Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

This dreamy, lacy bassinet is the perfect, comfortable place for your baby to rest when you bring them home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Good Buy and simple set up

11/19/2008
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something affordable and handy and this one fits the bill. It seems sturdy enough and it rolls fine, the wheels snap in if your having the same problem as the other reviewer, it just takes some pretty good preesure to snap. The bassinet is cute and seems to be good for about the first 6 months or so, if your looking for something longer you might want to buy a bigger one, this one works great for us cause we didn't want a monstrous one, we did add some padding cause the mattress is less than desired but a good sturdy pillow takes care of that. The pockets on the side can be moved fo convenience and the underneath makes a great place to store burp rags, very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

cute, study, inexpensive bassinet

12/07/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i purchased two of these for our twins. they were really easy to put together. matter of fact, i put both of them together in under 10 minutes. the mattress is just the right thickness for small babies and fits standard bassinet sheets. the cover is removable for easy cleaning and there is a convenient basket underneath for extra storage. overall, this is a great buy for something that isn't going to be used for a long time. this is a great, sturdy product that i would recommend to anyone who needs temporary sleeping arrangements.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Great Bassinet for baby or DOLLS

12/05/2008
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bassinet for my daughter to put her dolls in (Christmas present). Toy cradles, cribs, etc. are expensive and most don't hold dolls over 12" and seem suited for munchkin children to play with. I thought - why not get a real one at Wal-Mart? This one looked good at a GREAT price and it is even better than I thought it would be. It is very pretty with sweet details. It goes together quickly/easily and feels sturdy. It's portable, so it can follow her to Grandma's. If I had a real baby in it I'd add extra padding to the mattress, but overall I love it and would recommend it to new moms. Also, I used Wal-Mart "Site-to-Store Pickup" and it was super easy. Thank you Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Love this!

11/28/2008
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bassinett for my son. I had a very similar one for my daughter made by the same company. It's practical. I can push it around the house to whatever room I am in. I love the storage space beneath and the mesh pockets on both sides. I keep diapers, wipes, bibs, extra outfit, pacifiers...anything and everything that I could need to grab in a hurry or need for the middle of the night changes. I also keep hair tyes in it for me. Also, I love that it has both the blue & pink ribbon to change with each child. The only complaint I have about this product are the assembly instructions. There were no words, just pictures so it was a little frustrating, but I figured it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

So So So Convenient and Simply Cute

10/27/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bassinet I received took an hour to put together because of figuring out how the innerframe work was supposed to be positioned. However, once it clicked in my brain :) it was a cake walk with everything else. I really recommend this product because it has all the necessary compartments for diapers, wipes, and whatever else you need close by. The only thing I added was some extra padding to the bassinet pad due to it being kind of flat. Other than that the bassinet is nothing short of helpful. My baby is sleep in it right now and sleeps through the night. If your on a budget and want something nice, sturdy, and useful this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

A very nice product

09/12/2008
By ,
RoseBud AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this product as a gift and have loved it. It is a little difficult to take apart and clean. I like it because we plan on having more children and it comes with the pink and blue ribbon trim so it can be used for either. I also really like this product because it has the storage on the bottom that you can put diapers in. There are mesh bags on the side that you can put a burp cloth in or a small package of wipes. we used this product evey day for her naps and it has held up really well. The only complaint I have is that the wheels come off the legs so easily. Over all I think this product is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

I love it!!!

08/20/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bassinet like this one with my first born. I was trying to look for a similar one and I couldn't find it anywhere. I didn't want a big, plastic or a really expensive bassinet knowing that I would only used it for a couple of months. So, when I found this bassinet here...I immediately ordered it. I went to pick it up at the store and was so happy to see it was exactly what I had pictured. I'm 9 months pregnant and I had no trouble at all putting the bassinet together. I love the fact that it folds and that it comes with a blue and pink ribbon. It's a great travel bassinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 8 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Pleased with purchase

11/08/2008
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was apprehensive upon receiving the bassinet because the packaging looked very beaten up. However, upon close inspection, all the contents were included and in good shape. It did take a little time to get the bassinet assembled because the covering fits VERY snugly. The snaps that attach the covering to the floor of the bed kept popping off when I'd snap the opposite side. I also had to be pretty forceful to get the wheels inserted. After taking my time and figuring things out, everything went together exactly as it should. The bassinet is absolutely adorable. The finished product is definitely worth the money. I love that it comes with blue and pink ribbons for future children or resale purposes. There is plenty of storage space underneath for diapers, wipes, extra sheets and outfits. The side organizers come in handy for pacifiers and burp cloths. I have found that the bassinet rolls smoothly across our carpeted home. This product is used for our third child and I am very pleased with its sturdiness. I am not apprehensive at all about the safety of this product. Of course the mattress is thin, but all bassinet mattresses seem horribly thin. I gave this bassinet an overal rating of four stars simply because I had some difficulties getting it put together. If it had been extremely easy to assemble, I would have definitely given it five stars. I am extremely pleased with the finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Great Budget Friendly Buy

12/01/2008
By ,
Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this with the expectation that I would recover it in a victorian skirt and bedding for my doll, since I am a collector. I didn't expect it to be so nice. If I was a young mother on a budget, I would be very happy to have this bassinet. It is sturdy, easy to assemble and comes with everything for a new baby's comfort. The mattress would probably not be the most comfortable for a newborn, but that can be easily fixed. I would recommend this bassinet to all mothers to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet
11/20/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bassinet is very unsturdy and the quality is poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 11 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Extremley Happy!

12/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit leary about ordering a product unseen online, but I was extremley happy with this Bassinett. It is sturdy, easy to put together and it is beautiful!! Cant wait to see our precious baby in this bassinett!! I would recommed this product 100%!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Great for the price

12/17/2008
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the perfect size and sturdy enough to hold my 3 month old, and withstand the wear and tear from my 2 year old. It rolls, which makes it even better, so I can move my daughter from room to room, if needed. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet
12/04/2008
By ,
Frankfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this product. it was very easy to assemble and looked really nice when assembly was completed. It was a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

Poor Quality

09/26/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sturdy enough. I used it for maybe 2 weeks before throwing it away. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

great product

10/05/2008
By ,
argos, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy will be great for our new grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet

great product for the money!

12/09/2008
By ,
kittery Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great and comfy for baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Delta - White Eyelet Bassinet
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5