Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Get the Storkcraft Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser and watch it liven up your baby’s nursery. The Storkcraft cherry combo dresser has a stylish sleigh design which adds a graceful appearance to your baby's nursery. The three-drawer dresser stores clothing, bedding, and supplies. Made out of solid wood and veneer construction, the Storkcraft Aspen combo dresser is perfect for a long time use. The three drawers of the dresser are built with anti-tipping hardware to ensure there are no accidents when you pull them out. The side cabinet of the dresser comes with an extra shelf, which can be adjusted according to your requirements. The drawers have rounded wooden pulls will make it easy to pull them out. The cam-lock construction ensures easy assembling of the dresser. It comes with a non-toxic finish, making a safe choice for your baby’s room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
111
3 stars
41
2 stars
24
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation81%266 out of 328reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
111
3 stars
41
2 stars
24
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Extensive assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Burnside, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a lot of work to put this together. The instructions worked for me. The dresser looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

very sturdy !

02/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it....I bought it to go with the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso and after reading reviews on the colors I decided to get the cherry color...which i'm glad I did, the colors are pretty close in color, and it is very sturdy. I bought a 30" changing pad for it which I like the length alot better than the 32" I put the whole thing together, except my husband put the door on..it took me a few hrs start to finish, by myself, with power tools.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)
4.3 out of 5(213)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

pain in the butt

04/27/2013
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We picked up this dresser last night and thought we can build it in a few hours. my husband gave up after 1 1/2 hours. The direction are very poor and the whole dresser is hard to build. This morning I decided to try to build it myself. Once you get the hang of it its okay, it just takes up alot of time, especially if your're not that handy. The back walls are a pain in the butt to screw in. I would recommend to just use small nails instead of the screws. When I was about to put the door in the whole thing just broke off. The tiny screws just didnt grab the wood tight enough I guess. Now I have to figure out how to fix this cause I cant screw it back in. The paint scratches super easy which is kind of annoying. I know this dresser is very cheap and if you're on a budget this might be what you're searching for. It just takes up alot of time to build. However, I think even for the low price you could expect a little bit more, better directions and what bothers me the most that this thing just broke off. This shouldnt happen, not even for a low price like that. I have to say that the dresser looks very nice, and the cherry color matches the crib we bought! Its pretty sturdy too. So if you're up for a challenge, have alot of time and on a budget this is a good dresser. Dont expect it to be easy to build though!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2014
if you dont mind me asking, which crib did you buy to match this dresser? i am planning to buy this dresser in cherry to match the Storkcraft Carrara crib in cherry but i do not want to have 2 completely different shades of cherry wood.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it!

07/27/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser combo is so nice! Not only was it easy to assemble, but it is very sturdy as well! I was a little worried it would be too girly for our son's nursery, but it is perfect and looks great with the bedding set! It's the perfect height for me (I'm 5'5") for changing the baby and plenty of space for changing pad and necessities! Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Was easy to put together... just time consuming...

07/17/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this Dresser!! It took patients in putting it together.... but it was not hard at all. The directions were very thorough and the dresser looks great! My dresser had one little glitch (but it is barely noticeable). the front board on the bottom has you only put one screw in the middle of the board... i suggest putting a small nail in either end to help it to be straight. But You can't even tell unless you get really close! Overall i am very happy with this dresser... plan on ordering the three drawer (slightly taller one) very soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Pretty good with a few cons

06/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item itself is great. We had a couple pieces slightly damaged when they arrived. This wouldn't have been a big problem except storkcraft is extremely difficult to get ahold of for parts. Eventually we did however, and they say the parts are on their way. As for the dresser, it's pretty solid, color is slightly purplish, less red then the other cherry items we have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
11/17/2010
By ,
bristol,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chest looks very expensive and holds up well, it was a little hard to put together the instruction book isnt well pictured, it also came with scratches on it,but the company is sending us new parts that were scratched overall very pleased, also great price almost 100 dollars cheaper than the same product on toysrus
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Serves the purpose

02/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw this piece and were thrilled when we received it for our baby shower. I have to say it is beautiful once put together... but it took us 4 hours! The quality was alittle disappointing but it does serve its purpose. Its not like itll tip over or fall apart but it has alot of cardboard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Not Cherry Color in my Eyes

10/09/2012
By ,
Ames, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited for this dresser till I opened the box and it is not cherry. It looks like a dark Mahogany to me. I was very sad to return it, I figured I wouldnt get a perfect match to my crib, but this is no where near!! I have attached a picture to show you the differance of what I was seeing. The bars is the Cherry from my crib and top board is the dresser. Hope this helps others!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Horrible!

08/18/2013
By ,
Perryton Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ha been the worst purchase for my daughter! The holes weren't even right I couldn't even set it up right. Now I have had it for a couple of months and the front of a drawer fell off and broke the fake wood it's made out of.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

In store assembly

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this dresser and was worried that it would be difficult to assemble based on previous comments. However, I spoke with two people in Walmart and they told me they could assemble it at no charge. So, I ordered the dresser And had it sent to the store for pick up. but before I picked it up, I had them assemble it and within two days it was ready for pick up. A lot of people don't know they do free assembly with furniture and bikes and things of the sort because they do not advertise it. But if you ask your local Walmart they would probably tell you they could do it (they have people that work there primarily to do the assembling). Over all, it looks great. The dresser looks much more expensive than what I paid. The color is a little lighter than I would have liked for the espresso, but it is a nice finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

good quality for a fair price

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First its not the best designed and made dresser out there, however it didn't cost a small fortune. It took me over an hour and a half to assemble but i wasn't in a rush. It does contain more particle board than i imagined and some of the screw holes weren't perfect but once again for the fair price it actually is a nice looking and pretty solid piece of furniture. If your looking for handcrafted quality keep looking but be prepared to pay at least 5 times the price. If you want a bargain i think this is it. Mine was very well packaged as to protect shipping damage and all pieces were in very good condition. The drawers are a little light in quality but for baby clothes and supplies they are just fine. The only two suggestions for assembly i have is first a power screwdriver (lower torque) will save a bunch of time, and second when installing the back, remember that this is what stiffens as well as squares the dresser so take a little time when placing screws and you may have to angle the screws slightly to keep from busting the particle board. Small design changes and a little less particle board and i don't think there would be near as many negative reviews but i also think some people expect everything for nothing. I'm happy and would purchase and suggest this to my friends again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Not Quality

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband is a skilled carpenter and he had a terrible time assembling this product. The blue prints/ instructions were not correct. The door and drawers did not align well. He says the boards were not quality. I bought this online because I like the style of the piece, however, we do not recommend Storkcraft products and will not be purchasing any in the future. Once he put it together, it does not seem as sturdy as you would think either. We think it may last a couple years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice Dresser, Okay quality

08/18/2014
By ,
Hummelstown, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this dresser as a gift from my in-laws. It's a beautiful dresser, but it came with some scratches, paint on some spots don't look finished and directions are not well explained. Took a couple hours to put together but looks good with the furniture we have for the nursery. Quality of dresser is okay, I expected better but we are happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love it!!

03/27/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser because it was the closest matching color and style to my baby's crib. I was very worried about all the bad reviews on different sites about how "cheap" and how "difficult to assemble" it was. Well, I have to say, I bought this dresser from Walmart, put it together by myself w/ not one problem. The directions were very self explainatory, and if you have put together pieces of furniture before, you should not have a problem at all. All the drawers lined up perfectly, there was no hardware missing, and no need to "drill new holes" what so ever. It is very sturdy, very thick, and very nice! The drawers are lacking in depth, however the front of the drawers are very big. So you can pile clothes pretty high, just won't be much support on the sides. It is baby furniture after all. It is also much larger than I expected, a definite plus! It is beautiful and I am not worried what so ever about using this as a changing table for her. I am now on my mission to review it on as many sites as possible so no one else fears buying this as much as I did. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I plan to buy the matching 5 drawer dresser soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Expresso Dresser

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very beautiful piece of furniture. As other reviews have mentioned it did take awhile for it to be put together. A few of the pieces had slight damage but not enough for us to send it back. All the pieces were not labeled so you have to match it up with the pictures in the directions. Some of the screws that came with it began to split the wood in the back so we used nails instead. We ordered the expresso and were afraid it may be too dark but it's not and matches the other pieces of nursery furniture pretty well. Drawers are not very deep but it will work for now while our new baby's clothes are still small. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very pretty and accurate to picture

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the finished product after putting it together (took me 4hrs though!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice dresser and changing table for the cost.

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything as described. Nicely labeled for assembly. Decent instructions. Took my husband and I about two hours to put together. Drawer space is good. Changing table space is good. Wish the drawers opened a little more. Overall a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Changing table/dresser

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product for my wife's home daycare business and wanted something that's beautiful, functional and didn't look like a changing table. I had it delivered to our home and was in good condition upon arrival. The items were protected very well and nothing was damaged or missing. The only issues I had was some of the directions were not so good, some, most wood pieces weren't labled, no words on directions until you put the sliders on the drawers. Overall it took us more than three hours to put together. It is very sturdy, lots of storage and looks nice in our home. On the weekends we place our family photos on top and during the week it is all for childcare. My wife likes it alot and I would recommend to friends and value is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

nicely price baby dresser

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together... only thing I didnt like was the cheep card board bottoms to the drawers. But for the price u cant beat it. It dont cost much to go to home depot or something to pick up some replacement drawer bottoms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next