Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Male Urinal P70700

Carex Carex Male Urinal P70700

The Carex Male Urinal (P70700) is designed for mobility-impaired patients. It is lightweight, durable and easy to clean. This portable urinal can be used in several different positions. Designed to help prevent spills with its secure, snap-on lid, it has a sturdy grip for easy handling. These urine bottles for men also include graduated marks to measure output.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Helpful product

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The urinals meet my husband's needs, but he indicates that the neck of the bottles would be better if they were angled a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Great Value

05/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made heavier than most, lids snaps on well, fast del, would recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

The Lid is hard to close

07/06/2014
By ,
Lewistown PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lid is hard to close. You really have to make sure it is on tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

excellent for emergency

07/04/2014
By ,
indio, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item for the price value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Not suitable for our needs

02/26/2013
By ,
Manchester, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all, the Carex P70700 that I received was not identical to the one in the photo on the website.
I had hopes that the snap-on lid would actually snap on and stay on until we were ready to empty the urinal. I could not get the lid to stay on unless I slapped it hard. I didn't want to try that when it was full of urine. This might be useful in a home, but we hoped to use it for my elderly father in a moving car and wanted to avoid spills. I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Nurse Bill, R.N.

01/22/2012
By ,
rhode island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO SHARP AREA's AND STURDY HANDLES. These are the urinals i recom. to my patients. ALWAYS run your finger around the rim and feel for any sharpe area's before you leave the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

So hellpful

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband broke his leg and only was given crutches after surgery. it hurt me to see him in so much pain when he got up, so I flew to Walmart and picked up the urinal. This has been such a relief for him. I bought this on Walmart.com and saved over $1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

helpful for male's who have illness.

06/13/2014
By ,
D.Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help to the fullest.Thank U.
Recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Male Urinal P70700
06/20/2013
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. The only problem I have with it is that the lid isn't as secure as it could be causing the man that uses it to worry about spills. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Small & light

05/08/2014
By ,
Pottstown Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All you need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Care Male Urinal P70700

04/22/2014
By ,
JAMICA QUEENS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Carex Male Urinal P70700 I was for some body who neede and I was a grat wift thank you so much walmart you all ways have a great thins
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

What's there to say about a urinal?!?

12/26/2013
By ,
Kingston, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only down side to this thing is the lid doesn't stay snapped on tight enough.
Other than the, it's a urinal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Saving Steps

09/19/2013
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis in my left hip which makes trips to the bathroom at night difficult at best. I'm also a type-2 diabetic which mean lots of trips at night. With this urinal I save myself the pain of getting to the bathroom. It's quite easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

durability

03/03/2011
By ,
massillon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one replaced one that the handle just snapped, I tried to glue it back but no glue would work,I bought 2, then this one broke so the above is my replacement. Hope it lasts longer. th
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Male Urinal P70700
12/21/2012
By ,
conway sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
does not have a lid... this is not what I expected...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carex Male Urinal P70700
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5