Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Rock your baby off to dreamland with this Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This soft and cozy seat provides mom or dad with a cozy place to rest when they comfort their little one. Ideal for the nursery or bedroom, the baby glider chair with beige cushions coordinates well with most types of home decor. It is constructed out of solid wood that makes it strong nough to serve its purpose for many years to come. It has a rich cherry finish that gives it an appealing look. The smooth gliding motion provided by the enclosed metal ball bearings helps to soothe baby at nap time, feeding time or bedtime. The padding on this cherry rocker is made from soft polyester to ensure maximum comfort for you and your child. The chair and ottoman have a non-toxic finish and either meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian safety standards. The Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman make the ideal shower gift for new parents that they will cherish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1434 Reviews) 1245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
769
4 stars
489
3 stars
99
2 stars
36
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation93%1,327 out of 1,433reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 220 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
769
4 stars
489
3 stars
99
2 stars
36
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Beautiful rocker

12/19/2012
By ,
stillwater, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful rocker. It was shipped extremely quickly and was easily put together. My daughter and her husband love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Beautiful Chair

02/06/2014
By ,
Shreveport,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
01/30/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Stork JUNK

01/11/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

beautiful looking, not to comfy

04/29/2009
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Perfect!

03/28/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Great product for the price

11/26/2008
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm sure there are nicer chairs out there, and I've seen and sat in them for double the price. However this chair was better than I expected! The padding is great (the bottom might flatten over time but the back is awesome.) The whole rocker is very sturdy and I think it was a deal for the price, really. I'm very happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Just what we needed

07/20/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for something comfortable for a vacation home for a good price, and this fit the bill. My visiting daughter's cat took to it immediately. Now thinking about getting one for main home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

I got a fantastic deal!

08/03/2010
By ,
Decatur, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I decided on this glider, I had checked other stores for comfort and value. I like this glider a lot, and it looks really well in the nursery. It is really comfortable and I like to sit in it. And it looks better in person; the picture doesn't do the product any justice. I haven't had any problems (like squeaking or parts falling off) and it (including ottoman) glides smoothly. When baby makes her arrival; that will be the real test. It has only been me in the chair so far. Site 2 Store was real convenient and the item came quickly, however, one of the ottoman pieces did arrive split (which is why I gave 3 stars for meets expectations. This maybe more of a shipment issue than a produce issue). Luckily my husband is real handy with situations like this (he also put it together), so the split in the ottoman piece was not a big inconvenience. I couldn't ask for anything more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Pretty good for the price

07/10/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just put it together and it was very easy to assemble. Would have liked it to be a little bit more cushioning, but it is very comfortable and good for the price. got the cherry color and it is beautiful. Would buy again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Easy to set up and functional.

08/02/2008
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this rocking chair to go with our crib and it fits in the room perfectly.
Pros: The value of the chair for the low cost was worth it. It's rocks smoothly and is well polished. I already fell asleep in it. Side pockets cool.
Cons: The lower pad's a little thin. It's not as large as I thought.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Perfectly good glider and ottoman

01/31/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our nursery. Its very comfortable and glides smoothly. The cherry matches other cherry furniture nicely and so far I am really enjoying the glider. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Couldnt live without it!

06/27/2011
By ,
Senoia,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My inlaws bought this for me because they said you have to have one if you have a baby. Man do i agree! It was very easy to put together. It took me about 10 minutes to do and I was 9 months pregnant. It is a complete life saver! My daughter has to be rocked to sleep everynight because it calms her down and soothes her. i dont know what I would do without this rocker
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ga
Posted 08/17/2011
You reviewed the wrong chair. The pic you posted is of a different model... maybe I should have gotten that one since you like it so much.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Excellent Deal

11/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great glider/ottoman combo for the price. It glides smoothly, there is plenty of room, and I love that there are pockets on each side of the glider for storage. Convenient for storage of bottles, books, ect. Also, the assembly was extremely easy and fast.
The only thing I don't like is that the cherry finish is so dark. It is much darker than my other cherry furniture, but not that big of deal since you don't see a lot of the actual finish anyway.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Nice Chair

07/22/2007
By ,
Canton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair was easy to assemble and looks great with our other cherry nursery furniture. My only complaint would be the cushions aren't as comfy as I had hoped. I purchased another rocking chair that looked the same (except it wasn't cherry in color) from Walmart a few years ago for my classroom and the cushions were much, much more comfortable. But overall I gave it 4/5 stars because it looks nice. Maybe the cushions just need broken in!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Che

09/10/2009
By ,
Pineville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked several places for a chair for my elderly parents that they could not only relax in but be able to get out of the chair without a problem.
I took a gamble on this chair because it looked very sturdy (not like the one at Kmart) and to my utmost suprize it is even better than I thought it would be. It is comfortable and the ottoman even rocks with you. My Parents love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Great!

02/15/2008
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fantastic for the price! If you're looking for a big fancy glider then ya better up your price range a couple hundred dollars! My baby girl isn't here yet but I've been "practicing" with the glider! It's comfy and good quality. I love it. 1 month and 1/2 and I can't wait to use to all the time!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Beautiful!!!!

10/19/2007
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was way more than I expected! I wasn't sure the quality would be there but, WOW, it's just beautiful!!! Very comfy too!!! Well worth the price paid (which was an extreme bargain compared to other stores!). Easy assembly too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

This glider rocks!

09/26/2007
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Comfortable. Quiet and smooth glide. Inexpensive. It's quality for the price you pay.
We purchased this before the baby was born and now that the baby is here, we're both enjoying the smooth and comfortable glide.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

good chair for the money!

03/22/2010
By ,
Fresno,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice, sturdy rocker. only complaint i have is that the ottoman is a little off. we're going to have to rig it somehow so it won't rock side to side. we're thinking about shaving the bottom of it. great value though!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,246 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  63 Next