Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Olay Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Give new meaning to the term "beauty sleep." Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream accelerates surface cell regeneration, so you can wake up to intensely moisturized skin. This night cream formula is designed to release gradually, hydrating your skin hour after hour while you sleep. Just smooth Regenerist Night Recovery Cream over your face and neck every evening after cleansing. You'll wake up to intense moisturization, plumped up skin and reduced lines. Your skin will feel softer and smoother after just one jar. There's only one Regenerist, backed by 60 years of Olay skincare experience. If you're looking for younger, more energized-looking skin overnight, make Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream part of your daily skincare regimen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Love this cream

05/24/2011
By ,
Ely, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is wonderfully smooth and smells good, too. My mom (in her 70s) also really likes this cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Softer skin, but wrinkles remain the same

10/27/2013
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this as a gift a few years ago (I asked for it). My wrinkles were minor, but figured to keep them that way, or reduce them if possible. I took pictures of the before and after, in identical conditions, so I'm quite sure of the results. After a full year - ZERO change in the wrinkles. Too bad, because the skin softening is great. I tried another brand, but it didn't even soften my skin, so while it is quite pricey (especially given that it does nothing for the wrinkles), I did love the softer skin enough to continue using it.
$$ Saving TIP: Spray some water from a mister onto your face & neck before applying, and it will spread much further, and last much longer. It's too expensive to waste on applying it like butter. Works the same, if you spritz or not, so it's just about making it last longer.
If you want the softest skin ever, use it. If you want less wrinkles, keep looking. BTW, I have sensitive skin, and this never hurt me, or made me break out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Better than the $80.00 product I used!

04/11/2014
By ,
nashville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three months ago I had Laser skin resurfacing. I am 63 years old. I bought this high dollar cream from the spa where I had the laser done. All I can say is that the Olay product along with the Olay serum have done better by far than the expensive doctor recommended cream. My face is smooth, even toned, doesn't cause breakouts, and my lines and pores are diminished. The Olay Regenerest Serum and night cream can't be beat for price and results, and I know because I've tried them all....and I mean all.!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Great moisturizer

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great night time moisturizer. Leaves my skin feeling soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Used to be a great product

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product for years and LOVED it. The new formula is terrible and I had to quit using it because of the nasty smell. I don't know why they changed it. Why try to fix something that isn't broken? I really miss the old product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Excellent buy

09/17/2010
By ,
Clearlake, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I traded up to this product from Olays less expensive products about a year ago. I can see why the higher price tag is valid. It keeps my skin looking wonderful even if I skip a day cream. I use it under my eyes also and it does help with dark circles. I would highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to move up to the pricey brands quite yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Great Product

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product. It moisturizes without making your skin oily. Since I already have oily skin it's hard to find a product that I can use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Results Overnight!

03/10/2011
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could see a difference in the texture of my skin the following morning of the first night i tried it.
It is a pretty incredible potion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Great thick night cream

03/24/2014
By ,
Mexico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this night cream it is thick and creamy. Leaves face feeling wonderfully soft and smooth. I use the cream a my face, neck and decolletage. Combined with the Regenerist Daily facial cream, you get very good wrinkle recovery and hydration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.
11/10/2012
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this at night, in conjunction with the Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging during the day (under the SPF 50 day cream). Makes my skin feel like silk and improves the appearance of lines/wrinkles. A little goes a long way. Can see a difference within a week of starting the use of this product. Highly recommend. Was also pleased to receive within 3-4 days of ordering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Nothing better

08/29/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best night cream, not greasy at all and really keeps skin soft. I have extra-sensitive skin, and this does not bother it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Skin Clear and feels like velvet

09/16/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a few wrinkles and rosesacia. My skin is clear and feels like velvet. I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Feels good

07/26/2013
By ,
Dorset UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

LOVE THIS STUFf!!

07/01/2013
By ,
Belton tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this 2 wks ago and I LOVE it!! The wrinkles def go away if you use the olay regenerist cream with it. My fine wrinkles r gone!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.

Great product.

06/10/2013
By ,
Palatine, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream 1.7 Oz.
Based on the average of (80) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Effectiveness
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5