortable and provided incredible sleep since day 1. I would highly recommend this topper to anyone considering it. Having previously purchased $2000 mattresses, you could buy one of these per year and be penny wise and much more comfortable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Where's the memory foam?

06/06/2011
By ,
Jo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a letdown! This product never expanded to 4 inches and is only 3 inches thick. It has 2.5 inches of cheap foam on the bottom and not even 1/4 inch of the green memory foam on top. The cover is nice, but that's about it. I'd like to know where's the 1.5 inches of memory foam? It sure isn't in my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great memory foam for the price

06/24/2014
By ,
Provo, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading tons of awful reviews on this product, I was very skeptical. But you can't beat a 4 inch memory foam for the price and so we got it anyways. We got it out of the box and let it rise. It fully reached 4 inches, and it very comfortable. We got it to go over our futon for when people come to stay at our place. It does have a funny smell to it, so yea spray it with some air freshener. But it works really great and our guests say that it is very comfortable! I think that if somehow you're unlucky and gets a pad that doesn't inflate to the full 4 inches, then just return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Exactly what our extra firm mattress needed!

06/02/2014
By ,
Redway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needs a firm mattress for his back, but I'm a side sleeper and it was killing my hips. This compromise made us both sound sleepers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

best sleep ever

02/09/2011
By ,
corydon, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my husband and I had been looking for something to make our 2 year old pillow top matress more comtfortable.... well we found it we had been debating on this mattress pad or just buying a new temperpedic bed all together but though we should try a pad first to see how we liked it and the price was far concidering the alternative price for a whole new bed.... we ordered online and the price was cheaper than in store we also opted for the 1 day shipping it was here the next day by 3pm we let it rise for about 5 hours before sleeping on it and WOW let me tell you i dont think babies sleep this hard... the product was not like your regular mattress pad that you can tell through the sheets that you have it on your bed... the smell went away after about a week and i have yet to wake up in the middle of the night due to tossing or turning i used to sleep on my belly and now i sleep in whatever position i lay down on and i wake up feeling like i have slept for atleast 12 hours when really i have only gotten maybe 7 hours.... my husband has a really bad back and he has yet woken up stiff or in pain in fact he hasnt even had to take his daily pain medication for his back in over 2 weeks.... i never bought in to the comercials of these pads let alone the mattresses but i am now a believer of these bed products and hope i was able to help someone with mine and my husbands story...... thank you to the product and walmart for have such a low price on such a great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Just not right for us

08/16/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After using a different topper, 2" And loving it, I actually thought more was better. However, this was just Way Too soft for us and felt like we sunk down to the bed. Trying to get out of it seemed like a challenge. Soft may be good for some, but we went back to the 2". It gives softness without the "hold you in feeling" Others may love it and the quality itself was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Spa Sensations 4'' Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress topper. Great price!

05/24/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it for my son who was having trouble sleeping on an uncomfortable bed. I selected standard shipping which was an additional $2.97 for delivery in 3-5 days instead of free shipping so he could get it sooner. He received it 2 days after I placed the order! He has had nothing but restful nights since. I would highly recommend this mattress topper. Can't beat the quality and service for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 2,813 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  141 Next