Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Lexmark Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

The genuine Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge is designed for Lexmark inkjet printers. This Lexmark color print cartridge offers the perfect solution for your day to day printing needs at home or at work. It print up to 25ppm in black and 18ppm in color. The versatile Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge allows you to print photos from memory cards, cameras, or computers. It Complete tasks effortlessly with 1-touch copy and scan to PDF software and includes a Convenient 10-page capacity auto document feeder for multiple page faxing and copying. The color technology used in this Lexmark printer cartridge is sure to last for years and in your memories too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%42 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Lexmark Print Cartridge 1

02/14/2011
By ,
Lavergne, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought Laxmark ink for my printer on many occaisions. It takes a #1 cartridge. I am familiar with the red box with the large numeral "1" on it. I was therefore surprised to find a very similar box, with a "1" on it in much the same way as the usual, with the exception that this box was black. Upon actually using the cartridge however, I discovered that my printer objected to the use of an apparently foreign (i.e. non-standard) cartridge, and also each time I try to print something, I am advised that my cartridge is out of ink, which is simply not true. BTW - although the cartridge was black as I noted above, the picture for this product is the more familiar, but apparently unattainable red-box variety.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Goes farther then you would think

02/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep using the cartridge until your pages come dim, it is good long after it says to replace. Have been printing for a whole month after it said to replace and still have color...print about 25 pages a week every week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Quick delivery!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TY-received the product quickly, enjoyed the freebie of office supplies cartridge works perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Upset with this ink

12/27/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I print about 15 pages a week and I am buying new ink all the time. The ink is so expensive, and my walmart never has it in stock so I have to drive 20 minutes out of the way to get it. I would not tell anyone to buy any type of printer that needs this ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Ink paradox

02/08/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used my Lexmark x3470 for years in my home office (daily use). For the price, it is a decent printer/scanner/copier. The paradox of a single ink cartridge is that it uses all the colors to create black ink. So unlike printers that have a separate black ink cartridge, you burn ink at a much FASTER rate when printing black & white documents than when printing color (photos, flyers, etc.). Normally, printing black & white is cheaper - not so here.
Keep printing until the ink fades and changes colors (I usually burn the red out first, so my docs turn blue). I buy the multi-pack. When I insert the last new cartridge - order a new pack (online) to have on hand. Best wishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Underwhelming printer & ink

09/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reviewer that said this goes farther than you would think is correct in that you can usually get more "life" out of this than when it says to replace. That being said, it still runs out VERY quickly. The printer itself works fine. It's flimsy, the scanner is a bit slow and finicky at times, but overall an ok printer (I know, this isn't about the printer). The real issue is with this "all in one" cartridge. Yes, it's great that its' one single cartridge & super easy to replace. Because of that, however, sometimes you are left with a cartridge that still has usable color ink, but you need to print in black. Sometimes it is the other way around. The big disadvantage is that most people use more black ink than color, so it runs out more quickly, then you are stuck with a cartridge that is essentially useless because there are a few random colors left, but no black and oftentimes no blue, etc. We got this printer free with our computer, so we can't complain too much. But it is just such a hassle & at $25 a cartridge & having to replace it every month or two depending on how much printing you do, it really outweighs the value of the printer. We will hopefully be replacing it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

short life span

04/11/2009
By ,
Morgantown, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The printer is excellent (as was my last Lexmark)...the ink is waaaaaay too expensive for how long it lasts. We don't print that much and seem to need to replace the cartridge every two weeks or so. Single cartridge is convenient but after awhile...you only get reddish ink, which is OK...just not for school projects or formal letters.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Too little ink for the price

03/09/2014
By ,
Freetown America, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the last Lexmark printer I will buy. The cartridge only last a very short time and at 25.00 a pop, that gets expensive quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Easy to purchase and easy to use

05/14/2014
By ,
Shreveport, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like shopping on line and the site to store service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series
06/27/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Ink Cartridge just pop it in and start printing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series
11/25/2011
By ,
biloxi,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value not to have to wait in line to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Good Value

07/12/2008
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nice thing about this printer cartridge is that it's the only one you need and you can print in any color, or black; and the cartridge is pretty cheap too. Easy to install. Works a long time (especially if you're okay with red printouts for a while).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Never buy a fake

11/04/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased No. 1 print cartridges which were NOT by Lexmark and paid the price for green lined pictures. Now I only buy the authentic Lexmark from Walmart, where I know I get a great product at a competitive price. Thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

great product

02/03/2014
By ,
Horn Lake,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lexmart printer is excellent and these Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridges are easy to install and so glad I can order on line at Walmart and save.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

All in ONe!

09/10/2009
By ,
Nederland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because all ink is in ONE cartridge! Convenient and inexpensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

I love to print!

04/08/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love to make and print off my own greeting cards. I print out my own monthly calendars. I print off pictures, recipes, receipts, mailing labels, envelopes,… etc. I use my printer constantly. I use my cartridge until there is no ink left. It usually keeps printing for a month after it says to refill. I have bought 3 cartridges for my self and one for my parents over the past two years. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Great ink for a Lexmark that takes this cartridge.

10/12/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? My printer calls for this particular cartridge and I can't find it in stores, but I found it online with Wal-mart. Yea!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Some Good, But No Good

01/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for something that does a lot of things, but want let you print a lot of things, I love my printer but the cartridge doesn't long at all after about 18 to 25 pages the ink is gone, I feel you should be able to get more than that, instead having to but an ink cartridge in about a week, this work for me at all. Some people can't afford to do this, the cartridge should be at a lower price, if it is not going to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Lexmark Printer Ink Cartridges

06/10/2010
By ,
Caldwell, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to the fact I am not always able to buy
this product at local WalMart stores, it has been
very helpful to me to be able to buy it online. We
have to drive 30-32 miles to the nearest WalMart
and they do not always have it in stock. I like
my little Lexmark Printer Z730 and would not
want to change printers because of not being able
to buy Ink cartridges for mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series

Good Ink

11/18/2008
By ,
N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Lexmark ink and printer/scanner for some time now and have been very pleased. I've a little printer and it prints excellent photos. I've stayed with it for this reason, and for the convenience of using just one cartridge. With this though- there is plenty of ink left after it states it is done- keep printing til it turns brown!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next