Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Color and glamour. A gorgeous, cushion-cut, royal purple amethyst is framed by the shine of diamond accents in this lovely white gold ring. Perfect for daytime and eveningwear looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

LOVE this ring!!!

08/25/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring had very good reviews and that is why I decided to go ahead and purchase it. I most definitely was not disappointed. It is gorgeous!! Like some others have said, you do have to keep it clean but it does sparkle like crazy!! I would most definitely recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Great ring at a great price.

08/27/2007
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have been to Walmart.com several times over the last few years this was my first purchase. The other reviewer was correct by saying’ “the picture doesn't quite capture it's beauty” as I too feel the picture doesn’t fully capture the fine delicate detailing that results in a beautiful antique inspired ring. The value of this ring far exceeds the purchase price. The only downside of my purchase experience is that the ring took 10 days to arrive. Make sure you use the ring-sizing tool they provide; I did not and ended up order the ring a little too big.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

AWESOME

04/07/2009
By ,
Cuba City, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for the perfect engagement ring, wanting something vintage looking and unique. This ring fits the bill to a tee!! And with amethyst being my birthstone and my favorite color, it's all the more special. I get tons of compliments on the uniqueness of it and the vintage look. Highly recommend!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Stunning!

11/13/2007
By ,
Burlington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this ring to wear to work instead of my real diamond engagement ring because I was afraid of losing it and scratching it up too much. This ring is absolutely stunning. I can't really see the diamonds, but it just has so much sparkle to it. This is a perfect ring for the oerfect price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Very classy ring

07/30/2007
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful ring -the picture doesn't quite capture it's beauty. This ring is intricately designed on the sides and has an estate-antique look to it as though it's been passed down from generations. The cushion cut really makes the stone sparkle. Keep this ring clean though. If it gets dirty, the stone gets cloudy and the diamonds surrounding it don't sparkle making the ring look fake. Also this is a 10k gold ring so the metal is harder and can be worn everyday- keeps it's shape very nicely. The price for this ring is incredibly low and well worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

MY ENGAGMENT RING!

12/21/2007
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for months for an engagment ring. I have a $200 ring from a jewler in a mall, but was unhappy with the quality of the ring that I didn't want to go out of my way on speniding something ridicolous. Okay, the boy bought it, but wearing a $2,000 ring that I eventually wouldn't like wouldn't be worth it. A year before I got this ring, I got an $8 ring from walmart. The metal rusted, but the store look amazing and the small stones stayed in.
This set my goal. I wanted something to sparkle like a $8 ring. I even went to custom jewlers that begged me for their service. I wasn't satisfied. I saw this ring in the store @ 5am in the morning and screamed "That's it!". We put it on layaway, and even got the ring within 10 days. The sizing is perfect since I wear an 8.75, and the quality of the ring is amazing! I have wore this ring now for over 3 months, and look at it every day.
I wouldn't say anything negative except for keep this ring clean. I just use soap, hot water, and a tooth brush once or twice a week and I am happy!
Oh yeah, and I get complements everywhere. It looks nothing like the online version. It will amaze you though, when you see it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

right for the price

05/12/2008
By ,
norfolk, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ring arrives in a lovely gift box and I thought it was going to be a bit more costume looking. I was greatly pleased it incorporates both my children’s' birthstones and is quite antique looking. It is very dainty and feminine in the band but is also appropriate if you have slightly larger hands it brings a clean line and needs no extra pieces to give wow appeal. I was happy to receive it for my special anniversary gift I was pleased. I also like the fact that for the price I can wear it and, I don't want anything to happen to it but, we would not be out $100's or more. It has a simple elegance and is priced well and can be worn daily with no problems. For those who wear gloves professionally like nurses, there are no sharp edges that easily catch. Although the center is raised so, I don't recommend for lots of aggressive nursing actions. I just can't say how much I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

LOVE IT

01/25/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this ring as a present and I absolutely love it! It is beautiful and I receive numerous compliments on it all the time. I have been wearing it for over a month now and never take it off....I've banged it around a few times and it is holding up great. I would definately recommend this ring...my only issue with it is that it is a little difficult to clean from underneath the stone. It is definately a great ring for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring
08/21/2007
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is such an awsome ring. It sparkles and shines under light so much I get compliments from everyone. It is truly a beautiful ring for the price. I would highly reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Very Nice

01/02/2008
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never ordered jewelry on the internet until this purchase. Due to the other reviews - I went for it. I was pleasantly surprised it is very nice for the price and I have received several complements.
As mentioned I have not ordered jewelry - well after this purchase I was getting confident and ordered another ring off another bargain O website and was disappointed - it DID NOT look at all like the picture -it was promptly returned.
I would recommend this ring and the other stones like this one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

AWESOME

06/29/2009
By ,
Ravenswood,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this since May 09. I looked for months before I finally ordered. LOVE it. I wanted something that sparkled and looked like a estate piece with out the estate price.....this has met every factor. My only worry was that the stone would not hold up too everyday wear and tear. I have worn it every day and have had NO problems at all. I even took it to a jeweler to have al the prongs checked out. If you are considering ring..GO FOR IT!!!! If you dont like it take it back, its that simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring
11/23/2007
By ,
spring city, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same old story, fell in love with this ring at first glance, after waiting for what seemed forever for it to be sized I was thrilled....then after about a week of normal wear it developed "spots" on the metal, I had not been around any household chemicals etc..while wearing it and attempted to clean it in Wal Marts cleaner...still spots, I did return it and received a no hassle refund but was not happy with this purchase which is rare and I would still buy rings from WalMart just not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Beautiful Vintage Amethyst Ring

01/09/2008
By ,
Spring Hill, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ring is very beautiful and is a great value. Keep in mind amethyst is quart so it is somewhat soft in nature and will not take the daily "grind" that most of us put on our jewelry. I am saying this because I chipped the stone pretty substantially on the first ring I ordered. I purchased a second 1 from the store and so far so good! I am a stay @ home mom of 3 so I am pretty rough on my jewelry. But with all that said, again this is a beautiful piece and you should not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Beautiful ring!

11/04/2007
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this ring online and fell in love with it instantly so i ordered it right at that moment. When i received this in the mail, i was blown away and how beautiful it really was. I am so glad that Walmart has rings in different sizes, so when you order it online it comes to you within a few days in your perfect size so you don't have to wait to get it sized. That is just another great way Wal-Mart can bring great customer service. Thank you Wal-Mart for making my day!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

love it..

12/01/2008
By ,
Camp Lejeune,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this ring for mark my husband and mine 10 year wedding anniversary and received it today. It is so pretty. The gold is very strong, very nice, love the little diamonds, and purple is my favorite color, so that added to it. I have been looking for a cushion cut ring for awhile and think that i have finally found a keeper. The price is great too. Would definitely recommend. All I need now is a band to match and will be set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Lovely Gift

06/04/2009
By ,
Waynesville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband gave me this ring for Mother's Day. It is our son's birthstone. I honestly feel we would have paid double the amount for this beautiful ring. It looks amazing on. I've received many compliments. The stone isn't as shiny as in the product photo. I wish I never had to take it off. Because of this purchase I've already suggested to my friends if they can't find what they are looking for at the store to try walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

so hotttt

09/19/2007
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first had seen this ring I hadn't fallen in love with it. I was looking for a cute promise ring thats not ugly like the other ones that they sell. When i went to my nearby walmart they actually had the RING! So, my boyfriend bought it for me...the only downfall was that it was like a size 7 and I'm a size 4.5! But, other than that it was amazing on my little finger... I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!'
=)
-Lu
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Love this ring!

10/09/2007
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something to represent my 2007 year of change and transition. I searched for 3 months and was expecting to spend between 200 and 300 dollars. Found this online and fell in love with it. Found it at my local Walmart and purchased it on the spot. They even sized it for free and it was back in exactly 7 days!!! I do wish the color of the stone was a little darker but I still love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Amazing!

02/28/2008
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring was given to me by my boyfrined as a gift we picked it out together and are both absolutely in love with it. I get compliments on it all the time! I love how it shines and sparkles. I wear it everyday and it takes the wear and tear very well there are no scratches or anything on the stone or metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Cushion-Cut Amethyst and Diamonds White Gold Ring

Still beautiful today!

02/16/2009
By ,
DuBois, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've loved this ring since the moment I set eyes on it and still do. The details are simply beautiful and so many people say such nice comments about it. It still shines like the day that I got it back from resizing even after wearing it daily; of course I keep up with cleaning it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next