Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

A classically elegant set. A pear-shaped diamond is framed by shining round diamonds in the centerpiece of the beautiful 14kt white gold engagement ring. Diamonds cover the shank of the engagement ring and the face of its matching diamond band. Surprise her with this touch of vintage style. Every piece of Wal-Mart jewelry passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs. So you can buy with confidence -- guaranteed. Learn More
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%20 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL SET

12/10/2007
By ,
Williamson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this set. I have owned & wore it for 2.5 years now & I have never had any of the issues that the other women have had. I also use the cleaner from walmart & my ring still sparkles like the day I got it. I have gotten so many compliments on it & wouldn't change it at all. The only issue i have is when the 2 rings separate so I have to put them back together but that is no problem at all. Now in between the 2 rings I have what look like scuff marks BUT no discoloration, I also haven't lost any stones. I would definitely recommend this set. It is overall just gorgeous.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set
10/07/2007
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this ring since 2005, and it has been good to me. I had mine sautered together and it has not began to change colors. This is my second one becausmy first one had a stone fall out the day after we were married but Wal-Mart replaced the entire ring. I wish I could purchase just the band and add it on to my ring, and that is my only complaint.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Love my ring!!

11/24/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently got engaged and I had my eyes on this ring for quite some time. I told my boyfriend that I had seen the ring I knew I wanted and showed him a picture of it. (Basically gave him all the details because well, we all know guys need our help deperately when it comes to jewelry! ) Anyway, a few weeks after that I found out that Walmart had discontinued the ring. I was so upset but to my surprise, my man pulled through and ordered it in time! I wear my ring proud and get so many compliments on it! Its got a great vintage look to it and it shines fabulously! It looks waayyy more expensive than what it really is too. I have yet to experience any problems with it, but based on some of the reviews, I suppose I should be a little more aware of any noticable changes. Either way, its true that you get what you pay for, but as well, any jewelry deserves T.L.C. to make it last as long as possible. I love knowing I get to wear this ring for the rest of my life!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Beautiful...for the first 6 months

08/23/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this ring July 2006. I added the wedding band to my finger September 2006. I have to agree with the other comments about this product. It is a beautiful, unique set - but I am a little let down that the color has changed around the band both top and bottom. I do not use heavy cleaning products with my ring on - in fact i do not even shower with the ring on, so I am a bit confused as to how the discoloration has happened. I alsoI, just as the lady in the other review, use the ring cleaner from Walmart and even when this is professionally cleaned, the discoloration does not go away. Great for the price, but little it seems you can do to maintain the band coloration. If I wanted yellow gold, I would have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Engagement ring

10/07/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this ring. I loved it from the moment I saw it. However, when I got mine it was clearance down to less than $300. The associate said that Walmart was not going to carry this design again. I had it for less than 2 months and a diamond fell out from around the center stone. I was very disappointed. The ring is still very pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Be Careful

07/29/2008
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I fell hard for this ring which was originally called Beverly Keepsake. I looked at it for months in the jewelry department before we decided to buy it. We had it for less than a month and the center stone shifted because the center promgs were not secure and two other smaller diamonds from the side of the band fell out. Also if you do not have them fused together(sautered) together they will rub the enamel off of each other and constantly shift back and forth. I love Walmart, but this particular ring..no. I want the White gold MELODY Keepsake now. I have seen it in the store, and thats my next ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

A value for product

09/09/2007
By ,
Greenville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this ring in febuary of 07'. We got it on clearance and only paid around $380.00. I finally got to wear the band this past month (August of 07') when we were married. I loved this ring from the moment I saw it. I still love my ring, except the fact that the back did turn a yellowish color on the band. What can I say, we didn't pay that much for it so I am not too disappointed. Now if it were to cost over $1000.00, then I would be upset. Like the other reviews say, you get what you pay for. Even said, I still love my ring and the way it still shines!! (from the front view. lol.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

A fabulous set

10/31/2007
By ,
Warren, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance' now husband bought this set for me in Sept 05 and we were married in March 06. We had the rings sized ans solidered together after the wedding and they are still brilliant, beautiful, and cherished to this day. I take them off whenever I need to wash or clean anything because we all know that soaps of any kind can build up and ruin the settings, cause a possible loss of stones. I reccomend Keepsake diamonds at Walmart to anyone who is on a budget and doesn't want to
have to settle for a tiny diamond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

I had to take it back.

12/27/2007
By ,
Covington, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this ring. My fiance bought it for me when it was on sale for around $350. Unfortunately, two stones fell out of the engagement ring within the first two months I wore it. Walmart replaced the diamonds, but the angle of one of the replaced stones was different from the rest of the stones, so it reflected light differently which gave the ring a blemished appearance. Walmart refunded our money. I am very happy with Walmart's customer service. I wish the ring had worked out because the design is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 10 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Love my ring!!

02/18/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this ring for a little over 2 years and fortunately have not had any problems with this set. None of the diamonds have fallen out and I have not seen any yellowing in between the band. There are a few scuff marks where the set comes together ( pretty sure this is caused from the two rings rubbing together). The diamonds still sparkle the same as the day my husband bought it for me...I absolutely love this ring! I have received alot of compliments about it. Great price for this ring as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set
12/05/2007
By ,
Denver, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My ring was purchased in 2004 and I'm been very pleased with. I do keep my rings cleaned and so far, I've not noticed any changes in color of the stones and none of them have fallen out. I will say that where the rings sit together, they are worn looking but again, that goes with having white gold jewelry. The jeweler where I purchased other jewelry couldn't believe where I purchased this ring. The major complaint I have is it's not very comfortable. I prefer a finished interior of a ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Don't buy this Ring..!!!!!!

10/12/2007
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes this is a beautiful ring, but just like the other reviews I have had nothing but trouble out of this ring... I purchased this ring about 6 months ago ... I haven't even married yet, and 2 of the diamonds in the engagement ring have feel out... I'm sure the wedding band will do the same if I was wearing it to... I haven't taken my ring back yet, but I plan to this evening... So if you thinking of buying this ring.... Buyer beware... It will cost you more in the long run....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Wonderful

11/22/2007
By ,
Marion, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance gave me this ring in June 05 and we were married in Feb 06. The first time I saw this ring I had my eye on it. I haven't had any problems with this ring, but only good comments. I wanted something that not eveyone had and It meant so much from the man I married, because I had loved him for 16 years. I would recommend this ring to someone that wants to give it to someone very special and dear to his heart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Excellent Product for Price

12/02/2008
By ,
Sheridan AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this wedding set. It is absolutely beautiful! It sparkles in all the right places and I cannot tell you how many compliments I have gotten for my rings. I have seen this same set at other jewelry stores for over double what this costs and it looks the exact same. I would recommend this set to anyone. Any women would be lucky to have this set, she will love it and cherish it for a lifetime. It is gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set
09/01/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this product for over a year and think the quality and overall product is great for the price paid!
I have also found that my ring has turned a little yellow where the rings sit together but this is because the ring is white gold and not platinum! White gold wears away and has to be recoated on a regular basis! Probably once a year! This will occur with all white gold jewellery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Excellent

11/29/2007
By ,
Key West FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Fiance bought me this ring the day we married and at first I was not crazy about it, but the more I look at it the more I fall In love with it's charm!!! I have recieved so many compliments on it and people think it's all expensive and it does have an air of vintage to it. I wouldn't have it any other way. It's one beautiful peice of jewelry that I will pass on to my son and so on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

This ring...

08/09/2007
By ,
Huntsville, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This ring was beautiful when I first got it. But it ended up changing colors on me. Where the two rings come together has turned an ugly yellow color, and I have cleaned it with the jewelry cleaner that they have at Walmart. The ring is worth the price, in that it wasn't a lot of money to begin with. So, you are basically getting what you payed for, a cheap ring that changes colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set
08/22/2007
By ,
Red Bud, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My fiance bought this ring about 2 years ago and it did the same thing to me- changed to a yellow color. We took it back after 9 months and they sent it back and gave us a different set. Now 1 year later we are going through the same ordeal but this time I am going to try and get his money back because its ridiculous. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Discoloration after a year

02/03/2010
By ,
Tobyhanna, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I received this ring set five years ago. After a year it discolored on the bottom of the rings to a yellowish color. It now gives me rash and I cannot wear it anymore. I have never seen white gold change color. It's a shame I can't return it and I can never wear my wedding band again. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for 1/2 Carat Pear-Shaped Diamond 14kt White Gold Bridal Set

Love the set!!

12/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this set for over 2 years now! I have had no issues with it. I love it, its beautiful!!! I use the Walmart jewelry cleaner as well and it cleans and shines up beautifully. The thing that I love most about it is the center stone, not your common round diamond so to me that makes it all the more gorgeous to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next