Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ilo Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ilo Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Special Online Only Price - Not Available in Stores. Note: You must get HD programming to get an HD picture. The picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may be disappointing. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming. High definition (HD) delivers incredibly life-like movies and sports, and now it can be yours for a very attractive price. Generous 32-inch display is the foundation of a fine home theater system, and the slim, light LCD panel is easily wall-mounted for a screen that virtually disappears when not in use. Built-in digital (ATSC) tuner eliminates the need for a separate set-top box to decode high def broadcasts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation74%28 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Good TV for the Price

08/03/2007
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tv a year ago and it has worked great except for the sound quality. It does not project loudly in a large, open room. I would definitely suggest buying a surround sound system to connect to it. The picture is great and it is great for the now lower price. We also experienced trouble with universal remotes; luckily, the Comcast digital remote controls the channels and volume so we just need to turn the tv on with the tv remote and we are ready to role.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Pretty good

07/23/2007
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome television. Sound and picture quality are great. The only problem I had is my remote only working some of the time and most (all but two brands, logitec 520, 550, and One For All URC8811, URC9960 work with the tv) universal remotes wont work with it including the cable universal remotes. My advice is to invest in the universal remote, its worth the savings. I called the company to find out exactly what remotes would work, those are it and they dont have the codes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Awesome tv & incredible price !

07/20/2007
By ,
Largo Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love my 32" Ilo - my husband has a 42" sony plasma in his den & we always fight over who has the superior high def TV & I assure you it is me ! The only thing is that when I bought it 2 years ago it was double the price it is now - I am buying one for our son b/c it is sooooo cheap !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Bigger

08/19/2007
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchase a 26" Ilo flat screen last year and enjoyed watchiing DVDs in a small den but decided to create a media center in a larger room. The 32" model was a better size. We anticipated a cost of around $1000 and were pleased to find that the Wal-Mart price was less than $500. It took 20 minutes to install with clear instructions. One hour after we opned the box we were watching a movie on our new 32" monitor. Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Ilo televisions

08/12/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Please do not buy this T.V. without buying an extened service option. After a couple of months my T.V. remote went out. I have check online and many others have said they have the same problem. look into this T.V. a little online before you buy it. This is a low price T.V. not made to last very long!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

At least it has dropped in price

07/20/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it last year at almost twice the price. But I wouldn't buy it again even at this price. The picture is my biggest problem with it. For movies it looks pretty good and it might also if you have digital cable (not sure). But we have regular cable and the picture is HORRIBLE no matter how much we adjusted it. We thought it might be the cables so we replaced them... didn't help. Then we thought it might be our wiring but when we got a new 42" tv and put it in the same spot using the same cords, it has a great picture. My old SDTV had a MUCH better picture when using the tv which is completely unacceptable. There are lines, squiggles, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

GREAT TV FOR THE $

07/21/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY HAPPY SO FAR HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 WEEKS, SIMPLE TO SET UP, CONNECTED MY STEREO, DVD PLAYER, AND OF COURSE DIRECT TV...VERY CLEAR PIC, WISH I COULD TELL YOU HOW LONG IT WILL LAST ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

08/11/2007
By ,
COLUMBUS,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY IMPRESSIVE PICTURE QUALITY! LOVE THE FEATURE OPTIONS ON THIS TV. ONLY 2 PROBLEMS FOUND: 1) SO-SO SOUND QUALITY AND 2) EITHER THE COMPONENT CABLE OR INTERIOR WIRING OF THE TV IS MESSED UP---THE BLUE AND GREEN WIRES HAVE TO BE SWITCHED ON EITHER THE TV CONNECTION OR DVD PLAYER FOR IT TO WORK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner
08/22/2007
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is excellent. I feel i m watching at a movie hall. Clarity, colour and brightness are v good. But the sound is a little low.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Bad Quality TV

09/20/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return the two items I bought. One of them would turn the sound on/off at anytime. The other item would lose the image.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Exceeded expectations and worth the money

11/02/2007
By ,
Richfield Springs, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV at Wal Mart as a clearance item that they had used as a store display and promotional item for the Spiderman movie. I was skeptical at first about buying this brand TV but I did anyway since it was only around $450 bc it was used already. The girl at the checkout had told me people were having problems with the Polaroid TV's and that I was lucky to buy this and not the Polaroid. She told me that customers liked this TV and recommended it to her, so she bought one herself. I haven't had one problem with it at all and it was def. worth every penny. I just wish the speakers were of a little better quality. I have to turn it up to around 55-60 to hear it good enough. I would recommend this TV... A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Eh, it's alright.

08/13/2007
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned this tv for about 2 weeks before returning it to the store however it is a good buy. It's a nice size at a cheap price it's just that sometimes picture can be a little fuzzy and sound is not as good as it should be. DVI only allows for a resolution of 1028x780, nothing else will work and for someone like me who bought it primarily as a PC monitor that just won't do. However if you're just looking for that step up to the HD market then you have your tv! Also; game systems (wii/360) work well on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

needs better remote

08/27/2007
By ,
Winthrop Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned the tv for 6 months No problem with the tv it self but the remote time lags my kids hate the remote. I my self want to throw the remote through the tv. I have tryed may batteries. Still no luck on getting the remote to work. I am trying to find a universal remote because I do like the tv but like I said the remote is time lagging and it goes through batteries. I have bought the most expensive batteries for the to last one day. I have gotten to the point I turn the tv on by the bottons on the side and change the chanels the same way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

ILO Works

09/05/2007
By ,
Clinton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV does everything right. Plenty of input options and great HD picture quality. After setting up this TV I noticed a commercial that I saw on my 60" Panasonic. The picture was so much clearer and more crisp that I re-tuned my Panasonic because I saw the ILO had a better picture.
This TV is well worth the price. It took some time but I also got the DirecTV remote to control the TV. The service plan is cheap so pick one of them up too !!!
$30 for a 2 year extended service plan is dirt cheap, do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Super picture quality

11/22/2007
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing about this tv is the picture quality. It is better than the high priced tv's! We have not had any problems with this tv but I had reservations about the reliability with such a low price. So far so good and we've owned it a year already. Also, the sound is mediocre (not bad, though.) The biggest gripe we have is that there is not remote control code to make it compatible with DirecTV. Not a huge deal. I would definitely buy this tv again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

great buy

08/11/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set about a year ago after seeing its pic quality once they connected it to a high def signal. I was very impressed even after working at a TV store selling nothing but high end name brands. The specs were the same as some of the sets I had in the store. The only thing I found that wasnt the best was the sound but I dont use the internal speakers anyway I route the sound to the surround system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

A good TV

08/21/2007
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV about 4 months ago and have been very pleased with it. After shopping around, I couldn't tell what additional features I could get by paying twice as much for a name brand 32" TV, so I bought this one. It has worked well and I've been happy with all of the features. I use it for basic and HD cable TV with my hard drive video recorder and DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

ILO tv's are not a good product

08/28/2007
By ,
boston MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tv over a year ago at twice the price and had problems from the start. the remote stopped working the second day i had the tv. then a few months later, all of the function buttons stopped working..(picture, volume, channel etc)..this tv is junk and i wouldnt recommend buying it even at the discounted price!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Could be better

08/18/2007
By ,
White Plains,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the TV for the most part. It is a great product for the price. My remote control was not working when I first used, and still doesn't. I need to find out how to address that. The picture is great. The power buttons, and other butons on the TV feel cheap, and probably require delicate touch if you use them often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Ilo 32" Widescreen LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner

Spend the Extra $38!

08/26/2007
By ,
Central New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After dragging the tv into my car then into my house, the motherboard was shot! So, I had to lug the tv back to Walmart. I would spend the extra cash and buy the Emerson!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next