Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

This Goodyear Wrangler radial tire is a light truck tire that provides a good grip on the road while driving. The Goodyear light truck tire has outlined white letters on the sidewalls to enhance the overall appearance of your vehicle. Large tread blocks on the Goodyear Wrangler tire offer increased stability that let you drive confidently on all kinds of terrain. Goodyear Wrangler radial tires feature optimized treads to maintain traction under a variety of weather conditions. The Goodyear Wrangler tire has a speed rating of S and a load index of 105.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%46 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great Tire for the money.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these tires for my Ranger in 2007, they lasted 7 years and 44,000miles. Will be replacing them with same tire!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

worst tires ever

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these tires for my explorer. The first year they were great so I bought a second set for my wifes explorer. I am now on the third year and they are coming apart. The tread is still good but they are out of round and the tread is separating from the tire itself. I am now going back to Michelins. This was my first & last try of Goodyears. Very poor durability!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great tires for the price

03/12/2014
By ,
Oklahoma city, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this tires for my 95 F150 on stock rims and the work great feel nice in the highway and are not noisy at all. They look small on my truck but that is probably because before this i had 33in tires in the truck but other than that they are great trucks for the price plus Goodyear is a good brand no some knockoff brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Use On Delivery Vehicle

03/07/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought these for years (started when they were 50 bucks a piece) and ran them our mail delivery vehicles. Not the best tire you can buy, but for the money they are a good value. Going to buy 6 more tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great deal

03/01/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used these tires on my wifes old 97 Jeep Grand Cherokee and out of 2 sets we put on about 80k. I have now purchased a 06 Wrangler as a toy and will be putting a set on this soon.
These are a very good tire for the price, great traction on dirt and woods roads Great in snow as well. I would recommend these to anyone wanting good traction and low price on a long lasting tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great for women drivers in snow

02/15/2014
By ,
vilas, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a 2004 chevy blazer and live in a rual area in the mountains . awesome tires love the tread and how they do work in deep snow .
we will keep buying these tires .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Excellent Tire

02/15/2014
By ,
Goode, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I retired from Goodyear in 1984 and the tire was available then and was very popular. This design is over 30 years old and is the only tire that I know of that has stood the test of time. It is agressive enough to be a benefit in the snow and off the road, but isn't noisy like many off the road tires. Believe me if it wasn't a proven tire Goodyear would have discontinued it many years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

EXCELLENT ENTRY LEVEL ALL TERRAIN TIRE

01/28/2014
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire has worked well in the area I live. We've had five snow storms in the short time I have them, and these tires bit the road and held without fail.
I work for the county and the severe weather policy is in short, show up despite the weather or be fired. I needed new tires and for the price, this looked good. I read the reviews both good and bad and researched the tire.
After researching the tire, this is an entry level all terrain tire. That doesn't mean it's a bad tire. This tire is really an excellent tire. The tire must be serviced more often than a higher end all terrain tire. Rotating the tire more often and always checking tire pressure. This is a softer tread, so without the servicing, you will have cupping and uneven tread wear.
The aggressive tread block design gives you a better hold in deep snow and although it's not an ice tire, grips well on ice.
The tread blocks are closer together and will not self clean as quickly as the more expensive all terrain tire. There is also a lot of road noise from the tread. There are no vibrations in my truck, but a lot of noise.
I drive before the roads are plowed. One of the snow storms dropped ten inches of snow. One of the earlier snow storms saw warm weather after with torrential downpours and one of the roads I drive washed out as a result. We've had ice from freezing over and black ice. These tires have handled all this without fail.
This has been a great tire in everything I have to drive through. It is very noisy, so keep that in mind if you chose this tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great Expectations

01/10/2014
By ,
Indianapolis IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these tires on a 2000 Ford Explorer with camber issues ( which I hear is common on these vehicles). The tires that I took off were worn nearly bare on the inside of the tire while the outside of the tread had at least 3/16". I rotated the tires faithfully about every time I had the oil changed and I have put over 60,000 miles(half highway miles) on them. I plan on buying the exact same tire(235/75/15) again. I hope my Explorer(205,000+ miles) will last as long as the tires do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great Tire For The Price!

11/21/2013
By ,
Buena Vista, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Luis MEXICO
Very helpful!
Posted 02/20/2014
i had my doubts to buy this tires for my 92' cherokee sport (which i have build for the dunes but i use it for a daily driver), but after reading your review a have no doubts, thank you for that!.
ps: im tired of my BFG's all terrains... they're to heavy!!!! :)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Don't be fooled

10/15/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A really bad tire. Had a new set installed and replaced them all within 4,000 miles. Then one by one the replacements were replaced. These tires loose bits of rubber at the slightest stone. The sidewalls develop cracks and splits. I've replaced the original set, having gone through 8 tires on one vehicle. I think the most any tire in the set of 8 lasted was maybe 26,000 miles. Good luck getting any satisfactory customer service from Goodyear. They offered to pro-rate a replacement, but the only logical choice was to step up to a more expensive, nearly 50-percent more, Goodyear tire. Not me, I'm looking for a better tire brand going forward. The original equipment same-model Goodyear tires were replaced at 22,000 miles--and they very much needed replacing. Not even the Goodyear Service Center, or Discount Tire, would recommend these. Look elsewhere for a better tire brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Claxton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires about 15 months ago, have almost 62,500 miles on them and still have great tread depth! They do produce a little noise on the road, 90% of my miles are interstate. I changed my oil at every 5,000 mile mark and rotate and balance every other oil change! I have the Walmart rotate and balance plan so no expense there... Very Very Happy and will be getting another set in the next 45-90 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great on our 1948 Willys

07/15/2013
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have been on our CJ-2A for over a year. Granted, we don't drive it every day, but the tires have held up well, so far. We plan on buying another for a spare. We don't take it off-road, so can't really comment on that. They are a bit noisy, but that's expected with an open jeep. I don't understand some of the reviews with high mileage use expecting the tires to last forever. How you treat them is important too. We're very happy with them, and will buy them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Not that great

05/05/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got these for my 2000 dodge dakota 4x4. I wanted a tire that would be good for the snow and that looked bulky. When I saw these, the tread looked like it would be good and they seemed like the would be what I wanted. Once they were mounted, I didn't like them. They are too small and looked awkward on my truck. The traction was decent in snow when driving but they were terrible for stopping in it. They couldn't grip very well while turning around a corner. I'm now looking at getting the bigger tire option for the truck. Wouldn't recommend them if you live somewhere with slick road conditions or if you want a bulky looking tire. Price was pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13

02/23/2013
By ,
Kearney, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes.
I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather.
The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today.
Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
southcentral PA
98 Grand Cherokee - Satisfied
Posted 11/05/2013
I was wary about putting these low-end tires on my Jeep. Put them on in May 2012 and have close to 40,000 miles on them without incident. I check my tire pressure weekly and rotate them every 3,000-4,000 miles. Probably have about another 10,000 to go on this set until they won't pass inspection. Best tires for the price! I'll buy another set when it's time to.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Too many people have these

02/03/2013
By ,
Ayden, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look closely at SUVs and Trucks in your neighborhood. Every vehicle pretty much has these tires. If I could have done it again, I would get another brand name tire or asked the white wall be turned inside so people couldn't see which tire brand I have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-397points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
New Mexico U S A
Goodyear IS a top of the line brand!
Posted 01/29/2014
Many people drive on great tires like these. If you DO NOT like the Goodyear white letters showing, have the white letters installed to the inside of your vehicle. I myself am unsure why you rated this tire with one star?
+13points
Customer Avatar
Laurel, MD
Huh
Posted 12/16/2013
What does that have to do with your rating? I don't make the correlation.
+14points
Customer Avatar
central USA
Must be good if everyone has them!!! LOL
Posted 12/06/2013
If everyone else has them, I guess that means its a good tire.....
+16points
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
i like it
Posted 11/13/2013
its a good looking tire , you should be proud.
+12points
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/11/2013
so you gave 1 star because you don't like the brand showing?
+21points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 17 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Great tire for the money

01/31/2013
By ,
Greenwood, Ms.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 1998 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 has had three sets of these tires, including the set I just purchased. I ran each of the first two sets for just under 50,000 miles. I put mostly highway miles on them pulling a boat trailer most of the time. I have had only one flat in 15 years. The only problem I had was with my spare. It never touched the ground in those 15 years, except for a brief period when I had the flat. I found when I purchased my present set of tires that it had dry rotted and cracked around the rim. The technician at the tire place said that this wasn't unusual since it was 15 years old. I used one of the tires that was being replaced as a spare since it had plenty of tread left. I couldn't think of a better tire I would rather have on my Jeep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/05/2013
You're entirely satisfied,and gave them a whole 1 star?
I don't think you know how ratings work.
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

Beat My Expectations For This Price

01/21/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep this review in context - I left Walmart with a new set of tires, mounted and balanced for less than what 2 of the Michelins I replaced would have cost me anywhere else. With that in mind, these are decent tires. I find the stiffness and highway stability not as good as the Michelins I replaced but again, keep the price in mind. Excellent value for decent tires. I don't offroad. These are on my '81 Dodge 250 RV conversion. I put < 1000 miles on these a year. Will likley last me another 30 years at that pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**
12/03/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What ply is the tire?
Recommends this product? Yes
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105S **Free Shipping to Walmart Store**

not much durabilty

12/02/2012
By ,
Central Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have these on my wrangler (go figure) They aren't to bad for light off road. My problem is with the durability I have had them for a few years and the tread seems to hold up as well as expected but the casing does not. My mechanic refused to rotate them. He told me they need to be replaced. He showed me broken belts and a cracked casing on the inside of the tire where the rim meets the casing. I have bulges in my side wall and the truck shakes going down the interstate, it will almost tare the wheel out of your hand. I would just wright it off normally but he show me the same conditions on two more cars. One is an incident with three I'm beginning to see a pattern. It would not frustrate me so much if 1. they still are showing significant tread depth ( another 10,00 miles) and two I have a brand new full size spare that has never been on the ground has has a tire cover over it, I was originally going to purchase 3 and use the best used one for a spare but I'm worried I'm spending good money chasing bad I orignalyly got these tires on sale at about half of what the price is now if they would drop the price to $50.00 I would consider them again for three tires but my expectation on usage would be 3 years or 35000 miles
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next