Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Rock your baby off to dreamland with this Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This soft and cozy seat provides mom or dad with a cozy place to rest when they comfort their little one. Ideal for the nursery or bedroom, the baby glider chair with beige cushions coordinates well with most types of home decor. It is constructed out of solid wood that makes it strong nough to serve its purpose for many years to come. It has a rich cherry finish that gives it an appealing look. The smooth gliding motion provided by the enclosed metal ball bearings helps to soothe baby at nap time, feeding time or bedtime. The padding on this cherry rocker is made from soft polyester to ensure maximum comfort for you and your child. The chair and ottoman have a non-toxic finish and either meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian safety standards. The Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman make the ideal shower gift for new parents that they will cherish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1474 Reviews) 1285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
792
4 stars
502
3 stars
100
2 stars
37
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation93%1,363 out of 1,473reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 222 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
792
4 stars
502
3 stars
100
2 stars
37
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Excellent Product

01/18/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this product for about 4 weeks now following the birth of a new child for rocking him to sleep to keep him on schedule. This unit has performed great, not only is it very comfortable but it rocks / glides with hardly any effort.
The durability of the unit is also excellent. I am 6'6 and weigh over 300 pounds and it has no problems holding me and my child without an issue.
I highly recommend this product to all.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

So Easy

03/14/2009
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am eight months along and I was able to put this rocker together myself!! It was so easy. It is also very very comfortable I can sit in it for hours!! So worth the money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Nice chair!

04/11/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! It was so easy to assemble (even while I was 5 months pregnant at the time), and it is extremely comfortable. I am petite, only 4'11", and it's just right for me, but I don't know how it would be for someone who is very tall. While others complained that the bottom cushion is not very soft, I do have to say that it's quite comfortable. I use this chair and ottoman every night! Highly recommended for the comfort, ease of assembly, and great price! Best of all, it is available via site-to-store to save on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

A Wonderful Product!

11/11/2009
By ,
Virginia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an avid reader, so I wanted a nice, comfy chair for my bedroom. And I have to say, this glider really fits the bill! An EXCELLENT value for the price, especially when you factor in that the ottoman comes with it. And it was very easy to put together, even with our five-month Pomeranian puppy "investigating" everything.
At first I was a little taken aback by the material -- the website said it was a cotton material, but it's actually like a corduroy. But the more I sit in it, the more I love it. I'm over 300 lbs, and it takes my weight excellently without even a hint of problem. The gliding motion is also nice and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Excellent Glider/Ottoman

07/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider definitely met our expectations. Yes ~ there are much nicer gliders out there, but many of them do not come with an ottoman and to tack one on is another $100. For us, this is what we were looking for b/c it was reasonably priced w/an ottoman and it came in a neutral color (we got the cherry with the beige cushions) so we can use it in almost any room of our house. It was very easy to assemble...took maybe 10 min and came with the tools we needed. It glides smoothly and is surprisingly comfy. Buy it without regrets and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

SQUEAK SQUEAK SQUEAK

08/07/2009
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this glider when I bought it, 2 mos before my daughter was born. It WAS comfortable and quiet. Somewhere around 4-5 months later, though, it began squeaking with every rock I made, which is HORRIBLE when you've just held your breath for an hour trying to get your infant to sleep! Countless times the chair woke her when I was transferring her to her crib. Around 6 mos, one of the rungs underneath splintered and I taped it tightly back together with duct tape. Now my daughter is 11 mos old and the thing clicks and snaps and squeaks all over the place...I've found one way to sit, carefully, on one side, to keep it from squeaking. Not so comfortable anymore...
So it was a value at first, but frankly, the stress of dealing with the noisyness is not worth the money I saved. I so wish I had invested more and gotten a better-made rocker/glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Broke within 24 hours- Weight limit 200 pounds!

09/19/2008
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this chair in a timely manner. I was able to put the chair together very easily (at 39 weeks pregnant). I had the chair assembled for less than 24 hours when my father, who is around 250 pounds, sat in it. It immediately broke. Nowhere in the description is there a listed weight limit. I searched around several web sites trying to find some weight recommendation. On only one website was I able to find a suggestion that the chair has been safety tested for up to 200 pounds. 200 pounds! That is ridiculous! I am normally around 150, but while pregnant, and with my 2 year old sitting in my lap, we easily reach over 200 pounds. Thank god we were not sitting in the chair when it broke. I think that it should be mentioned somewhere in the description that the weight limit is 200 pounds. I think a lot less people would buy the chair.
On a positive note, the entire shopping experience with Walmart was extremely satisfying. From the ordering, to the store pick up, and even a lost receipt return, everything was very easy. All the associates we dealt with were helpful and nobody hassled me about the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Stork JUNK

01/11/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Beautiful Chair

02/06/2014
By ,
Shreveport,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Great value

07/01/2007
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble; good value for the money. You will see many gliders with ottomans, but they are quite expensive. The only aspect of the product that is not much to be desired is the bottom pad. It is not that thick, but it is adequate. Also, you can always add a pad under it or change out the padding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Great Value for the Price

11/30/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this glider and ottoman for our nursery and my wife absolutely loves it. Our baby isn't due until January, but my wife already likes to sit in her glider and watch TV in the nursery. Bottom line--this glider/ottoman combo is a great value at a very reasonable price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
01/30/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

beautiful looking, not to comfy

04/29/2009
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Rocker that ROCKS !!

07/22/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met all expectations !! Love it ! Price to match, I sometimes feel like I've been takin for a ride when purchasing on line. Not with this purchase. Totally recomend !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Disappointed

06/04/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My chair came yesterday and I was disappointed. The legs on the chair are not even level to each other, so when I sat on it it rocks back and forth (note that it already came put together so it wasnt my error) The stain on the chair was really poorly done and looked like I did it myself in the dark. There are still whitish spots of the original unstained wood where the bars meet the chair. Looks tacky. The fabric is the fabric of a burlap sack, I was expecting something a little softer... It isnt as smooth as it should be, doesnt 'glide' like the name says. Who knows, maybe the batch I have stinks but I know I want my money back!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

short term, non daily use only

05/22/2010
By ,
minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
have had the chair two and a half years now using every day. was great first few months, then started to fall apart. had to use wood glue numerous times, and wd-40 works for the squeak everyone is talking about. works for a while anyway... then just re-spray. cusions are esentially non-existant at this point, definately need extra pillow or something... otherwise it is still standing and that is saying something with two kids. get what you pay for....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Perfect!

03/28/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!

01/06/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes I read all the reviews, figured with so many good ones how could I go wrong. Well yes it is fairly easy to put together, but the wood is bad! Not solid wood. We had this for three months and didn't even use it that much and it fell all apart. One arm fell off then the back spindles. I proceeded to glue and screw it back together hoping to still get my money's worth out of it. Well even that was short lived because the wood of the arm came completely apart. Not to mention the seat cushion was not remotely comfy. But after some modification by ripping out the back seam and adding fiberfill and sewing it back up it did make it ok to sit in but why bother since it wasn't worth our money. Not to mention its very hard to keep clean. If your child ever gets sick into the arm pocket like mine did DO NOT wash it even on delicate, it is a hand wash only. Hopefully you'll be able to get out spit up and other crazy stuff that will get in and on it. It came all apart when I washed it on delicate. I was also handy enough to fix that but again why bother getting something that is so poorly made. Honestly you'd be better off forking over alittle more and getting a better made chair. You'll have to anyway after yours breaks if you don't. Please keep in mind this was not even used that much before breaking, nor was it abused or miss used. Would hate to see what happened to one that was used daily. So Really save your money I wish I had!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Such a great addition to my home

08/06/2007
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my new glider!
I just became a new mom and getting up in the middle of the night to feed is sometimes a hard thing to do but because I have this glider I can now relax anytime of the day or night.
It glides so smooth and the cushions are comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Great Chair!

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only bad thing i can say about this chair is that it is a tad bit low to the ground. Otherwise it is really great. I ordered this chair and did site to store for delivery and it only took about 5 days for it to get to me. It took a total of 20 minutes to put together and is very comfy. The side pockets are great for remotes and pacifiers. Great for those late night feedings and crying sessions with a newborn!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,286 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  65 Next