Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serenity (Widescreen)

Serenity (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Great movie that I can watch over and over again

04/11/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serenity is a great movie that I knew nothing about before I saw it. I remembered watching this movie and saying to myself wow this movie is great how was this not a bigger hit. The movie is based on the Fox TV show, Firefly (which is equally great). Serenity comes from the mind of Joss Whedon, who is the mastermind behind Marvels "The Avengers", Dollhouse, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The movie features Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Alan Tudyk, Morena Baccarin, and Adam Baldwin. The movie has a great cast and writing is also great, which is to be expected from a Joss Whedon movie. The visual effect are first class and the movie in my opinion is great from beginning to end. Once you see this movie will be a big fan and it will make you want to watch all of Joss's other projects. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it.
Thank you for reading my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serenity (Widescreen)

No one should be without

09/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's simply brilliant. Cast is awesome, nifty cinematography, great script, chilli This is what Sci-Fi should be, but recently has not been.
This future is a clever blend of america, chinese and wild west, a result of the two superpowers that made it off earth to colonize this other solar system.
You do not need to watch Firefly to watch this, though it may help to more fully understand the peripheral characters. I hadn't even heard of Firefly when I saw this, and it made me go back and buy Firefly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Love this movie!

01/22/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to get this to go with the Firefly series. Excellent movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serenity (Widescreen)

A fine finish to the much beloved TV series

03/23/2013
By ,
St. Paul MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Movie “Serenity” fleshes out the entire back story behind Simon Tan's recuse of his gifted sister River from Alliance medical experimentation. Their flight from the Alliance is detailed in the first episode of the series Firefly. All of the main characters from the series are recreated and play a role in telling the tale of why the Alliance wants to recapture her so very desperately. The origin of the Reavers is laid bare in the feature film and the serenity has a last hurrah as the rebel ship she always was. I have every confidence that fans of the TV series will love this movie, beginning to end...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Good not great

05/13/2013
By ,
Nowhere, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For me, Serenity started out slow and eventually became a good movie. The actors and actresses did a good job with their roles, but the story came up short. I like the twist partway through about the Reavers, but I do not think the clairvoyant girl was needed at all. Serenity could have had the same story line without that character. Yes, she plays a major role in the end battle, but that part could have been worked out myriad other ways. The movie deserves 4 out of 5 because it is a 5-star movie with a pointless main character.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serenity (Widescreen)

One Of The Best Sci-Fi Movies Ever!

05/12/2011
By ,
Virginia USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on the Firefly TV series, this movie has great writing, characters, plot, special effects, etc. In fact it is so good that we bought Serenity after renting it and the Firefly series as well. If you really like good Sci-Fi, you should not be disappointed. Why the Fox Network ran it for only one season is a mystery to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serenity (Widescreen)

A Masterpiece

08/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Serenity" is simply one of the best science fiction epics of all time. It is arguably the greatest film of 2005, besting popular sci-fi summer films of that year including "Batman Begins" and "STAR WARS-Episode III: Revenge of the Sith." If you don't believe me, watch it and find out for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you were a fan of the short lived TV series Firefly, this is what you were waiting for. This is a fantastic conclusion, (or is it just the beginning) to the show. I will say it will help to understand the movie, if you watch the one season of Firefly first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Serenity Now!

03/09/2008
By ,
warwick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this movie, and absolutly loved it! After viewing this movie, I just had to go out and buy the tv series that this is based on. While having knowledge of the series is great, its not need to fully enjoy this movie
Great action, adventure and comedy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Serenity

11/27/2010
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flick is a sci-fi classic full of adventure, colorful characters, drama and scorn. Ordering on-line's only fall back is the use of the carriers partnership with USPS, that doesn't work very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serenity (Widescreen)

serenity

07/22/2008
By ,
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't watch much TV, so I wasn't familiar with the FireFly series. But the movie is a great science fiction adventure, great CG graphics, and story line.
Very enjoyable movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serenity (Widescreen)

Great Movie for Firefly Fans.

10/17/2012
By ,
Branchburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a continuation of the Firefly TV series. Its a good movie with all the original cast members. Good story but a sad ending.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serenity (Widescreen)

good science fiction movie

06/13/2009
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was very good, and worth the money. I still have to buy the Firefly series.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serenity (Widescreen)

A great movie

03/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful movie with lots of action!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serenity (Widescreen)
12/28/2008
By ,
Northern Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great SiFi with lots of action.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Serenity (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5