Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Coleman Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

The Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set includes an enamelware dining set and stainless steel flatware. The enamel Coleman dining set includes four dinner plates, four coffee cups, and four mixing bowls. Knives, forks, and spoons- four each are included in the dining set. With double coated enamel coating, this outdoor dinner set is very easy to clean and maintain. Regular geometry of the pieces in the set ensures easy stacking. The Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set carry case lets you organize the flatware efficiently and carry it around with ease. The bright red color of the Coleman dining set adds elegance to your dining table, whether youre dining indoors or outdoors. About Coleman: Nearly 100 years ago, a young man with an entrepreneurial spirit began manufacturing lanterns in Wichita, Kansas. His name was W.C. Coleman. Today, Coleman makes top-quality products that are found on outdoor adventures and family camping trips all over America.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%85 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

good camping dishes

06/14/2011
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
do yourself a favor, go to the local store and check the price. this product is great, but i got it for about 20 dollars at my local walmart. that's a savings of 50%. i did that when i bought a cooler too and got a better price. this set is just perfect so we won't waste money on paper plates and styrofoam cups and plastic cutlery. i bought 2 of them so we have service for eight. (for walmart.com's price you can get 2 sets in the store!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Buy directly instead

12/02/2010
By ,
Western States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is waaaaaaay overpriced when purchased online. When I saw the same exact thing for almost half in the store, I returned the set I bought online and bought THREE sets from the store directly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Good Set of Dishes

06/29/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great set of camping dishes for the price. Considering that quality when I was a kid was better than now, these dishes were actually pretty good. Very well prices. The first set did unfortunately get damaged during shipment but Walmart overnighted another set so I could make a camping trip. How can you complain with customer service like that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

As advertised

08/12/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife an I are avid campers and were looking for plates etc. that were easy to clean and would stand up to constant packing and unpacking without breaking. This certainly fit the bill. After several outings they work great and should last a long time. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

great for family of four

07/29/2010
By ,
Madisonville, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used these on a recent camping trip. easy clean up and plenty of room for dinner meal. Bowls great for cereal in the morning. Just wash and no trash worries! Very pleased with purchase. Be sure to wash a couple of times before initial use. Some flexs float off at first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

This is a nice set

08/04/2014
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize these were metal underneath, they are very nice and the silver ware being in it's own case is sweet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Fabulous Value!

10/20/2008
By ,
Caldwell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Coleman red speckleware set I got from Walmart.com! We actually use it in our country-style kitchen in our home. If you shop for speckleware online or at other department stores, 1 dinner plate usually costs about 1/3 of the cost for the entire set I got from Coleman!!! I would TOTALLY recommend this set to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware
07/31/2009
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great product from Coleman. I am going to buy another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Love them

07/06/2008
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do be careful not to let them fall like we did when unpacking them. The inside enamel of one of the mugs was chipped from banging into another mug, but is still completely usable, just a little used looking. It really feels like the outdoors using them, and we are not harming the environment with disposable plates, cups, bowls, and utensils. Coleman makes a portable fold up, lightweight, heavy gage plastic, two sided, inexpense sink that makes it a snap to wash and rinse them. If you bring a small dish drain and lay a garbage bag under it, or put the sink and drain on a table, you don't even have to dry them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Perfect for camping

11/10/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you're surrounded by pine trees in the morning, and the smell of cooking bacon is drifting through your campsite, there is nothing better to eat breakfast off of than enamalware!
My wife and I had searched all over the web for a set. While we found that we could piece together a set from different websites, Walmart not only had what we were looking for, the price can't be beat!
It arrived in short order and we were very pleased.
Everything arrived in perfect condition, ready to use. The only thing missing is the bacon and eggs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware
04/15/2008
By ,
Newark, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my set 2 weeks ago. I have used it 3 times already. This is a great deal. I priced around and found most other sets starting at $20 - $30 more and they didn't include the silverware. The red is also a very nice departure from the norm. It doesn't look tacky at all. The set is durable and I plan to see just how durable it can be. One thing to make sure you do is buy a small stuff sack for storage as it does not come with one. Other than that you can't beat this price. You can beat the set... it'll hold up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

chipped in the box

09/06/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was large area of chipped enamel along the edge of one plate - right out of the box. Appeared that the product box was stacked (excessively?) and the resulting pressure caused the plates to rub on each other. Poor packaging. So, I do not know if the dining set pieces would hold up with regular wear / use!? Good news - i took the set to my local Wal-Mart store for a prompt refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Good utensils; bad dishes

08/27/2007
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this to start our family camping adventures. The silverware package is fantastic. Great carrying case. Sturdy. Easy to keep track of. The dishes are cute, retro and fun to have at the campsite. We liked the "authentic" look to them. However, two of the mugs arrived with the enamel already scraped off in places and the enamel on one of edge of one plate and one bowl was easily damaged through normal wear. Bottom line - utensils good, dishes bad (but cute!)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Red Coleman a Hit

11/25/2007
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter-in-law, and she specified that she'd like the harder to find red. It's of the same high quality you expect from Coleman, and quite attractive. The free cutlery set that came with it is in a nice roll-up holder, so you don't have utensils clattering around or getting lost. Again, this red is a wonderful change from the traditional blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

red enamel finally

08/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for red enamle dishes for sometime. I was excited to find them on line,and the free shipping to the store was especially nice . I love them they are just what i wanted. The flatware is not very sturdy but hey they came with it. So i will enjoy them for as along as they make it with my tuff crowd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware
08/31/2009
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like to buy kits when it comes to camping equipment i get a better value . this product has all i need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Just what I wanted

03/05/2009
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family has young children and we are going to start camping. I wanted to start with a few basics to see if this is something we want to continue before spending a lot of money. I haven't had a chance to use the set yet, but it was exactly what I was expecting. Very durable and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

The Best!

05/19/2008
By ,
Penn Yan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it to go camping with. It work great and had a great time too. There made of metal so you don't have to worry about the fire hurting them. your dinner got cold just put your plate over the fire and heat it back up. And there easy to wash. I love that they are Coleman. -Timothy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

Great Job Coleman

08/13/2008
By ,
Hellertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I bought this product for a family camping trip...am glad I did. The cutlery in this set was amazing, they are very substantial and the knives were incredibly sharp. We made a tenderloin on the grill and these knives went through it like it was hot butter. A definite MUST BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 25-piece Enamelware Dining Set with Stainless Steel Flatware

great silverware set

12/28/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the silverware is the reason to buy this product. The plates, bowls, and cups are comparable to pretty much any camping dish set but the silverware set this product ahead of the rest. It is so nice to have the carrying case so you dont lose anything when not in use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next