Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

This Classic Deluxe PolyPro III Car Cover protects from dirt, pollution and bad weather all year long. Also features a zippered driver's side door for easy access and an elasticized bottom hem for a fast custom fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%125 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover,

04/26/2010
By ,
Stafford Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the price. Serves its purpose. Fit pretty good on my Nissan Maxima.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

COVER

01/01/2008
By ,
CHICAGO,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKED BETTER THAN I THOUGHT. IT DOES NOT LET THE SNOW OR RAIN THROUGH AND IS SOFT TO NOT SCRATCH THE PAINT.I COULD HAVE ORDERED THE NEXT SIZE LARGER TO FIT MAYBE A LITTLE SNUGGER BUT THIS WORKS JUST FINE.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AND FOR THE MONEY YOU CAN'T BEAT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Size not accurate

01/10/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered from WalMart.com since my local store did not have the car cover I generally purchase in stock. What a disappointment! I picked it up a couple of days before leaving on my trip but did not put it on my car (99 Camry) until the day I was leaving on my trip. Unlike the cover I've used in the past, this cover did not fully cover my car. I could only cover one bumper, not both, & the sides were only 3/4 covered (both sides). I expected full coverage. I bought the correct size for my car but it was too small. This car cover also does not have the "extra" spaces on the sides for accomodating the side view mirrors, thus causing further ill fitting. I will use this again only because I now have it. As soon as I can find the car cover I want in the store, this one will be donated. Had I purchased this from the store & had more time before leaving for vacation, I would have returned it. The only good thing I can say is that it didn't blow off. Although the quality is what I expected, the size for ordering was NOT accurate. If you buy this item, buy larger than what is described as the length of your vehicle if your vehicle is close to the cut off for sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Review 4 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Good deal

09/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car cover because I had surgery and could not drive my beloved Subaru station wagon for several weeks. I order the cover, paid shipping, and it was still cheaper than buying it at Kragen. It fit my car just fine, gererously, in fact, which was the one thing I was worried about. I thought it might be skimpy or small due to the low price, but it was plenty big for my 1989 Subaru station wagon. I bought the large car size, not the SUV size and it was just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 5 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Great Car Cover

07/05/2007
By ,
Lafayette
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really glad I purchased this car cover. It is very durable and weather proof. It keeps my car safe and I would recommend it to anyone, just in case you thinking on what size to get, if in doubt go bigger!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Excellent cover when car is garaged

10/08/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the cover below to be used for my 2004 Corvette Convertible. I am using this cover while it is in the garage only. Since the reviews said the sizes run small I ordered the next larger size and it works perfectly.
1 Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey; Size: 176" - 190"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Great value and product!

12/12/2010
By ,
Brainerd, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked at quite a few covers...and this one, price alone, is reason enough to buy it.
Quality fabric, stitching and fit!!
It wrapped perfectly around my Mustang Convertible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Review 8 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Great value and performance

09/11/2007
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd shopped and compared all kinds of car covers for my 2000 Passat Wagon before remembering to check the WalMart site. For a far cheaper price, I found there a comparable product to the non-custom car covers I'd been considering, and with all the same features (sometimes more) - including a zippered entry for the driver's door (very convenient for accessing the cabin) and storage bag. I decided at this price I couldn't go wrong, even if just to see whether dealing with the on-off-folding-storing aspect of covering my car was going to be too much of a fire drill or not. I couldn't be more pleased. The cover is easy to get on and off after a few run-throughs, and it's done a superb job of protecting my car finish. It'll be easy to spray off when it's time to clean. I highly recommend this for everyday use and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Car Cover Value

04/21/2009
By ,
Daytona, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a good car cover at a sensible price and found it at Walmart Online. The online transaction was easy and delivery/pick up quick. I am glad I measured my vehicle and ordered the right size. The cover goes on easy and fits like a glove. Two things the buyer should know. First, if you have a fixed external antenna you will want
to be able to unscrew the antenna because it will take more effort to cover your vehicle - or you may have to insert a hole into the cover to slide over the antenna. Second, while at Wal-mart buy one 3 or 4 foot bungee cord with plastic/protected hooks to go under vehicle to anchor the cover sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

not waterproof

11/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product description states that this product is water repellant, but is silent on the fact that it is not waterproof. Only the instruction sheet that accompanies the product and the box in which it comes specifically states that it is not waterproof. You have to receive the item first to find this out. Now I have to return it at the nearest Wal-Mart store - some 40 miles away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 11 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Great Product for the price

06/17/2010
By ,
Northern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cover because I have a 1995 Camaro Convertible that has always been stored in the garage, but my husband bought a classic convertible that got first dibs to the garage!! Sooo I needed something to keep the rain off when I got it out of storage this spring and this cover has done the trick. It is not water or weather proof but it does a good job of keeping the majority of the rain off the car as well as protecting it from sun, dust, and debris. The zipper at the driver's door is a great idea and makes it much easier if there is something I need to get out of the car. If you need a medium duty cover this is a great buy! Based on other reviews I bought the 191 - 210" model. I have ample room to cover the car but it's not overly large. I had it shipped for $2.97 and it was delivered less than 48 hours after I placed the order; quicker than store delivery and cheaper too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover,

08/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is long enough for a 1997 Honda Accord, but NOT wide enough. It comes down to the mid-level of the side doors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 13 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

A great product for price

02/06/2008
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put the cover on my car and I am very pleased with how easy it was to install. The color is great and the material seems to be very sturdy. No rain on it yet, but I imagine it will be okay. Very very pleased. The price is excellent and I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

not sure ???

09/20/2007
By ,
southern california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the car cover awhile ago and it was doing the job pretty good, but then I put the cover over my washed car and the next day there was smudges all over it. My car was parked under a palm tree so sap had fell on my car. The car cover I guess doesn't protect from sap- it must have leaked through, but other than that it's good and I no longer park under the tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

good fabric, poor fit

07/23/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the smallest size is way too long for my 1994 Mazda Miata so it hangs over the front or rear and would be like a flag in the wind. Also too long for my 1994 Geo Metro 2 dr. fabric is nice. wish it fit. returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Fits OK a compact size car

09/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have mazda3 that it does not fit very snugly but OK. would prefer if there were more accessories included to keep it in place in wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Exactly what I wanted

07/26/2009
By ,
Oceanside, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a very old, but incredible, car but with a new paint job. I don't have a garage or carport and want the paint to last. I also have a very, small income so I needed something inexpensive.
I was pleasantly surprised to receive exactly what i wanted at a price I can afford. It even has an extra; a zipper on the driver's side so you can get into the car if you have to without taking off the whole cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Great Protection

06/11/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cover for my project car that unfortunately sits outside. Now thanks to this cover it has some protection against the elements. It's easy to install, and so far the wind has been unable to blow it off the car. Now that being said we haven't had any serious storms here in FL but I'm sure we will eventually. I have purchased covers before and remember saying to myself I will never again purchase one. Until I had a need for one again upon reading the reviews for this product I believe I made a good decision in purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

Good buy

01/24/2010
By ,
Sarasota FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know why you should pay a hundred dollars more for a cover that has pockets for the rear view mirror.
This cover is perfectly adequate. The only problem I ran into is in a strong wind the cover will sometimes blow off if it is not taped in front and back.
Also, I had to use Gorilla Tape around the antenna hole. But no biggie.
It takes me about three minutes to put it on, and about 20 seconds to take it off. Of course, you might need a week of practice. And it pays to mark the cover as to inside-outside and front-back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey

recomended

11/30/2008
By ,
Minot, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this tarp because i got tired scraping and deicing my car. When I know a snow blizard is coming I put the tarp on. Easy to put on and take off. It has ealstic on the bottom, plus holes for a string I drive a Ford Escort and the tarp fits okay. Soft on the indide, plus it has a zipper on the driver side that alows you to get in the car while the tarp is on. I like that! For the price, I do recomended. This car cover will not disapoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next