Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Get the Storkcraft Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser and watch it liven up your baby’s nursery. The Storkcraft cherry combo dresser has a stylish sleigh design which adds a graceful appearance to your baby's nursery. The three-drawer dresser stores clothing, bedding, and supplies. Made out of solid wood and veneer construction, the Storkcraft Aspen combo dresser is perfect for a long time use. The three drawers of the dresser are built with anti-tipping hardware to ensure there are no accidents when you pull them out. The side cabinet of the dresser comes with an extra shelf, which can be adjusted according to your requirements. The drawers have rounded wooden pulls will make it easy to pull them out. The cam-lock construction ensures easy assembling of the dresser. It comes with a non-toxic finish, making a safe choice for your baby’s room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
107
3 stars
40
2 stars
24
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation81%259 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
107
3 stars
40
2 stars
24
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Extensive assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Burnside, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a lot of work to put this together. The instructions worked for me. The dresser looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

very sturdy !

02/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it....I bought it to go with the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso and after reading reviews on the colors I decided to get the cherry color...which i'm glad I did, the colors are pretty close in color, and it is very sturdy. I bought a 30" changing pad for it which I like the length alot better than the 32" I put the whole thing together, except my husband put the door on..it took me a few hrs start to finish, by myself, with power tools.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)
4.3 out of 5(213)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it!

07/27/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser combo is so nice! Not only was it easy to assemble, but it is very sturdy as well! I was a little worried it would be too girly for our son's nursery, but it is perfect and looks great with the bedding set! It's the perfect height for me (I'm 5'5") for changing the baby and plenty of space for changing pad and necessities! Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

pain in the butt

04/27/2013
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We picked up this dresser last night and thought we can build it in a few hours. my husband gave up after 1 1/2 hours. The direction are very poor and the whole dresser is hard to build. This morning I decided to try to build it myself. Once you get the hang of it its okay, it just takes up alot of time, especially if your're not that handy. The back walls are a pain in the butt to screw in. I would recommend to just use small nails instead of the screws. When I was about to put the door in the whole thing just broke off. The tiny screws just didnt grab the wood tight enough I guess. Now I have to figure out how to fix this cause I cant screw it back in. The paint scratches super easy which is kind of annoying. I know this dresser is very cheap and if you're on a budget this might be what you're searching for. It just takes up alot of time to build. However, I think even for the low price you could expect a little bit more, better directions and what bothers me the most that this thing just broke off. This shouldnt happen, not even for a low price like that. I have to say that the dresser looks very nice, and the cherry color matches the crib we bought! Its pretty sturdy too. So if you're up for a challenge, have alot of time and on a budget this is a good dresser. Dont expect it to be easy to build though!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2014
if you dont mind me asking, which crib did you buy to match this dresser? i am planning to buy this dresser in cherry to match the Storkcraft Carrara crib in cherry but i do not want to have 2 completely different shades of cherry wood.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Was easy to put together... just time consuming...

07/17/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this Dresser!! It took patients in putting it together.... but it was not hard at all. The directions were very thorough and the dresser looks great! My dresser had one little glitch (but it is barely noticeable). the front board on the bottom has you only put one screw in the middle of the board... i suggest putting a small nail in either end to help it to be straight. But You can't even tell unless you get really close! Overall i am very happy with this dresser... plan on ordering the three drawer (slightly taller one) very soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Pretty good with a few cons

06/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item itself is great. We had a couple pieces slightly damaged when they arrived. This wouldn't have been a big problem except storkcraft is extremely difficult to get ahold of for parts. Eventually we did however, and they say the parts are on their way. As for the dresser, it's pretty solid, color is slightly purplish, less red then the other cherry items we have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
11/17/2010
By ,
bristol,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chest looks very expensive and holds up well, it was a little hard to put together the instruction book isnt well pictured, it also came with scratches on it,but the company is sending us new parts that were scratched overall very pleased, also great price almost 100 dollars cheaper than the same product on toysrus
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Serves the purpose

02/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw this piece and were thrilled when we received it for our baby shower. I have to say it is beautiful once put together... but it took us 4 hours! The quality was alittle disappointing but it does serve its purpose. Its not like itll tip over or fall apart but it has alot of cardboard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Not Cherry Color in my Eyes

10/09/2012
By ,
Ames, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited for this dresser till I opened the box and it is not cherry. It looks like a dark Mahogany to me. I was very sad to return it, I figured I wouldnt get a perfect match to my crib, but this is no where near!! I have attached a picture to show you the differance of what I was seeing. The bars is the Cherry from my crib and top board is the dresser. Hope this helps others!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Horrible!

08/18/2013
By ,
Perryton Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ha been the worst purchase for my daughter! The holes weren't even right I couldn't even set it up right. Now I have had it for a couple of months and the front of a drawer fell off and broke the fake wood it's made out of.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

A lot darker than expected!

07/14/2014
By ,
Southaven, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this through my baby registry. I put this together (with the help of my mother). It was very easy until we got to the drawers. Had some issues with that, but got past it. The back (a light cardboard?) you screw in. The one side (where the door is) didn't reach both sides with the screws so we improvised and used some glue and taped it to the other side just to be safe. It was a very nice size, and the overall look is beautiful. My main issue was I ordered this in the Cherry finish and it was A LOT darker than I thought it would be. I also ordered the cherry finish Aspen changing table and it was lighter than this (but the changing table matched my dream-on-me cherry crib)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Changing table/dresser

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product for my wife's home daycare business and wanted something that's beautiful, functional and didn't look like a changing table. I had it delivered to our home and was in good condition upon arrival. The items were protected very well and nothing was damaged or missing. The only issues I had was some of the directions were not so good, some, most wood pieces weren't labled, no words on directions until you put the sliders on the drawers. Overall it took us more than three hours to put together. It is very sturdy, lots of storage and looks nice in our home. On the weekends we place our family photos on top and during the week it is all for childcare. My wife likes it alot and I would recommend to friends and value is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it!!

03/27/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser because it was the closest matching color and style to my baby's crib. I was very worried about all the bad reviews on different sites about how "cheap" and how "difficult to assemble" it was. Well, I have to say, I bought this dresser from Walmart, put it together by myself w/ not one problem. The directions were very self explainatory, and if you have put together pieces of furniture before, you should not have a problem at all. All the drawers lined up perfectly, there was no hardware missing, and no need to "drill new holes" what so ever. It is very sturdy, very thick, and very nice! The drawers are lacking in depth, however the front of the drawers are very big. So you can pile clothes pretty high, just won't be much support on the sides. It is baby furniture after all. It is also much larger than I expected, a definite plus! It is beautiful and I am not worried what so ever about using this as a changing table for her. I am now on my mission to review it on as many sites as possible so no one else fears buying this as much as I did. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I plan to buy the matching 5 drawer dresser soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Ausome!!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! It's the perfect changing table for my new born, I don't have to be bending to change her and has asome space for my baby's products and clothes..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Expresso Dresser

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very beautiful piece of furniture. As other reviews have mentioned it did take awhile for it to be put together. A few of the pieces had slight damage but not enough for us to send it back. All the pieces were not labeled so you have to match it up with the pictures in the directions. Some of the screws that came with it began to split the wood in the back so we used nails instead. We ordered the expresso and were afraid it may be too dark but it's not and matches the other pieces of nursery furniture pretty well. Drawers are not very deep but it will work for now while our new baby's clothes are still small. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great piece, difficult to put together

02/17/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent piece! Once you get it together, that is. It definitely took more time than I anticipated, there were so many parts and bits...I ended up doing it over a three day period. Definitely make sure you have a few hours to put into this before you start. Overall, the assembly time and difficulty were not too bad for a dresser. What really got me was that when installing the tracks for the drawers, some of the holes do not line up perfectly; the instructions showed the track lying flush with the drawer, but not all of them do. DO NOT try to make them! Just line them up with the holes, the drawers will still work fine. Otherwise, you'll split the wood. Also, when trying to put the boards on the back, the screws kept breaking through the wood, so the board wasn't staying on/it was ruining the inside of the cabinet. I recommend using the screws only on the finished wood part, and for the plywood part, use finishing nails.
Though it was a PAIN to put together, I love the piece, and would do it all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Sturdy

06/26/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great. very sturdy. I was alittle surprised at how many parts put was together under an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

looks fairly nice, but made cheap,pain to assemble

06/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product ended up looking fairly nice, but would never buy again! In fact, we will never buy another Storkcraft product again due to the quality of this product and what a hassle it was to assemble!! There was a lot of hardware, took forever to assemble, and is not made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Happy overall

06/13/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a really difficult time picking out a changing table for our first daughter. I read way too many reviews and that only made it harder to choose! I really like the overall style of the table and while cherry wood can be difficult to match, it looks pretty similar to the Delta crib we bought from Target.
My husband assembled the table fairly easily. We thought there were missing hardware parts, but they were already put together in the hardware bag, so check if the same thing happens to you.
I was surprised at how sturdy it was overall- I expected much more particle board. The bottom of the drawers are cardboard, as is the backing. The inside pieces of the table are made from particle board, but the outside pieces are real wood and the color is great. There was only a small area on the cabinet door that was slightly damaged, but not enough for me to take it back.
I was also a little worried about how shallow the drawers would be after reading other reviews. They are shorter than the front of the drawers, but I was able to stack ten newborn onesies without going over the sides. It is baby furniture after all, and it seems like this is a concern for many other changing table drawers as well.
I have never ordered through the site-to-store from Wal-Mart before, but I was very impressed. It came sooner than expected and was easy to pick up.
I did not rate it as excellent because of the fact particle board is used and not all real hardwood. I can not say how long it will last, but I hope that we get at least a few good years out of it, considering the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
Delta Eclipse?
Posted 08/21/2011
Hi! I was just wondering, is the Delta crib that you're referencing a Delta Eclipse in Black Cherry from Target? Thank you so much for your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Not a bang for your buck

05/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off I was missing parts and had to wait another week to have them delivered. The quality of the pieces, chip board, are not good at all. Each and every drawer lip split because none of the holes were pre-drilled in the right place, which in time will cause me trouble. The finish was scratched and dung up in many places, I took my time and used towels and a rubber mallet and that did not even stop the denting. The directions were not easy to read and had things in the wrong places. Over all I would not buy this product again or recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next