Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Regalo Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(745 Reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
481
4 stars
176
3 stars
35
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation92%680 out of 742reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
481
4 stars
176
3 stars
35
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great baby Gate

05/08/2009
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really glad I bought this gate. It looks wonderful and was fairly easy to setup. You can leave it as a regular pressure mount or put 4 screws in the wall to make it permanent and more stable. It keeps my 11 month old baby out of the bathroom and bedrooms while still allowing my 4 year old to open the gate to get in.
Exactly what I was looking for in a baby gate. Ease of use for myself and my son and protection for my baby!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

PERFECT! Very helpful

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this swing gate because we have a 9 month old and a 7 year old. We are back and forth through the doorway day and night. Spending the extra money on this gate was WELL WORTH IT. It is SO EASY to use and was simple to install. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

It's Just Okay

05/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned two similar gates of another brand and they came with a little tool to tighten the gate in place. I feel like that made a huge difference because with the Regalo gate you just had turn the knobs. As a result my six year old niece accidentally knocked the gate over. Additionally, although I haven't had any problems with it yet, I feel like the latch is much cheaper than the other two gates I've had. I'd probably go with the Summer brand if I were to need another gate.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Measuring Issues

10/13/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In general I like Regalo gates. They tend to be good quality.
MEASUREMENT WARNING, though: I bought this gate for a 36" opening. The description says that it fits up to 39"...but this is with the extension. Without the extension this gate is really only effective for openings probably closer to 33".
To fit my 36" opening the tension rods had to be extended out too far to build proper tension. They often pop out of the gate or get unaligned making the gate pop open. I've had to completely readjust the gate several times.
I plan to move this gate to a smaller opening and get a different gate to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Very sturdy and dependable

02/19/2010
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I am not the best at putting things together but this product was easy to install. It is very sturdy. My husband does not like putting holes in the wall for anything and this gate does a wonderful job without being screwed into the wall. My son is 19 months and had a meltdown yesterday when he could not get into the kitchen. He banged and pulled and was even hanging from the gate at one point and the gate stood its ground. Also the latch is very easy to operate. The latch itself is probably made to use with two hands but once you get the hang of it, you can open it with one hand very easily. Overall this gate is awesome and I am getting another now to go upstairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Love It!

04/23/2009
By ,
North Wales, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two adult dogs, two young dogs and nine (yes nine) kitties. The dogs need to stay out of certain rooms, but the cats need access. It got very difficult stepping over our other fences, or moving them to walk down the hall. We have another fence similar to this in a doorway that we removed (sawed out) one of the vertical rails from, so the cats can walk through but the dogs can't. Unfortunately, that one didn't fit the width of the hall. This one does - without the extension piece!! Additionally, the rails are slightly further apart, and all the kitties (even our big fat ones) can walk through it - no alterations needed. If the cost was lower I would definitely buy more of them, but it's still worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

excellent gate

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the gate to keep our puppy out of our daughters bedroom. The gate has a door so she can easily get in and out of her room with easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Would recommend to a friends with reservations.

05/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The gate works well. There are a few things about the unit. One is that the walk through opening in the gate is very narrow and two is the 2" high metal threshold that you have to step over. It is a tripping hazard that you have to get used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Gate

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Easy!

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and use. Can be locked or not as needed. I use it to control what rooms dogs can be in. They aren't smart enough to unlock it like a child would be, so I don't lock it down. It works and I like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Product

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great product. Is very sturdy, easy to install, and works great. I am using it for a pet but I'm sure it would work equally well for a child.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Absoutely Awesome!! The best I have ever seen

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect and they look great too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Beats climbing over a gate

12/30/2012
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast (3 days) and setup was easy. It comes with a 6" extension for wider doors, which I did not need for a bedroom. Also comes with 4 retainer cups that can be screwed to the door frame or wall and bannister post for stairway use. Since I use it in a bedroom doorway, I did not use the retainer cups. However, I found that the top of the gate will work its way out of the door jamb with use. This seems to be because there is a pastic button on the bottom of the swing gate that creates pressure between the swing part and the bottom frame on the floor so it will snap tight when closing. Of course, when opening the gate you must exert enough force on the swing part to overcome the pressure button, which after some use will push the top out from the door jamb. The bottom of the frame always stays put, just the top will push out over time. To fix the issue I installed the screw down retainer cups onto the door jamb for both sides of the top. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Gate

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gate has worked very well.My daughter wanted it to block off the doorway to other rooms. Her twin boys are 18 mo old
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Nice and sturdy.

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great!

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of the latch. I'm so used to it I can do it with one hand now! Great for keeping little ones and dogs out of the kitchen. Very easy to clean with a Clorox bleach wipe!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Its ok

05/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The gate only opens one way. Extensions need to be smaller. Hard to adjust screw braces at the floor level.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Great Gate for Child or Pet

07/19/2007
By ,
Appomattox, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these gates in NJ, to contain my dogs before I moved to VA. This is my 4th one. The local store in VA didn't have them, so I used the site to store feature. Shipping was super fast and didn't cost me anything. I am totally satisfied with the product and service I received from WalMart. The Regalo gate sets up in a few minutes and has the walk-thru feature that makes removing the gate unnecessary. The bars are made of metal, which deters dogs from chewing them. These types of gates sell for much more in specialized baby stores. I highly recommend them for child or pet containment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Swing gate

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great alrhough my almost 3 years old son can open it. LOL
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo Easy-Step Metal Swing Gate

Not just for babies

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Regalo Easy-Step Metal swing gate to keep my Yorkiepoo out of harms way. She cannot see well and one of my rooms has a woodburner in it. I was afraid she would get hurt. Gate works perfectly. Opens easy for my access, but keeps her out. Very sturdy construction for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 636 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next