Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White

Adorn your bedroom with the stylish South Shore Basics Queen White Platform Bed. Sleek and ultra-modern, this platform bed creates a sophisticated support for your bed. Ideal for smaller rooms, this ultra-modern platform bed eliminates the need for a frame, box spring, or foundation. You just have to put a mattress on top of the bed to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. This platform bed with molding consists of profiled edges that securely keep your mattress in position. The South Shore Basics Queen White Platform Bed is designed in such a way that it is 10" above the ground to provide a convenient under bed storage space, while making for easy cleaning. The simple straightforward design of this white modern platform bed will complement both classic and modern interiors. The South Shore basics platform bed can be easily assembled in minutes with simple tools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.729 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(1908 Reviews) 1646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
641
3 stars
255
2 stars
146
1 star
209
Customer Recommendation77%1,467 out of 1,905reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
641
3 stars
255
2 stars
146
1 star
209
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White

Product arrived with a broken center board.

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I contacted the vendor and they promised a return shipping label and account credit. Neither have arrived and it has been well over 3 weeks. Circuit City was the vendor and if this is the way their return policy works for defective items, I will NEVER buy a product where they are the vendor again. So very disappointed as this was a gift for my daughter in her new condo.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White

Tough Assembly

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I love how the bed looks and love the price (great bargain) it was a true pain to assemble. My husband is excellent at this and it took him hours getting all the parts together and then assembling. It also is VERY heavy in the box!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White

Quality

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

more than happy with it

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bed for our bedroom after a considerable amount of research. We were specifically looking for a queen size platform bed at a reasonable price. When the package arrived, it was way too heavy to handle. The person delivering the package had a tough time with it. It came without any damage and on time. It took us about 2 hours to assemble as the bed comes in planks that have to be put together. Following the instructions and labeling of the planks closely will be very helpful. A multi-head screwdriver will come real handy, as there are a variety of screws involved. It is best to assemble the bed where you actually want it, because it is too heavy to be dragged around. Once the bed was ready, I found it very sturdy for its price. I love the color and it looks chic and modern. It also went well with our espresso colored bedroom furniture. We had a memory foam mattress to go with it and it was perfect. For its price, it is much better than a box spring. The bed is moderately low and good for heavy people as well. Overall, we got more than what we wanted, and at a great price too! It looks great, its cheap and worth the money. No complaints after almost a year of using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

So far so good

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not sure about this. Ordering things online is hit or miss. When the bow arrived, I was sure it was a mistake. This was not big enough for a queen size bed. But once we got it put together, it was exactly what I ordered. It's low profile and looks good in the small guest room. The only bad thing was it was damaged in shipping. It was at least on the underside so it can't be seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

The shin destroyer!!!

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed frame is perfect for the sleep number bed that it was bought for. It is easy to assemble, and would be just as easy to take apart if you needed to move it.
It is sturdy and solid, once assembled. However, if you are used to the metal frame for a bed that you can just walk around, this bed takes a day or two to get used to. It will beat up your shins until you remember to give it a wide berth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

Love Love Love!!!

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about ordering online, after much research I decided to go with this bed. It was a quick delivery. AS far as putting it together.. the paper said 40 minutes.. yeahh it was like 2 hours. Its a great bed though. Nice an d sturdy. I would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

Platform bed

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble good quality, works well, looks good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

Love it!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was actually easy to put together and doesn't take up a lot of space
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Natural Maple.

Love it!

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is very easy to put together and it's a nice fit to my room. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

Platform

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, rapid service
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

Good for price

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for a couple looking for economical queen bed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

great!

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great and looks great and I'm really happy with the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

New bed New life

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it just add two mattress so it would be higher ....all and all love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

No Creaking Easy To Make Bed Frame

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. NO CREAKING!!! Every other frame Ive had was unsteady and creaked like mad.
2. easy to make. soo soo easy
3. sturdier than the average frame
4. low hanging so my dog can jump up by himself every time rather than waking me up to bark at me to pick him up
5. NO CREAKING!!! (my biggest problem)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

Don't plan on moving it

05/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Decent for the price as long as you never plan on moving it. I bought it for my first apartment and moved one year later. After trying to reassemble it it slowly started falling apart. Not too great to look at even with a comforter on the mattress. And, as others have mentioned, my queen mattress didn't completely cover the wood, so I always had to make sure my comforter was long enough to fully cover the sides. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

Poor design

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed basically sits together. The outer lip on the top piece is fitted incorrectly, instead of having flush corners it has flat edges.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

great bed for a good price

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast, item was correct same as pitcure
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black.

its a good frame

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cool
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, White
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Natural Maple.

Good price!

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sits as high as a futon bed if you purchase the 12.5 beautyrest mattress. It took about and hour by myself to put together but it was fine! If you do not mind putting things together, good purchase for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 1,647 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  83 Next