Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Sleek, contemporary and ultra-modern, this South Shore Queen Platform Bed creates a sophisticated support for your bed. The South Shore platform bed with molding raises your mattress 10" off the ground resulting in a clean, contemporary look. This basic black queen platform bed works especially well in smaller rooms, apartments and loft-style apartments. The South Shore Platform Bed features moldings with profiled edges that keep your mattress from moving. The best thing about this South Shore Queen Platform Bed is that it doesn not require purchasing a box spring, just the mattress of your choosing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.729 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(1908 Reviews) 1646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
641
3 stars
255
2 stars
146
1 star
209
Customer Recommendation77%1,467 out of 1,905reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
641
3 stars
255
2 stars
146
1 star
209
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Platform bed

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble good quality, works well, looks good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Good for price

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for a couple looking for economical queen bed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

great!

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great and looks great and I'm really happy with the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

New bed New life

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it just add two mattress so it would be higher ....all and all love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

No Creaking Easy To Make Bed Frame

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. NO CREAKING!!! Every other frame Ive had was unsteady and creaked like mad.
2. easy to make. soo soo easy
3. sturdier than the average frame
4. low hanging so my dog can jump up by himself every time rather than waking me up to bark at me to pick him up
5. NO CREAKING!!! (my biggest problem)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Poor design

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed basically sits together. The outer lip on the top piece is fitted incorrectly, instead of having flush corners it has flat edges.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

great bed for a good price

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast, item was correct same as pitcure
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

its a good frame

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cool
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

You get what you pay for.

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had of known how cheaply made this bed was.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Nice

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I lik4e every easy to install
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Works Perfectly

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a pretty decent deal and great bed. I'm glad I read the previous reviews about having it delivered to my home. At first I was planning on picking it up from store. But the reviews were right the package is very large and heavy. I am not sure at all how we would have brought it home. Otherwise the set up was pretty simple . My boyfriend did it alone and he is not pretty handy at all. It does have great storage underneath. However I originally thought the storage would have another slip underneath. Instead the boards that the mattress sits on are the only boards. Underneath the space the things placed inside sits on the floor basically. So the space was great for switching out my shoes from summer to winter etc . Or even storing my winter coats. Overall the bed is a great simple deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

more than happy with it

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bed for our bedroom after a considerable amount of research. We were specifically looking for a queen size platform bed at a reasonable price. When the package arrived, it was way too heavy to handle. The person delivering the package had a tough time with it. It came without any damage and on time. It took us about 2 hours to assemble as the bed comes in planks that have to be put together. Following the instructions and labeling of the planks closely will be very helpful. A multi-head screwdriver will come real handy, as there are a variety of screws involved. It is best to assemble the bed where you actually want it, because it is too heavy to be dragged around. Once the bed was ready, I found it very sturdy for its price. I love the color and it looks chic and modern. It also went well with our espresso colored bedroom furniture. We had a memory foam mattress to go with it and it was perfect. For its price, it is much better than a box spring. The bed is moderately low and good for heavy people as well. Overall, we got more than what we wanted, and at a great price too! It looks great, its cheap and worth the money. No complaints after almost a year of using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

So far so good

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not sure about this. Ordering things online is hit or miss. When the bow arrived, I was sure it was a mistake. This was not big enough for a queen size bed. But once we got it put together, it was exactly what I ordered. It's low profile and looks good in the small guest room. The only bad thing was it was damaged in shipping. It was at least on the underside so it can't be seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

The shin destroyer!!!

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed frame is perfect for the sleep number bed that it was bought for. It is easy to assemble, and would be just as easy to take apart if you needed to move it.
It is sturdy and solid, once assembled. However, if you are used to the metal frame for a bed that you can just walk around, this bed takes a day or two to get used to. It will beat up your shins until you remember to give it a wide berth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

bed frame it

05/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to put together everything in package evdrything fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes.

Love Love Love!!!

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about ordering online, after much research I decided to go with this bed. It was a quick delivery. AS far as putting it together.. the paper said 40 minutes.. yeahh it was like 2 hours. Its a great bed though. Nice an d sturdy. I would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Platform Greatness

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a fan of fancy bed's that require a box spring...this platform is great quality and easy to assemble with minimum tools.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Its good for the price

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to put together. The mattress stays in place. I like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Was great while it lasted

05/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It didn't raise the bed too high and it was low enough our dog could jump up, easy assembly... However the wooden platform to actually hold up the bed snapped in half about a month in.. I realize it was a cheap price so I can't ask for something like that to last a lifetime but... Maybe a little longer than a month, looking for a slightly sturdier wood platform to fix it up with.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Black

Beautiful and modern

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful and modern one piece broke already but was easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 1,647 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  83 Next