Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina Body Trac Glider

Stamina Stamina Body Trac Glider

The Stamina 1050 Body Trac Glider Rowing Machine is a must for people who love to exercise and keep fit. It can tone your muscles and stimulate your blood circulation. This Body Trac rowing machine is compact in size, making it ideal for fitness lovers who prefer to exercise at home. The electronic monitor attached to the exercise glider lets you see how many calories you have burned, the duration of the workout and the number of rows you have completed. It can help you burn up to 800 calories in one hour. This Stamina Body Trac glider rowing machine can tone lower arm muscles, upper arm muscles, thighs, buttocks, calves, abdominals and back muscles as well. It enables you to burn fat and also helps increase metabolism and stamina. Storing the Stamina 1050 Body Trac Glider Rowing Machine is very easy, as it folds to a size that requires less space. It is also easy to assemble and operate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation87%117 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

way worth the money

11/30/2012
By ,
CHICAGO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife and i looked around and this works fine. don't waste your money on an expensive rowing machines. it folds up and takes about the same space as a large standup vacuum cleaner, but a little wider.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Poor foot rests, great central hydraulic

12/28/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The concept with one central hydraulic is great. I had a similar product with two hydraulics (one per arm) before for some years. The Stamina Body Trac Glider has much better ergonomy and allows different exercise moves.
-
You can easily adjust the training level with one hand during your exercise. This is not available with two hydraulics.
-
The foot rests are lousy and the weak point of this product (as of many others as well). The fixation is bad and to close to the toes, so that your shoes can slip out of the rests at the heel. The rests are wobbly and not in a stable manner. I will modify them on my own.
-
The product it self is great. Especially the very easy moving seat, the good quality handgrips and the simple to use (one button only) computer are good.
-
I use the vertical storage a lot. This really saves a lot of space, but I don´t like that the computer is touching the floor in this position!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

More than I expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many, many reviews from every site including major sporting goods stores. I finally decided to purchase the Stamina. The shipping was free and arrived at my door within 2 days in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and works like a dream. It is solid and easy to move once it's put together. There are videos online that helped me figure out my posture and how to get my flow going. I am 5'7" and this little number fits me just right with room to slide about 4 inches more. I really like the versatility of the tension. I'm in relatively good shape so I started on 3 and I'm doing about 30 min a day for about 2 weeks now. I feel there is a lot of time to go before I reach maximum at 12. Nice!!! For the price, the product is far superior to some of the reviews I've read. I truly love this rowing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

A great rower for the price!

01/18/2014
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this rower 30 minutes daily (about 950 strokes) for almost 8 months, and it still glides as if it were brand new. I'm not wild about the foot rests, but aside from that I love this machine. Comfortable and quiet, I can work out in front of the TV without having to turn the volume way up. The rower is lightweight and easy to set up when I'm ready to use it in the living room, then easy to fold/stand up to put away in the closet when I'm done. Assembly was relatively easy; I did it myself although the directions do state that the unit is best assembled by two people (I was too anxious to wait for my husband to get home from work). I chose this rower because it has "oars" as opposed to a flywheel; it gives me more of a true rowing feeling. Would definitely recommend this rower to anyone! I am 57 years old, stand 5'3", and wear a size 8-1/2 shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

good value for the money

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It took about 40 minutes to put together - a few more pieces than I anticipated, but not totally difficult. The frame is very sturdy. I've used it regularly since purchasing (about 2 weeks) and have been very happy with it. It had a loose bolt/nut on one of the rowing arms, but I added Locktite and it has been fine since. I do wish there was a video somewhere (online) showing proper rowing technique. I don't feel like I know exactly what I should be doing with the rowing arms (go out and forward and then back OR just to and fro)... I read a lot of the reviews previous to deciding on this product and there were many complaints about the foot rests/straps. I have added an additional strap (really a bandana tied around each ankle) to help secure my feet and it works great. I'm happy with this purchase and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Stockton CA
Excellent Product for the price
Posted 11/08/2012
I have had this machine for a week now, and it’s a great addition to my other exercise equipment. The faster the strokes, the better the results. Even if you go slower in time you will see results using this machine it works your arms and legs the most. Overall it’s a fun machine to add to your work out session.
0points
Customer Avatar
seatac, wa
Are these the reviews for Stamina Body Trac Glider
Posted 09/08/2012
Are these the reviews for Stamina Body Trac Glider or the
Stamina Body Trac Glider 1050? I was looking at
Stamina Body Trac Glider ..clicked the "reviews", great reviews BUT noted it was for
Stamina Body Trac Glider 1050. So which is it? I dont want to buy this if these great reviews are for the other.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

I get it!!!

02/26/2014
By ,
Townsend, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read and reread the reviews for this machine. Thank you all who have commented as it made my decision a whole lot easier. I bought this and have had it for about 1 1/2 weeks now. I have not used it a lot, cause my feet kept slipping out. I stared at it last night and it's like the light went on. You are not supposed to be using your feet, but your upper leg, butt, and back muscles to move yourself back and forth. I got on it last night and put this theory to work, and guess what, my feet didn't slip out of the foot rests..Wow, what a work out you get when you use it correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Does the job

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good as machines costing 4 to 5 times as much. We get the cardio workout we need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

So far so good...

01/21/2009
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Stamina product online and have been using it 4-5 times a week for about a month now. I thought it was going to be much bigger than it actually was, so it was very easy getting it into my car and bringing it home. It is fairly lightweight, which makes carrying it pretty easy, if you decide you want to store it and get it out each time you use it. Also, it folds upright which is very nice, and allows you to store it easily if space is limited. I thought the few things that needed assembled were easy to do, and I like the fact that it is built on a very stable frame. The machine itself is a great piece of equipment for the price. I think it's very quiet and the single shock that attaches to the rowing arms can be adjusted to 12 different resistance settings. I think it gives a great full body workout in less than 20 minutes(depending on your individual pace) and I only wish they would have mounted the foot pedals a little bit lower. They seem to be almost level with the seat and I think that's what causes your feet to slip off of them occasionally. I generally just put my feet on the floor or up against the bottom of the frame and it works just fine. Also, the box says that the weight limit for this machine is 250 lbs. Well, I'm 6' 3" tall and weigh almost 300 lbs. and I haven't had any problems with it. I look forward to buying Stamina's recumbent bike and compact elliptical in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Positive experience

08/19/2007
By ,
Roanoke Rapids,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many excersize products for less that $200.00, all were a quality disappointment until I recently purchased the Stamiina Body Trac Gilder.The machine is sturdy,compact and practical for home use, especially in limited space homes like appartments and townhouses. Now that we have this
machine, my wife is using it every other day for her
workout routineen. Me? I'm still a "Gym Rat" but because of my constant Gym Workouts, Ive seen a
lot of workout equipment. And for the money, this
product is excellent in my opinion. Please forgive my puntuation and spelling..but hey there's no spell check in here...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Great exercise & strength machine

12/30/2013
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine at the recommendation of a friend. She was so right! Very well built! Very reasonably price! So easy to use! There is no excuse with this machine. Stores in a small footprint. I am selling my treadmill and the Stamina Body Trac has become my exercise machine of choice. Forget the gym and row while watching your favorite TV program or listening to your favorite tunes!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Excellent Rowing Machine!

03/04/2008
By ,
Tishomingo, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed using my Stamina Body Trac Glider! It beats going to the gym and I don't have to pay for child care! The machine folds up so I can put it against the wall and out of the way. Plus it's really quiet so I don't wake up my sleeping beauties while I'm getting a workout. If you are looking for a reasonably priced rowing machine, you won't find better than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Great Product For the money

11/16/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Stamina Body Trac Glider arrived in great condition and I used Site to Store delivery arrived in 4 days. Very easy to assemble, No missing parts. Great workout. I love the resistance levels. My first day my legs and arms could feel the workout. I workout daily and this is great for cardio and weight training. I would recommend this product to everyone. I just wish I had purchased this sooner; but now I have the winter to get off holiday weight and I will be ready for the spring. I can workout in my home; no driving to the gym in the snow-yea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Exceptional Value - Surprisingly Well Made!

07/24/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because I wanted to get back into rowing as a form of overall training (cardio + strength) but I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I honestly expected, for the cost of this product, that it'd be "reasonably" well-made, and hey, if I got a year out of it I'd be lucky, right?
I was SO VERY surprised when I opened up this package. This is a very well made product. The steel I-beam that forms the track for the seat is solid as a rock - very sturdy and very sporty looking at the same time. I'm very pleased the seat rides up and down that track instead of how some others I've seen are designed, because it appears this thing will last virtually forever.
The single biggest surprise came when I went to put the thing together. I'd just completed assembly on another manufacturer's weight bench (outfitting a home gym) and it took quite a while to assemble, with tons of nuts, bolts, washers, etc. THIS rower was virtually pre-assembled, the single easiest, quickest assembly I have EVER done. Instead of screws being loose or in a packet of parts of some kind, they were all pre-screwed in where they were needed - I just had to back them out and pop the part in place and screw them in. It took me only about 20 minutes to have this up and running.
The metal used throughout is very strong - this is not cheap tin or aluminum.
For the money I spent I am extremely pleased with this product and expect to get years and years of use out of it. If you need a rower but don't want to spend thousands of dollars on one, this is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Excellent deal for the price

04/22/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace another company's rowing machine that I wore out (the welded joints fell apart after extended use). Though this rower was less expensive, it appears to be of higher quality than my old rower. Certainly, it has far fewer welded joints to worry about.
Assembly is minimal because the rower comes mostly pre-assembled from the factory. Though you can't rely 100% in the instructions, the assembly is very easy, and I was using the rower within 20 minutes of pulling it out of the box.
Movement is very smooth/fluid and quiet. I use it on hardwood floors and don't feel like I'm disturbing my downstairs neighbor. I find it gives me a good full body workout, using all muscle groups. When folded for storage, the rower takes up very little space.
My only complaint is that, like so many other reviewers, my feet won't stay in the footrests no matter how tight I pull the straps (I'm 5'4" and wear a size 9 athletic shoe). I've tried a couple of solutions others have mentioned, but without any luck; however, I'm pretty sure adding additional straps is the right solution for me, so I'm doing that tonight.
BTW, delivery to the store was FAST. The rower arrived more than a week before the projected delivery date.
Overall, I consider this rower a good value for the money. If they sort out the footrest problem, they'll have a 5 star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

On a scale of 1-10, I'd give it a 12!

05/25/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble (it took me 20 minutes), EXTREMELY well engineered and built, and works smoothly and comfortably. This rower exceeded my expectations for quality vs. price. A very good value! As a Maritime Engineer, I know a little bit about metal fabrication and construction. This thing's put together like a brick S...house! Welded and machine bolted together, it would be hard to break, even if you tried to! The one thing I'd change (and most likely will) are the foot rests. They really aren't very functional at all. My feet slip right out of them, even with the Velcro straps on. It's really not a problem for me though, as I probably wouldn't use them anyhow. I just put my feet on the floor and it's perfectly comfortable to use like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Wonderful

07/07/2010
By ,
Nashville Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have lost 35 pounds!!!! It works everything. It was alittle hard to get on it at first, due to my weight, but it got so much better. Get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Awesome Rower!!!!

07/26/2009
By ,
Saint Michael, MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rower! Its great especially for the money. It gives you the time, #of rows for the current session, the total # of rows since you have owned the machine, and the calories burned, etc. I would definitely recommend it! You can change the resistance from levels 1 to 12. My feet hold nicely in the holders. Finally, I can already tell I have lost inches and haven't owned it that long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

This is a very good product, seems to do the job.

10/13/2012
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. The only problem I had with is is that they didn't really plan for a woman who is only 5'1 . You have to strap your feet in to some pedals, for better rowing. Unfortunately, the pedals are pretty big, with only one strap that, normally, Im thinking would fit across the center of a persons foot. Im a size 6 shoe, and the strap barely covers the top of my foot, which means in mid row, my foot will slide right out, messing up the workout, as you have to stop and restrap. I fixed this problem by buying a pair of shoelaces and tying my foot in so that it doesnt slip out anymore. Kind of a pain, as you would expect the developers to think of this, but I didnt want to return, as I cant afford the pricier ones which might have better foot placement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

cardio rower.

04/07/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was fairly easy to assemble and easy to use. So far I've only used it for two weeks and have had no problems with it. I know that some of the previous reviews state that the resistance piston leaks oil. So, far mine has no such problems and I use it two times per week for 20mins at a time with alot of endurance and force. For the price I think it's a pretty decent piece of exercise equipment. The only thing that I don't like is that the pedals are a bit to low, they should have made them higher or adjustable in height. But you'll get used to them over time I guess. If you're thinking of purchasing one, go for it, don't forget you have 90days at Walmart to return a product if your not completely satisfied. Hope this review helps someone make a decisioin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stamina Body Trac Glider

Product Testing???

12/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it is a great piece for the price. Site to store was just a couple days. Assembly wasn't much at all and all the tools were included. Sturdy, smooth. According to the machine I have to row seven strokes to burn one calorie... either this isn't right or I should just jump on the treadmill. I bought this to cross train in the winter but I think it'll be more for strength than cardio...but then I am used high-cardio-burning running. All in all its a fun and quiet machine to use while watching tv. I gave 3 stars instead of 5 because the foot holders are as worthless as all the other ratings say. It frustrates me every time I use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next