Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ronco Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ronco Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

The original "Set it and forget it" rotisserie oven. A perfect gift for friends, family or yourself. The oven has many features, including rotisserie basket, carving knife, carving fork, FREE BBQ gloves, and loading and carving base. Makes up to a 10lb turkey. Non-stick parts and glass door are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Great for everyone

07/24/2007
By ,
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally love this product. Whether I am cooking for two, or six it comes out perfect every time. When I make rotissere chicken, burgers, shrimp, or ribs, everyone is pleased with the taste. I am always pleased with the results of any thing I make in it, and the fact that I can use it all year round and it doesn't heat up the house in the summer like a conventional oven will is a big plus. I would recommend this to anyone. Enjoy this product, I know I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

works as advertised

09/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it several times ..... the food came out great, it cooks quickly and doesn't heat up the kitchen but the best part is how easy it is to clean. It doesn't have a lot of features but you don't need them. Not sure about the duarbilty casue I've only had it for a month but the quality seems to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black
09/11/2007
By ,
Orange City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! I have one and bought this one for my mother. She loves it also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

very pleased so far

09/20/2007
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cooked a 5 lb chicken in this machine, and it turned out great. Clean-up was easy. Not a problem at all to assemble or disassemble for cleaning. I bought the compact version for the sake of storage space and it was a good decision. it does not come with skewers for making kabobs, but I may purchase them separately at a later date. Overall I am very pleased. On the instructional video, it says the white machines may turn color over time due to the heat, so you might want to strongly consider the black model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

My compact black miracle.

11/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rotisserie. I have cooked just about everything in it and it's easy to clean and operate. I just used it on Thanksgiving and cooked my 9 lb turkey in under 2 hours. Everytime I use this product to cook meat, it keeps it nice and moist and cooks it quickly. I have cooked chicken, country style ribs, cornish game hens, and my turkey. I have recommended it to family and friends and now some of themn also own it. This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Fantastic

12/03/2007
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered one of the Ronco Rotiseries from Walmart I love how they kept me informed each day on when my rotiserie would be at my local Walmart when I picked it up everything went smoothly this is the way I will shop. Now on the rotiserie I love it as now my husband does the cooking. We are full time rv people and it works well in my small kitchen space. I like the fact that we are eating healthier. Its so easy to clean up.
I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

look out george forman!

12/02/2007
By ,
ladson, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well we love this product, we couldnt get it here fast enough, we have cook pork chops, pork roasts, roast chicken, chicken breasts...it is so easy..the saying 'set it and forget it' couldnt be more true. its great just put your food in put the timer on and go.
it is very easy to clean too which is great.
i would recommend this product for sure
(you may never want to use your george forman grill again)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

jesus loves all

11/25/2007
By ,
augusta maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the rotisserie for a gift. But we had our own and it works fab. I would tell every one to get one.Mouth watering food also very healthly .Take care of your rotisserie and it works for a real long time.Every meat you try is heavenly.Chicken, Hamburg. Porkchops.Steak.To name a few.I clean mine after every use. We has ours for years and still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Life saver

10/30/2007
By ,
Hagerstown, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a busy mom of two this is great! I can stick almost anything in there, roast, chicken, hot dogs, hamburgers, etc. and go about my business while dinner cooks. No more pan frying or waiting hours for soemthing to cook in the oven. However, it is compact, would not recommend for a large family. And definately go with black, white will show stains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Awesome

10/11/2007
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Ronco Rotisserie for over ten years and then the heating element died. It did bother me that the company does not just sell the parts but it really was time to replace the one I had. I used it almost everyday. Our family downsized so I bought the compact one for me and my husband. What a great idea, stick it and forget it. The perfect meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

compact rotisserie

11/16/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never used a rotisserie before. The directions are well written and I have had an easy time using it. The biggest problem I have is removing the food after cooking. It is extremely hot and I have already managed to slightly melt the gloves that came with the rotisserie. I have a hard time seperating the peices to get the food off the rods.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Great for busy people

12/02/2007
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great. It is easy to clean and use. The Instruction on how to use it was wonderful. A better choice of cooking meats and veggies. Cleaning tip( use a little oven cleaner and line it with aluminum foil on the inside of the machine before cooking like the instruction said and you will be in the business. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Rotisserie

11/28/2007
By ,
Lehigh Acres FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact one I purchased for my son for Christmas. Because I have the rotisserie 6000 and I love it!! It saves me time and also living in FL it saves my electric bill from going up from the heat of my oven. Instead I have my rotisserie in my garage and cook out there. It's great!and the taste is out of this world!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

I couldn't be happier

11/14/2007
By ,
St. Louis Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am Social Security Disability, the price is right for this machine. It does every thing advertized that it could do. Clean-up is quick and easy and the chicken made on this machine, is the best I have ever had. If I have any money next month I would like to buy 1 or 2 for Cristmas presents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Rotisserie

11/21/2007
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product when it came out on showtime. That was 5-6 yrs ago. I throw most of it in the dishwasher to clean & a little rust is starting to show. I'm going to get another from walmart & I'm glad to see the price has come down more than 1/2 the orginal price. Love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

A great product

09/29/2007
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this rotisserie a couple of weeks and so far I've cooked roasts, chickens & turkeys. Perfect results every time. Easy cleanup. Also very valuable to me because I'm on a low-fat diet and the doctor approves of this product! I give it my highest recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

A must have

01/13/2008
By ,
Rochester Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an essential piece of kitchen equipment. Perfect for 1-2 people. Easy to operate and clean. Even novice cooks can create delicious meals.
I was emailed when product was available. Used site-to-store-great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

needs improvement

11/20/2007
By ,
Ingram, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product--but when it comes to cleaning it there is a problem--because of the heating element in the back you can't clean the back wall--they should have a removable heating unit and it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Good and Easy

10/05/2007
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always broiled my food. What's better than a broiler that flips your food automatically, and drains the excess fat away???? Great for steaks, chops, ribs and wings!!!! The chicken is wonderful too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Ronco Showtime Compact Rotisserie and BBQ, Black

Like it says

01/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a really nice unit. Prepares food beautifully. The best thing so far has been a roast loin of pork. Above average!
Stay away from the white unit as it discolors. Ebay has the chicken ties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next