Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ilo ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ilo ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Special Online Only Price - Not Available In Stores Note: You must get HD programming to get an HD picture. The picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may be disappointing. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming. Enjoy the drama of widescreen high definition (HD) with one simple purchase. 26" screen fits almost anywhere; built-in ATSC tuner delivers HD without the need for a separate set-top box. All priced attractively. Wall-mountable to save space.
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation45%10 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

not as big as you think

08/07/2007
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Twenty six inches sounds like a decent sized screen. In a standard set, I would be satisfied with 26. But the picture format on a flat screen either elongates a picture to fit the long, narrow screen, which distorts the picture, or in the other format, cuts down the picture size to 21 inches. In standard tv mode, the screen is really 21, not 26 inches. Using some dvd's, the usable picture screen is reduced to a 14 inch high ribbon with broad black bands top and bottom. So even though I guess the price and picture quality (very crisp hi-def) indicate a reasonable value, I'm overall displeased and will have to buy another set for my living room. This set will be relegated to the bedroom. I guess part of my disappointment is based on my inexperience with flat screens, so I did not understand the limitations of the technology and how the usable picture would measure up. First time flat screen buyers beware: look at the display models carefully and remember that the store has VERY good reception- not like your cable at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

do not buy

07/02/2007
By ,
oshkosh,wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tv is not being made any more so if you buy one like i did and it breaks like mine be ready to be with out your tv for about 5 weeks. also it not even a year old
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Going downhill

08/03/2007
By ,
Merrimac, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned an earlier model of the same brand (same size). It was destroyed by a lightening hit so this was a replacement. It doesn't even come close to the first model. Picture is not as good, when setting up the autoscan, the digital scan freezes after 70% load. It finds digital channels but won't display them. Remote will not change channels unless you key the channel number directly. Audio is out of sync with video periodically. This set will be returned shortly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Stay away from ILO

08/30/2007
By ,
Muncie Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is complete garbage. Does not turn on at times, the volume does not adjust well at all and eventually you will have no control of the volume or channels what so ever. There is a reason that this television is so cheap.... If you are fortunate enough to have some warranty left on this product, you will have to jump through hoops and send it away to California for repairs (which will take about a month and a half). AVOID THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Quality

07/31/2007
By ,
Beaumont, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the tv about a year and a half ago. Everything seemed to be going fine with it and just the other day I tried to turn the tv on and the standby light stayed on. I went ahead and tried to manually turn the tv on and the standby light continues to stay on, the screen must have went out. I would not recommend this tv or brand to anyone due to the fact the quality only lasts a short time and it is not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

worst product

08/21/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
---slow response time
---remote controller worse than a $1 universal remote
---no vga
---does not go to a channel number even though channel is present
---does not show some channels which are present
---no manual tuning
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 7 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Only bad thing is:

07/22/2007
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought mine almost a year ago and I just use it for my computer monitor and it works fine for that. It stopped changing channels which is still ok to me cause like I said, I use it as my computer monitor. I removed the back panel and inspected parts and found that the IR chip was burned out preventing channels from changing at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

good for walking

03/05/2008
By ,
new orleans la.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i have had this produt for over a year and have already returned it. the remote did not work on the first t.v and i'm having the same problem now. i have to get up everytime i want to change the volume. i cannot program this t.v to my direct eitherbecause we cannot find the code that matches. just not a good look by ilo.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

ILO 26 HD don't purchase

03/21/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I were given this TV for Christmas and experienced difficulty immediately. We had to spend a lot of time setting up the set, after a few months the remote "froze" and wouldn't change the channels. Last week, the remote completely stopped working. We have attempted to unplug the unit, consult the instruction manuel many times looking for a troubleshoot that would work. Nothing, nadda, zip, nothing. The remote will occasionally turn the set on, but nothing else. It doesn't work manually either. We are very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Nice TV

08/28/2007
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as a monitor for my computer and did not like the limited resolution, but as a HDTV goes this one is great for the price. It is a Walmart brand Sylvania, and the quality is great! Buy it for a TV and you will be OH SO HAPPY!! That's a promise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD
07/24/2007
By ,
Indio, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new TV is all I expected, and thanks to Wal-Mart, the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD
08/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice very nice for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

better than expected

09/09/2007
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture, good sound. Was shipped to my Wal-Mart store within 3 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Junk

04/12/2008
By ,
KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 32 inch Ilo TV as well. I would not recommend any one to buy this product. It has the same problems as the 22 inch. The remote will only turn it off & on part of the time and none of the other functions work on the remote or manually on the TV. It work great for one year just long enough for the store return to run out. Luckly I did purchase the 2 year plan with it or I would have just been out $698.00 bucks not including tax. What a waste of my hard earned money. The only posative thing I have to say about this product is it does have great picture features. I am very dissapointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

better than I thought

08/19/2007
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is better than I thought. The sound is better than my old analog tv (a 27in), although I don't hear much difference between the choices of sound. The picture quality is good. It is just the right size for my small apartment. The controls are simple. I only hope it lasts longer than a couple other reviews stated, (like a few years). The digital over the air broadcasts come in much clearer than the analog ones do where I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Gift for Daughter

08/19/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a thin digital capable TV at least 7" thick to fit in my daughters new entertainment center. I wanted all the new bells and whistles that were available and I got that and more from this TV. My Daughter and I were very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 17 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

Do not buy

04/06/2008
By ,
Western MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV turned out to be a big mistake, a $600 one.
In 8 months the HD tuner stopped working, we bought a separate tuner then in 15 months the entire set will not turn on either with the remote or manually.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD
08/17/2007
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since this TV was a gift to my Mother my review will be limited. It was very easy to hookup, everything worked well except for the color which changes and get dull after changing the channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

very bad choice

03/08/2008
By ,
Alliance, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the same problem, I lost control of the volume and all other functions of the remote and the buttons on the tv, all I could do is turn the tv on and off, what a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for ilo 26" Diagonal LCD HDTV with Built-in Digital Tuner, ILO-26HD

very very very bad choice

03/15/2008
By ,
Bartlesville ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I turn on the TV I can only hear the sound, but cannot view the image, this happens everyday, I don't recommend this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next