Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Rock your baby off to dreamland with this Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This soft and cozy seat provides mom or dad with a cozy place to rest when they comfort their little one. Ideal for the nursery or bedroom, the baby glider chair with beige cushions coordinates well with most types of home decor. It is constructed out of solid wood that makes it strong nough to serve its purpose for many years to come. It has a rich cherry finish that gives it an appealing look. The smooth gliding motion provided by the enclosed metal ball bearings helps to soothe baby at nap time, feeding time or bedtime. The padding on this cherry rocker is made from soft polyester to ensure maximum comfort for you and your child. The chair and ottoman have a non-toxic finish and either meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian safety standards. The Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman make the ideal shower gift for new parents that they will cherish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2758 Reviews) 2442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,551
4 stars
873
3 stars
171
2 stars
72
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation92%2,540 out of 2,754reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,551
4 stars
873
3 stars
171
2 stars
72
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

It's just OK

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it except for the bottom cushion. It is very thin and doesn't give much in the line of comfort. The cushion on the back is fine. Other then that, it's a very nice chair for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Good for the first year only.

06/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the glider in store still in an unopened box. Assembly was easy. It worked great without squeaks for the first couple months. Then a rubbing started on the right side, then a wood squeak in the back that made it a little harder to get the munchkin to sleep. The wood piece holding the ottoman on the rails went first. I found wood splinters and screws underneath the ottoman so be careful to check when you vacuum so babies/toddlers do not get these things. We have had the chair about 20 months and the chair has actually separated from the base on the right side. If you lean back at all the wood all comes apart. I have to take it out of my son's room because when he climbs in it he tilts the entire seat back. I will say the cushions have held up well and cleaned very easily. If you are set on this chair, check it frequently and buy the Wal-mart extended warranty.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

great glider

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this for a shower gift and mommy to be loves it. very easy for her to put together, comfortable. no squeaking like others have said. she can't wait for the baby to get here to rock him to sleep in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

good for the price u pay

06/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Storkcraft Glider

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product. Very comfortable and well built.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Glider

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! My daughter loves to rock my grand daughter in her new glider.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great product and we love it.

06/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great product and we love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

She loves it

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend is pregnant with twins and this rocking chair is doing her justice. (I sneak and rock in it from time to time it's very relaxing)
5 Stars*****
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great chair

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been debating a rocker or glider for our nursery. We found this one and could not pass up on the price. Easy to assemble at 33 weeks pregnant. Very pretty put together and matched my cherry crib and changing table.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

My daughter loves it

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it seems to be just what was presented a very nice chair
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Broken

06/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a gift for a baby shower but has to be returned due to defective parts. Disappointed to say the least! I got it on time but since it has to be returned not to happy! Walmart has been descent about the return but still..,,
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Good bang for the buck!

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it's a great value. The frame is solid and sturdy. The cushions are adequate, at best. If I wanted a piece of furniture that would last generations, this wouldn't be it. But for something to use a few years to rock the grandchildren, it's perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Amazing item

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! It glides so smoothly and our newborn loves to be rocked in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Wonderful

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rocking chair! !! You don't have to think twice! Buy this!!! Feels like a dream.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Shirley

06/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very comftable and sturdy. Bought it as a baby shower gift for my daughter and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Easy set up, Great quality!!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took no time at all to set up. It was delivered quickly and is very very sturdy. It looks really nice and is very comfortable. We bought this one because it had the best reviews on both Walmart.com and Amazon. And it is less expensive than almost every other one I looked at. I'm so glad we chose this one! Also I'm 6ft tall and my husband is 6'4" and we can sit comfortably in this. My husband says he wished the ottoman was a bit taller but it's for nursing so I think it is perfect!!! Buy this one!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great gift for a new Mom

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair for a church member, having her first baby. It was delivered directly to her home; where her mother had NO TROUBLE AT ALL PUTTING IT TOGETHER!!! It is a beautiful piece of furniture; durable enough to last a long time. The side-pockets are perfect for the new mother. She can store small items that she would have to keep getting up to get, otherwise.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great value

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been looking for a good glider with a reasonable price. I saw it at a different store but it was too expensive about $400. I decided to buy at Walmart because it looks similar but much cheaper than. I was not sure about how comfortable it gonna be because of different prices, we were thinking we may need to buy more pillows to make it more comfortable but I was surprised when I saw it and sitting on it.That's great!! I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

excellent

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this chair a lot, because it is comfortable when I take a sit with my new born.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Noisy cushions

06/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cushions are made of a harder foam so they make noise when I rock but other than that I like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,443 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  123 Next