Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Male Urinal P70700

Carex Carex Male Urinal P70700

The Carex Male Urinal (P70700) is designed for mobility-impaired patients. It is lightweight, durable and easy to clean. This portable urinal can be used in several different positions. Designed to help prevent spills with its secure, snap-on lid, it has a sturdy grip for easy handling. These urine bottles for men also include graduated marks to measure output.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%15 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Not suitable for our needs

02/26/2013
By ,
Manchester, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all, the Carex P70700 that I received was not identical to the one in the photo on the website.
I had hopes that the snap-on lid would actually snap on and stay on until we were ready to empty the urinal. I could not get the lid to stay on unless I slapped it hard. I didn't want to try that when it was full of urine. This might be useful in a home, but we hoped to use it for my elderly father in a moving car and wanted to avoid spills. I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

heavy plastic but not good at being hung on bar

09/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use the urinal at night and store the unit on the side rail of the bed. Unlike other units, this one does not hang well and could cause urine spills.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Helpful product

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The urinals meet my husband's needs, but he indicates that the neck of the bottles would be better if they were angled a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Nurse Bill, R.N.

01/22/2012
By ,
rhode island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO SHARP AREA's AND STURDY HANDLES. These are the urinals i recom. to my patients. ALWAYS run your finger around the rim and feel for any sharpe area's before you leave the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Great Value

05/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made heavier than most, lids snaps on well, fast del, would recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

excellent for emergency

07/04/2014
By ,
indio, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item for the price value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Male Urinal P70700
06/20/2013
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. The only problem I have with it is that the lid isn't as secure as it could be causing the man that uses it to worry about spills. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

The Lid is hard to close

07/06/2014
By ,
Lewistown PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lid is hard to close. You really have to make sure it is on tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

So hellpful

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband broke his leg and only was given crutches after surgery. it hurt me to see him in so much pain when he got up, so I flew to Walmart and picked up the urinal. This has been such a relief for him. I bought this on Walmart.com and saved over $1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

helpful for male's who have illness.

06/13/2014
By ,
D.Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help to the fullest.Thank U.
Recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

durability

03/03/2011
By ,
massillon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one replaced one that the handle just snapped, I tried to glue it back but no glue would work,I bought 2, then this one broke so the above is my replacement. Hope it lasts longer. th
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

What's there to say about a urinal?!?

12/26/2013
By ,
Kingston, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only down side to this thing is the lid doesn't stay snapped on tight enough.
Other than the, it's a urinal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Saving Steps

09/19/2013
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis in my left hip which makes trips to the bathroom at night difficult at best. I'm also a type-2 diabetic which mean lots of trips at night. With this urinal I save myself the pain of getting to the bathroom. It's quite easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Small & light

05/08/2014
By ,
Pottstown Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All you need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Male Urinal P70700

Care Male Urinal P70700

04/22/2014
By ,
JAMICA QUEENS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Carex Male Urinal P70700 I was for some body who neede and I was a grat wift thank you so much walmart you all ways have a great thins
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Male Urinal P70700
12/21/2012
By ,
conway sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
does not have a lid... this is not what I expected...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carex Male Urinal P70700
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5