Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Regalo Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Bring this Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed along when visiting friends so your child can have a place to nap. Or keep this Regalo Portable Travel Bed handy at home for small visitors. The child-sized kids travel bed is designed specifically for children up to 50 inches tall. The Regalo Portable Travel Bed is washable, sturdy and lightweight; and comes with its own carrying case. Made with an all-steel frame, this Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed comes with a deluxe, removable sheet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1310 Reviews) 1161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
840
4 stars
333
3 stars
64
2 stars
26
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation93%1,213 out of 1,310reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 314 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
840
4 stars
333
3 stars
64
2 stars
26
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Pretty great!!!

05/24/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this today, set it up for my 2 year old who is 32 pounds, 35 inches, I put a toddler sleeping bag on it, she loves this thing!!! There is no bar in her back, no strap across the bottom, so based on the other reviews, they must have re-made these. I had been pondering over this for some time (about 4-5 months), read all the reviews and was unsure. I went ahead and ordered it anyways, because it's not like I could not return the item. For $25 bucks this works GREAT. She has been laying on it since and kept saying "thank you mommy!". It will work PERFECT for out of town trips, or even just day trips somewhere if she needs a nap. She could care less its not like a "mattress" and people who say it needs extra padding, well I don't think she cares either way. It's better then the FLOOR, RIGHT? I happen to love this thing :) And as someone who was skeptical on ordering it and thought about it for months, I say go for it :) You can either return it or sell it to someone else, for $25, why complain? ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Love this product

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly highly recommend this cot. We bought it for our almost 2 year old. He loves it. It does have a strap that goes across the middle that is harder than the rest of the cot, but he doesn't mind. We take it to family events so he can nap in his "own" bed. He is used to it and knows that is his nap place. His Grandparents also bought one for their house so he can nap there too. LOVE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed
07/09/2012
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old son to replace his air mattress at Grandma's. He loves it and has from day one. It's extreamely easy to set up and break down that even He can do it. He has enjoyed sleeping on it and even sleeps later then he use to with it. Totally a wonderful deal. My husband and I are even thinking about getting two more for home for him and his baby brother so they can camp out in the living room back home
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Great sleep over cot for grandkids.

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cot for my grandkids to spend the night. My grandson loved having his own cot. I will be purchasing another one because sometimes I have more than two spending the night. He found it very comfortable, it had it's own sheet and he fell right to sleep. It folds easily and fits right back into the bag for easy storage. It's only been used for one visit so far, but it's quality and ease of setting up and storage has encouraged me to purchase the second one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Awesome Cot

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this for four nights with our almost 2-year-old in the smoky mountains. He did great and it and we look forward to using it and upcoming travel trips to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Wonderful!

07/22/2009
By ,
Spartanburg SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter slept on this bed for a week at the beach and she absolutely loved it! Just her size and really close to the floor in case they fall out. Setting it up is a breeze - it just unfolds. My only thing, like everyone else on here, I just wish it was a little softer. I folded up a thick blanket and put it under the cover. That worked fine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

An excellent dog bed!

09/20/2013
By ,
Randolph MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this for my dog and she adores it. Much less expensive than the traditional off the floor dogs beds and I can fold it up and take it anywhere I need to go. The top cover is great as I can just throw it in the washing machine. It's good and sturdy even with her jumping on and off it. I"m sure it's great for kids but dogs love it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed
07/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My triplets just out grew their Pack and Plays and I have been searching for something to use for traveling. This toddler cot has been wonderful! They fold down and up super easy..which is a plus when you need to set up and take down 3 beds. They also come in a nice travel sack which makes them easy to transport. The size is perfect for fitting practically anywhere. I appreciate that it comes with a sheet, but regular crib sheets will work as well. The cots sit close to the ground, so you don't have to worry about someone getting hurt if they roll off. Overall, a great solution for sleeping toddlers on the go.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Sturdy , lightweight , semi water resistant :)

12/29/2013
By ,
Las Cruces NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy ! Worth it and came in handy , I purchased 2 for my grand children on a short notice for Christmas .needed a bed and this saved the day . Had more family show up so easily moved to another room takes little space
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

My grand-daughters loved their new beds at Nana's.

12/07/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my triplet grand-daughters to sleep on when they come to my house. They are two and a half and loved them. It was their first time to sleep anywhere except cribs or play yards, so we weren't sure if they would stay put. They loved them so much that they not only stayed in them, we often found them in them during the day, just relaxing with a book or a toy. I purchased sleeping bags for them and they slipped off fairly easy so we need to remedy that someway, but overall I am pleased. They were easy to pack up and store out of sight until the next visit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Great for travel

10/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these to take on vacation with us and was very happy with them. I was a little worried the girls would not stay in the bed, but they did great! They never fell off and even if they had there is not a long way to fall. They are very easy to set up and just as easy to pack up. I will also use them when the girls go to spend the night at Grandmas. I definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed
07/23/2010
By ,
Shreveport, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best little bed for my grad kids ever. I also bought a comforter set for a toddler bed and it fit perfect. Love this product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Awesome for quick trips!

07/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this travel bed for our 2 year old son. We brought it up to our cabin for the week. Needless to say by the end of the week he wasn't having it anymore. We think if the bed had somewhat more of a mattress thickness, he wouldve been more comfortable. But it sure is a great purchase for the money and a fabulous "overnight" bed! He had a friend sleep over as well. It was easy to set up, perfect for one night and cheap!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Very affordable

08/24/2007
By ,
Hampton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! Extremely was easy to assemble...just pull out of the bag and unfold! That's it! It's a light product and comes with a carrying case. It seems very durable and best of all it was very affordable. I purchased this for house guests child and the little girl thought it was so neat she had her own "little bed" as she kept calling it. Our cats seem to have gotten a kick out of the bed while it was set up as well.
I have a child on the way, and plan on using this cot again for visits to the grandparents house!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Little pricey, but good.

07/21/2007
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm planning on using this when our daughter is too old for a crib in a hotel, but for now, I'm using it to train her how to sleep on a flat surface. She's doing pretty well. It's a very good, convenient product. I think it's a little pricey for what it is, but there weren't others out there. I would go for it, if you want something that's easy to carry around and set up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

I love it!

11/09/2010
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lill Girl like so cute on, her lill new cot, it is just right for her.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

convenient naptime bed

01/11/2014
By ,
arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cot for naps for childcare kiddos. It is just the right size for the 3yo who naps/rests each day. it has been a great transition from the porta-crib. (he says he is 'camping') It is easy to set up and take down and very lightweight. It seems sturdy enough and I like that it is low to the ground. It is just the correct height for little ones to sit and have their feet over the edge and touch the floor, making it easy for them to get up, etc.
where I believe they have been cheap is with the cover and the bag the cot fits into. the cover is so thin that I have found it best to use a crib size mattress pad and sheet to put over the cot. this protects all from an accident and offers better comfort. the bag the folded cot fits into is thin and stitching is cheaply done. One time of trying to put the cot back into the bag has pulled stitches out. I can see that in not too long the bag will fall apart, but it is easy to just stand the folded cot in a corner until next use, for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Perfect cot for small children

03/12/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased four of these cots. I bought one for my son when he was 2. I loved that it folded up and was easy to set up. We took this cot camping and when we visited family. We recently bought him a new one because we moved and he slept on the old one for a few weeks. It was three years old and had held up great. However, he rough housed on it with his sister and it did not hold up to that very well. It didn't rip or fall apart but it didn't stand nearly as tall. He is now 5 and weighs almost 50 pounds and still sleeps comfortably on this cot. We bought one for our 3 year old daughter and our 18 month old son. It is so much easier to throw these in the car than to use pack-n-plays. They are low enough that I do not have to worry about even our smallest kiddos (we also have a 6 month old son that has napped on one of these when I didn't want to set up the playpen) falling off and hurting themselves. We plan to purchase another one in a year or so. Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

Functional, Sturdy, Reasonably Priced Product

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this product is advertised as a travel cot that can hold one or two small children up to about 75 lbs, I purchased a couple to use as pet beds for small size dogs. (However, I would suggest not to exceed 65 lbs for pets). The Regalo Portable Travel Cots have worked out great. The cot is low to the floor for even puppies or small size dogs to climb into with their toys and relax. My dogs love their cots. The lightweight removable cover helps to keep the travel cot clean, and it hand washes easily with soap and water then line dry (do not throw in washer or dryer). The cot unfolds and folds up easily for storage in the carry bag which is included. Although the Regalo Portable Travel Cot only weighs about 5 lbs, which makes it easy to carry, it appears sturdy and well made. It is also priced much less than travel pet cots. The manufacturer warns no jumping on to the cot. As i mentioned, my pets like to climb into their cots with their toys. (Therefore, this would not be suitable for dogs who like to springboard in or out of their beds). So far, after several months of use, the cots are holding up very well and do not show any signs of wear nor tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo - My Cot Portable Travel Bed

BAD design

11/28/2011
By ,
NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews about the "bar" across the middle of the cot and was hesitant to buy this product. As a fomer Marine, I thought maybe people didn't know that cots are not the most comfortable beds around. So, I gambled and grabbed one for my 3 yr old. There is no bar. There is a support strap sown across the middle of the cot which creates a very taught "bar" across your back as you lie on it. The canvas sags on either side of the "bar" towards the head and feet. No amount of padding added on top could make this a comfortable cot. If you lay on your back, your chest/stomach is pushed up at a riduclous angle while your head and legs slump back into the saggy canvas. I can't imagine who let this product leave the factory. I don't think that support strap across the middle was necessary and the product would have been great if it weren't there. I love how the cot collapsed so quickly and efficiently. Would be perfect if they could fix that one catastrophic error.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  59 Next