Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Get the Storkcraft Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser and watch it liven up your baby’s nursery. The Storkcraft cherry combo dresser has a stylish sleigh design which adds a graceful appearance to your baby's nursery. The three-drawer dresser stores clothing, bedding, and supplies. Made out of solid wood and veneer construction, the Storkcraft Aspen combo dresser is perfect for a long time use. The three drawers of the dresser are built with anti-tipping hardware to ensure there are no accidents when you pull them out. The side cabinet of the dresser comes with an extra shelf, which can be adjusted according to your requirements. The drawers have rounded wooden pulls will make it easy to pull them out. The cam-lock construction ensures easy assembling of the dresser. It comes with a non-toxic finish, making a safe choice for your baby’s room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
113
3 stars
43
2 stars
24
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation81%271 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
113
3 stars
43
2 stars
24
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Extensive assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Burnside, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a lot of work to put this together. The instructions worked for me. The dresser looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

very sturdy !

02/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it....I bought it to go with the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso and after reading reviews on the colors I decided to get the cherry color...which i'm glad I did, the colors are pretty close in color, and it is very sturdy. I bought a 30" changing pad for it which I like the length alot better than the 32" I put the whole thing together, except my husband put the door on..it took me a few hrs start to finish, by myself, with power tools.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)
4.3 out of 5(213)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Looks good, not the best

10/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The piece looks fairly nice, but not quite as nice as the picture might let you believe. We did notice some small gaps around the drawer fronts when closed - it wasn't quite as well designed as it could have been. The only solid wood pieces are the four corner legs, the fronts of the drawers and cabinet, and the pieces around the top. Everything else it particleboard (or thick cardboard for the back and drawer bottoms). It assembles using a lot of cam bolts and the overall assembly was annoying but not awful. It took my wife and I about 3 hours to put together. Once assembled, it feels solid and sturdy, but we haven't started using it yet, so we can't attest to durability.
For the cost, it seems like a decent piece. It certainly is on the cheaper side, but the functionality of having the changing table framed on three sides up top and decent storage is a plus. Additionally, it wouldn't look out of place as a regular dresser, so it may have a life outside the nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

pain in the butt

04/27/2013
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We picked up this dresser last night and thought we can build it in a few hours. my husband gave up after 1 1/2 hours. The direction are very poor and the whole dresser is hard to build. This morning I decided to try to build it myself. Once you get the hang of it its okay, it just takes up alot of time, especially if your're not that handy. The back walls are a pain in the butt to screw in. I would recommend to just use small nails instead of the screws. When I was about to put the door in the whole thing just broke off. The tiny screws just didnt grab the wood tight enough I guess. Now I have to figure out how to fix this cause I cant screw it back in. The paint scratches super easy which is kind of annoying. I know this dresser is very cheap and if you're on a budget this might be what you're searching for. It just takes up alot of time to build. However, I think even for the low price you could expect a little bit more, better directions and what bothers me the most that this thing just broke off. This shouldnt happen, not even for a low price like that. I have to say that the dresser looks very nice, and the cherry color matches the crib we bought! Its pretty sturdy too. So if you're up for a challenge, have alot of time and on a budget this is a good dresser. Dont expect it to be easy to build though!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2014
if you dont mind me asking, which crib did you buy to match this dresser? i am planning to buy this dresser in cherry to match the Storkcraft Carrara crib in cherry but i do not want to have 2 completely different shades of cherry wood.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it!

07/27/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser combo is so nice! Not only was it easy to assemble, but it is very sturdy as well! I was a little worried it would be too girly for our son's nursery, but it is perfect and looks great with the bedding set! It's the perfect height for me (I'm 5'5") for changing the baby and plenty of space for changing pad and necessities! Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Was easy to put together... just time consuming...

07/17/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this Dresser!! It took patients in putting it together.... but it was not hard at all. The directions were very thorough and the dresser looks great! My dresser had one little glitch (but it is barely noticeable). the front board on the bottom has you only put one screw in the middle of the board... i suggest putting a small nail in either end to help it to be straight. But You can't even tell unless you get really close! Overall i am very happy with this dresser... plan on ordering the three drawer (slightly taller one) very soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Pretty good with a few cons

06/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item itself is great. We had a couple pieces slightly damaged when they arrived. This wouldn't have been a big problem except storkcraft is extremely difficult to get ahold of for parts. Eventually we did however, and they say the parts are on their way. As for the dresser, it's pretty solid, color is slightly purplish, less red then the other cherry items we have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
11/17/2010
By ,
bristol,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chest looks very expensive and holds up well, it was a little hard to put together the instruction book isnt well pictured, it also came with scratches on it,but the company is sending us new parts that were scratched overall very pleased, also great price almost 100 dollars cheaper than the same product on toysrus
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Serves the purpose

02/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw this piece and were thrilled when we received it for our baby shower. I have to say it is beautiful once put together... but it took us 4 hours! The quality was alittle disappointing but it does serve its purpose. Its not like itll tip over or fall apart but it has alot of cardboard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Not Cherry Color in my Eyes

10/09/2012
By ,
Ames, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited for this dresser till I opened the box and it is not cherry. It looks like a dark Mahogany to me. I was very sad to return it, I figured I wouldnt get a perfect match to my crib, but this is no where near!! I have attached a picture to show you the differance of what I was seeing. The bars is the Cherry from my crib and top board is the dresser. Hope this helps others!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Horrible!

08/18/2013
By ,
Perryton Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ha been the worst purchase for my daughter! The holes weren't even right I couldn't even set it up right. Now I have had it for a couple of months and the front of a drawer fell off and broke the fake wood it's made out of.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it!!

03/27/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser because it was the closest matching color and style to my baby's crib. I was very worried about all the bad reviews on different sites about how "cheap" and how "difficult to assemble" it was. Well, I have to say, I bought this dresser from Walmart, put it together by myself w/ not one problem. The directions were very self explainatory, and if you have put together pieces of furniture before, you should not have a problem at all. All the drawers lined up perfectly, there was no hardware missing, and no need to "drill new holes" what so ever. It is very sturdy, very thick, and very nice! The drawers are lacking in depth, however the front of the drawers are very big. So you can pile clothes pretty high, just won't be much support on the sides. It is baby furniture after all. It is also much larger than I expected, a definite plus! It is beautiful and I am not worried what so ever about using this as a changing table for her. I am now on my mission to review it on as many sites as possible so no one else fears buying this as much as I did. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I plan to buy the matching 5 drawer dresser soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great piece, difficult to put together

02/17/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent piece! Once you get it together, that is. It definitely took more time than I anticipated, there were so many parts and bits...I ended up doing it over a three day period. Definitely make sure you have a few hours to put into this before you start. Overall, the assembly time and difficulty were not too bad for a dresser. What really got me was that when installing the tracks for the drawers, some of the holes do not line up perfectly; the instructions showed the track lying flush with the drawer, but not all of them do. DO NOT try to make them! Just line them up with the holes, the drawers will still work fine. Otherwise, you'll split the wood. Also, when trying to put the boards on the back, the screws kept breaking through the wood, so the board wasn't staying on/it was ruining the inside of the cabinet. I recommend using the screws only on the finished wood part, and for the plywood part, use finishing nails.
Though it was a PAIN to put together, I love the piece, and would do it all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice Dresser

10/12/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first instructions were the hardest, but only took a couple hours at most to put together. Overall very happy with the look and quality. The top is really spacious for a changing strain as well as keeping other things on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

In store assembly

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this dresser and was worried that it would be difficult to assemble based on previous comments. However, I spoke with two people in Walmart and they told me they could assemble it at no charge. So, I ordered the dresser And had it sent to the store for pick up. but before I picked it up, I had them assemble it and within two days it was ready for pick up. A lot of people don't know they do free assembly with furniture and bikes and things of the sort because they do not advertise it. But if you ask your local Walmart they would probably tell you they could do it (they have people that work there primarily to do the assembling). Over all, it looks great. The dresser looks much more expensive than what I paid. The color is a little lighter than I would have liked for the espresso, but it is a nice finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice, solid piece of furniture

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the dresser is a nice piece of furniture. Not too difficult to put together. The only complaint I have is that there are two scratches on the top. Rather than having to take it apart and wait for a new top, I have decided to fix this with wood putty and stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

love it

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this dresser and love it. Yes it is tedious to put together but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Happy overall

06/13/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a really difficult time picking out a changing table for our first daughter. I read way too many reviews and that only made it harder to choose! I really like the overall style of the table and while cherry wood can be difficult to match, it looks pretty similar to the Delta crib we bought from Target.
My husband assembled the table fairly easily. We thought there were missing hardware parts, but they were already put together in the hardware bag, so check if the same thing happens to you.
I was surprised at how sturdy it was overall- I expected much more particle board. The bottom of the drawers are cardboard, as is the backing. The inside pieces of the table are made from particle board, but the outside pieces are real wood and the color is great. There was only a small area on the cabinet door that was slightly damaged, but not enough for me to take it back.
I was also a little worried about how shallow the drawers would be after reading other reviews. They are shorter than the front of the drawers, but I was able to stack ten newborn onesies without going over the sides. It is baby furniture after all, and it seems like this is a concern for many other changing table drawers as well.
I have never ordered through the site-to-store from Wal-Mart before, but I was very impressed. It came sooner than expected and was easy to pick up.
I did not rate it as excellent because of the fact particle board is used and not all real hardwood. I can not say how long it will last, but I hope that we get at least a few good years out of it, considering the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
Delta Eclipse?
Posted 08/21/2011
Hi! I was just wondering, is the Delta crib that you're referencing a Delta Eclipse in Black Cherry from Target? Thank you so much for your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Expresso Dresser

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very beautiful piece of furniture. As other reviews have mentioned it did take awhile for it to be put together. A few of the pieces had slight damage but not enough for us to send it back. All the pieces were not labeled so you have to match it up with the pictures in the directions. Some of the screws that came with it began to split the wood in the back so we used nails instead. We ordered the expresso and were afraid it may be too dark but it's not and matches the other pieces of nursery furniture pretty well. Drawers are not very deep but it will work for now while our new baby's clothes are still small. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
02/13/2013
By ,
Mission, BC, Canada.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby change table for my grandson, arrived sooner than expected, and it was well padded and protected in the box it came, so no damage. It took me a few hours to put it together once I figured out the starting point, since there are no written guidelines. All the pieces and parts were present. The unit fitted perfectly and the metal fasteners made it firm, level and strong. It appeared beautifully finished in Cherry. The drawers were easy to fit together, though it would have been helpful to show exactly where the metal runners would be located. The three flared rails on the top are a desired and practical safety feature. I would have preferred to see a good quality gold coloured or pewter coloured type of metal knobs all around. That would have certainly enhanced the aesthetic appearance of this wonderful and functional piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next