Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina Body Trac Glider

Stamina Stamina Body Trac Glider

The Stamina 1050 Body Trac Glider Rowing Machine is a must for people who love to exercise and keep fit. It can tone your muscles and stimulate your blood circulation. This Body Trac rowing machine is compact in size, making it ideal for fitness lovers who prefer to exercise at home. The electronic monitor attached to the exercise glider lets you see how many calories you have burned, the duration of the workout and the number of rows you have completed. It can help you burn up to 800 calories in one hour. This Stamina Body Trac glider rowing machine can tone lower arm muscles, upper arm muscles, thighs, buttocks, calves, abdominals and back muscles as well. It enables you to burn fat and also helps increase metabolism and stamina. Storing the Stamina 1050 Body Trac Glider Rowing Machine is very easy, as it folds to a size that requires less space. It is also easy to assemble and operate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation88%152 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

way worth the money

11/30/2012
By ,
CHICAGO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife and i looked around and this works fine. don't waste your money on an expensive rowing machines. it folds up and takes about the same space as a large standup vacuum cleaner, but a little wider.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

pelvic exercise

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received the rower, it was much smaller that I thought, so it will fit very nicely in a small apartment. It was easier to put together than any Sauder furniture I've had. A plastic piece was broken when I opened the box. All I had to do was call customer service & they immediately sent me a replacement no charge. I don't even mind the foot pads people seem to complain about. It is nice and easy to use offering different tensions for rowing. Very little strain on back or shoulder muscles. The problem I have is after I do about 100 pulls, the muscles in my pelvic region, the area between my legs really stretched & were sore. I think it is because of the placement of the foot peddals. They are level with the rest of my body. When i've gone to the gym it seems the pedals are lower & they don't put so much strain on the pelvic muscles. But all in all for the money I would recommend this product to anyone. It's not professional, but for someone with a limited budget it's fits the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Poor foot rests, great central hydraulic

12/28/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The concept with one central hydraulic is great. I had a similar product with two hydraulics (one per arm) before for some years. The Stamina Body Trac Glider has much better ergonomy and allows different exercise moves.
-
You can easily adjust the training level with one hand during your exercise. This is not available with two hydraulics.
-
The foot rests are lousy and the weak point of this product (as of many others as well). The fixation is bad and to close to the toes, so that your shoes can slip out of the rests at the heel. The rests are wobbly and not in a stable manner. I will modify them on my own.
-
The product it self is great. Especially the very easy moving seat, the good quality handgrips and the simple to use (one button only) computer are good.
-
I use the vertical storage a lot. This really saves a lot of space, but I don´t like that the computer is touching the floor in this position!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

A great rower for the price!

01/18/2014
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this rower 30 minutes daily (about 950 strokes) for almost 8 months, and it still glides as if it were brand new. I'm not wild about the foot rests, but aside from that I love this machine. Comfortable and quiet, I can work out in front of the TV without having to turn the volume way up. The rower is lightweight and easy to set up when I'm ready to use it in the living room, then easy to fold/stand up to put away in the closet when I'm done. Assembly was relatively easy; I did it myself although the directions do state that the unit is best assembled by two people (I was too anxious to wait for my husband to get home from work). I chose this rower because it has "oars" as opposed to a flywheel; it gives me more of a true rowing feeling. Would definitely recommend this rower to anyone! I am 57 years old, stand 5'3", and wear a size 8-1/2 shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

good starter machine

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first rower, and, I am in good shape. I just needed something different to add to my "rotation". So, I had to start on level 5 on the piston right off the bat, and I have it set at 7 now. But, it gives a good overall workout for those 30 minutes.
I researched on line for a long time before deciding on this one. I didn't want to commit too much money for my first rower. I think it is a really good one for the money.
It arrived partially damaged. It looked like the box had been dropped hard. However, the company was very quick to send me replacement parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

A little too close to the ground...

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine is great, easy to put together and easy to use. But it is really tough to get on and off the machine because the seat is so close to the ground (kind of like trying to get in and out of a really low car). You can't use the rowing arms to balance yourself as you get on or off the machine, as they are not designed to hold that kind of weight. My solution? I propped both ends of the machine up on concrete blocks to raise it up to a more comfortable height. No problem getting on and off now!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

More than I expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many, many reviews from every site including major sporting goods stores. I finally decided to purchase the Stamina. The shipping was free and arrived at my door within 2 days in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and works like a dream. It is solid and easy to move once it's put together. There are videos online that helped me figure out my posture and how to get my flow going. I am 5'7" and this little number fits me just right with room to slide about 4 inches more. I really like the versatility of the tension. I'm in relatively good shape so I started on 3 and I'm doing about 30 min a day for about 2 weeks now. I feel there is a lot of time to go before I reach maximum at 12. Nice!!! For the price, the product is far superior to some of the reviews I've read. I truly love this rowing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Stamina Body Trac Glider - - So far, a good value.

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this Stamina Body Trac Glider for a little over a week, so it's impossible yet to know the long term durability of the machine. However, for the length of time that I have had it, it seems to be very sturdy and works very well.
It states in the instructions to have 2 people put it together, but my son put it together for me all by himself in under an hour. He made it look rather simple to do.
It doesn't take up much space in my small living room and it makes it very convenient and inviting to spend time mindlessly rowing while watching TV, while the machine keeps count of reps and calories, etc. for me. I like that it is light weight and I can move it out of the way when I need to.
I have no idea what the other reviewers were talking about when they mentioned a noise or a clicking sound. Mine doesn't make any noise except for the quiet whooshy sound while rowing. It's not loud at all and it has to make some sound...sort of like bellows would make.
My only complaint thus far is that the handles have round knobs at the ends which also have a sort of disc underneath, so that when I grasp them underneath, it rubbed a small blister on my thumb. I guess I could wear work-out gloves, but I don't think I should have to. I have adjusted the way I hold them now to avoid further irritation. I can think of several different ways they could have designed the handles personally....maybe add padded cushions, or make them ergonomic in some way.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this product and already have, because the price is good for a piece of equipment that is this sturdy, useful, and compact. It has taken the "lazys" out of me. LOL
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Workout Madness

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this item as a christmas gift from my husband. I was reading the reviews about this product and it seemed like something I could do. After having two children it has been hard for me to flatten my tummy back out, I have used this for about 2 weeks now and I can feel the workout in my thighs and arms. I can feel a little in my abs but not as much as I was hoping. Crunches didnt work for me so hopefully if i keep using this, I will find results.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Rowing Machine

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shocker... way better then I thought it would be, well built and easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

only time will tell

08/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box upon receipt looked like it fell off the postal van, but thanks to the packing the item was in good condition. Easy to put together. However, the advertising for this item is misleading. It is low impact in the sense your sitting. However, this is not a full body workout. I suppose the only way you would be getting any workout on your lower body is from your own body weight. There is no resistance in the seat and for a person that is in your ideal weight range, your just gliding. Also for taller people (I'm 5'6") it does not feel like you can feel the rowing resistance through the entire rowing cycle. The rowing resistance doesn't feel strong enough for me. I am currently on 9, female, and have no problem rowing. Maybe i need to play with the setting. I will add this in after my treadmill time and see how it works out in the longrun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

I get it!!!

02/26/2014
By ,
Townsend, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read and reread the reviews for this machine. Thank you all who have commented as it made my decision a whole lot easier. I bought this and have had it for about 1 1/2 weeks now. I have not used it a lot, cause my feet kept slipping out. I stared at it last night and it's like the light went on. You are not supposed to be using your feet, but your upper leg, butt, and back muscles to move yourself back and forth. I got on it last night and put this theory to work, and guess what, my feet didn't slip out of the foot rests..Wow, what a work out you get when you use it correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Perfect Rowing Machine

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time reading on rowing machines prior to purchasing this one. I decided on this machine because the arms simulating actual rowing. Couldn't be happier with my decision. I've owned it for 2 weeks so far. I row everyday! It works your abs and your shoulders very well. No complaints. It's quiet and smooth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

So far so good...

01/21/2009
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Stamina product online and have been using it 4-5 times a week for about a month now. I thought it was going to be much bigger than it actually was, so it was very easy getting it into my car and bringing it home. It is fairly lightweight, which makes carrying it pretty easy, if you decide you want to store it and get it out each time you use it. Also, it folds upright which is very nice, and allows you to store it easily if space is limited. I thought the few things that needed assembled were easy to do, and I like the fact that it is built on a very stable frame. The machine itself is a great piece of equipment for the price. I think it's very quiet and the single shock that attaches to the rowing arms can be adjusted to 12 different resistance settings. I think it gives a great full body workout in less than 20 minutes(depending on your individual pace) and I only wish they would have mounted the foot pedals a little bit lower. They seem to be almost level with the seat and I think that's what causes your feet to slip off of them occasionally. I generally just put my feet on the floor or up against the bottom of the frame and it works just fine. Also, the box says that the weight limit for this machine is 250 lbs. Well, I'm 6' 3" tall and weigh almost 300 lbs. and I haven't had any problems with it. I look forward to buying Stamina's recumbent bike and compact elliptical in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

row, row, row your boat!!

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like rowing and for a reasonable price, this fits the bill. I am close to the weight limit so I think this causes the squeaky noise of the seat, but overall I am please with it. Assembly was easy. Detailed directions were included.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

small but effective

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good machine for the money. Well built and easy to assemble. Great for arm and leg strengthening. Fits in a small, space
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

good value for the money

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It took about 40 minutes to put together - a few more pieces than I anticipated, but not totally difficult. The frame is very sturdy. I've used it regularly since purchasing (about 2 weeks) and have been very happy with it. It had a loose bolt/nut on one of the rowing arms, but I added Locktite and it has been fine since. I do wish there was a video somewhere (online) showing proper rowing technique. I don't feel like I know exactly what I should be doing with the rowing arms (go out and forward and then back OR just to and fro)... I read a lot of the reviews previous to deciding on this product and there were many complaints about the foot rests/straps. I have added an additional strap (really a bandana tied around each ankle) to help secure my feet and it works great. I'm happy with this purchase and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Stockton CA
Excellent Product for the price
Posted 11/08/2012
I have had this machine for a week now, and it’s a great addition to my other exercise equipment. The faster the strokes, the better the results. Even if you go slower in time you will see results using this machine it works your arms and legs the most. Overall it’s a fun machine to add to your work out session.
0points
Customer Avatar
seatac, wa
Are these the reviews for Stamina Body Trac Glider
Posted 09/08/2012
Are these the reviews for Stamina Body Trac Glider or the
Stamina Body Trac Glider 1050? I was looking at
Stamina Body Trac Glider ..clicked the "reviews", great reviews BUT noted it was for
Stamina Body Trac Glider 1050. So which is it? I dont want to buy this if these great reviews are for the other.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Positive experience

08/19/2007
By ,
Roanoke Rapids,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many excersize products for less that $200.00, all were a quality disappointment until I recently purchased the Stamiina Body Trac Gilder.The machine is sturdy,compact and practical for home use, especially in limited space homes like appartments and townhouses. Now that we have this
machine, my wife is using it every other day for her
workout routineen. Me? I'm still a "Gym Rat" but because of my constant Gym Workouts, Ive seen a
lot of workout equipment. And for the money, this
product is excellent in my opinion. Please forgive my puntuation and spelling..but hey there's no spell check in here...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Great Product For the money

11/16/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Stamina Body Trac Glider arrived in great condition and I used Site to Store delivery arrived in 4 days. Very easy to assemble, No missing parts. Great workout. I love the resistance levels. My first day my legs and arms could feel the workout. I workout daily and this is great for cardio and weight training. I would recommend this product to everyone. I just wish I had purchased this sooner; but now I have the winter to get off holiday weight and I will be ready for the spring. I can workout in my home; no driving to the gym in the snow-yea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Row, row your boat!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this rowing machine. It's light weight and pretty portable. I'm a RV'r and I needed something to workout on while traveling and I believe that this is going to be a good full body workout. The only thing that I don't like are the foot pedals....they move around too much but I think I can figure out a way to stop that. I'll work on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next