Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Get the Storkcraft Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser and watch it liven up your babys nursery. The Storkcraft cherry combo dresser has a stylish sleigh design which adds a graceful appearance to your baby's nursery. The three-drawer dresser stores clothing, bedding, and supplies. Made out of solid wood and veneer construction, the Storkcraft Aspen combo dresser is perfect for a long time use. The three drawers of the dresser are built with anti-tipping hardware to ensure there are no accidents when you pull them out. The side cabinet of the dresser comes with an extra shelf, which can be adjusted according to your requirements. The drawers have rounded wooden pulls will make it easy to pull them out. The cam-lock construction ensures easy assembling of the dresser. It comes with a non-toxic finish, making a safe choice for your babys room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.858 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
104
3 stars
38
2 stars
23
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation81%251 out of 309reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
104
3 stars
38
2 stars
23
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Extensive assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Burnside, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a lot of work to put this together. The instructions worked for me. The dresser looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

very sturdy !

02/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it....I bought it to go with the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso and after reading reviews on the colors I decided to get the cherry color...which i'm glad I did, the colors are pretty close in color, and it is very sturdy. I bought a 30" changing pad for it which I like the length alot better than the 32" I put the whole thing together, except my husband put the door on..it took me a few hrs start to finish, by myself, with power tools.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Was easy to put together... just time consuming...

07/17/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this Dresser!! It took patients in putting it together.... but it was not hard at all. The directions were very thorough and the dresser looks great! My dresser had one little glitch (but it is barely noticeable). the front board on the bottom has you only put one screw in the middle of the board... i suggest putting a small nail in either end to help it to be straight. But You can't even tell unless you get really close! Overall i am very happy with this dresser... plan on ordering the three drawer (slightly taller one) very soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Pretty good with a few cons

06/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item itself is great. We had a couple pieces slightly damaged when they arrived. This wouldn't have been a big problem except storkcraft is extremely difficult to get ahold of for parts. Eventually we did however, and they say the parts are on their way. As for the dresser, it's pretty solid, color is slightly purplish, less red then the other cherry items we have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Love it!

07/27/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser combo is so nice! Not only was it easy to assemble, but it is very sturdy as well! I was a little worried it would be too girly for our son's nursery, but it is perfect and looks great with the bedding set! It's the perfect height for me (I'm 5'5") for changing the baby and plenty of space for changing pad and necessities! Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
11/17/2010
By ,
bristol,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chest looks very expensive and holds up well, it was a little hard to put together the instruction book isnt well pictured, it also came with scratches on it,but the company is sending us new parts that were scratched overall very pleased, also great price almost 100 dollars cheaper than the same product on toysrus
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Serves the purpose

02/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw this piece and were thrilled when we received it for our baby shower. I have to say it is beautiful once put together... but it took us 4 hours! The quality was alittle disappointing but it does serve its purpose. Its not like itll tip over or fall apart but it has alot of cardboard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

pain in the butt

04/27/2013
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We picked up this dresser last night and thought we can build it in a few hours. my husband gave up after 1 1/2 hours. The direction are very poor and the whole dresser is hard to build. This morning I decided to try to build it myself. Once you get the hang of it its okay, it just takes up alot of time, especially if your're not that handy. The back walls are a pain in the butt to screw in. I would recommend to just use small nails instead of the screws. When I was about to put the door in the whole thing just broke off. The tiny screws just didnt grab the wood tight enough I guess. Now I have to figure out how to fix this cause I cant screw it back in. The paint scratches super easy which is kind of annoying. I know this dresser is very cheap and if you're on a budget this might be what you're searching for. It just takes up alot of time to build. However, I think even for the low price you could expect a little bit more, better directions and what bothers me the most that this thing just broke off. This shouldnt happen, not even for a low price like that. I have to say that the dresser looks very nice, and the cherry color matches the crib we bought! Its pretty sturdy too. So if you're up for a challenge, have alot of time and on a budget this is a good dresser. Dont expect it to be easy to build though!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Horrible!

08/18/2013
By ,
Perryton Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ha been the worst purchase for my daughter! The holes weren't even right I couldn't even set it up right. Now I have had it for a couple of months and the front of a drawer fell off and broke the fake wood it's made out of.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Not Cherry Color in my Eyes

10/09/2012
By ,
Ames, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited for this dresser till I opened the box and it is not cherry. It looks like a dark Mahogany to me. I was very sad to return it, I figured I wouldnt get a perfect match to my crib, but this is no where near!! I have attached a picture to show you the differance of what I was seeing. The bars is the Cherry from my crib and top board is the dresser. Hope this helps others!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Love it!!

03/27/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser because it was the closest matching color and style to my baby's crib. I was very worried about all the bad reviews on different sites about how "cheap" and how "difficult to assemble" it was. Well, I have to say, I bought this dresser from Walmart, put it together by myself w/ not one problem. The directions were very self explainatory, and if you have put together pieces of furniture before, you should not have a problem at all. All the drawers lined up perfectly, there was no hardware missing, and no need to "drill new holes" what so ever. It is very sturdy, very thick, and very nice! The drawers are lacking in depth, however the front of the drawers are very big. So you can pile clothes pretty high, just won't be much support on the sides. It is baby furniture after all. It is also much larger than I expected, a definite plus! It is beautiful and I am not worried what so ever about using this as a changing table for her. I am now on my mission to review it on as many sites as possible so no one else fears buying this as much as I did. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I plan to buy the matching 5 drawer dresser soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Great piece, difficult to put together

02/17/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent piece! Once you get it together, that is. It definitely took more time than I anticipated, there were so many parts and bits...I ended up doing it over a three day period. Definitely make sure you have a few hours to put into this before you start. Overall, the assembly time and difficulty were not too bad for a dresser. What really got me was that when installing the tracks for the drawers, some of the holes do not line up perfectly; the instructions showed the track lying flush with the drawer, but not all of them do. DO NOT try to make them! Just line them up with the holes, the drawers will still work fine. Otherwise, you'll split the wood. Also, when trying to put the boards on the back, the screws kept breaking through the wood, so the board wasn't staying on/it was ruining the inside of the cabinet. I recommend using the screws only on the finished wood part, and for the plywood part, use finishing nails.
Though it was a PAIN to put together, I love the piece, and would do it all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Happy overall

06/13/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a really difficult time picking out a changing table for our first daughter. I read way too many reviews and that only made it harder to choose! I really like the overall style of the table and while cherry wood can be difficult to match, it looks pretty similar to the Delta crib we bought from Target.
My husband assembled the table fairly easily. We thought there were missing hardware parts, but they were already put together in the hardware bag, so check if the same thing happens to you.
I was surprised at how sturdy it was overall- I expected much more particle board. The bottom of the drawers are cardboard, as is the backing. The inside pieces of the table are made from particle board, but the outside pieces are real wood and the color is great. There was only a small area on the cabinet door that was slightly damaged, but not enough for me to take it back.
I was also a little worried about how shallow the drawers would be after reading other reviews. They are shorter than the front of the drawers, but I was able to stack ten newborn onesies without going over the sides. It is baby furniture after all, and it seems like this is a concern for many other changing table drawers as well.
I have never ordered through the site-to-store from Wal-Mart before, but I was very impressed. It came sooner than expected and was easy to pick up.
I did not rate it as excellent because of the fact particle board is used and not all real hardwood. I can not say how long it will last, but I hope that we get at least a few good years out of it, considering the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
Delta Eclipse?
Posted 08/21/2011
Hi! I was just wondering, is the Delta crib that you're referencing a Delta Eclipse in Black Cherry from Target? Thank you so much for your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

The quality is in line with the price.

11/08/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this item for our nursery to be used as a dresser/changing table combo. It took 3 solid hours for my husband and I to put it together. The only problem we ran into during assembly was when we were trying to attach the top and it slipped and broke off a couple of pieces of the the particle board around the edges. This was dissapointing but fortunately can't be seen when the top is on. The only major issue I have with it is that the drawers do not pull out/push in smoothly. They get caught about halfway. It is just an annoyance that we'll have to deal with for a little while. Besides, I figure for the price that is probably what you should expect. The color is a nice dark cherry, a little more red than some cherry wood but it looks very nice once it is put together. It does off-gas for a couple of days so be sure give it some time to air out before using. Otherwise, I think whatever you put in the drawers might end up smelling like glue/finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Missing pieces

07/06/2009
By ,
Jackson, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this dresser for my little girl's room, in hopes that the color would match her crib. I was pleasantly suprised on how quickly it was shipped to the store. I have ordered many items through this website using the ship-to-store method, and I've always been very satisfied with Wal-mart's service.
However, I am very unsatisfied with the service of the manufacters of this product!! When I got the dresser home, I began assembly. (By the way, the dresser itself appears to be very sturdy and a nice piece of furniture). About a fourth of the way through putting it together, I discovered a problem with a bracket that needed screwing in. The proper screws would not fit in the piece provided. I called Storkcraft and I was told that the proper pieces would be mailed to my address - and it would take AT LEAST 4-6 weeks!!! So, my daughter will not have a dresser for over another month.
In summary - great job Wal-mart, as always! Horrible service Storkcraft!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
02/13/2013
By ,
Mission, BC, Canada.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby change table for my grandson, arrived sooner than expected, and it was well padded and protected in the box it came, so no damage. It took me a few hours to put it together once I figured out the starting point, since there are no written guidelines. All the pieces and parts were present. The unit fitted perfectly and the metal fasteners made it firm, level and strong. It appeared beautifully finished in Cherry. The drawers were easy to fit together, though it would have been helpful to show exactly where the metal runners would be located. The three flared rails on the top are a desired and practical safety feature. I would have preferred to see a good quality gold coloured or pewter coloured type of metal knobs all around. That would have certainly enhanced the aesthetic appearance of this wonderful and functional piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Space for Growth

01/19/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this table for both its multi-functionality and the fact that the changing space was long enough to hold our baby once he reached toddlerhood. Once he no longer needs the changing space, it is just a beautiful dresser. The color was true to form-a dark, rich cherry color. The drawers are a good size. The only negative is that it scratches easily on the top and the back is complete particle board. In 2010, it did not come with anchors with which to anchor it to the wall (to prevent our growing son from climbing the drawers and it falling on him). We just bought anchors online. FYI-You can open all three drawers at the same time, so please anchor it to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Not Recommended

03/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reviews on this product vary widely so maybe some people are getting lucky. Anyway, what's bad:
- the only solid wood pieces are the four corner posts, the decorative trim around the top, and the drawer fronts. Everything else is particle board with cheap looking veneer. The particle board is low quality and was already crumbling on the edges when I took it out of the packaing.
- The veneer looked bad, was bubbled in some places, and had chunks torn out in others
- the drawer fronts were scratched when I took them out of the packaging
- the pieces were ill-fitting and would have required me to drill new holes like another reviewer had to do
Really, save your money. This wouldn't have lasted as a kid's piece of furniture. I have moved a lot in the military and most particle board furniture doesn't survive one move. I don't think this would've survived a move across the room, let alone a kid opening and closing the drawers and messing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Better than exspected

04/12/2010
By ,
Killeen, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this dresser online. Had it shipped site to store and it arived quiet quickly with no damage. The product is heavy so it took both my husband and I to cary it into the house. Once we started taking the pices out of the box I was a little aprehensive because I seen alot of particle board and some thin pices of laminated wood. However once I began asembeling the dresser I realized that it was better than I thought. The directions are easy to understand although the pices were not numbered the pictures made it easy to tell which was what..I put it together in about an hr and a half ( this was with me taking care of my 1mo as well ) with out my husband so its pretty simple and one person is capable of putting this dresser together. All in all I love the dresser its a very nice piece for the money and its sturdy The drawers slide very smoth and the door doesnt slam so its quiet enough that I can get into the dresser when my daughter is sleeping. So far I have to say I am loving this purchase. And I would recomend to a friend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Terrific Value

07/09/2008
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this changing table for a year now and it still looks perfect. The drawers glide smoothly, the cabinet door closes perfectly. We couldn't be happier. The best part is that it matches the crib perfectly. Some sets don't always match. It is definitely a piece that will transistion as our daughter grows. This is very good value for the money. It did take awhile to put together, but it was worth the patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next