Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Spa Sensations 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Feel as though you are floating on air with this unique Memory Foam mattress. Using special heat-sensitive Theratouch high-density memory foam, this mattress immediately responds to your body shape and weight, gently conforming and molding to the shape of your body's curves. This mattress meets the California flame-retardant (Technical Bulletin 603) standard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%49 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Pleasant Surprise

07/21/2007
By ,
Sequim, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first new mattress we've purchased, and while our first impression was off, we are happy. Instead of it appearing a plain white, there is a protective zippered cover that can be removed for laundering. I was also under the impression based on the visual advertising this site does of this product that the mattress might have a bit more give when a person first sits or lays down on it. There isn't actually very much of this, however, it really does eventually conform enough that both my husband and I have slept better on it than we were before. I love knowing that this product shouldn't recquire the tedious multiple person job of flipping a spring mattress can, nor should it ever sag. Overall, this has been an experience I would repeat for others in our family, and recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Best Sleep Ever

09/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress in the hopes that it might help my husband get a good nights sleep and not wake up with severe back pain. 5 years ago he gave up his beloved waterbed for my back problems and we bought a sleep number bed. I was alright on this bed, even though I never really got a completely restful sleep. My husband would wake up in pain EVERY DAY. No matter what the setting was, over 5 years he could not get it set to where he didn't wake up in pain. We paid somewhere in the vicinity of $1200.00 for it. I finally found this mattress for an affordable price and purchased it. I told my husband to try it for a few weeks and we could return it if it didn't help. We have had it for a couple of weeks now and he has not had back pain at all. First time in 5 years that he hasn't wokeup complaining about the severe pain. I also would have to say that I have never felt more rested during the day than ever. Every thing you hear Lindsey Wagner say about her Sleep Number bed is true when you apply it to this bed. A couple members of my family have bought the sleep number bed and hate it also. I'm definately going to direct them to this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Sleep The Day Away

07/30/2007
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6'1" teenage boy out grew his bed. With this new bed - he has no problem sleeping the day away. It is so comfortable -- we may all get one. Twicw the bed for 1/2 the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Best Value I Could Find.

08/06/2007
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy after just one month. Morning back aches diminished after 2 nights and disappeared after 5 or 6. Best value I could find considering foam density, depth and price based upon my research. Smell went away, as warned in reviews, in 2 -3 days. Is 2 inches longer than our king size and can't really see it as realistic to "trim down" so over-laps at the head, but not really a problem, just a minor distraction. Could not find out from retailer or manufacturer precisely the terms of the guarantee/warranty so just relying on Wal-mart's promise of "total customer satisfaction" if we have future problems in an unreasonable time frame. Needed help to get unrapped package up stairs due to heavy weight and bulky box. Convinced, so far, that I made a really good buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Great Mattress

08/10/2007
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit that the mattress wasn't as soft as I thought it was going to be, but has turned out to be one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on. It provides a good amount of support. All of my friends love my bed and always say they are going to steal it. My back doesn't hurt from sleeping on the mattress and I don't ever wake up with a pain from where a spring was poking in my side. I love it and would recommend it to anyone. I've never had it change shape or had to flip it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Not Sleeping Well ... Buy This!

09/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress. My husband I bought this mattress about a month ago, and sleeping has never been better. We both sleep well and wake up feeling awesome. The smell of the foam goes away very quickly, and we were able to sleep on it just a few hours after opening the packaging. I've recently had a baby, and even with all those changes to my body, I still sleep better than I thought possible. I definatly think you should try this mattress if you are thinking about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Comfy but firm

09/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress was a good investment and also a bad one.
Good because it is very comfy and my back seems to be in a much better condition.
Bad because its too hard for me to get up in the morning because its so comfy. This bed is a bit firm, but i'm assumming it'll get alittle less as the months fly by.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Feels SOOOOO Good

11/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Select Comfort Bed ($5000), and wake up hurting every morning. My wife loves it, but I still have the same problems with it as I do a regular mattress and boxsprings. SO, I looked around , and not wanting to spend another small fortune on something that may not help, I bought this mattress. Now I wake up not hurting, and it wasnt a big pain for my wallet either. The memory foam disperses your weight out, so you're not putting so much pressure on specific parts of your body causing them pain. And since the memory foam regains its shape, its like sleeping on a new mattress every night. Its a great mattress for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress
08/06/2007
By ,
Salem, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had been sleeping on the 4" thick Spa Sensation Theratouch Memory Foam mattress over an old thin coilless mattress on a platform bed. I thought this would be a good replacement for that arrangement. The mattress is very heavy, seems much heavier than a standard mattress. It is also much thicker than a standard mattress, so be prepared to buy extra deep sheets. I have been sleeping on the 12" thick SST foam mattress for about two weeks. It's a good, solid mattress. The latex foam smell dissipated quickly and it is relatively comfortable. However, as someone with two ruptured discs, it might not be the best choice. I find I wake up with more morning stiffness and pain than I did with the 4" SST foam topper on a regular mattress. In short, it would make an excellent, inexpensive bed for a guest room or someone who likes the Tempurpedic type mattress, but can't afford the Tempurpedic price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Great Night's Rest!

11/28/2007
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many reviews before deciding to purchase this mattress and have owned it for about a month.
Below are my comments:
- the smell goes away about after approx 10 days
- it takes approx 3 days for the bed to expand to it's full shape
- for those who said the bed is too firm, I do not want to insult their intelligence, but the mattress may be upside down. If you follow the instructions verbatim, the mattress will be upside down and you MUST flip it to get the "foam" on top
- I was able to open the mattress from the packing box by myself and flip it, but it was difficult, I would recommend two people for this job
- the king size bed was a perfect fit for my bedroom set
- my parents used my bed (while I was away on a trip) and my Mom said she loved it because it was firm and my Dad thought it was okay, but he prefers softer mattresses
Hope this helps. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

This mattress will fit anywhere!

12/04/2007
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first "real"mattress we found that would fit up our very narrow stairway with a right-angle turn in a very old house. It arrives compressed in a plastic bag. Once opened, it "inflates" over several hours. We slept on it after about 4 hours - and had the best night's sleep in ages. As others mentioned, at first the bottom layer of high density foam seems surprisingly firm - but the upper layer of soft memory foam conforms well to shoulders and hips. The result is firm back support combined with soft comfort. Great mattress for the money and for anyone needing a mattress that will squeeze through a difficult hallway or stairwell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

A great night's sleep

10/03/2007
By ,
Ripley, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband has had back surgery and had not
had a good nights rest on our old innerspring
mattress. We purchased this and after a couple of
nights his back pain was already better. The only
fault we have with this mattress is the fit in our
bed. We had a waterbed and the mattress is
bigger than the frame so it doesn't fit exactly right
and it is hard to make the bed, but otherwise we
are extremely pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

No more back pain

09/18/2007
By ,
Everett, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is really comfortable. When we first stretched out on it - it seemed a little firm buy after that first initial thought you can feel your body relaxing in the foam and it is incredibly comfortable without being too soft. I had really bad back pain in the mornings and since getting this bed I no long wake up with the horrible pain. We also bought some memory foam pillows which are also very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Mattress Review

10/15/2007
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is a quality item that more than met my expectations. I ordered the Full size, it's slightly larger than expected, just slightly. These mattresses are being sold by the major mattress suppliers for a lot more money!! I checked prices online before buying, this was the best deal by far. It sleeps like a dream! No more box springs for me!!!
Shipping was quite fast also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Wonderful Product

11/30/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Mattress. I did the site to store pickup and I was surprised in the box it came in. The mattress was rolled up in a box about half the size I was expecting but when opened it expanded to full size. The mattress did have a slight odor when opened but it went away fairly quickly. I have enjoyed this mattress and would strongly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Better than a regular mattress

11/08/2007
By ,
Ventura, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this idem up at the store and brought it home. I was very happy with the service. I unpacked it and it started to expand very quickly. My only complante is that it did not expand to the full 12", only 11" 1/2 in some areas 10" 5/8. Great for back pain and gout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

A great bed

09/19/2007
By ,
Smyrna, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is wonderful...feels like you are sleeping on air...less aches and pains...smell goes away quickly...cannot feel husband get up in the middle of the night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Awesome Mattress!

11/09/2007
By ,
Washington, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought new mattresses a few years ago and were still having back and sleep issues. We recently looked at the memory foam mattresses at the furniture stores and decided they were WAY out of our price range. We found the memory foam mattress on Walmart.com and ordered it to try it out. We were VERY surprised!!! My husband said it was the best night of sleep he ever had after that first night. Took me a few nights to get used to, but now I am extremely happy with it. We bought mattresses for all of our sons and they are just as happy. Best investment we have made in a long time. There is a chemical smell for a few days and you may have to sleep on it a couple of days to get used to it, but once you are used to it you will never want to sleep on anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress
11/30/2007
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves it. That was the goal so I love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 12" Spa Sensations Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress

Bought on review

11/16/2007
By ,
West of Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews so I knew what to expect. It's a tad bigger than my queen box, ok. The smell disappeared. I let it air up 2 days, it rose to 10 inches. Heard from someone to walk on it to help decompress it, after a month it's up to 11 inches, no biggy. It gets really warm sleeping under winter weight comforter, may have to switch to lighter or as another reviewer suggests getting a pad to lay under sheet, it'll be nice come freezing temps. Movement doesn't radiate or disturb sleep, however there isn't support when desired. I've had back surgeries, ongoing, so far I have had both good and bad nights sleep but the pressure areas donot hurt as much as my former 14" expensive ortho mattress. 1 month today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next