Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eastsport Eastsport Mesh Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eastsport Eastsport Mesh Backpack

The classic pack in fresh mesh. Light and breezy, this backpack's mesh fabrication is clearly a fun new way to haul your loot. More exciting and stylish than traditional vinyl packs, it also happens to be softer and more lightweight, too. In Black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%84 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Don't let the price fool you...

01/03/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great school backpack for a junior high student. It is sturdy and roomy. This is already the third backpack this school year and the least expensive. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Perfect beach bag

07/16/2007
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live about a half-mile from the beach, so I needed a pack to carry my towels, and beach gear, but didn't want to bring the sand back home. This back-pack is perfect. I also like the side pockets for carrying beverages that you want to be able to reach while you are walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Eastsport Mesh Backpack review

06/23/2009
By ,
dallas,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eastsport Mesh Backpack is an excellant buy for the dollar. This back pack is suited for second graders to adults due to size, but it is a great value with all the additional storage it provides with 3 external deep pockets and also straps on outside to attach things like water bottles, small boxes, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Lots of room

08/04/2009
By ,
Austintown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice bag, lots of space - fit it all. The only problem for me is that I use it to put all paperwork and my lunch in, and it doesn't have "sturdy" sides and bottom as far as holding liquid items in place that sometimes have leaky lids. Everything sort of flops together. Great vlue for the $ in general, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack
11/27/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with the price and the speedy delivery. The backpack was just as good as the expensive ones you could get elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack
07/13/2009
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very lightweight and great to take in your suitcase to use later on your trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Mesh Backpack

10/15/2008
By ,
MAINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I'm please with the backpack. My son's school has a new rule about backpacks they either need to be Mesh or Clear (due to bomb threats)
Was pleased when I found this one at the price it was...great value! But just wish it was a bit more sturdy, structured.
The measurements given on the web site said 10 x 10 which I was worried it wasnt big enough, I was wrong, there is plenty of room for books, etc. (shipping size wasnt even the 10 x 10, dont know who measured it)
Overall, If I had to buy another mesh backpack, I would buy this one again. Great Price, Large Size.
Does the job for my Middle Schooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Cool pack, but keep contents dry with a bag

08/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This backpack is stronger than it looks, and gets compliments because it looks different and "cool". One thing you should consider before buying: it obviously won't protect books and papers if it begins to rain on the walk to the bus stop. We keep a large clear bag in one pocket for times when this should happen, and I'm hoping my son will remember to protect those library books before they get wet. I do like, though, that I can see through the mesh if he has brought home any notes or homework. And it will make a great swim/beach bag when school is out and summer is in! (Great ventilation).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Great In Black

09/09/2008
By ,
Harleysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter's High School requires the use of a clear or mesh backpack. I have bought this product for the last two years. Even though my daughter has stuffed it full of heavy books each day, it has managed to last for the year. I think it is a great value and quality for the money, but the best thing about getting it this year was that even though I was late getting to my local Wal-mart to purchase a new backpack and they were out of the black mesh bag, I was able to order it right on line and it was delivered to my local Wal-mart at no extra charge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Great backpack!

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this backpack for my son to take to the Boy Scout National Jamboree which is ten days of tent camping. He is using it as a toiletry bag and loves it. It easily holds his towels, flip flops, change of clothes, and shower essentials. It is well made, light, and the mesh gives wet items a chance to air dry. I would recommend this bag for the beach also. It is not used to carry very heavy items, so I cannot review the sturdiness of it, but for $10 and free shipping, this pack is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Needed for School

04/02/2009
By ,
Reisterstown,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew needed a back pack for school but they must be see thru or mesh. It is perfect in look and in price, especially since this is the close to the end of the school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 12 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Eastport Mesh Backpack

01/24/2009
By ,
Fort Deposit, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great backpack! I purchased two of these backpacks last school year for my nephews (11yrs. old & 9 yrs. old) and they held up great. They have a lot of books and this backpack has held up for almost 2 school years for them. My son is starting a new school that requires clear or mesh backpacks so I purchased this backpack for my 7 year old. The quality of this backpack is just outstanding so I know it will last him a couple of years as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Great Product

11/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the threats today, most schools are requiring see through backpacks.
I had tried another brand and it lasted with my teenage son about 3 weeks before it started ripping.
This particular backpack lasted a year and a half before it started ripping on the edge.
I recently ordered him another one.
This comes from being worn by a teenage boy with about 35 lbs of books on his back.
I recommend this product as being stylish and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Awesome Backpack!

10/08/2008
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter's school requires see-through backpacks and this fits the bill perfectly. I had purchased a clear vinyl backpack for her in August and within a month there was a hole in it. This backpack seems to be much more sturdy while still being see-through. It is plenty big enough to hold all her books and then some. She is 5'1" and while the straps are a bit long, she loves it and I love the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Mesh Backpack

03/17/2009
By ,
Winfield, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson's elementary school system requires student backpacks to be see-through, however no local stores carry mesh backpacks except at the beginning of the school year. My grandson is 100% little boy! The clear plastic backpacks only last a couple of months with him. I was pleased with the quality of the mesh backpack. It looks as if it will be more durable. Time will tell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Just okay!

11/16/2009
By ,
Little Rock
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son has to have this type of backpack for school and it only lasted him through the 1st nine weeks of school. It's not well made at all. The zippers broke and the shoulder straps broke as well. So I would recommend buying a few of them since they are so cheap anyway. I guess you get what you pay for. I can't believe that everyone has been giving it such great ratings!?!?!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

great deal

09/09/2008
By ,
West Palm, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over the internet/online for a mesh backpack for my son for school. I found about four, and they were 20.00 or above, not including shipping. They also seemed to big, or not big enough, or they were the wrong color. This one is perfect and my Son is happy. Which makes me Happy. I ordered online it arrived at my local store 4 days later. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Very nice backpack

08/10/2010
By ,
Pass Christian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this backpack for a special use. I use an oxygen concentrator and carry it by its handle or put it in a little two wheel cart. By putting it in a backpack it frees both hands and it works very well. The back pack had to be mesh so the concentrator could have access to the air. It would not work in an enclosed canvas bag. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Inexpensive

09/05/2008
By ,
Blue Mt. School, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good product for families with not much money. If your school requires mesh backpacks and you are on a limited budget, this product is for you. There are better made mesh backpacks by other companies (I bought one of those too and she uses that one because it's made stronger), but if you cannot afford $40 for a backpack, this one is only $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Eastsport Mesh Backpack

Works well for High School student's needs

09/18/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed this for High School. I've shopped on-line and in stores and the bags I found were too small, flemsy, or didn't have pockets. The pockets are good to hold pens and other small accessories needed on a daily basis. Since he's in High School, the books are very large and heavy but the bookbag is still holding up nicely.
A good choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next