Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gulfstream Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gulfstream Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Get the Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F to offer the best protection to your boat. This universal boat cover is specially designed using 100% custom-grade blue polyester fabric, which is treated with mold, mildew, and UV inhibitors. This polyester boat cover not only offers maximum protection to the boat while tailoring, but also when it is not in use. This premium cover fits 17'-19' center console models, which have a beam width of up to 96".
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%135 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Nice cover at a very reasonable price.

07/27/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover was purchased for an 18' center console boat with a bow rail and outboard motor. The other reviews were very favorable but because of the low price I wasn't expecting that much. To my surprise it arrived promptly at my local store (I used ship to store) and fits the boat very well. It has built in vents and covers the motor nicely. The cover also includes adjustable trailer tie-down straps, banding straps that go across the top of the cover, and a storage bag for when the cover is removed. This cover compares with others costing several times this price. I haven't had it long but it appears to be a real bargain. The front of the cover has enough material that it would probably cover a boat with a blunted bow. The perimeter has an elastic cord sewn in which helps it fit snugly around the perimeter of the boat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Excellent Cover for a Center Console Boat

04/29/2009
By ,
Hollywood, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my 17 foot center console Logic boat. This cover fits the boat like a glove. It has about 2 feet of overhang on the sides and completely covers the outboard engine. I added a center pole from the bow to the console to keep rain water from pooling. The cover feels thick and seems durable. Excellent product so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
12/15/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boat cover was for a center console boat. Mine is a fish and ski open bow Searay. Did not have the option to change the style from F but the cover is fine. It covers better than previous covers ordered to fit and also just happens to have seams match the windshield. I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and seams. There is a lot of extra room so I built a support from PVC pipe and fittings to hold it up. Works out great (no sharp edges) and keeps rain from building puddles which ruin the cover over time. I am very pleased with this cover and the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 4 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

AWESOME COVER

06/19/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HIGHLY recommend this cover. The best value for the money. Has double seams, excellent hardy material. VERY satisfied with my purchase. Comparable covers are at least in the $300 range.
Walmart.com does not offer a chance to pick a "style model". The styles are by letter and they defaulted to send me an"F" model with is bigger than I anticipated and it covers the boat even better on the sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Review 5 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
11/22/2009
By ,
WADE N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BOAT COVER SEARCHED FOR A COVER BUT ALL I FOUND WERE WHAT I THOUGHT TO EXPENSIVE.FOUND THIS COVER ON THE WAL MART WEB SITE WAS SKEPTICAL BECAUSE OF PRICE.UPON RECEIVING I WAS HAPPILY SURPRISED,YOU COULDNT GET A BETTER COVER FOR THE PRICE ABSOLUTELY BEST BARGIN IVE GOTTEN IN A WHILE. FITS A 18 FT. V HULL CENTER CONSOLE WITH ROOM TO COVER ENGINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Great!

10/15/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an '85 regal Madallion 195 ski boat that is 18 feet 8 inches and this fits perfectly! it also covers my wood ski step on the back that is another foot or so and spans the entire back part of my boat.
the straps are very long, I may cut them down and burn the tips if I want to trailer with this cover but for the winter I think I will just loop them around the trailer base for now.
the Model F is usually for boats with a center console but I don't see any extra fabric or weird stitching that makes this not cover a ski boat.
Some things to know: there are super long straps that go through the loops on the top of the cover and clip on the sides and then smaller straps that you loop through the trailer bottom and clip to the sides of the cover.
with a boat cover support system or even some pvc support this cover still goes below the water line on my boat.
very happy with this purchase. I bet this will last a couple years or more even with Utah snow and ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

boat cover

06/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product seems well made, came with multiple straps and should provide years of good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 8 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
05/11/2009
By ,
Fort lauderdale , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five stars product get it if you need it it is wroth the money A class product for less money.
Site to store save you even more money if you don`t care of waiting !!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Amazing value!!

08/05/2010
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research online for a cover for my Maxum 1700 w/ outboard, I decided to take a chance on the Walmart product. The cheapest equivalent that I could find at other vendors was $271. The Walmart Gulfstream Universal Type F was $106.75 (includes tax). I was blown away with the quality after opening it. Although a Type F is the cover for a boat with a center console (which my boat is not), I thought perhaps I could somehow adapt it to cover my boat and outboard. To my surprise the cover fit perfectly. In the future, I'll be reordering this cover as a replacement when my new one wears out. Even if it only lasts 3 years (the warranty is for 5), I'll be totally satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

GREAT FOR THE MONEY

04/27/2010
By ,
CALIFORNIA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I HAVE AN 18' V-HULL INBARD/OUTBOARD STINGRAY. THE COVER FITS VERY LOOSELY, BUT THE BOAT IS FAIRLY NARROW. THE COVER WORKS WELL ON THE TRAILER AND BOAT LIFT, BUT COULD NEVER BE USED TO COVER THE BOAT WHILE DOCKED IN THE WATER ( THE EDGES OF THE COVER WOULD BE SUBMERGED.)
THE MATERIAL HEAVY DUTY. FOR THE PRICE AND THE WAY I USE THE COVER IT WAS A GREAT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Picture missleading

10/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this cover for my 18' v-hull runabout.
Looking at the picture displayed thought it would be just what I needed.
When I received the cover noticed the picture on box was for a center console only.
Had to return for credit and order another cover.
Recommend center console covers show correct picture.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 12 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
04/26/2009
By ,
Brigham City, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 195 Bayliner and the cover fit the boat like a glove. And the boat is blue and white so the cover color match like it came from the factory. And having the adjustable tie downs made it easy to fasten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

May fit other boats

01/18/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this cover mostly from Wal-Mart’s add. I have a Cherry 1969 Starcraft 18'. If you have ever looked for a cover then you know they do not date back that far. I have had many covers over the years that I got here local, but none of them would cover the windshield right. You could always see under the cover or it would fall short by 5”- 10”of reaching the top of the deck. I did not see where this cover was for a center console untill after I ordered it. The picture shows a boat something like mind.
When I got the cover much to my surprise this one did cover the windshield. It is about a foot too long for my 18 footer but I can handle that. It is a little hard to get it tight so the water runs off but I will fix that too. It you have an older boat or one you just can’t find a cover to fit, this one might work. I have more cover then I need so I can make some changes. For the money I think this cover falls in the high range at $ 90 it is a steal. I was looking at paying $200 for a 300 cover and this one is a 600. I could have one made for about $500. Buy it………..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

The Model F is not the cover shown

06/21/2011
By ,
Central NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture looks like what the mfgr. calls a model E, but a model F covers a raised middle console and is too wide for a V hulled 17-19 ft boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 15 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
01/01/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought a silver one three years ago, tried the blue this time and it was delivered exceptionally fast and it was a very good quality product. The blue one I believe is actually better than the silver. It has withstood several rains and not a drop wet through. I put a rope crisscrossed front to back to hold it up and it worked perfectly. The tie down straps are good quality and easy to use. I would recommed this cover and rate it very good in quality very fairly priced. Don't be afraid to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Very Good Value So far

05/31/2008
By ,
Valrico, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered theGulf Stream boat cover after shopping and reading customer's reviews on this product. This cover provided a good fit for my Triumph 190 Center Console, which has an eight-foot beam.. My original cover from Wal-mart lasted approx. 4.5 years.
The new Gulf Stream boat cover could have been approx. 6 inches longer to fully cover the four stroke 115hp Yamaha at the stern. I will get a separate motor cover. The attachable straps were a big plus and easily secured the cover to the trailer. I will upgrade this review after the start of the rainy season in central Florida. The dual rear air vents should help during the hot muggy summer. Stay alert and happy boating.
Triumph Force One
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

better than expected!

06/02/2012
By ,
Yaphank, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely well worth the price!! Fits the boat perfectly! And is of higher quality than I expected!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F

Best Boat cover Value

04/13/2010
By ,
coastal SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have spent hundreds on boat covers, some good, some not so good, this one is the best value I have ever gotten in a cover. Like other reviewers report it will cover the outboard in tilted position. Seems strong, fits well on HS 180 CC though a little tight on beam. Only negative I see is strap system is confusing with poor directions but otherwise unbeatable value. Very pleased. don't spend hundreds like I have before and only gotten 2 or 3 years out of the best names. Buy this cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
10/02/2011
By ,
Prairieville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover fits great on my 18 foot center console offshore boat with a 115 HP Yamaha and was easy to install. The only thing that I would recommend changing is the elastic cord around the bottom of the cover should be replaced with a nylon cord that can be pulled to the tightness needed and then tied at the bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Gulf Stream Universal 17' - 19' Boat Cover, Model F
04/23/2012
By ,
Long beach ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A littel bit baggy for a 19 ft, searay cuddy.but makes it easer to take off and on.
This cover IS replaceing a gulf stream model D that lasted 3 years. I called them up and they sent me another one no questions ask. This cover is a littel thicker than my last 2 covers so
it might last 5 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next