Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Rock your baby off to dreamland with this Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This soft and cozy seat provides mom or dad with a cozy place to rest when they comfort their little one. Ideal for the nursery or bedroom, the baby glider chair with beige cushions coordinates well with most types of home decor. It is constructed out of solid wood that makes it strong nough to serve its purpose for many years to come. It has a rich cherry finish that gives it an appealing look. The smooth gliding motion provided by the enclosed metal ball bearings helps to soothe baby at nap time, feeding time or bedtime. The padding on this cherry rocker is made from soft polyester to ensure maximum comfort for you and your child. The chair and ottoman have a non-toxic finish and either meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian safety standards. The Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman make the ideal shower gift for new parents that they will cherish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2760 Reviews) 2444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,553
4 stars
873
3 stars
171
2 stars
72
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation92%2,542 out of 2,756reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,553
4 stars
873
3 stars
171
2 stars
72
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

great value

01/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased this product i read all the negative reviews and was kind of skeptical to buy this chair. After buying this chair I have come to the conclusion that some people will never be satisfied with anything. This chair is a great value. Very easy to put together. I am six foot tall and two hundred ten pounds. I rock my baby girl in it all the time. No squeaks. I find it really comfortable and you cant beat the price. Also it was delivered more than a week early to Site to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+213points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Excellent Product

01/18/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this product for about 4 weeks now following the birth of a new child for rocking him to sleep to keep him on schedule. This unit has performed great, not only is it very comfortable but it rocks / glides with hardly any effort.
The durability of the unit is also excellent. I am 6'6 and weigh over 300 pounds and it has no problems holding me and my child without an issue.
I highly recommend this product to all.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

So Easy

03/14/2009
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am eight months along and I was able to put this rocker together myself!! It was so easy. It is also very very comfortable I can sit in it for hours!! So worth the money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

No complaints

02/10/2008
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Met all my expectations!!!Would buy it again!!!

11/17/2009
By ,
Vancouver,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this glider online after reading the reviews.
Expecting our first child and I was kind of nervous ordering the glider online.
I am a person who loves to look at things and test them, before purchasing the item.
Did a lots of research and decided to buy this glider.
Colour: perfect match with my nursery furniture.
Cushion: perfectly fine and very comfortable
movement: perfect and met all my expectations.
price: totally worth the price.
Assembly: It took my husband less than 20minutes to assemble the glider. Instructions were very simple to follow.
I didn't expect the glider/ottoman to be such a good quality, because I found compared to other stores glider's it was fairly cheap.
But to my surprise this glider is very solid and has no cheap look.
I am due end of December and in the meantime I guess my hubby will be using the glider for his TV time :-). He loves the glider already.
Can't wait to use this glider with my little one in my arms.
If you are reviewing glider's this is the one u def. should go for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great Product, Great Price

07/04/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The glider is very easy to assemble. The ottoman comes preassembled. The cushions are very comfortable. Other customers complained that the chair is only for shorter people. I am 5'7" and my husband is 6' 2". We are both very comfortable sitting in the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Syracuse NY
Tall
Posted 11/02/2012
Thank you for sgaring that a person 6 2 sat comfy because my husband is 6 8 and it can be a challenge buying some furniture
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Nice chair!

04/11/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! It was so easy to assemble (even while I was 5 months pregnant at the time), and it is extremely comfortable. I am petite, only 4'11", and it's just right for me, but I don't know how it would be for someone who is very tall. While others complained that the bottom cushion is not very soft, I do have to say that it's quite comfortable. I use this chair and ottoman every night! Highly recommended for the comfort, ease of assembly, and great price! Best of all, it is available via site-to-store to save on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

A Wonderful Product!

11/11/2009
By ,
Virginia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an avid reader, so I wanted a nice, comfy chair for my bedroom. And I have to say, this glider really fits the bill! An EXCELLENT value for the price, especially when you factor in that the ottoman comes with it. And it was very easy to put together, even with our five-month Pomeranian puppy "investigating" everything.
At first I was a little taken aback by the material -- the website said it was a cotton material, but it's actually like a corduroy. But the more I sit in it, the more I love it. I'm over 300 lbs, and it takes my weight excellently without even a hint of problem. The gliding motion is also nice and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

I LOVE IT!!

10/11/2011
By ,
Oakland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating with buying this rocker for ever! My son is 4 months old and WE LOVE IT!!! I'm a PLUS-SIZE Mom & was worried about the comfort/stability of this chair!!! I ordered it, & surprisingly it arrived less than a week!! My Hubby put it together very fast & now I look forward to those early morning feedings! It looks matches perfectly with his room decor! Sometimes, I find myself in there just kicked back watching Sprout with my little one. I'm glad I didn't let the awful reviews keep me from buying it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

GREAT & LONG LASTING

06/25/2011
By ,
manchester Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!!
I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!!
My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Broke within 24 hours- Weight limit 200 pounds!

09/19/2008
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this chair in a timely manner. I was able to put the chair together very easily (at 39 weeks pregnant). I had the chair assembled for less than 24 hours when my father, who is around 250 pounds, sat in it. It immediately broke. Nowhere in the description is there a listed weight limit. I searched around several web sites trying to find some weight recommendation. On only one website was I able to find a suggestion that the chair has been safety tested for up to 200 pounds. 200 pounds! That is ridiculous! I am normally around 150, but while pregnant, and with my 2 year old sitting in my lap, we easily reach over 200 pounds. Thank god we were not sitting in the chair when it broke. I think that it should be mentioned somewhere in the description that the weight limit is 200 pounds. I think a lot less people would buy the chair.
On a positive note, the entire shopping experience with Walmart was extremely satisfying. From the ordering, to the store pick up, and even a lost receipt return, everything was very easy. All the associates we dealt with were helpful and nobody hassled me about the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+26points
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Excellent Glider/Ottoman

07/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider definitely met our expectations. Yes ~ there are much nicer gliders out there, but many of them do not come with an ottoman and to tack one on is another $100. For us, this is what we were looking for b/c it was reasonably priced w/an ottoman and it came in a neutral color (we got the cherry with the beige cushions) so we can use it in almost any room of our house. It was very easy to assemble...took maybe 10 min and came with the tools we needed. It glides smoothly and is surprisingly comfy. Buy it without regrets and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

SQUEAK SQUEAK SQUEAK

08/07/2009
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this glider when I bought it, 2 mos before my daughter was born. It WAS comfortable and quiet. Somewhere around 4-5 months later, though, it began squeaking with every rock I made, which is HORRIBLE when you've just held your breath for an hour trying to get your infant to sleep! Countless times the chair woke her when I was transferring her to her crib. Around 6 mos, one of the rungs underneath splintered and I taped it tightly back together with duct tape. Now my daughter is 11 mos old and the thing clicks and snaps and squeaks all over the place...I've found one way to sit, carefully, on one side, to keep it from squeaking. Not so comfortable anymore...
So it was a value at first, but frankly, the stress of dealing with the noisyness is not worth the money I saved. I so wish I had invested more and gotten a better-made rocker/glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Well worth it.

09/10/2009
By ,
Hoschton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Dont Buy this.

08/25/2011
By ,
bakersfield,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I havent even had this 30 days and the back is already broken. The screws wont stay in the arms either.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Beautiful Chair

02/06/2014
By ,
Shreveport,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Great value

07/01/2007
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble; good value for the money. You will see many gliders with ottomans, but they are quite expensive. The only aspect of the product that is not much to be desired is the bottom pad. It is not that thick, but it is adequate. Also, you can always add a pad under it or change out the padding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Stork JUNK

01/11/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

BABE I SLAVED!!!

11/24/2009
By ,
CHICAGO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wow, was this easy to put together...thought I would put it together while I watched the bulls game but turned out to be a commercial brake project. so easy. But dont tell my babys Mama....I told her I slaved on it so i could get some special treatment....only thing i would say could use some improvement is the seat cushion could be a bit better quality.
also i seen complaints about it being too short to the ground....Not true at all im 6'2 and my legs come out on a rite angle to the floor...no problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great Glider!!! =)

04/12/2011
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am VERY happy with this glider!! I bought it on April 8th...late at night, and it arrived at my home (standard ground shipping) April 12th at noon..So shipping was fast! Putting it together was a piece of cake..and I couldnt be happier with the finished product! It matches the rest of the nursery furniture perfectly, which is expresso also, so I dont know how some people said in their reviews that it wasn't the same color as pictured, because mine is!! Super comfy and soft. I love that its microsuade. And it was a great price, couldnt ask for better. I cant wait until my son arrives in 8 weeks..we'll spend many nights rocking in it im sure!! Overall, Awesome buy and Im very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,445 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  123 Next