Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Regalo Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
470
4 stars
171
3 stars
34
2 stars
26
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation92%662 out of 720reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
470
4 stars
171
3 stars
34
2 stars
26
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Fits what I needed it for.

12/19/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate was extremely easy to put up (I actually purchased two). I use it to keep my small dogs confined as needed and so far have no issues. The lock is a bit tedious to open when pushed into the locking position, so I only push it all the way down if I'm leaving the house. I've just been pushing it down without clicking it and it can just be lifted up and down when moving room to room. I purchased another gate that was too small to fit my doorways and it was more expensive and difficult to install. I think this is great for the price and it's not junky looking either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great baby Gate

05/08/2009
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really glad I bought this gate. It looks wonderful and was fairly easy to setup. You can leave it as a regular pressure mount or put 4 screws in the wall to make it permanent and more stable. It keeps my 11 month old baby out of the bathroom and bedrooms while still allowing my 4 year old to open the gate to get in.
Exactly what I was looking for in a baby gate. Ease of use for myself and my son and protection for my baby!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

PERFECT! Very helpful

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this swing gate because we have a 9 month old and a 7 year old. We are back and forth through the doorway day and night. Spending the extra money on this gate was WELL WORTH IT. It is SO EASY to use and was simple to install. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Lifesaver, and amazing dog gate!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't attest for children, but this is the perfect gate for dogs. It includes hardware that can be screwed into the door frame to keep the gate secure, but it isn't necessary to keep the gate in place. Our dogs don't jump up on it, and from regular use of opening and closing, the gate keeps a tight grip on the door frame without the use of the screw-in hardware.
Installation was a breeze. At first we thought the gate was defective, but the metal bends into place once the gate is secure.
The gate has a lock feature which requires two hands to open. But it stays closed and secured even without locking it, so with frequent use, you can still keep your pets out and only use one hand to open and close the gate. It takes some time getting used to, but that's to be expected.
Shipping only took 3 days after the order was placed.
I would absolutely recommend this to a friend. You can't beat the price for such a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great gate

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this metal gate so far. It is so sturdy and strong! It does have the option to screw it into the wall but didn't do that. I have it in our hallway to keep the dogs from going into the bedrooms and bathrooms. I showed my kids how to lift it and its pretty easy. You can pull the red part back and then lift the top but we just leave the red part so all they have to do is lift it up. My one year old is figuring it out :) . With the red part latched it is harder to open so it would work for young kids but my 7 and 6 year old can do it. Overall Im happy with it. I had a issue getting it tight enough to close in the beginning but my handy husband fixed it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Very sturdy and dependable

02/19/2010
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I am not the best at putting things together but this product was easy to install. It is very sturdy. My husband does not like putting holes in the wall for anything and this gate does a wonderful job without being screwed into the wall. My son is 19 months and had a meltdown yesterday when he could not get into the kitchen. He banged and pulled and was even hanging from the gate at one point and the gate stood its ground. Also the latch is very easy to operate. The latch itself is probably made to use with two hands but once you get the hang of it, you can open it with one hand very easily. Overall this gate is awesome and I am getting another now to go upstairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Measuring Issues

10/13/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In general I like Regalo gates. They tend to be good quality.
MEASUREMENT WARNING, though: I bought this gate for a 36" opening. The description says that it fits up to 39"...but this is with the extension. Without the extension this gate is really only effective for openings probably closer to 33".
To fit my 36" opening the tension rods had to be extended out too far to build proper tension. They often pop out of the gate or get unaligned making the gate pop open. I've had to completely readjust the gate several times.
I plan to move this gate to a smaller opening and get a different gate to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+145points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Exactly what I needed

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these gates to keep my 2 dogs out of the living room and from going upstairs. Right out of the box I was slightly confused on how the latch would work but after ready the instructions and following them it worked great. Install was so easy and had both gates up and working in about 15 minutes. Granted the dogs aren't to happy that I cut off space in the house for them. But it saves on my cleaning time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Baby Container

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gate is easy to put up no tools needed. Sturdy and easy to open and shut. Could be made to be easier to open if only needed 1 hand instead of 2. Does the job its suppose to do
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Love It!

04/23/2009
By ,
North Wales, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two adult dogs, two young dogs and nine (yes nine) kitties. The dogs need to stay out of certain rooms, but the cats need access. It got very difficult stepping over our other fences, or moving them to walk down the hall. We have another fence similar to this in a doorway that we removed (sawed out) one of the vertical rails from, so the cats can walk through but the dogs can't. Unfortunately, that one didn't fit the width of the hall. This one does - without the extension piece!! Additionally, the rails are slightly further apart, and all the kitties (even our big fat ones) can walk through it - no alterations needed. If the cost was lower I would definitely buy more of them, but it's still worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Gate for Child or Pet

07/19/2007
By ,
Appomattox, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these gates in NJ, to contain my dogs before I moved to VA. This is my 4th one. The local store in VA didn't have them, so I used the site to store feature. Shipping was super fast and didn't cost me anything. I am totally satisfied with the product and service I received from WalMart. The Regalo gate sets up in a few minutes and has the walk-thru feature that makes removing the gate unnecessary. The bars are made of metal, which deters dogs from chewing them. These types of gates sell for much more in specialized baby stores. I highly recommend them for child or pet containment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

saving gates

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this gate. i had several gates before, but they never stayed in place unless you put screws in your walls. i didn't like to do that, so when i saw this gate at my son's house, i bought two. keeps the grand children out of mischief and i have no worries they will be getting to my stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Beats climbing over a gate

12/30/2012
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast (3 days) and setup was easy. It comes with a 6" extension for wider doors, which I did not need for a bedroom. Also comes with 4 retainer cups that can be screwed to the door frame or wall and bannister post for stairway use. Since I use it in a bedroom doorway, I did not use the retainer cups. However, I found that the top of the gate will work its way out of the door jamb with use. This seems to be because there is a pastic button on the bottom of the swing gate that creates pressure between the swing part and the bottom frame on the floor so it will snap tight when closing. Of course, when opening the gate you must exert enough force on the swing part to overcome the pressure button, which after some use will push the top out from the door jamb. The bottom of the frame always stays put, just the top will push out over time. To fix the issue I installed the screw down retainer cups onto the door jamb for both sides of the top. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Gate

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason why I got this gate was to keep my dog in a room. It was perfect, the size and the height just the right size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great item

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We know have an easy and convenient manner to harbor our pet!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

GATE

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOES THE JOB
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Regalo Easy-step metal gate

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Came with a extension, & 4 screws & cups that you could screw to the walls if needed enableing the rubber pads on the threaded adjusters to fit into the cups really making it super strong. Plenty stong enough for me without them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Easy to operate!

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While it is not hands free like the gates you open with your foot, it is very easy to operate with your hand. The gate is a little narrow compared to the last one we had, but it is wide enough. Overall, we are quite happy with our purchase and the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Good price terrible delivery time.

11/02/2014
By ,
Sevierville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I regularly buy from Walmart.com. They had a great price on the Regalo swing gate. I already have one and needed to add a second on. The gate itself is very easy to assemble and very easy to adjust for hall width. The spaceing with the slats is a little to wide if you have a small dog you are trying to keep in. However, for small children it works great. I like the swing gate and its catch. It is better than trying to climb over a traditional baby gate. As I said walmart.com had the best price. I elected the free shipping to my local store which was a big mistake. The product only had to come from about 200 miles away but took about 16 days to arrive. It spent another 3 days sitting on the truck outside the store. So it took a total of 19 days. I could bought it elsewhere for $5 more and had it come straight to my house in 3 to 4 days. This was the worst delivery experience I have every with walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Gate

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, works great, & looks nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 614 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next