Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Olay Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Studies have shown regular microdermabrasion is more beneficial to your skin than sporadic treatments. That's why Olay skincare experts developed Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System. Olay combines the power of microdermabrasion with a mini-peel treatment to wake up tired-looking skin. Over time, it visibly improves skin tone and diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Make it part of your regular skincare regimen to gently resurface your skin's texture and activate surface cell renewal for soft, smooth skin. Its even gentle enough to use up to two times a week. There's only one Regenerist, backed by 60 years of Olay skincare experience. If you're ready for a dramatic transformation, Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System offers you the power of a microdermabrasian and mini-peel treatment to regenerate your skin's appearance in the comfort and convenience of your own home. Olay innovation. it's a beautiful thing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

I'm in shock! (in a good way)

06/28/2012
By ,
Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK so I know I have already made a review of this product about 2 weeks after I started using it, it has been 2 months and I am super happy. It keeps my skin really clean which at the beginning helped a lot with minimizing the amount of blemishes I'd get, I have very oily skin so no matter how much I'd wash I'd still go shiny and spotty. I religiously used this twice a day now I'm down to once a day, my pores are looking smaller and my acne scarring it less evident every day. It's not an over night fix, you really have to be dedicated to cleaning your skin, no matter how wasted you are after a night out DON'T GO TO BED WITH MAKE UP ON! Never ever ever do that, it will slow things down a lot. My skin is looking so great now that 2 days ago I went to get a tattoo and got ID'd... I'm 27 :D (Also use the acne free sulphur mask after washing once or twice a week if you have extra oily skin, helps loads)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Amazing Product

01/25/2010
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 30 year old African American female. After having my son 3years ago I noticed that my pores were noticeable and full of gunk. Which I never had before conceiving a child. Needless to say I've been shopping around for an item like this since then. I had facials that at sometimes are painful and get the same wonderful looking skin afterwords that I receive by using this product. I used this item for the first time last night followed by regenerist serum and immediately after my skin is that same as my pre-baby skin. Its very simple apply the microdermabrasion to clean dry skin (rubbing very gently throughout your full face (Do not use anywhere near your EYES). Rub gently for 1-2 minutes. Apply a thick layer of the provided serum, rubbing gently for 1-2 minutes esp your "problem areas". Remove with a warm towel and watch the Miracle Happen!!! Moisturize afterwards
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Does what it says it does!

03/23/2014
By ,
Emerald City, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in my late thirties and started seeing a couple fine lines. I started using this ONCE a week (not the up-to-two as on the packaging as I have very sensitive skin); I saw the difference after two uses. It caused only a mild redness on my cheeks and bridge of my nose the first two times, after that it didn't at all. Do not scrub too hard! Put on the first layer and gently massage; add the next layer and do again, gently. Use your fingertips so you don't scrub too hard. Then rinse. That easy. It's diminished all the little lines that were starting, so I love it, and one box lasts me a couple months. (p.s. I don't get too close to my eyes, but I do massage the crow's feet area carefully)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

This is Amazing!!!`

02/14/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing product! I noticed a difference the very first time I used it. It says on the box that there is a warming sensation but for me it was hardly anything at all. Maybe that depends on your skins condition? I feel so good after I use this its like a deep clean for your face and you can use it twice a week if you like. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

I just used this, and wow!

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin feels incredible. I keep touching it and being amazed at how smooth I feel. The scrub is more abrasive than I thought it would be, but I was prepared for that considering it is called 'crystals'. Totally worth the initial mild discomfort. I will be using this every time I feel like have baby soft skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

I love this stuff..I am on box number 5.

01/10/2014
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I deducted two points from the value because it is $25 per box and that is a lot for me right now. However, I pay for it because it really works. I have trouble with my skin (breakouts) and uneven tone. I have been using this product for 6 months now and no longer have the dark pigmented spots from my last pregnancy. Would recommend it to anyone. I find I get the best results if I use it after I shower when my skin is soft, but it could burn doing it that way if you have sensitive skin. Would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Effective

04/05/2014
By ,
Creston, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently returned to this product after trying several other scrubs.
Better than most OTC and home use scrubs. The only product that actually makes a noticeable difference. I am fair-skinned, freckle and sunburn easily, have reddish hair but this product is still gentle enough on my skin. Do not be alarmed if your face turns red after the first use, this is temporary. Best when used in the shower, easier to remove the crystals but turn down the heat a bit or your face will turn really red.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

UNBELIEVABLE!

08/18/2011
By ,
Linwood, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product 2 times now and have noticed my crows feet are greatly reduced. I am guessing by the 4th treatment they will be totally gone! This stuff is incredible! Not to mention it makes your face soft like a new baby, feeling very clean and refreshed. A little goes a LONG way! One box using twice a week as recommended should last me 3-4 months. Well worth the $
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

LOVIN IT!

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Product! It reduces outbreakes and gives me an overall appearance of healthy looking skin-I love the way this makes my skin glow. Well worth the money.
*I also bought the Zeno Hot Spot for those pesky breakouts-the two products together are AWESOME!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Smoothing

01/21/2010
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does smooth the skin and gives you immediate results. However, I haven't noticed lasting results even using three times per week. But if you like pampering yourself, this is very nice. Feels like a mini microderm.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Wonderful facial treatment

03/24/2014
By ,
Mexico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Microdermabrasion & Peel Treatment works really nicely, it is gently enough to use a couple a times a week. I use it in the shower, lot easier that way. Use in combination with daily use of Olay Regenerist Daily facial cream and the Night cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit
08/22/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The activation fluid lasts twice as long as the microdermabrasion scrub.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Best!

10/02/2011
By ,
SLC, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for years and was heartbroken when I couldn't find it at the store. Glad I can still order it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit
12/24/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disapointed with this product. Before I bought it I read the reviews so I had expected so much more. My skin didn't feel any softer or different what so ever and I therefore would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

This product is amazing. Definitely one of the bes

04/22/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set by mistake; I was trying to get some type of dark spots treatment. I was not planning to use it; however, I gave it a try. I noticed my face was smoother the first time I used it. I thought it was an coincident, but this happened every time i used it. So I started to like this set. I am a loyal Mary Kay Timewise Miracle set user. Now I am thinking of using this set to replace Mary Kay microdermabrasion set.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

definitely worth the price

01/06/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this twice a week with the regenerist day cream and night micro sculpting cream and wow, what a difference in my skin...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

GREAT PRODUCT

05/30/2012
By ,
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS PRETTY MUCH BROWSING THE WEB LOOKING FOR A PRODUCT TO HELP ALLEVIATE MINOR SKIN ISSUES AND I CAME ACROSS THE Olay Regen Series Microdermabrasion & Peel. I WAS SO ASTONISHED BY THE RATING THAT HAD TO TRY THE PRODUCT. ON THE FIRST USE, I NOTICED HOW IT MADE MY SKIN EXTREMELY SMOOTH AND TO TOP IT OFF THE PRODUCT SMELLS REALLY DELICIOUS ALMOST A FRUITY SCENT. AFTER SEVERAL WEEKS OF USING THIS PRODUCT, MY SKIN STILL FEELS GREAT AND SMOOTH. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS FOR SOMEONE WHO'S LOOKING TO REFRESH THERE SKIN. :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Smooth

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin does feel smooth and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Awesome product no matter what age/race/gender!

07/24/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing product. Really does bring that beautiful glowing skin to the surface !! SOOO worth the $!! And Wal-Mart.com has the lowest price! ($24 at Target and $26 at Ulta). So if you are going to give it a chance (PLEASE DO!) I would suggest buy it from Wal-Mart.com ! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Microdermabrasion Treatment 1 Kit

Great product

07/08/2013
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really dry skin, so finding something that exfoliates, but doesn't leave my skin sore is always an issue. I have used this product in the past, and recently purchased another round. Applying the first step was a little scary the first time because it is really sharp. Once you apply the gel over the crystals it feels great. It is something I will definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next