Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Berkley Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Berkley Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Portable, easy to use and incredibly accurate, the Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale features a 70-weight memory bank and automatic "average" and "combined weight calculations of your catch. With an auto-off switch to maximize battery life and an ergonomic, water-proof design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Had this for ~1 year, no longer accurate.

06/02/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this scale for ~1 year and it no longer weighs items with any degree of accuracy. Intended use was primarily for fishing. Went to weight a fish yesterday and it was showing 0lbs 3oz, the fish was easily over 1lb. Just checked a couple items of known weights and it's way off. a 5lb dumbbell weighs 0lbs 12oz per this scale. I'm now in the market for something a little more reliable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Works as advertised

11/05/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mostly fish for large and small mouth bass. It's very easy to use and fires up quickly. I can weigh the fish and get it back into water asap. Durable and light weight. I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Multi-Use

03/22/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 ($18ea) to compare & check for any quality control discrepancies/issues & noticed one of them was off by 0.1oz which is not much for a 50lb scale. Of course if you are a fisherman it's good to weigh caught fish. I wanted to use it to check tension accuracy of a tennis stringing machine and this fits the bill nicely instead of buying one dedicated just for it for $30 (save some bucks there..). Also it's good to check your car belt's (all 3) deflection tensions after installation to find if it's too loose or too tight since too tight will ruin bearings of alternator / water pump / power steering pump / AC compressor & too loose will make it squeal & slip rendering erratic performance. The only other thing I wish was that it used regular AA or AAA batteries instead of 2, CR2032 cells (the flat kind, little harder to find & bit more expensive). Still a great deal for it's simplicity & accuracy (albeit made in china).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Berkley 50 pounder

05/25/2008
By ,
Galveston County, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This may be a little " out of the box", thinking; but I have used this scale to weigh produce for sale to customers. To check it with a known weight of a bagged product, then weigh out the items to be sold worked out really well. For cukes and tomatoes, or peppers, it is just the matter of getting a bigger bag to hold them. I think that I will get one to use for fishing! This is a real good product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Exactly what I wanted

01/23/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly reliable and inexpensive scale. I am a fisherman who will use this a lot, but even more importantly you can use this scale to weigh so much more. Upon receiving it from Site To Store i brought it home and weighed some kitchen items. Each item came out within one-tenth of an ounce of the actual weight on the can or container. I was absolutely amazed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Digital Scale

07/11/2009
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The scale seems very accurate. I use it to weigh my crias (baby alpacas). It has trouble giving you a weight if they wiggle even a little bit, so it sometimes takes a while to get an accurate reading. I am sure it would work great though for something that doesn't move - like vegetables or something. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Good for Fishing and SUITCASES!

03/20/2010
By ,
CT River
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this an inexpensive scale for fish, but with a 50lb. max, is great for weighing bags for of fishing gear. With the cost of overweight baggage items, this scale does double duty when I travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Another good use for it

07/31/2008
By ,
Suburban Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the scale to weigh luggage. These days you really don't want to pay for overweight luggage at the airport. The scale has proven to read out within a few ounces of the airport scales.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

accuracy is good

06/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this one to weight my baggage for travel to avoid baggage fee by the airline.. the number I got from this one matched well with the number at the airport well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

May the force be with you

08/31/2010
By ,
Washington Crossing, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a electronic force gauge for some engineering work - found this one to be just right. Has accuracy, ease to use and priced just right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

One of a kind!

07/11/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad goes fishing every other day! And when he catches big fishes, he doesn't have to use his cousin's scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Multiple uses

10/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do fish but I use this digital scale to weigh my mountain bikes. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Your hubby will love this

09/11/2007
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husbands birthday and he was so happy and loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

nice product

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like a champ. good accuracy, repeatability, and built well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Fish Stories

08/13/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great to support the weight of my fish stories!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Great gift for the fisherman

12/26/2010
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson really loved the scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale

Good Product

04/09/2011
By ,
Zeeland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Berkley 50 lbs. Digital Fish Scale
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5