Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

A fully-featured and powerful upright bagless vacuum that has 33% more suction power than other leading brands. Dirt Devil's Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum (M087300) features HEPA filtration, a Power Brush attachment for powerful cleaning beyond carpets & rugs, an extra-long, 32-foot cord, 5 carpet-height settings for versatility in cleaning various surfaces and an extra-wide, 15-inch nozzle with brushview window.
Average Customer Rating:
1.806 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation19%14 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Really disappointed!

10/13/2008
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this vacuum when we moved into our new 2 story home. The first time I used it, I wasn't at all impressed. It is very bulky and heavy. And it only got worse. It loses suction after only a couple minutes and does not work at all on tile or hardwood floors. If you try to vacuum hard floors, it will kick the dirt right out the back. The attachment hose will not stay in the holster and is basically useless for things like furniture and steps because when you attach the brush, it locks up/stops spinning when you go to vacuum with it. The clip that holds the vacuum upright broke so now we have to lean it against a wall. The worst part overall is the suction though. You may get 2 minutes max. before it loses suction and then you have to clean the filters by beating them against something..which is not easy for me to do being an asthmatic. I can't wait to get a new vacuum. I will toss this one in the trash to save anyone else from having to fight it constantly..lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Looks can be deceiving!

01/26/2008
By ,
West Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum initially looked like it might just be a "turbo devil" of sorts. However after about 10 minutes of use I came to realize this vacuum was going to need constant attention!! You have to constantly empty the dirt cup and check for clogs. Another frustrating thing it does is spits debris back at you, and when you turn it off it sometimes empties every thing back out on the floor. I emailed Dirt Devil Customer Service and they said
"Hello, Thank you for your recent email. We recommend checking the belt on your vacuum to make sure it is intact and that the brush roll and end caps are clear of any debris that could cause the brush not to spin. Empty the dirt cup, clean the filter by tapping against a trash can and check unit for any clogs (lower base hose and the main hose)....." Sure enough there was small amount of hair, dirt, and fuzz that had gotten in the groove between the roller brush and end caps. You have to constantly empty and unclog this thing. I'm not interested in vacuum repair every time I use this!! Hello Oreck......your next!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

VERY DISAPPOINTED

02/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BORUGHT THIS VAC ABOUT TWO WEEK AGO. FTER THE FIRST DAY I GOT IT HOME, PUT IT TOGETHER, AND USED IT, IT LEFT BEHIND TRIALS OF VISIBLE DUST ALMOST AS IF I NEVER VACUUMED AT ALL. I THOUGHT IT MIGHT OF BEEN BECAUSE THE VAC WAS BRAND NEW AND NEEDED TO BE BROKEN IN. NOPE EVEN AFTER THE SECOND AND THIRD TIME I USED IT I GOT THE SAME RESULTS. AND IF THAT WASNT BAD WHEN I WENT TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER I GOT DIRT ALL OVER THE FLOOR AND MY PANTS. I DID READ THE REVIEWS AND WENT AGAINST MY BETTER JUDGEMENT AND PURCHASED THIS VAC ANYWAY. I SHOULDVE KNOW BETTER. IF ANYONE READS THIS I URGER YOU TO NOT EVEN TRY THIS VACUUM AT ALL OR YOU TOO WILL BE DISAPPOINTED
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Would not recomend...

12/26/2007
By ,
Stafford, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product about a week ago, right after my previous vac. died. I used it for the first time yesterday morning, and by yesterday afternoon it was on it's way back to the store.
I was satisfied (just satisfied, not by any means thrilled) with the suction power when vaccuming the floors, but when I went to vaccume the sofa and stairs I was extremely disapointed.
The vaccume had very little suction power through the attachments. Suction power through the attachments was actually almost nonexistant. I have a dog and need a vaccume with good suction for pet hair pick up, especially through the attachments for when I am cleaning the sofas and stairs.
This vaccume did not meet my needs, and I would not recomend it. I expected a lot more for my money, and I expected a lot more from this brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

WONDERFUL VACUUM

11/11/2007
By ,
Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After needing to replace my Bissell vacuum that was very old but still ran good, I searched for a new vacuum and I purchased this vacuum after returning the Hoover Mach 3. This vacuum has a huge dirt canister capacity and the power brush doesn't get clogged like other vacuums. Even though it is not advertised as a "cyclonic" vacuum you can see the debris swirl around in the canister.
A big plus is a window so you can see the brush roller and a semi-clear hose so you can see exactly where the blockage is. Lets face it, every vacuum will get a blocked hose eventually.
As advertised, this vacuum is much more powerful than the leading brands as it picked up stuff out of my carpet that the Hoover Mach 3 did not. It came with an extra belt for the brush roller so that is bonus! The only draw back to this vacuum is its appearance. A nasty lime green color. Dirt Devil needs to make this vacuum in modern colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

terrible, horrible, no good vacum

12/22/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product because I thought dirt devil was a good product. I was and continue to be shockingly wrong. I purchased my vacum in july of this year, and had problems with it from the begining. I contacted the Royal company (dirt devils parent/representative company) multiple times about this product, and was told that the problem with the vacume was not THEIR problem, the suction problem I was having was my problem, even though the company recommended repair center confirmed that the suction problem i am having is a common problem with this vacum. the DD company continues to deny the problem, so i am left with no other option than to disassemble the vacume everytime i use it to clean out the impacted hose as a result of poor suction. I advise you to NEVER buy this product, nor any other DD product if you would like a modicum of customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Don't buy this vacuum!

04/10/2008
By ,
Glendora, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I learned one lesson, I am going to start doing my homework and reading reviews before I buy things like this from now on. We bought this vacuum about 6 months ago and it's already shot. First of all, like everyone else is saying, it has this huge cannister for debris, but don't be fooled. If you get more than an inch of dirt in it, you have to take the whole thing apart, empty it and clean both filters before you get any suction. To vacuum my house, it takes emptying it no less than 6 times! Makes my cleaning job 10 times worse! Now the problem with mine is the belt broke. I put a new belt on and a new hepa filter while I was at it, but it keeps slipping and overheating, and there is no apparent way to fix the problem. I spent $30 on the filter and the belt for nothing! Do not buy one of these vacuums! Spend a few bucks more and get a Hoover!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

DOES NOT SUCK unfortunatly!

08/10/2007
By ,
Jasper Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it has a large dirt compartment it has a VERY obvious flaw. the dirt goes right into this compartment, (good so far) but the suction is coming from the top. There is a little screen, a foam filter and then the hepa filter. well, there was not 1/2 inch of dirt and hair in the cup before the screen at the top was covered with hair, therefor reducing the suction. I would have to stop, and bang on the side to make it all fall down.. Then I could start again. I at least expect a vacuum to really work the first day out of the box. This one DIDNT! I will be taking it back soon. OH and did I tell you about the cup? well its got a lever/button that dumps from the bottom. so you get a WHOOOSH of dust into your trash can in the kitchen.. you havent already swept and mopped in there have you??? then you have to get the top off and hit the paper filter on the side of your trash can to get it cleaned out. yea... I want to hit a dust filled large plastic thing IN my kitchen against a trash can so I can choke in there too... I have 2 dogs and a cat, plus kids. I tried to use the hose alone and couldnt even get it to pick up a peice of string. seriously..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Do not waste your money!

07/27/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is absolutely, undoubtedly, the worst vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased!!! It worked for about the first month but then never worked again. And as for using in a house with dogs, don't bother! Keep your dogs ditch this piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Wasted money

11/30/2007
By ,
Homestead,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never had much sucking power. Expected more from a known brand name. Will never buy a dirt devil again. After changing the air filters ($30), the vacuum has even less suction. Going to buy a new vacuum tonight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

worst vacuum ever

07/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could tell the first time I used this I didn't like it. Suction is ok at first, not great. When you use the hose dust comes billowing out. there are no edge tools with it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

So not worth it

10/19/2008
By ,
Thurmont, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum I have had for over a year and we have not been impressed with it from the first week we had it. The suction, well it doesnt suck. The attachment for the stairs I thought was going to be a great feature and we wouldnt have to lug the whole vacuum up the stairs while trying to clean them but dont dare put any pressure because the revolving brush will stop moving all together. The best thing I can say about it is that it is still in one piece. Although my fiance is on the floor working on it right now and I think he mentioned it wasnt going to come apart in one piece, lol. I would definately not recommend this to anyone. I have wanted to get a new one since about a week after I purchased it. Will never buy another Dirt Devil product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Dirt Devil Disappointment

02/05/2008
By ,
Bozeman, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this less than a month ago. It works good for the first 5 minutes after you empty the dirt and clean the top filter, then no suction. It would not even suck up an M&M. Empty the cup and clean the top filter and then it will suck it up the M&M. I do not have time to clean a top filter that you can not even get to every couple of minutes to vacuum. You need a shower after you vacuum and have cleaned the filter. All of the dirt sticks to the top. I did not listen to these reviews and wish I had. Now I have all the hassle of taking it back, and choosing another one. My old Dirt Devil from 7 years ago works much better and it is held together with duck tape, screws, and dowel for a handle. This vacuum should not be sold anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

A Huge Let Down

08/19/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Relying on the brand name and the vacuums I've used from them in the past, I was completely let down in this unit's performance. This vacuum does not get dirt out of carpets, nor does it do anything but throw larger debris half way across the room. It is virtually useless on hard surfaces.
The vacuum hose that is attached to the power head constantly comes loose no matter how many times or how hard I push it back in. The "motorized" power attachment is useless as it relies on the suction of the vacuum to rotate the head. The second you touch the head to a surface, it stops spinning. A really poor thought out design.
Don't bother with this vacuum as it does a really bad job in its sole purpose - to pick up dirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT

04/08/2008
By ,
Maxton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum Saturday and immediately went home to try it out. It worked great in my small living room. By the time I got to my bedroom it had already lost suction. At first I thought maybe it just appeared that way so I took it with me to clean our church, which has navy blue carpet throughout. I was constantly having to stop and try to unclog filter. It looses suction power within minutes of use and the attachments don't have much suction power either. This is the second Dirt Devil product I have owned and I can honestly say this is the WORST vacuum I have ever bought. I plan on taking it back and buying a Bissell. They seem to be much better vacuums. PLEASE DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

highly disappointed

11/02/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always wanted a bagless vacuum and after saving pennies for a long time I was able to purchase one. Unfortunatly, I was so excited that I didn't think to read the reviews first. I knew dirt devil was a good name so I purchased this one. What a mistake. My cheap $40.00 Hoover has more suction then this one! It cleans the carpets ok but the attatchements are useless. It comes with the "pet brush" to do furniture for pet hair, and as I have an all white cat with very thick hair I thought it would be great. I was wrong, it doesnt pick anything up off the furniture. Not to mention after 3 weeks, the belt snapped! As soon as I save money, again, I will be going back to hoover!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

not what I expected

07/02/2007
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacumn worked good the 1st time, with the exception of the power head, it didn't work at all. The 2nd time I went to use the vacumn it had NO suction with clean filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

worst vacuum ever

08/12/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum and had to return it a month later. The store would only exchange it for the same model, so I got the second vacuum (same exact model) thinking maybe the first was just a dud. Nope. They both didn't work except for the first week.. maybe two weeks.. and that's it. When you vacuum it will suck all the dirt out of the carpet and then spit it out right underneath the vacuum when you hit the off switch. The attachments don't have enough suction to keep the dirt in the canister. It's just an all around lemon. Look elsewhere.. don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Not worth the money

02/03/2008
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a bit over a year ago. What sold me on it was the fact the filters and dirt cup where seperate. In big letters on the box they made it appear that emptying was easy (which it is) and you did not have to clean the filters as often as you emptied the dirt cup. However, the filters clog so often, you have to stop vacuuming in the middle and clean the filters. The filters clog before the dirt cup is even full. Then of course it looses suction. It is a hassle.
This was a serious waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, M087300

Love it!

09/22/2007
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum a few weeks ago and I cannot seem to stop cleaning. I am using it for all sorts of home cleaning projects that I had been neglecting. I just love the attachments! I have used them to clean all the little cracks and crevices that had been neglected.
It really is a great product - easy to handle, easy to empty, and it stays clean. I have friends with other bagless vacuums that always seem to be covered in a layer of dust - not this one. Recommend 100%. Great value for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next