Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

With sturdy hardwood construction, this Storkcraft dresser provides ample storage for the nursery and the kids' room. Durably built using cam-lock construction, this kid's furniture will last far beyond the baby years. All four drawers come with a metal glide system for a very easy and smooth motion. This nursery dresser also features a beautiful, nontoxic finish that's safe for children.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
100
3 stars
42
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation79%205 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
100
3 stars
42
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Junk

12/20/2012
By ,
Amsterdam, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my sons room thinking it would be solid. Well, we put it together, first their are scratches all over, secondly the drawers don't line up and they have a gap, and thirdly the thing rocks. My husband put it together yet it still is not solid. I am heavily disappointed. I bought this for my sons room thinking it would last him a while and now I am happy if I get through the next months. I would suggest buying a cheaper one, they look like they would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Excellent design, sturdy bargain! $$$

05/13/2012
By ,
Lake Grove, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece and it's matching "Beatrice dresser and storage unit" were purchased for my newborn daughters room. We wanted to stick with Espresso because the other furniture we used was also espresso.
First Impressions:
The packaging it arrived in was slightly torn but it was a fairly heavy package so it was probably due to the long haul that it was slightly torn. (When I say slightly I literally mean slight rips in the box, nothing severe or danger of losing parts.)
The piece itself is securely packaged in styrofoam "to the 9's" it was a very safe secure piece.
Assembly:
I assembled these pieces over the coarse of two days mainly because I didn't start on them till roughly 9pm.
My wife couldn't assist so I was doing this solo, it was simple enough. We would recommend separating the pieces into individual groups to help speed the process along. (Also take note of the checklist they give you with the package to notate which pieces you do and don't have.) Fortunately all of the pieces were here for my furniture so it went rather smoothly.
There is no text only images (saves money & paper to translate into multi-verse languages) but the point was straight forward. Assuming you spent your time arranging your pieces it shouldn't take that long. (NOTE FOR DADS: Read each page carefully, I know like me 90% of you out there will be "I got this..." and not read the instructions to a full, but do!
The finished product(s):
The furniture cost us $500 including shipping for the two pieces and an additional three drawer hamper which is also in espresso. The time to set up was a little bit more than what I'm comfortable with, but the end product is great. They seem very sturdy for the price, practical and have an excellent amount of storage, especially for a newborn.
Overall:
I would give the Storkcraft Beatrice pieces a 5/5
The cost was well within our budget of a newly decorated baby room.
The pieces were sturdy and easy to construct.
The overall finished espresso product matches our room decor beautifully.
Total time to piece them together: 6 hours. (For both)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Decent, matches crib perfectly

02/27/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent dresser for the price. I only purchased it so that our baby's dresser would match her crib. It took MUCH longer for my husband and I to put this together than we expected, especially after the crib was so easy to assemble. I added pink crystal drawer knobs (purchased elsewhere) to match the lamp in our nursery. One of the drawers doesn't seem to sit right, but that could be our fault too...overall it's just fine for what we need it for!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great for the price!!!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is great for the price!! It came with a few scratches, but no big deal!! I got the Storkraft "bundle" and the tuscany crib is a brown espresso color, but the changer & dresser match perfect, just lots darker (almost a black color), still look ok. Can't beat the price on these!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Love It!

04/08/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the dresser. It is very good looking. We bought it to go with the Graco Lauren 4 in 1 Crib. The color matches and the styles work well together. Great value for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Actually a really nice dresser...

06/03/2011
By ,
Camp Lejeune, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this dresser on my baby registry because it was suppose to match the crib I bought in Oak color. At first I was a little disappointed because the oak colors didn't match. The crib was lighter (which was what I was looking for) and the dresser was darker, more like a cognac color. Wasn't too big a problem though. My husband ended up setting it up in about an hour and a half and it's really beautiful! I didn't even care about the colors any more. Set up the crib on one side of the room and the dresser on the other and you can hardly tell! :) The drawers slide very smoothly and quietly. It even came with some harness tools to attach to the wall so it won't fall over, but we've yet to put those on. Overall, this dresser is beautiful and worth the money! Just keep in mind that the color shown online may not be what you'll get!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Perfect!!

03/08/2011
By ,
Winchester, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this dresser due to some bad reviews, but in all honesty, it's wonderful. I bought this for my daughters room who is 13 months. We had a very old cheap dresser before this one that busted. The drawers are not overly small, they fit over 12 baby blankets of pretty good width just in one drawer! I would have never fit that in my previous dresser! Despite what others have said it is not cheaply made. It matched my daughters Graco Charleston set perfect! Looking at it you would never even know they didn't come together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Very nice, looks great

07/26/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought the whole tuscany set (4-drawer dresser, combo unit/hutch, glider & ottoman, and crib) and were a little bit cautious due to the negative reviews a lot of the products received about being poor quality, not lining up, not sturdy... we have been SO pleased with everything. We used wood glue on all the wooden pegs to increase stability and life of the product, but even without it, nothing seemed flimsy or cheap as other people have posted. I would definately recommend this product. The look and sturdiness definately surpass expectations from the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso, TX
What color did you purchase?
Posted 05/27/2011
Is it espresso or cherry?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good for the Price!

04/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is very nice for the price. It is sturdy and looks nice. The drawers are not as deep as they appear to be at all, but it still holds a ton of baby clothes. I bought this wanting to put a changing pad on top, but once it was put together and the changing pad was on it I felt that it was too tall for me to be able to change the baby on it (and I am 5'7".) But overall I am very happy with it! It took my husband and two little brothers almost three hours to put together and did have a ton of parts to it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great nursery dresser

01/31/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser in cherry to go with a cherry glider and ottoman and a cherry crib. I love it! I did not put it together, my husband did, and he did not enjoy the process. He actually put it together wrong and then had to take it apart and put it together again. Its a very nice dresser, sturdy, the drawers slide easily, and it looks great. No one guesses it (or the crib) are from Wal-mart. I would recommend this to anyone, as long as they have the patience to put it together. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Great buy!

03/23/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this dresser praying that it would match with the new bunk bed I purchased that was the same brand but different style. Everything worked out great and the set up was easy, and the drawers seem very sturdy... TIME WILL TELL.
Only complaint is the top of the dresser part was scratched on the end corners so we emailed customer service for a new part, they've already responded and it should be on its way within the next 2 days :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
What finish?
Posted 05/04/2013
Can you tell me what color finish you got? I was trying to decide between the cherry or expresso to try to match to my son's crib. Some pictures the cherry looks very red & others like a deep merlot. From you picture it looks like it would match his crib perfectly so please tell me what finish you went with? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Works for us

03/12/2009
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not sure reviewing this so early will be accurate but i will anyway. we are happy with it but haven't realy started using it on a daily basis. the baby isn't due for 4 more wks but i am sure it can't be that bad for the money we paid. it wasn't too hard to put together and it looks great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Nice looking dresser

03/25/2010
By ,
Albert Lea, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a pain to get together and since it's not fully wood it's hard to get the roller brackets screwed in and to stay.
One of ours has came off twice already and since it's the fake wood has split and cracked making it difficult. It's really nice looking and serves its purpose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish
09/17/2010
By ,
Visalia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product. But instructions not so good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Perfect for our Baby room!

11/07/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wary of buying this product because of some of the reviews but am glad I did! It is a nice piece of furniture for the price and one that I suspect would last for years to come. It is mostly hardwood with particle board on the back of the dresser and the bottom of the drawers. It took about two hours for my partner and I to put it together. We had no need for a drill, just two screwdrivers. The instructions were okay, wish they were more than just pictures though. The only confusing part was when you shove the bottom of the drawers into their slot you have to give it an extra push till it makes this crunchy noise. Sounds terrible but end result is perfect. The drawers are a little shallow, but very wide and this makes up for it. Also, the height of the four drawer dresser is so that it could also be used for a changing table if one so desired. The white color is a pure white and beautiful! All of our baby clothes fit in it no problem with some room to spare. Overall great product. I would recommend to any starting out family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

DO NOT BUY!!!!

06/01/2009
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased. I'm not even sure where to start on what's wrong with it.
*The Drawers are way too Shallow. For an infant the drawers are ok but if you plan on using this dresser as they grow up it's a waste of money and effort.
*The directions are terrible. It took my husband and me almost 3 hours to put this together b/c the directions made No sense.
*The drawer pulls are stripped and I am having to buy different nails just to get them to stay.
My husband and I purchased this dresser to match the crib for our newborn who is not yet here. We paid over $200 for this dresser. I firmly believe in the saying you get what you pay for, However, I would not pay $50 for this dresser. Grant it the color is beautiful and it matches perfect with the crib but I'd rather have two pieces that are slightly different colors rather than paying so much for this dresser that matches perfectly.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Cheaply built dresser
Posted 09/30/2014
The only hard wood are the drawer top, face boards and front side bars. The sides of the dresser and drawers are made of low-density particle boards, very easy to break and barely hold the drawer slider. Solid wood boards are soft wood, easy to dent/scratch.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good dresser for the childhood years.

08/15/2009
By ,
ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned this product for one year. The overall construction, style and durability is very average. What you would expect for the cost. I purchased this for my child to get her through the childhood years until we could afford a better quality piece that she can use. To use for this shorter term purpose it has worked out well. But for a piece of furniture that you would like to use 4 years from now....a big no. The drawers are very shallow. The front of the drawer is tall but the sides are only about 3 1/2 inches high, not allowing much room to put very many pieces of clothing in. The "natural"color has kind of a yellow hint to it. The shelving inside the drawers is the cheep thin plywood that will not last a long amount of time. Consider the duration of time that you will use this product before you purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

eh

11/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoNE of the pieces were marked so it was a little confusing to put together and then we got shorted a drawer track. Over all I am satisfied but we've had it together for a week and still are waiting on the missing piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Good dresser

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the dresser, however for a dresser with only 4 drawers it should be priced at a lower price and it's not as heavy duty as I expected it to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

Looks good, sturdy, great price

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble and the fit and finish is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next