Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions

Rock your baby off to dreamland with this Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This soft and cozy seat provides mom or dad with a cozy place to rest when they comfort their little one. Ideal for the nursery or bedroom, the baby glider chair with beige cushions coordinates well with most types of home decor. It is constructed out of solid wood that makes it strong nough to serve its purpose for many years to come. It has a rich cherry finish that gives it an appealing look. The smooth gliding motion provided by the enclosed metal ball bearings helps to soothe baby at nap time, feeding time or bedtime. The padding on this cherry rocker is made from soft polyester to ensure maximum comfort for you and your child. The chair and ottoman have a non-toxic finish and either meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian safety standards. The Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman make the ideal shower gift for new parents that they will cherish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2710 Reviews) 2394
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,518
4 stars
868
3 stars
166
2 stars
70
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation92%2,498 out of 2,706reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,518
4 stars
868
3 stars
166
2 stars
70
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Perfect

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider rocker is the perfect addition to our nursery! It is good quality and very comfortable. It glides without any issue. The picture is true to color and I am very happy with it. It was easy to assemble and arrived very quickly. Very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

cheaply made

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The material is like a cheap corduroy which leaves imprints on your skin and is uncomfortable to lean and sit on. The bottom cushion is very thin and doesn't offemuch padding. I would have returned this product but you can't return it to Walmart directly, you must return it to an outside company.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Storkcraft Ottoman

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was as expected. Ordered on-line. Delivery was quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Not what I was hoping for

05/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They don't have this item in the store for you to feel the comfort. So I went based off of how the one at babies r us seated and they were totally different. This one seems to sit lower and is smaller in the seat area. I can barely squeeze in to sit down and rock my baby. Yes I gained weight during the pregnancy however my nick name is slim and I sat comfortable in the one at babies r us at 9 months pregnant. And it has a cracking sound as if it will fall apart one day while I'm sitting in it with my baby
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Super confy

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Cute for immediate need not long term

05/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter has twins we lost our home to fire. We needed rocking chairs fast for hotel rooms. The first chair arrived broken. The second was ok, however the cushions went flat very quickly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Good

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glides nice, the seat could have a better cusion, the back is comfortable....pretty nice glider.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

great for the price except creaks in two months

05/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty, comfty, but after 2 months of daily use, 2x to 6x a day, it started to creak w each rock w my newborn. As for practicality, I wished I bought a recliner instead so I can maybe nap on the same room if need be. Nevertheless, the glider serves it's purpose for the price paid.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

A+++

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Mamma's lifesaver

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this very much. I've been wanting one for a long time and after sitting rocking my son and he was sleep within 60 seconds at my friends house, I ordered one the next day lol.....And I put it together myself #my new best friend#
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

broke

05/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son and his new baby and the second time they used it a rod underneath broke. He hasn't had the time to take it back and I'm afraid it might be too late to return it. I got one for my other son several years ago and it was wonderful, lasted several years. I indicated that I would recommend it because we really liked the first one we bought. I'm hoping we can replace this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

easy to put together

04/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was easy to put together. It took about 30 minutes. The fabric is a cream microsuede. It is easily stained ( I already stained the seat cushion with breast milk). It is very comfortable
I'm happy I didn't spend more than the $130 for it as the fabric feels a little cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great bargain

04/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this isn't the most attractive chair, the price is right and it is comfortable. Neither my husband nor I are small people, but we both fit into this chair comfortably. The seat back is high enough for me to rest my head on (at 5'6"), but not for my husband (5'11"). It was easy to assemble and seems very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Loudest chair ever!

03/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This chair is very cheaply made and therefore it makes creaky loud noises when you move in it. You may have your baby asleep but when you get up to lay them down the loud creaks will surely wake them back up. I tried to tighten it up and nothing works... Spend an extra hundred bucks. You will use you rocking chair more than anything except the crib. It is comfortable and looks nice though but I would buy another.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Rockin gift for little mamas

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a baby shower it was so easy to put together just unfolded and bolted together and you're ready to rock 'n roll the mom to be loved it the dad to be loved it there going to spend many hours rock in their newborn in this beautiful chair thanks for an awesome product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great chair

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice chair. Wish it was a little wider, I feel squished sometimes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Super Comfy

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything that I expected it to be and more! Gave it as a baby shower gift & the new mom to be absolutely loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Great glider

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair was delivered quick. Easy to put together, most of it is already assembled. For the price, this is an excellent glider! The padding is cream in color and the chair is very comfortable. It's in our nursery and is perfect! Great price for a good chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

We love it

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy a lot ar walmart online. However, i alwayas read reviews first. Thats why i take the time to write this one.
It is an awesome glider, 2weeks later we ordered another one . We love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Cherry Finish, Beige Cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Beige Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Beige Cushions, Choose Your Finish.

Easy to put together

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6 months pregnant and by no means am a "handy" sort of person, but I was able to put this glider together by myself with no problems. No tools necessary, they provide everything you need. I haven't used it with my son yet as he's not due til May, but I rocked myself in it and it's very soft and comfy! Looks nice in the nursery!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,395 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  120 Next