Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cyclops Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cyclops Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

Whether at home or on the road, the Cyclops Thor-X 10 Million Candle Power spotlight gives you a powerful spotlight anytime you need it with a 100W Phillips H4 halogen bulb that burns for one hour on a single charge. Includes a 110 charger for home use and a 12V DC for use in your truck.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

You need this if you tent camp.

03/01/2009
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spotlight is awesome and it's an absolute safety necessity if camping in the back woods or remote area's. If, I hear something in the middle of the night where I camp - I assure you it's not welcome. If, you like getting off the beaten path you should buy this spotlight. I have used this on at least 20 camping/fishing trips and works like a champ. Good Idea to top off the charge a couple of days before you leave. Good camping/fishing to you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 2 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

Cyclops Spotlight

06/05/2008
By ,
Otisfield, Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my husband and when he saw it he loved it....Unfortunately when we tried charging it (two different nights) it would not take a charge...rather than have to figure out was wasn't working we had to return it to the store...Too bad, he really liked the fact that it could be charged at home and in his truck as well...not to mention the candlepower (of which it turned out to have none)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 3 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

Good enough

04/13/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this spotlight for general use and for nighttime photography of old buildings. It's big and cumbersome to carry, but it's not too heavy. It definitely lights things up for quite a ways. I've lit up grain elevators from 1/2 a mile away with my camera on a tripod beside me. My only gripe is at the high setting, it lasts about 30 minutes, tops and it won't run while on AC power.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

bright lights

11/28/2008
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to be able to view my property mostly at night when the wild animals come to eat. Because we have geese, the wild animals are always looking for their next meal. So this way I can count and find them more easily with this great bright light. I use it daily for that reason. It's heavy but worth carrying the load around.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

Huge Spotlight! HUGE!!!

06/17/2008
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems like a good quality light that shines as bright as described. It's basically an automotive size light and bulb. I didn't realize it was as big as it was and WILL be using the shoulder strap that came with it or will wheel it around in a radio flyer wagon. This thing is the size of a dog and heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

Cyclops 10 Mill

03/26/2008
By ,
Livermore CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW !! This thing is HUGE. Great value for such a BIG flashlight. I could use this for headlights if they went out on my car. I would highly reconmend this product for any one that needs to see what they are doing. Easy charging and easy to use. Very light for a big flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

Cyclops a looser!

05/06/2008
By ,
Sherman, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the 10 million CP Cyclops, charged it per the instructions and then when I wanted to use it, it didn't work. Checked connections and recharged. Still didn't work. This product needs a lot of improvement before I try it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

All I can Say is WOW!

01/01/2008
By ,
Kimball, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product on sale. Wish I had purchased more for friends and family. The spotlight power is like having your own airport signal! The handle makes this easy to carry and the light emmited is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight
12/27/2007
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my husband for Christmas and he loves it!! It is really bright and big, it comes with a strap for carrying it over your shoulder. He will get lots of use out of this flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight

cyclops 10 million candle power

11/29/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I charged the battery for 15 hours as the literature said and nothing happened. I havent been able to use the product because the battery didnt acccept the charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cyclops 10 Million Candle Power Spotlight
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5