Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Clutter? Now you can easily hang it, stack it and organize it on the Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System. Easy no-tool assembly lets you set it up right out of the box. The mighty 350 lb shelf capacity means you can load the shelving system with just about anything you want. The Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System is made of heavy-duty black epoxy-coated steel and makes a great addition to your garage, closet, kitchen or basement. Use it to organize your household items, power tools, pantry items and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%123 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Terrific Shelving System

12/22/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System for one of my closets. It fit the closet so snugly, I had to assemble the unit inside the closet. The easy assembly allowed me to do so problem-free. I live in a studio apartment and wanted to turn the closet into a food pantry, so the shelves are holding canned goods and other heavy items...like 6 cases of water (24 bottles each) on one shelf. The unit is sturdy enough to hold it all with no problems. This is a sturdy, easy-to-assemble unit that's well worth the price. I'm very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Sturdy and Functional

01/18/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have 2 of these. One in the Bathroom for all those this' and Thats when there's no Linen Closet. The other one is holding TrunkS FULL of Fabric in my work room. This one is the Bones to my work Station for when I want to Play in the kitchen. I plan on building a cabinet around it with burled redwood and a drop down work table attached.
I Love these things!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System
09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shelf last night at Walmart and I couldn't be happier! It was super easy to put together and looks great! I loved this simple storage solution to the mess that was quickly piling up everywhere. I don't know why it is listed online for $67.88 though, I only paid $34.97 for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Awesome for the Kitchen

08/04/2012
By ,
Patte City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apartment and needed some extra storage space in the kitchen. This shelve did the trick. It was very easy to put together. The shelve looks really great, and opened up some needed cupboard space. I highly recommend this product, and plan on purchasing additional units in the future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Perfect organizational tool

01/27/2011
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the shelving system. It was the perfect height for the space in our living room that we needed to store and put more things without looking so cluttered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

JWONGBOUTIQUE THIS IS BLACK!!! WHAT I WANTED

09/27/2014
By ,
QUEENS, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS BLACK AND WHAT I WANTED. BUT THE RIDGES FOR THE SHELVES CAP IS RIBBED FOR ONLY 1 AND OTHERS I HAVE USED HAVE 2 RIBS. THE STRENGTH IS LESS THEN. THIS IS NOT GRAY BUT THIS IS BLACK!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

A Great One!

03/25/2010
By ,
Berkshires MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, the box is a manageable size (the size of 4 shelves). To do this, each leg is in 2 sections and they screw together easily.
Second, the legs are grooved every inch for shelf placement. Nicely, the legs have a double groove every 10 inches -- I was amazed at how easy this makes the job of placing shelf-holding leg collars at the same height for each corner of the shelves!
I got some 1/8 inch "hardboard" at Home Depot, which they cut for shelf topping (subtract 2 inches from the shelf length AND width). This makes a very smooth and quiet shelf. For books, I use a piece of one-by-eight at each end of the shelf (use an extra inch or two more than the the shelf depth).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

It came as I expected and worked great !

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. Good quality and can hold a lot things. Will recommend the suppliers to come with wheels if possible. Easy to assemble. Other than that, everything is great as I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Good deal

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembles easily. Is well made and seems sturdy enough for its weight rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

dontwasteyourmoney

06/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So many pieces and it's not stable!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

solid, stable shelving ..

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent solid product to get the stuff off the garage floor for me, with simple assembly, great price...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Great Product

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and well-made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

very nice!

02/06/2008
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my storage area, but it was so pretty with the trim, i put it in my kitchen for pots and pans!
very easy to assemble, only took about 5 minutes, and very stable!
thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

This is a terrific product

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf was easy to assemble. I think that it looks stylish and it is very strong. I am using mine for a lot of very heavy books that are large and would make my bookshelves sag. It can adjust to different heights and so you have your own customized shelving. It really is very nice and I can see how this product could be used in so many different ways. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 units and use them for extra shelf space to store those extra non-perishable items I can now buy in bulk when they go on sale.
They are sturdy and can hold heavy items like liquid laundry detergent, cases of soft drinks and the like. Liquid items are very heavy so this is a plus for me.
The shelves are also adjustable and you can space them how you need them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Hard to Assemble

05/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was hard to assemble as the inserts moved when you tried to lock them in place by installing each shelf. I got it done but the shelves are not even and I got tired of messing with it. It does hold the weight. Not worth the effort. Buy one that bolts together.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Very useful and easy to assemble

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using it in my kitchen and perfectly fits all I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Excellent...EXCEPT...

03/10/2010
By ,
outside of Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is excellent, only 2 small issues come to mind.
1. All the little black circles that fall out of the box when you turn it over to get the shelves out. Its not clear that these things are NOT part of the assembly. They are used to keep the shelves apart in the box. Also, some of the small pieces that are listed on the directions are already attached to the poles - the directions say to attach them, I couldn't find them! Annoying.
2. The semi circular tubular spacer things don't always stay put when you begin to lower a shelf onto it. I had to use my fist to loosen all the corners, and lift up the other corner to undo and then redo the spacers so the shelf fit snugly. A minor hassle, but a hassle none the less.
The shelves look great, they're sturdy, and are exactly what I was looking for! Worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

An Excellent Investment

09/11/2007
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System helped me to re-organize my entire apartment. It is very useful when clearing out the clutter. Putting the system together was very easy, even my 5 year old son was able to help me put it together. It became a mini-family project. I have already recommended this product to my mom and she will be purchasing one in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

IT GETS EASIER

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to recreate an entire studio of built-in bookcases with these. I've bought about 20 sets in two different sizes. The process can be daunting, but once you get the hang of it, it gets easier and faster. It's important to remember that 'up' and 'down' are critical to putting these together easily and having them end up sturdy. I put one together and my husband accidentally placed it upside-down. Not good. The 4-shelf units are a little easier to put together--some of the parts are already put together for you (the screw-in feet and the connectors for example) and so assembly goes quicker. 5-shelf units are a little trickier, but the principle is the same. Once I found a shelf spacing I liked, I got to the point where I didn't have to measure and count spaces--I could just eyeball the placement based on the double-ringed marks on the uprights. (I can now put a 4-shelf unit together in about 10-15 minutes.) They hold a ton of weight and are very stable. I wish these came with the stiff plastic shelf liners (which get pricey when you buy them separately), because shelf liners make them more versatile to use. And I wish they came with wheels (those get pricey as add-ons, too) but still a good way to add inexpensive, durable shelving and storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next