Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

South Shore South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

South Shore comes with a durable TV stand for TVs up to 60 inches, belonging to different brands and companies. The South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand is a fine piece of furniture that adds elegance to your living room. The stand helps to organize the television and entertainment compartment of your house beautifully, without any difficulty. The many features of this wooden TV stand include its curved shape, metal accents, frosted glass and contrast of the finishing of the edges. It has silver plastic finished legs that look elegant and classic. This South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand weighs around 106 pounds and is easily portable. This 60" TV stand is made up of bio-degradable materials and is environment friendly. Set up your television on this South Shore City Life TV stand and transform the look of your living room completely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
64
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%186 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
64
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

great starter stand

12/21/2012
By ,
Wdesboro NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when this stand arrived at my home and i saw so many pieces provided to put it together, i was over whelmed, but after taking out the directions i found that it was easier to asemble than it looked, i wish it was higher cause my tv seem to sit lower that i like it, but the stand is stable and i love the storage drawers. and it looks great in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"
05/02/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit to replace a dresser that I was using as a tv stand. When I started looking I really didn't want to spend a lot of money on a tv stand but I wanted something that looked nice and would last. I looked on this site as well as a few other retailers and didn't see a whole lot that I was willing to spend money on. My biggest concern was finding a stand for a 32" tv. Everything in that size that looked decent was too expensive. When I saw this stand I was worried that the tv might look weird on this stand sense it is built for a 50' tv.
I'm glad I decided to go ahead and buy it. I ordered the stand using site to store and had it shipped to the store I work at. It came in quickly and the box looked intact and shipped well. When I got it home I took all the pieces out to make sure everything was there and intact, it was. There were no nicks on any of the pieces. Only complaint is the Styrofoam broke so there was pieces of it on every piece and it got on the floor but that's not really anyones fault just annoying.
The unit was pretty easy to put together. I put it together by myself (and I'm not very handy) in about 3 hours. The drawers were the hardest to put together mostly because I had the wrong size screwdriver. It took awhile to get the right size and once I did it was very easy to put together.
The drawer's aren't very deep (which has been said before) but I don't keep my dvd's in the packaging anymore so that didn't really bother me. In one drawer I have both of my dvd cases and the other drawer has all my Wii accessories.
All and all I am very happy with this product. I like having the extra room next to the tv. I can put pictures or whatever there. And there's plenty of room under the TV for electronics. I would recommend someone looking for a quality tv stand purchase this no matter what size your tv is. And if you can use site to store and save some money and you don't have to worry about when it gets delivered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Does the job & saves $$$$$.

01/31/2009
By ,
Inez, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a very good buy for $150, does the same job as an expensive one and looks good to. Has 2 drawers to store all electronic needs, cables, etc... My tv is a 60 inch and it fits perfect with 3 inches xtra on each side. Only fault I see is the plastic coasters for wheels, but on carpet it works great. Took me around 2 hours to put together, its good and stable and it looks good. Instructions show you to use a claw-hammer but if you have a rubber mallot thats the best to use to install the drawer rails
. [checkout photos]
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

NICE!!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
st. louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my hubby n i first apartment and i thought it was kinda small n the other people pics but when we got it and put it together it is very very nice we love it. its the perfect size!!!!!! dont let the pics fool you its bigger in person.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Very sturdy & attractive!

03/08/2008
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up at store, in good condition, no damage, or any shipping charges! Assembled on living room carpet, as suggested and found it to be a fun project instead of a chore. The stand is very sturdy and attractive. My 62" Toshiba DLP just fits on it as if it were made for it. I am more than happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

A great piece of furniture for the price

05/16/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 48 in flat screen and this stand is the perfect size for it. The color blends in with the rest of the room. Easy to put together. A Walmart associate remarked that it was hard to put to together. I am a 41 year old female and I had it put together in a hour and a half. I think you could easily go up to a 52 inch television without the stand looking too small for the tv. I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Love it

04/13/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the stand. The color was just right for my front room. it was easy to put together. I really love it. Here is a picture before i put in my lcd. check it out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Wonderful Product

11/27/2007
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 50" plasma TV and needed a TV stand for it to sit. I looked at numerous sites online for TV stands, and the ones that could handle the size/weight of my new TV were all in the price range of $200-300. Then I found this one on Wal-Mart and had it delivered to the closest Wal-Mart.
This TV stand is great! It took just over an hour to put together and is VERY sturdy. It looks nice and can handle all my stuff I put in it.
The area where you put your DVD player etc, could be a bit better. If there were another shelf in there, it would be perfect for me. The area can get a bit tight if you have a lot of devices to hook up to your TV, but if you can stack them, it's not so bad.
The two drawers on the bottom of the unit are great too. They are perfect for remotes, movies, or video game controllers to store out of the way. Opening and closing the drawers is a bit tight, but I like it that way knowing that drawers can't be slammed shut making my TV wobble.
This is a great piece for the price! Very sturdy, supports my 120lbs TV with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Good product for an Awesome Price

11/07/2007
By ,
Columbus, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand was perfect for what I needed it for. i bought it to hold my new Toshiba 65 inch HM167 rear projection DLP television. The stand that Toshiba recommends was 350-400 dollars and my wife didn't like the black one and I finally found this one. The Dimensions were close enough for it to fit very nicely. My tv is 58 inches wide and the stand is 60. The Depth on the tv is almost 22 inches and the depth on the stand is only 20 inches but the way the tv is made only a very small part of the television hangs off the back.
The stand is also very sturdy. My tv weighs around 85 pounds and this stand can safely hold 160 pounds. The drawers give some good storage space and the shelves give plenty of room for the Dish Hd DVR, our DVD player, and the Nintendo Wii. Overall this product is excellent for the price and i would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Solid construction; attractive stand

02/21/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanting a lighter finish than most TV stands on the market today, I purchased this one. It looks great in our living room, and our 46" flat screen fits on it nicely. The stand is obviously made of particle board, but it is solidly constructed and aesthetically pleasing. The assembly instructions advised that 2 people were needed to put the stand together. I don't know how one person could assemble this stand on their own. Saying this, the instructions were easy to follow, and my husband and I were able to assemble the stand in about 2 hours. The only tools required are a screwdriver and hammer. The two drawers on the bottom are nice for storage, and the two shelves adequately hold our blu-ray player, DVD player, and satellite receiver (with room to spare). I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a TV stand with a lighter finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Beautiful TV Stand

02/16/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had sworn off buying furniture from Wal-mart, but this TV stand is exceptional. It is heavy, solid and its joints were precise. The instructions were very easy to follow, and there were even a few tools provided to make assembly easy while protecting the finish.
Although the dark parts are described as "charcoal," and the picture looks like it might be closer to black, I consider it a luminous, dark gray with a slight greenish tint. It has definitely grown on me!
The hardware is a brushed nickel-like finish and cheapens the look. I suggest orienting the drawer pulls so the best ends/sides show. The legs were disappointing as well -- they're sliver-colored plastic, but since they're only about 2"-3" and sit far from the edge, they're hardly noticable. What's great is the plastic feet make moving this 105 lbs. beauty very easy to move on carpet.
My only complaint is that the Site to Store was painfully slow, but it was free compared to $50+ shipping so no big deal.
Also, Wal-Mart was $60 less than Target!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Useful Product

03/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price (found it @ Target.com for $40 more + shipping; LOVE WalMart option Ship to Store!); perfect for our 46" TV and has space for everything else: X-Box, Game Cube, VCR, DVD player and games and DVDs (stock up all the shelves with them).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Nice, but could be better...

02/15/2014
By ,
Covington, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The finished product looks nice and sturdy. It does exactly what I wanted it for, to set my 50" flat screen on and to hold a few electronic components. Drawers are good for storing a few DVD's or a few cords.
The good and not so good...
- Sturdy (when completely assembled).
- Looks good.
- Fits space well.
- Good height for my use.
- Good assembly instructions.
- Fairly easy to assemble.
- Made of particle board (easy to ream out holes when inserting screws).
- Heavy particle board pieces can make assembly somewhat awkward.
- Thin wood grain (vinyl?) veneer. Could be easily scratched.
- Veneer edge not well glued where it meets unfinished (back) edge of top.
- Cheap plastic feet doesn't seem sturdy enough for weight of assembled unit. (I left them off)
- Drawers for light weight storage. Drawer bottoms are kind of flimsy.
After careful assembly, this should last many years under normal use and care.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Very nice looking with its economic price

05/10/2014
By ,
San Jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought it and start to use it. Assembly easily and has a modern appearance. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

It Needs Casters

08/22/2011
By ,
Norman, Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item arrived on time and all parts were in good condition. Everything about it is just as described. The only problem is the plastic feet/legs. They just push into a hole on the bottom of the stand. No screws, nails, glue or other type of attachment was provided. The first time I tried to slide the stand across the carpet one of the legs came off. It now fits loosely in the hole. I will be replacing the six legs with furniture casters I purchased at a hardware store. Considering the price, size, weight, and intended purpose of this item a person would expect to have the casters included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

TV Stand

02/17/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks decent.... As others have stated, it wasn't the easiest to assemble. I knew it wasn't going to be the highest quaility furniture either. But it will serve it's purpose though for what I needed. I'd recommend it if you are looking to save a few bucks and aren't expecting high end quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Great Value

04/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was unsure when I purchased this stand if it would fit my TV properly(52" LCD) but it fits nicely with several inches to spare on either side. I was concerned the TV would look too large, or hang over the edges since the description states that it is for a 50" TV but it could easily hold 56" or even 60" LCD with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"
03/01/2009
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Attractive yet top comes off too easily (dowel pins don't secure the top to the supports)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

nice stand

07/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 60 inch Mitsubishi DLP perfectly. It is nice and sturdy and looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore City Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Great looking piece of furniture for a great price

11/10/2013
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertainment center is built solidly and goes together fairly easy. Looks good and price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next