Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Generous storage and a rustic-casual design make this 4-drawer chest a terrific addition to your bedroom. Smooth-glide drawers feature metal runners and a patented interlocking safety mechanism which allows only one drawer to open at a time. Wrought iron-style feet add distinctive style. Pricing available online only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%60 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Good Buy for the Money

07/11/2007
By ,
San Anselmo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the Sauder Miranda nightstand and also the TV stand and liked them very much, so when I saw on-line that they made a 4 drawer dresser to match, I bought it. It is a very nice looking dresser, looks much more expensive than it is. It makes a welcome addition to the bedroom. Nice sized drawers and nice accents (handle pulls and legs). I think it is a very good buy for the money, and I would highly recommend all of the Sauder Miranda collection furniture that I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

really pretty impressed!

01/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dresser mainly because it was the cheapest and best rated of Walmart's dressers. It arrived much faster than I expected. It was really easy to put together as well- easy, but time consuming. It took me and my boyfriend about 3 hours total to put it together (would go faster with a drill but we were screwing in the million and a half screws by hand while watching TV) and although it took a while, it was never frustrating or hard to understand the directions. And it looks really good once assembled. It definitely looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. So I am very pleased with the final product. Be aware that the drawers are fairly shallow and small, so don't be fooled into thinking that the height of the dresser necessarily means that you will have more space.
One last thing- when it arrived, one of the pieces was broken (the support beam that holds out the sides of the dresser). I called the customer service line and explained to them that one of the major pieces (although not visible) was broken and they ended up giving me a large discount. Be sure to call them if any of your parts are broken or missing because I found that they were really helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

beautiful

09/10/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this dresser. it looks great in my bedroom and doesn't take up alot of space yet holds alot. i already had the nightstands/endtables and was very pleased with the quality. would buy more items from miranda. only wish they offered free shipping, but oh well great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

easy to use

08/18/2007
By ,
Springfield, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very easy to put together.I love the way the drawers open so easy The dresser looks very elegant .I like that it does not take up alot of floor space, but yet it holds alot of garments
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Great Product, as expected

03/13/2008
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went looking for an inexpensive dresser at 2nd-hand shops all over town and the internet, and they were all above $200 and in bad shape. I've noticed in the last several years (about when Target became a competitor) that Walmart's furniture has become incredibly higher quality, and always a safe bet. All the furniture I've put together myself from Walmart in the last few years has been the sturdiest of any around, and always looks good, too. The locking mechanism on this dresser is great to make sure not more than one drawer is open at a time. The only reason I wouldn't give this all 5-star ratings is personal preference (I'd rather it not have legs underneath or rings for the handles, but again, that's just me). The color is great, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Better than expected

10/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this product, I decided to purchase it. I would first like to say that this dresser looks higher quality than something from Wal-Mart. Although it was a little time consuming to put together, the directions are easy to follow, and they take the time to make sure you put together a quality piece of furniture.
I would say harder to put together than ikea furniture, but overall better quality.
I am impressed by the dresser. My only concern is that the dresser drawers are a little shallow, however, it still holds a lot.
Would recommend if you have another person to help you put it together. If doing it solo, don't try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
0points
Review 7 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Nice chest for the money

01/13/2008
By ,
Bellville TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package is heavy, so you'll need a strong back to move it, or you'll have to open the box and bring the pieces in one at a time. And there are at least a hundred parts to put together.
The finished product,however, is very nice. We were lucky to find it, because it matches an armoire that we'd bought from a local furniture store about a year ago.
The assembled dresser looks expensive, and we're very happy with it. However, one drawer doesn't open and close smoothly; it hits the drawer above it. I'm not sure if it's a quality problem or an assembly problem, but it's not a show stopper, especially considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Excellent Service from Sauder!!

03/22/2008
By ,
Texarkana, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chest was actually damaged at some point during shipment, the larger two side panels were split into. but Sauder sent replacements at no charge, and very quickly. Wonderful customer service. The warranty is for five years from date of purchase, but don't forget to register your product with sauder. The chest is beautiful and my husband had no problem putting it together, with replacement parts available, this will probably last for awhile. At least I hope. Its constrution is solid & heavy. Walmart's service "pick up at store" saved on shipping, just remember, when you go to pick it up, It Is Heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Good, not as nice as hoped for

03/15/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good, solid piece. Takes a long time for one person to put together, but is fairly easy and instructions are adequate. Works well once assembled, but be sure drawer rails are exactly where you want them before drawers go in -- the interlock system won't let you take more than one out once they're in.
Darker than the picture, not as high-quality in appearance as expected, and drawers are much smaller, about 25"x11 3/4"x8 1/2". Bottoms of drawers are a thin cardboard piece, so it wouldn't be a good idea to put anything really heavy - or sharp pointed - in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Nice dresser

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two dressers from Wal-Mart, the other was the Urban Lane 5-drawer in espresso. My son put both together and said this one had better directions and went together easier. I was very impressed with how nice-looking this dresser is and the drawers operate smoothly (dont' buy a dresser with plastic runners) since the runners are metal.
My mother bought me a dresser that cost $250.00 and I think this one is just as nice at $130.00. I think it is worth the savings to spend 3-4 hours putting it together yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Nice but Needs Better Care

12/11/2008
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dresser is nice, comes with many pieces...took my husband two hours to put it together; mainly due to a side of the dresser was chipped which made putting it together difficult. It definitley needs to be packaged better. Luckily my husband is good at repairing and fixed it. It also has a strong wood smell in the drawers but they are a nice size. This dresser fits in perfectly in our guest room. Overall nice deep wood color, good height and width. Nice dresser for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

You get what you pay for...

02/14/2008
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser because I had just moved out and had zero bedroom furniture. It was very inexpensive. I had it shipped to a nearby Wal-Mart so I avoided paying shipping, which was nice. When it arrived it was VERY heavy and I had to assemble it myself, which was a pain, but again saved me money. In the end, it's a pretty dresser which probably won't last six years, but it is attractive and will serve it's purpose for the time being. I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Matching pieces

03/31/2008
By ,
Newton KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was for my daughters room. We purchased the end table first from the store. I was on-line one night and was searching for a dresser for her to match. I put it together myself. First time I ever did something like that. I was missing some screws but made it work. My hardware store did not have them. The dresser fits perfect in her room and matches well. Too bad they don't have a small desk under the same style name. We are looking for that now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

This is a wonderful chest!

10/04/2007
By ,
albuquerque,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just recieved my 4 drawer chest a few days ago and when i opened the box i was so happy, its so much more than what i expected it to be, the finish is so beautiful in person. also some what simple to put together, but the finished product is well worth the wait. really wish they had "site to store" for this chest , because shipping is really to much , but i'm so glad i bought it anyways! i also want to extend the collection with the sauder home tv stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Very Good

01/28/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product's assembly was easy to follow. The dresser is of good quality. The drawer handle broke in assembly. I emailed the company per the instructions (email or phone) included and they sent me the replacement via priority mail for no charge. It arrived at my residence within 4 days. Ordering the replacement could not have been easier. I highly recommend this product. The dresser comes with a five year warranty. The product is made in the U.S.A. (Ohio).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Lots of Storage Space!

12/04/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dresser about a month ago. It's not the best quality product, and it took my husband 5 1/2 hours to put it together. But it looks great finished! It has a nice elegant style and doesn't take up much floor space. The drawers a deeper than most assemble yourself furniture, which I desparately needed. All in all, it really is a GREAT VALUE for what's on the market. We are actually thinking of purchasing a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Nice quality for the price

03/03/2008
By ,
Cary, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the product was very nice for the price. I only wish that the back of the dresser had a more sturdy back. But the size of the drawers are good, and it looks like a fine piece of quality furniture. Although there are many pieces, the directions are very easy to understand and the actual assembly is easy. Took me about 2 hours to put together myself. Could have been quicker if I had a power screwdriver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

a good product

04/08/2008
By ,
Brockport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased 3 of these chest of drawers over the last 3 years. As long as you take your time putting them together they are sturdy and good looking. My chest of drawers do not get a lot of wear and tear so they are in great shape. I like that the unit is sleek (not too bulky) but heavy. They are definitely worth the price. They are easy to assemble as long as you go slowly and follow the instructions exactly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

It looks great

02/26/2008
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had purchased the Miranda TV stand and we really loved how that looked and decided to get the dresser. It looks like it is worth much more than what we paid for it. It was pretty easy to build according to my son who built it with a friend about 2 hours and they were taking their time. I think it looks real nice for not being an expensive piece of furniture. It also looks very nice with the matching TV Stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sauder Home Trends Miranda 4-Drawer Chest, Brushed Maple

Pretty Good

08/20/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look, for inexpensive furniture. I also own the Miranda TV stand and audio stands. They are very solid and stable. However, the dresser, when assembled, does not feel quite as stable. It's almost like something is missing where the top piece connects to the rest of the dresser. I will have to use some wood glue to secure the top on. But, I like the look and will do a little extra to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next