Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

An energy-efficient way to cool your home or office. Haier's Energy Star® room air conditioner features an outstanding output of 15,000 BTU's in a portable design. The full-function remote allows you to adjust the temperature from across the room, and the Electrostatic Air Filter ensures that your conditioning is always fresh. Cool off without the extra hassle or expense. 115 volts, 10.7 Energy Efficiency Rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Air Conditioner

10/06/2008
By ,
Cut Off, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely disappointed in Wal-Mart on line. I may buy again online, but nothing breakable. When I received the box (the same day it was deliverd to the store because I was at work) it was dented like it was dropped. I took the air conitioner home because I paid for it and when I took it out of the box it was all dented up and in bad condition. I could have gone to my neighborhood furniture store who had the air conditioner for the same price, but I decided to go with Wal-Mart since I worked there. Since this was a breakable product the transporters to the store should have returned it when they dropped it. I returned it the same day and took a trip to my neighborhood furniture store. Would I reccomed anything from Wal-mart online? Absoutely NOT. If it is not in the store, go to a neighborhood store and spend the little extra and get it in good condition. If I did not have a 3 month old baby in south Louisiana and loose my air conditioner in the storm I may not have been as upset.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Cool Home Gym in Garage

07/09/2008
By ,
Bastrop, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The springs, summers, and falls in Central Texas get really hot. We're having nearly 100 degree temps every day in June (2008). We had previously purchased the 11,000 BTU GE (in-store model), but it couldn't cool the 480 square ft. garage down fast enough or lower the temp enough to exercise in our garage gym. It's also loud. We purchased the 15000 BTU Haier Energy Star last month. It's easy to install, easy to operate, and cools the hot garage down to 74 degrees in about 15 minutes -- just enough time to change after work and get into the gym. Also, it's much quieter than the smaller unit we purchased previously. The Haier is well made, a very good price, and works very well. Another benefit is this 15000 BTU unit works in a 110 outlet. We have a large refrigerator, the treadmill, TV/stereo, and the 15000 BTU working flawlessly on one 20 amp garage electric circuit without any problems or having the added expense of intalling another electric circuit for a 220 electric plug. AWESOME! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Great Little Air Conditioner

07/15/2007
By ,
Hartselle, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cools twice as much and creates half the noise than the same size Feeders I previously owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Just as expected

07/01/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Haire air conditioner 15,000 BTU arrived from site to store in great condition. Packaging was great as I was worried that this 187# conditioner would be pretty banged up. The unit fits into a casing which made the installation go smoothly. I did have to reinforce the exterior wall just a bit, but other than than it works like a dream. Directions/iInstructions are easy to read. The hand held remote makes life even easier. It is not that noisey-I can hear the TV fine and it was installed in a window close to the unit. I am very, very happy. Hope it lasts for years as the summers in VT are muggy and warm. One thing, I was advised that the unit s/b taken out in the winter unless permently installed in the wall as the cold VT winter air will enter around the sides of the unit, even it the unit is insulated. This review is written within 2 weeks of purchase. July 2008
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Easy to install

07/28/2007
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even for someone like myself with limited skills at putting things together, getting this Air conditioner started and working was a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

A very quiet unit

05/03/2008
By ,
Flat Rock Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit met all expectations. A very quiet unit, that cools our office great. With power saving modes that allows the unit to shut off and on as needed, it will surely save money. My only complaint is Haier Company theirself. My unit arrived in perfect shipping condition, but when the box was opened I found the unit had damage to the front grill. A crack about 4" long and a dent to the chasis. Clearly this damage was done prior to packing and shipping this unit. This should have never left Haier in this condition. After contacting Haier they told me it would be 90 days to get the part as it was on back order. As of this writing the part is suppose to be on the way in only two weeks of waiting.Not arrived yet but I do expect it to be here soon. Other than that we're basking in the cool air. And its very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Useful product

05/25/2008
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit works good, easy to intall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Utilitarian AC

06/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good with this AC. It pumps out cool air like a champ and the noise isn't too bad.
The only problem was the installation and the quality of some of the parts. Some screw holes were painted shut and just about impossible to use. Of course, the instructions were nominally helpful but since so many installation instructions are a joke nowadays, these weren't all that bad when compared to the rest I suppose. So, 400 bucks got us a hard working, reliable AC unit with mediocre instructions and frustrating set up. For us, the initial "pain" was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

love this

06/10/2008
By ,
warners, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit online last winter when there was a nice selection so i'd be ready for summer. I have an 8000btu haier in my bedroom that makes the room ice cold! This new one is no different, we love it. Originally got it to keep 2 rooms cold but it'll also cool my livingroom which is an additional 300sq ft. I'll always come back to this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

cool

07/01/2008
By ,
Smithsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wasn't hard at all to put together and put in. It hasn't been hot lately to have it on hi but the low is as cool as the old one we just took out, and I love that it has a remote and settings to shut off when reached a temp. you wanted. I don't have to come home to a freezing house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

Worth it

07/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This air conditioner works fine. No complaints about it being noisy. Some of the holes that you need to screw parts to did not line up exactly which made installing it a bit more difficult, but we got it to work without too much difficulty. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for 15,000 BTU Haier Energy Star® Window Air Conditioner

good buy, works great!

08/04/2008
By ,
Sterling, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problem installing. Clear, concise instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points