Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Regalo Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(711 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
461
4 stars
169
3 stars
34
2 stars
26
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation92%650 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 332 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
461
4 stars
169
3 stars
34
2 stars
26
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Fits what I needed it for.

12/19/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate was extremely easy to put up (I actually purchased two). I use it to keep my small dogs confined as needed and so far have no issues. The lock is a bit tedious to open when pushed into the locking position, so I only push it all the way down if I'm leaving the house. I've just been pushing it down without clicking it and it can just be lifted up and down when moving room to room. I purchased another gate that was too small to fit my doorways and it was more expensive and difficult to install. I think this is great for the price and it's not junky looking either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great baby Gate

05/08/2009
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really glad I bought this gate. It looks wonderful and was fairly easy to setup. You can leave it as a regular pressure mount or put 4 screws in the wall to make it permanent and more stable. It keeps my 11 month old baby out of the bathroom and bedrooms while still allowing my 4 year old to open the gate to get in.
Exactly what I was looking for in a baby gate. Ease of use for myself and my son and protection for my baby!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

PERFECT! Very helpful

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this swing gate because we have a 9 month old and a 7 year old. We are back and forth through the doorway day and night. Spending the extra money on this gate was WELL WORTH IT. It is SO EASY to use and was simple to install. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Lifesaver, and amazing dog gate!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't attest for children, but this is the perfect gate for dogs. It includes hardware that can be screwed into the door frame to keep the gate secure, but it isn't necessary to keep the gate in place. Our dogs don't jump up on it, and from regular use of opening and closing, the gate keeps a tight grip on the door frame without the use of the screw-in hardware.
Installation was a breeze. At first we thought the gate was defective, but the metal bends into place once the gate is secure.
The gate has a lock feature which requires two hands to open. But it stays closed and secured even without locking it, so with frequent use, you can still keep your pets out and only use one hand to open and close the gate. It takes some time getting used to, but that's to be expected.
Shipping only took 3 days after the order was placed.
I would absolutely recommend this to a friend. You can't beat the price for such a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Very sturdy and dependable

02/19/2010
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I am not the best at putting things together but this product was easy to install. It is very sturdy. My husband does not like putting holes in the wall for anything and this gate does a wonderful job without being screwed into the wall. My son is 19 months and had a meltdown yesterday when he could not get into the kitchen. He banged and pulled and was even hanging from the gate at one point and the gate stood its ground. Also the latch is very easy to operate. The latch itself is probably made to use with two hands but once you get the hang of it, you can open it with one hand very easily. Overall this gate is awesome and I am getting another now to go upstairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

tiny doorway

01/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its a great purchase if you want something quick and easy to set up. when i got it up and started using it i realized the doorway is very tiny to walk through. i got it to keep my one yr old out of another room and i can barely walk through the door way while i am holding him nonetheless holding anything. i will be returning this product and getting one that has a much bigger opening. other than the small doorway its good for its price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Measuring Issues

10/13/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In general I like Regalo gates. They tend to be good quality.
MEASUREMENT WARNING, though: I bought this gate for a 36" opening. The description says that it fits up to 39"...but this is with the extension. Without the extension this gate is really only effective for openings probably closer to 33".
To fit my 36" opening the tension rods had to be extended out too far to build proper tension. They often pop out of the gate or get unaligned making the gate pop open. I've had to completely readjust the gate several times.
I plan to move this gate to a smaller opening and get a different gate to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

not for small dogs or 35 inch doors

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6 pound chi walks right through. Says should fit 35 inches but barely and not secure because fasteners are at limit.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Product

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and set up. Perfect for keeping my dogs out of my home office.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Sturdy Enough

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found that this gate was great for its price as well as easy to install. But I have had some issues with the kids unlocking it with a good pull. If you tighten the pressure I think it would help the latch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Love It!

04/23/2009
By ,
North Wales, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two adult dogs, two young dogs and nine (yes nine) kitties. The dogs need to stay out of certain rooms, but the cats need access. It got very difficult stepping over our other fences, or moving them to walk down the hall. We have another fence similar to this in a doorway that we removed (sawed out) one of the vertical rails from, so the cats can walk through but the dogs can't. Unfortunately, that one didn't fit the width of the hall. This one does - without the extension piece!! Additionally, the rails are slightly further apart, and all the kitties (even our big fat ones) can walk through it - no alterations needed. If the cost was lower I would definitely buy more of them, but it's still worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Good price terrible delivery time.

11/02/2014
By ,
Sevierville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I regularly buy from Walmart.com. They had a great price on the Regalo swing gate. I already have one and needed to add a second on. The gate itself is very easy to assemble and very easy to adjust for hall width. The spaceing with the slats is a little to wide if you have a small dog you are trying to keep in. However, for small children it works great. I like the swing gate and its catch. It is better than trying to climb over a traditional baby gate. As I said walmart.com had the best price. I elected the free shipping to my local store which was a big mistake. The product only had to come from about 200 miles away but took about 16 days to arrive. It spent another 3 days sitting on the truck outside the store. So it took a total of 19 days. I could bought it elsewhere for $5 more and had it come straight to my house in 3 to 4 days. This was the worst delivery experience I have every with walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Damaged goods

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived in an undamaged carton. Packed well. However it was bent and would not close. What good is a gate that won't close?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Beats climbing over a gate

12/30/2012
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast (3 days) and setup was easy. It comes with a 6" extension for wider doors, which I did not need for a bedroom. Also comes with 4 retainer cups that can be screwed to the door frame or wall and bannister post for stairway use. Since I use it in a bedroom doorway, I did not use the retainer cups. However, I found that the top of the gate will work its way out of the door jamb with use. This seems to be because there is a pastic button on the bottom of the swing gate that creates pressure between the swing part and the bottom frame on the floor so it will snap tight when closing. Of course, when opening the gate you must exert enough force on the swing part to overcome the pressure button, which after some use will push the top out from the door jamb. The bottom of the frame always stays put, just the top will push out over time. To fix the issue I installed the screw down retainer cups onto the door jamb for both sides of the top. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Gate for Child or Pet

07/19/2007
By ,
Appomattox, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these gates in NJ, to contain my dogs before I moved to VA. This is my 4th one. The local store in VA didn't have them, so I used the site to store feature. Shipping was super fast and didn't cost me anything. I am totally satisfied with the product and service I received from WalMart. The Regalo gate sets up in a few minutes and has the walk-thru feature that makes removing the gate unnecessary. The bars are made of metal, which deters dogs from chewing them. These types of gates sell for much more in specialized baby stores. I highly recommend them for child or pet containment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

keeps my 15 month old out the kitchen :)

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my baby out the kitchen and easy for my 6 year old to pull up the latch to get into the kitchen... very awesome :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

good doggie gate

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have a pom . keeps her in her room and still looks very attractive. love the swing gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Gate

07/05/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this gate to keep our pets out of one section of the house that got new carpeting and we love it. The walk through door is very easy to open and assembly and install is very easy as well. We used the rubber stopper install since there will not be any weight pushing on it, but there are screws if you need to mount in the wall for heavier animals or children that will be pushing on it. We did not want to spend a fortune and this was a very nice price for a walk through gate that does not have to be wall mounted. Would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

good

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

To Hard To Open

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You have to lift a red lever then push a button to open this gate. The lever is very difficult to raise with one hand. I sent this gate back. There are less complicated gates out there for purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next