Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Classic Accessories Deluxe 5th Wheel Trailer Covers are manufactured with a unique, adjustable design that provides a custom fit on fifth-wheel trailers. With its elasticized bottom corners and its built-in air vents, the Poly Pro III RV Trailer Cover, grey, provides a secure fit, which prevents rain and moisture from penetrating the cover while still allowing interior water vapor to vent out. Made with single-layer polypropylene fabric sides, this travel trailer cover provides a rugged, UV-resistant layer, protecting your fifth-wheel trailer from the elements. Classic Accessories Deluxe 5th Wheel Trailer Covers feature full-height zippered door panels that provide complete access to the door, side and rear of the trailer. The PolyPro III top is resistant to rain and snow, and it is designed to prevent mold, mildew and ice buildup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.829 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%29 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Not helpful

11/12/2008
By ,
Meridian, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product a year ago. It seamed to hold up find during the winds and rain, but when we got ready to take it off we noticed there were white flecs everywhere all on the gray areas it was coming off the top. When we took it off we noticed the top seamed to be wearing thin, we put it in storage while we used the camper. It stayed in storage about 3 months. We got it out to put on the camper and it had torn it was just plain rotten, we put it on the camper and tried to tape the tears but with the first wind that came up ripped it right down the middle, it is hanging off both sides. I would like to know why it rotted, I spent over $200 for this now I am out that money, I have got to try to buy another cover but it will not be this one. I was very displeased with this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey
12/06/2007
By ,
north Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within a few weeks after putting the cover on my
5th wheel trailer we had a very strong storm with
winds over 50mph.It howled for a good 24 hrs and
I was certain the new cover would be ruined but to
my surprise it weathered the storm without any
problems at all, this is a very well made product and
I am certain it will give years of good service. It
would be even better were there more d-rings to
tie off the bottom with so there would be less loose
material for the wind to catch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Good buy for the money

02/02/2010
By ,
Beavercreek, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My friend has one of the RV covers for his trailer and recommended the Classic to me for my 5th wheel. Arrived quickly. Laid it out on the roof, according to the "Front" tag and spread it over and down the side. Took less than an hour start to finish.
After we were finished, I found the 1/4" poly ropes inside the storage bag; after I cut some shop rope to do the job.
If there is anything that I was a little disappointed in, it would be the thickness (gauge) of the roof section. We will see how it stands up. I used split pipe insullation to put over sharp edges on the step and hitch. Seems to work well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Classic Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel

11/03/2009
By ,
Blaine WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good cover. Classic Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover. I looked at a lot of covers on the net for my 5th wheel and found there all about the same with just some perks here and there not worth the $100erds more that they wanted four them. It would have been nicer if they would have put more strap loops on the under side to help it fit tighter. I just went down to my hardware store and got some tarp gripper and put them on the bottom and that was been working out just fine. PS Good Price. Thanks Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

RV COVER

11/21/2007
By ,
Hatboro,pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent quality and fit perfectly on my 35 foot 5th wheel. Great tie down locations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

5th wheel cover

01/06/2011
By ,
Iron Mountain, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots cheaper than anywhere. Supposed to fit up to 35 ft. But for my 34ft(measured length) including ladder, it just fit! I called Classic Accessories about the concern someone had about compatibility with a rubber roof and they said that was taken care of long ago. It could use a few more d ring tiedowns tho. We had a bad wind storm 2 wks after installation,but it held up just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey
12/12/2007
By ,
Littleton CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The RV cover is excellent, however it is not recommended for senior (75+) use. We tried and are just unable to use. If you have someone to do it for you great. It is excellent value and comparable to many more higher priced covers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Great Product - Great Price

08/12/2008
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price from WalMart. Searched various discount web sites. Ship to WalMart store savings was an unexpected bonus. 5th Wheel Cover took about 30 minutes to put on. Looks great! Great fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

rv cover

11/07/2013
By ,
prescott,ontario,canada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have a 28 foot couger by keystone,the sizes were 20-23,23-26,or 29-33,so i have to order the 29to33 foot,its too big and i had to fold it multiple times at the front so the tension straps dont work and theres not enough tie downs on the sides.i tried to pull one of the straps to tighten it and it tore the fabric.it doesnt fit like in the picture but the price was cheap and we`ll see if it lasts a canadian winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

save your money

11/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When tying down, one d-ring ripped the seam under less force than I use when tying my shoelaces. It will be a miracle if this cover lasts a month, let alone the whole winter. Would be better advertised as a dust cover for shedded rv's. Also a very poor fit on a 30' trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover

10/29/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exact same cover as the ones from everyone else, except at a much lower price. If not in a hurry, recommend the free shipping. Still arrived in less time than advertised, 4-5 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover

02/01/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The material was not as thick as I thought it would be, BUT it has held up perfect through two 50 MPH winds. The snow melted off quickly probably due to the white top. It is well worth the price I paid instead of ordering the same thing on line for nearly 100% more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Cost Efficient Item

06/22/2012
By ,
Bessemer, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight and fit perfectly for my 30.5' fifth wheel. Easy to install. Fit nicely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

very nice

02/19/2011
By ,
Absarokee, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was just what we expected. It was very easy to use and a very good price. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

ripp

12/04/2007
By ,
ontario ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6weeks after putting cover on 5th wheel the seems tor where the rope was tied to lope
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Cover does not fit!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this 5th wheel cover for our 2008 Montana 2955 (33'9" Long). We ordered the unit to fit 34'- 37' fifth wheels. We received it today and attempted to install. The cover was too short. It came down to about one foot above the bottom edge of the fifth wheel on each side. The panels that fold under the front end were about 4 to 5 inches above the edge of the front end. Plenty of length, but no way to make it work. I'll be returning it tomorrow. Too bad! It's a good looking cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey
09/27/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is good as far as it goes, but have scored low due to three-corner tear in the outer bag cover, along with a good crease and small hole in the cover in the back.
Unit does cover 5th wheel well, considering that ours is on the smaller side of the 29-33 foot long cover. Did have to put some optional hangers onto the cover between the front and the wheels, so as to make it tighter on the trailer and not so sloppy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Not a Good Product for the Price

09/30/2011
By ,
Dallas Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is made out of extremely thin material for the price, will rip on the slightest imperfection on the trailers skin. All the tie-down hooks ripped off my cover with only a 20 mph wind. Found another cover for 75.00 more but is twice as thick with none of the other issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Trailer cover

04/28/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The side zippers and Velcro are convenient. It doesn't fit as snug as I hoped, but is snug enough to do the job. The material is somewhat see-through; I will see if it holds up to the Arizona sun. Plenty of rope is supplied to secure it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover, Grey

Fair value for price

06/13/2008
By ,
Paducah KY.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs more D-ring tie downs on the bottom of cover. (At least three more on each side) Just put it on today so don't know if it will stay on in a storm. (Hope it will.) Will have a better opinion in 6 Months.
bulldog66
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next