Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR 10

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR 10

The Gold's Gym XR 10 Bench offers a vital component for a balanced exercise regimen. It adjusts for incline, flat and decline bench presses for the upper body, and features a six-foam leg developer that helps you build your quads, hamstrings, abductors and hip-flexors. And a squat catch helps prevent injury during squat exercises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym XR 10

GOLD

11/11/2007
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bench very much. Has everything i need from bench to curls to squat. The look of it makes it even more appealing and attractive, i highly recommend this bench to evryone no matter what results you are looking for this is a great bench. Matter of fact the best one ive seen so far. A+++ rating for this bench!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Gold's Gym XR 10

Solid State Bench

07/10/2007
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked online at ALOT of weight benches and when I came across this one for that price, I could not believe it. I took a chance and purchased and heres the results after about a month of using it.
-Very Solid, durable, well built bench!
-Wide bench design and not those skimpy looking ones where the overall frame is skinny!
-Love the different positioning that you can place the bar when benching. Suitable for all
"arm lengths"
-Bench pads stay stable and doesnt move around when you're doing flat and incline bench
-Great preacher curl setup and leg extension
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym XR 10

great bench

09/02/2007
By ,
Rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have this in my home. i didn't order it from the site. i bought it at walmart store. the box is heavy. and there are A LOT of parts to put together. its to the point its intimidating. you'll need at least 2-3 people to help build it. this will take around 2-3 hours to build it. this is for an olympic size bar and weights. the weights will add another $130+ not incuded. plus you will need to buy a weight holder another $49+ not included. the one built-in to the bench will only hold 2 weights. the padding is very soft but durable. the black pant on the bar holders will chip off over time. but this is normal. and will not affect its quality. just note that you should only start building it in the room it will stay in. you won't be able to move it out the door once its finished (too wide). if you want to use the squat area in back of the bench, don't have it flush against the wall. you will need a good 5 feet clearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Gold's Gym XR 10

a Decent product for the money.

11/07/2007
By ,
Long island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From Out of the box to fully assembled, 2 hours. I am not the best guy at following diagrams but this was fairly easy. Make sure you have a Socket set handy, you will greatly reduce your assembly time.
Ok so...I bought this bench because of the price and the fact that it handles an Olympic size bar with a 300+ lb capacity.
However, The leg developer cannot load enough weight plates for my satisfaction. If you're used to leg extending 200+ lbs, dont buy this bench.
The preacher curl stand is a Joke. Im not sure who designed this thing...but it doesnt permit for a good range of motion.
The cradle notch, which would hold the bar or dumbell you're curling, sits right in the front and too high up. So your range of motion is impeded...restricting the workout greatly.
You can however use the edge of the preachers pad...being careful not to bang the dumbell into the cradle/notch...but its distracting. Not exactly Gym quality by any means.
The squat catch worked fine and was able to withstand the 300 lb barbell without wobbling.
This is what i bought the bench for, squat catch and bench press. All the other extras are sub-par but it doesnt matter...because i didnt buy it for that.
All in all, a good, solid olympic bench for $100. If you are looking for a home gym, you will be dissapointed.
If you are purchasing this strictly for bench pressing and a squat catch, you'll like it. A full body workout? No...go to a gym or invest in another bench/machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Gold's Gym XR 10

What I needed

09/10/2007
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for about a month and have no complaints with the product. It is what I ordered and I use it 3 to 4 times a week. I checked prices and brands prior to purchacing the product and found it to be a good value. I am using it to tone up not bulk up so those of you who are into body building may want to step up to the next model that will allow you to do more. It did take awhile to put together but with the directions it was not that difficult. Good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym XR 10

Good if you have space

11/27/2007
By ,
queens, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this bench because i didnt want those puny little standard size benches and this was the only olympic size one at a decent price. product took me around 2-3hrs to put together with another person. it has alot of features but i do not actually use all of it. i do not have the space to go in back of the bench and do squats..the front curling stabilizer is kinda dumb. there are some benches out there that has a attached handle for you to curl the weights you have on the leg attachment instead of having to buy or use a separate bar.other then those two problems item is pretty good. not great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym XR 10

Great bench

10/19/2007
By ,
Bedford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm extremely impress with this bench, it only took about 1.5 hours to put together. I really like the fact that you can convert the bench into a chair and work your shoulders. Doing curls on this bench is great and doing squats are easy. I have no reason to join a gym again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym XR 10

awesome

10/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good bench, very well made, easy to put together, for a reasonable price. I use it to bench olympic weights and I couldn't be any more happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym XR 10
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5