Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Clutter? Now you can easily hang it, stack it and organize it on the Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System. Easy no-tool assembly lets you set it up right out of the box. The mighty 350 lb shelf capacity means you can load the shelving system with just about anything you want. The Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System is made of heavy-duty black epoxy-coated steel and makes a great addition to your garage, closet, kitchen or basement. Use it to organize your household items, power tools, pantry items and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%112 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Terrific Shelving System

12/22/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System for one of my closets. It fit the closet so snugly, I had to assemble the unit inside the closet. The easy assembly allowed me to do so problem-free. I live in a studio apartment and wanted to turn the closet into a food pantry, so the shelves are holding canned goods and other heavy items...like 6 cases of water (24 bottles each) on one shelf. The unit is sturdy enough to hold it all with no problems. This is a sturdy, easy-to-assemble unit that's well worth the price. I'm very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Sturdy and Functional

01/18/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have 2 of these. One in the Bathroom for all those this' and Thats when there's no Linen Closet. The other one is holding TrunkS FULL of Fabric in my work room. This one is the Bones to my work Station for when I want to Play in the kitchen. I plan on building a cabinet around it with burled redwood and a drop down work table attached.
I Love these things!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

JWONGBOUTIQUE THIS IS BLACK!!! WHAT I WANTED

09/27/2014
By ,
QUEENS, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS BLACK AND WHAT I WANTED. BUT THE RIDGES FOR THE SHELVES CAP IS RIBBED FOR ONLY 1 AND OTHERS I HAVE USED HAVE 2 RIBS. THE STRENGTH IS LESS THEN. THIS IS NOT GRAY BUT THIS IS BLACK!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System
09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shelf last night at Walmart and I couldn't be happier! It was super easy to put together and looks great! I loved this simple storage solution to the mess that was quickly piling up everywhere. I don't know why it is listed online for $67.88 though, I only paid $34.97 for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Awesome for the Kitchen

08/04/2012
By ,
Patte City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apartment and needed some extra storage space in the kitchen. This shelve did the trick. It was very easy to put together. The shelve looks really great, and opened up some needed cupboard space. I highly recommend this product, and plan on purchasing additional units in the future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Perfect organizational tool

01/27/2011
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the shelving system. It was the perfect height for the space in our living room that we needed to store and put more things without looking so cluttered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

IT GETS EASIER

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to recreate an entire studio of built-in bookcases with these. I've bought about 20 sets in two different sizes. The process can be daunting, but once you get the hang of it, it gets easier and faster. It's important to remember that 'up' and 'down' are critical to putting these together easily and having them end up sturdy. I put one together and my husband accidentally placed it upside-down. Not good. The 4-shelf units are a little easier to put together--some of the parts are already put together for you (the screw-in feet and the connectors for example) and so assembly goes quicker. 5-shelf units are a little trickier, but the principle is the same. Once I found a shelf spacing I liked, I got to the point where I didn't have to measure and count spaces--I could just eyeball the placement based on the double-ringed marks on the uprights. (I can now put a 4-shelf unit together in about 10-15 minutes.) They hold a ton of weight and are very stable. I wish these came with the stiff plastic shelf liners (which get pricey when you buy them separately), because shelf liners make them more versatile to use. And I wish they came with wheels (those get pricey as add-ons, too) but still a good way to add inexpensive, durable shelving and storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Shelving unit

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like the looks and sturdiness of this system. We are using it in a closet but could probably use out somewhere because it looks nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

A Great One!

03/25/2010
By ,
Berkshires MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, the box is a manageable size (the size of 4 shelves). To do this, each leg is in 2 sections and they screw together easily.
Second, the legs are grooved every inch for shelf placement. Nicely, the legs have a double groove every 10 inches -- I was amazed at how easy this makes the job of placing shelf-holding leg collars at the same height for each corner of the shelves!
I got some 1/8 inch "hardboard" at Home Depot, which they cut for shelf topping (subtract 2 inches from the shelf length AND width). This makes a very smooth and quiet shelf. For books, I use a piece of one-by-eight at each end of the shelf (use an extra inch or two more than the the shelf depth).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

great shelf

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice sturdy shelf Shipping was fast highly recommend to anyone looking to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

very nice!

02/06/2008
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my storage area, but it was so pretty with the trim, i put it in my kitchen for pots and pans!
very easy to assemble, only took about 5 minutes, and very stable!
thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Durable, looks nice.

07/30/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was pretty easy to assemble...took me about a half hour total, alone. It is high quality, sturdy metal and easily holds a lot of heavy items. We have a super small space so turned this into an entertainment center on top of an antique wood table (about 18"x42" table).....works perfect and looks great. We have two large speakers, a sub woofer, a large stereo, a 32" television, some art, and storage cube on it, with room to spare. Due to the height, we left the top level off (which I promptly used elsewhere creating another shelf space). I love what we did with it and how nice it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Excellent...EXCEPT...

03/10/2010
By ,
outside of Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is excellent, only 2 small issues come to mind.
1. All the little black circles that fall out of the box when you turn it over to get the shelves out. Its not clear that these things are NOT part of the assembly. They are used to keep the shelves apart in the box. Also, some of the small pieces that are listed on the directions are already attached to the poles - the directions say to attach them, I couldn't find them! Annoying.
2. The semi circular tubular spacer things don't always stay put when you begin to lower a shelf onto it. I had to use my fist to loosen all the corners, and lift up the other corner to undo and then redo the spacers so the shelf fit snugly. A minor hassle, but a hassle none the less.
The shelves look great, they're sturdy, and are exactly what I was looking for! Worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Great shelves, just what I expected!

07/09/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in a very dusty environment and ordered these shelves to replace a broken bookcase. They work great as the "dust" settles through the shelves rather than collects on them - makes dusting a breeze then I just vacuum under them. I love that the shelves are adjustable as well. I made them fit the binders as well as other items I needed to store and I set the bottom shelf high enough that I can vacuum under them easily. They hold a full shelf of books and heavy binders easily.
I am so impressed that I'm going to get 2 or 3 for home as well to store books and small kitchen appliances (bread maker, stand mixer, etc).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

An Excellent Investment

09/11/2007
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System helped me to re-organize my entire apartment. It is very useful when clearing out the clutter. Putting the system together was very easy, even my 5 year old son was able to help me put it together. It became a mini-family project. I have already recommended this product to my mom and she will be purchasing one in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

End Result Favorable

12/26/2008
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shelving unit to put my TV, satellite box, reciever, and DVD player on. I just set it up tonight and so far only have my TV(19" flat panel) on it. It's a sturdy son-of-a-gun! Please don't be discouraged by the cheap plastic sleeves used to support the shelves. You will think that there is no way these things are going to support any weight--because the sleeves barely snap together! But I assure you-once the shelves are placed on top of the sleeves, and then pounded down lightly by a rubber mallet-you'll be pleasantly surprised. And I too was shocked when I saw all the broken pieces of plastic! Previous reviewers said these are spacers used to keep the 4 shelves from getting damaged in transit. I had a pair of sleeves left over so I had plenty of them. I think this was a worthwhile investment. I'll be buying another one for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Great Shelving

05/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well packed (some of the plastic discs used for cushioning were broken but apparently they did their job as nothing was damaged). Instructions say you need no tools but I found a rubber mallet was handy to fully secure the shelves. Assembly will go quicker with 2 people but can be done by 1. Very solid, well-made shelving that can hold some weight and looks fashionable. Finish is shiny black. I did a full internet shop before buying these and at the price you cannot go wrong - especially with no shipping charge if picked up at the store (which I did and had no problems). Only drawback is that Walmart does not offer many other size choices the - I really wanted deeper shelves and 30" wide units but hey, at this price it was easy to compromise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System
02/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written a review before; however, after reviewing the five stars this was a must write. I can't remember the last time I actually had to return an item but I am doing so today as just received my two units and each had most of the plastic parts broken and the boxes appeared like someone already tried to assemble and they just delivered to me. Whatever the reason, appears I am the unlucky individual but will change my mind in purchasing shelving at Walmart. I should have gone to Lowes as my better decision making was telling me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Returned it

01/12/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Certainly it could have been an exception, but when I opened this shelf half of the plastic pieces were broken. I tried to assemble it with the remaining pieces, but the plastic pieces did not click in place and could not support the weight of the shelves. The metal pieces were attractive, but the plastic parts seemed cheap and poorly designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System

Perfect in every way

12/13/2012
By ,
Spruce Pine, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was one of the easiest products I have ever put together. No tools required and assembly was done in less than 30 minutes. It is as sturdy as the description claims and is simple but elegantly styled to fit any room. It works perfect in my kitchen area for extra large pots, blender, mixer and stand and food processor since I don't have much cabinet space for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next