Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Make feeding easier on you and your baby with the Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This glider and ottoman offer a calm and tranquil gliding motion that will sooth your baby. It features enclosed metal ball-bearings that allow for incredibly smooth rocking. You can customize your glider rocking chair to match any room decor. It's made from solid wood and boasts of a non-toxic finish for safety. The overall durable construction makes it stay intact long after the toddler years. The soft, luxurious polyester pads are comfortable to sit on, whether you're feeding your baby or just relaxing. The Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman is also available in other finishes and cushion colors. It meets or exceeds all U.S. and Canadian safety standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%80 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Glides as good as my other $350 glider.

12/10/2012
By ,
Milford NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glider as advertised. Easily put together by a 75 yr old female. Only problem is an armrest snap doesn't work but Storkcraft is sending a new snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Very Nice for the price

02/10/2009
By ,
Follansbee, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rocker is a great value. Looks great in our nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Great Granny Glider

07/21/2007
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The glider was easy to assemble and made of good qulity parts.
A very comfortable place to sit and rock your little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Happy Grandmother

05/31/2009
By ,
Charlotte Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. it was also cheaper than any where else, by far. Puts my new grandson right to sleep. Could'nt ask for more. Easy to pick up @ site to store and easy from box to nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

strong and durable!

02/02/2009
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair has been great! I have 3 grandchildren, twin 2 1/2 yr. olds and a 1 1/2 yr. old and believe me this chair gets a work our every day. The only thing I would like is to be able to buy a replacement chair cover. This one has been washed to death and is beginning to shred after three years of heavy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Great Glider

09/04/2007
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Looks very nice. And is comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

No complaints here

08/13/2008
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this glider on-line for my little sister's baby shower. This is her first child and I wanted to get her something that she could use over and over again. I was very skeptical of purchasing a product on-line but found the other reviews very helpful and decided to give it a shot. I ordered this product because it seemed like it would go with the theme of the baby's room and my son liked it. The site-to-store shipping said it would take 7-10 days but it arrived in only 4 (I was very happy). Pick up at the store was painless and so was the assembly. It took only 15 minutes to assemble. Many reviews that I read spoke of the hard cushions and uncomfortable back positioning. I found this rocker to be very comfortable to sit in and a great value for the price. I was extremely impressed by the look of the rocker. The picture does no justice. I think that the cushions only a little hard (as to be expected for the price that I paid) and assume that they will soften with use. I'm sure this rocker will be very helpful during late night feedings and years of story time. My little sister ws very excited to receive this as a present...if you could only have seen the excitement on her face!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Arrived with saw dust and falling apart

12/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this for my pregnant sister and was very disappointed to open the box and have the screws in the base fall out with a bunch of saw dust. The screws are completely stripped and can not be put back in. Will NEVER buy this brand again. I was embarrassed that I even purchased this worthless hunk of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

good chair

07/02/2007
By ,
Ada, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly. Came as pictured. Inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Bad experience

07/18/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have 2 of these chairs. The first one was a gift purchased from a walmart baby registry (ie I don't have a receipt from the purchase). After 3 months, the bearings in the chair based are noisy, making loud squeaking noises and clicking as you rock on the chair. The chair has a 1 year warranty, but when I tried to call the warranty number, all I got was a recording telling me to go online for parts. I sent the company an email stating my problem. I got a response requesting a receipt of purchase. They didn't seem to care that I didn't have the receipt, just wanted to charge me $75 for a replacement chair base to fix the problem. Very poor customer service. The second chair from Storkcraft seems okay now, but it's only 3 days old. I like the chair, and I'm hoping for better luck this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Nice price

02/18/2014
By ,
Cincinati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Excellent Product for the Price

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider rocker is an excellent value. Sure it's not real fancy, but for the price you pay, I think it's an excellent product.
Easy to assemble and looks nice when put together. Seems very sturdy as I am a plus sized mom and the chair works well for me.
Definitely not dissapointed in this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

low end product

12/15/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assembly was very easy, went together in just a few minutes.
The gliding motion is not very nice at all, more like a standard rocker verses a glider. The motion is very short, not long and smooth like a higher priced model. The cushions are too thin, the wooden spindles can be felt on my back and the fabric seems like it would wear quickly. Like most things, you have to pay for quality. If just under $200 is all one can afford and the buyer has never sat in a good quality chair then this rocker will work. I received this glider last night and plan on returning it today with the hopes of finding a true "glider" at a local furniture store. Granted I will pay twice the price and that's ok. Spoil and enjoy babies in comfort; all too soon they don't want to be rocked and cuddled.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions
09/23/2008
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in the glider and returned it to WM. It might be ok for a mother and child not exceeding 125 lb. in weight. Cushion was too thin, I could feel the bottom of the chair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

A necessity for the nursery

10/15/2008
By ,
New Albany, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, comfortable, attractive & an affordable necessity for the nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Rocker Glider

01/02/2010
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price. Easy to put together. Sits & operates very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

good value

05/07/2011
By ,
Philippi, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice chair, good price, good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Works great, easy to assemble

11/14/2013
By ,
McMinnville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my living room, not a nursery as my son's a teenager now. Needed an extra chair that rocks and this fits the bill. The fabric is darker than in the picture. It looks exactly like a medium denim fabric, but it'll hold up for a while because of it. It is made of real wood, but has a veneer as expected. At this great price you're not going to get a chair that lasts a lifetime but it'll definitely get you through your child's first 5 years without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Good for price paid

05/06/2008
By ,
Tampa FL (for use in PA)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider was easy to put together using the screws and wrench supplied. It looks good and glides smoothly. The only complaint I have is that the seat is very firm. The back is well padded and soft but when I first sat down on it, I was very surprised that it was so firm and not that comfortable. I have another expensive glider purchased from BabiesRUs which was 3 times the price, and it is extremely comfortable (the seat is much softer). I use it every day in our Florida home.
But I bought this one for our summer home in the north and it will not be used as much, so will certainly keep it. Since this one only cost $158, for that price it is acceptable. Maybe as time goes by it will soften up a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cognac Finish, Denim Blue Cushions

Great Glider for the price

12/08/2009
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this glider to match our Storkcraft crib - and they look very nice together. The quality of the glider is in line with the price. Just like the crib, the glider's "wood" is soft and will show nicks. But, unlike the crib, the glider's assembly was very easy. The denim fabric cushions look very nice, although I can see the padding will wear quickly - again, the price reflects the overall quality. We hope to get a year or two out of the crib and glider and I expect that's what we'll get - which works for us. If you're looking for heirloom furniture, or something to last through a few children, I wouldn't recommend Storkcraft products at all. They are definitely not designed to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next