Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Regalo Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

The Regalo Portable Booster Chair brings your toddler closer to the table so she can join in the family fun! This sturdy and portable chair features a compact fold and fits conveniently in its own carry case. Shell never be left out when you take advantage of this portable booster seats ease of use and bring her along for family outings or sporting events. Mesh side pockets store toys and other supplies, cup holder lets her have her own beverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%189 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Perfect for my 2 year old

05/17/2014
By ,
Waycross, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my 2 yo daughter was ready to be at the table with the big kids and I needed the highchair for my one yo. She loves it! It's almost the perfect height, but I do wish it was height adjustable. Our chair backs are curved so I was worried about it not fitting tight enough but it worked out perfectly. I've only had it for a day so I haven't used it anywhere else, but I will be. I love that it comes with a removable liner that's easy to clean and a carry case. This product is definitely worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

love it!

08/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! I take it everywhere and my daughter loves it too! I get lots of compliments also. It folds up nicely and travels easily. Would recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Great booster chair for a reasonable price.

11/19/2013
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair! My 2 yr old daughter does too! I needed her old chair (with tray) for her 9 mo brother so I was looking for a chair for her since she's still too small to sit on the adult chair and reach the dining table. I found this online and figured 'hey, why not?' I like that it's portable, use it indoor and out. I know there was a review that food still spills on the sides of the liner but hey..they're kids of course they'll make a mess! right? My daughter is no exception. She loves rice so rice tends to be everywhere but since you can wipe the chair and liner clean or wash it--this works for us really well. She likes the cup holder. To me, it is a bit small, a child would need help putting the cup in it but that alone does not deter my enthusiasm about this chair. I like it--she likes it--her brother will eventually be using it--it works for us. I think that it's a win-win situation purchaing this chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Perfect

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works fantastic for my little 1 year old niece who has spina bifida. She was able to have her own little camping chair, they used a tent stake to stake it down so it couldn't tip over. It is pretty stable on it's own but they wanted to be extra careful.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Love this chair!!!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 21/2 year old not only uses it to eat at the table, but he also likes to use it to watch movies!!!! He loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

decent product

11/16/2007
By ,
Santa Rosa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a very good price and easy to use but I found it difficult to clean and it didn't make it through the time when my child needed it. I chose it because it is low and soft because it is hard to use the solid plastic ones with some seating. Unfortunately the seat wasn't high enough in some chairs and stretched out so much after extended uses that I had to throw it away. It definately lasted longer than it's moneys worth but I wish it had lasted longer. Would recommend it to someone that didn't need to use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Regalo Portable Booster (My Chair)

02/07/2009
By ,
Macomb, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Construction:
The Ragalo chair frame is of steel construction with a nylon seating pad, much like the popular portable adult chairs.
Features:
It's light weight, compact design and portability make this simple chair versatile and multifunctional.
The bottom of the chair has rubberized nylon running the entire perimeter to provide extra grip.
The low height and center of gravity provides added stability and reduces the chances of the chair toppling over.
The seat backing velco's around the the rear posts when open to prevent accidental closure and collapse. It comes with a nylon sac to store the chair when collapsed and allows for easy portability.
The chair comes with an additional sheer nylon cover which drapes over the top backing and velcro's to the front of the chair.
Maintenance:
The nylon wipes easily and for those tough stains, can go through a scrub in the sink or tub. It doesn't have any crevices which house food and crumbs.
Downfalls:
One downfall to this chair is that the 3-point harness is sewn into the chair itself and the straps are not removable for washing. The nylon straps used to secure the seat to the adult chair are completely removable. I've thrown them into the washing machine in a garment bag and they fine.
The only other downfall to this chair is that it's not very high. While it does help prevent toppling, if you look at the advertised picture, you will see that the table is at the child's armpit level, which is not an ideal height for eating.
Overall:
Despite these downfalls, my 1 year old loves this chair. It's light enough that she can drag it wherever she goes and she always has a seat that's easy to get in and out of. We don't use this seat much for feeding, but we take it with us everywhere we go. For feeding check out my review for the Fisher Price Healthy Care Booster Seat.
I do recommend this chair even though it comes at the same price of a adult size one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

solid unit. Easy set up

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds up small. Lightweight. Used for 10 month old & 2 year old
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Super multi-purpose chair

05/07/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 15 month old loves this chair, we probably should have bought it for him sooner. We take it to relatives homes, restaurants, parks, the beach and the baseball stadium. (would work great in a movie theater too-the metal frame helps hold the seat at the stadium or theater down and the child is secured) He even uses it at home in our living room. Only complaint...the cupholder is a little small for some of his sippy cups. The seat is about 6" off the floor. You can see how it sits compared to our recliners in the picture. Our son is 25lbs and 31 1/2" tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Great product for the value

07/12/2014
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to replace the big bulky high chairs I had for my twins. I needed something fairly inexpensive but safe that we could use when we traveled. These chairs were perfect. The girls love them. The chairs are sturdy, safe, portable, and inexpensive. This is a great product for the value. One of the best I have found since becoming a mom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Awesome chair!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to get something light and on the go.. turns out this was a great purchase! I use it when i take my son (now 1 years old) out to eat and also at home at the table while we all eat. I love how it secures at the back and bottom of the chair to ensure security. As much as my son may kick and move the chair keeps him secured and does't move! Overall im happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Great for grandparents house

02/09/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these booster chairs to have at my house for when the grandchildren come over. They are perfect and very sturdy. The kids love them. I love that they fold up, go in their bag and I can store them when not in use. Everything about it is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

The chair itself would have been great..

07/15/2013
By ,
Pasco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair would have been great...however, when I finally picked it up from the store and brought it home to use, I noticed my toddler was able to pull out one of the clasps on the belt that goes around him. I investigated it further and discovered that the clasp was broken. :( I was disappointed. So, I returned it back to the store and went on the Walmart.com website and decided to order a different style travel chair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

great for price and flexible

05/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for the price, it is easy to pack up and is more flexible than the plastic booster seats, also still easy to clean up, my almost 2 yr old that is 40 lbs fitsin it great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Great product for traveling

07/26/2012
By ,
Fort Knox, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 15 month old while we prepare to move overseas (his full size high chair had to be shipped a few months ahead of time). It's a very basic product, but for the price you can't really complain. It is essentially a baby-size folding camping chair. The straps connect to a full size chair or they can sit int he chair on the ground. The seat belt is OK....my little one has already figured out how to wiggle himself out though. Overall great for the price and it is small enough to fit in our suitcase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

A must-have if you have small grandkids.

01/17/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds for easy storage. Pretty simple to use but cleaning is not as easy as advertised. Would still buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Good

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it ,my son like it too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Great Travel Booster and Chair

03/14/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked great as a travel booster for our 1-year old son. It folded up nice and skinny so was super easy to pack (it folds to about the size of a compact umbrella). We now use it everyday as a chair my son likes to just sit in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Love them!

02/21/2014
By ,
Lewisburg, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the 3rd. and 4th. chair I purchase. The first one has already 6 years and is like new. It saves space, it is practical, comfortable and kids love them! My friends and sisters are thrilled because they use it as the primary eating chair and they can transport it with no problems at all. So, they always have an eating chair no matter what, I recommend and ould buy it again to every friend that has a baby!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo Portable Booster & Activity Chair

Just prefect

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it on line and it came fast to the store. It is prefect, just what I wanted. Great for inside and out side with the cutest little cup holder. Very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next