Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

Love Love Love this book.

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the coolest Bible I have ever seen. If I had this Bible when I was younger maybe I would have stayed in church longer. I bought this for my 10 year old niece. And fell in love with it so much that my Mum is now buying one for my daughter for her 6th birthday and my Mother in Law is buying one for herself. This is buy far one of the most fun bibles I have seen. Every time I open it there is something new I find that I love more that my adult Bible does not have. Makes me wish I had this Bible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

Excellent Beginner Bible!

08/24/2011
By ,
Tacoma WA area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our children's school require a NKJV bible. I wanted a bible with large print (our kids are new readers) and Jesus's words in red. My husband wanted a bible with lots of maps, explanations, timelines, hard-back, and sturdy. Well, THIS BIBLE HAS IT ALL! It is, by far, the very best beginner bible for kids 5 or 6 and up (probably into their teens) we've ever seen in the New King James version. We like it better than the NIV bible they received on their 5th birthday from Grandma & Grandpa (a tradition they've done for all their grandchildren). And it didn't hurt that the Walmart's price was much lower than elsewhere online and at Christian book stores. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

NKJV Early Readers

01/10/2008
By ,
Fuquay Varina, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old daughter asked for a bible for christmas, I'm so glad we got this one for her. We find she can't put it down and she's so excited every night to read her own bible and every sunday to carry it to church. I think this bible is just on her level as she's now a very strong reader.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

This was perfect for my ten year old boys.

02/19/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my twin boys since it is the same version (NKJ) used by our preacher. They follow along as the pastor reads from his bible and seem to be more involved and pay closer attention then as before when they didn't have a bible of their own. I wrote in the presented to and from page as well as made a note to them on a blank page so that they may have these to keep as a keep sake when they are grown. I would suggest finding the bible books tabs and put them on so it is easier for the kids to find the different books in the bible. This is a hard back bible that is very cheap in price but an excellent kids bible. After seeing my boys with theirs and looking through them I've had to tell several grandparents and parents where I bought mine, so that should tell you alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

I was very pleased

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter with some vision problems and I was very pleased. The font size is great, not too large, but easy for young eyes to read. I really love all the special helps for kids, it has much more than I expected. The paper is a bit thin, but that's pretty typical in a bible. The hardcover binding seems durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible
11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for young children who are beginning readers. this has many references that are even helpful for adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

A special, age approriate book w/great features

11/15/2012
By ,
Valdosta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe our 9, 7, 5 yr old great-grandsons will enjoy these books to the fullest. The extra features are a meaningful addition to their study and enjoyment factors. I would recomend this to all young readers and believe they will miss out on understanding the Bible if this is not in their library. So many meaningful "side info" features make it a MUST for young people. I give it a definite A+!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible

Fantastic all-around Bible for young Christians

01/20/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complete Bible resource perfect for a younger reader, e.g. my six-year-old. Lots of additional features make it interesting and helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Holy Bible: New King James Version Early Readers Bible
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5