Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

When space is at a premium, this Sauder Computer Desk is the answer. It holds your computer, monitor, printer, and provides an extra shelf for the keyboard and mouse. You even get a cabinet for supplies. A terrific value at this price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(840 Reviews) 686
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
514
4 stars
260
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation96%806 out of 840reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
514
4 stars
260
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Great Compact Desk!!

05/21/2009
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a desk that could fit the monitor, printer, computer tower, keyboard and mouse, yet still give us a little desk room but not take up a lot of space - I also did not want a desk that I could toss a lot of extra stuff on so that it was cluttered, and this desk is all of that and more!!! It took my husband and I about 30 minutes to put this together, very sleek looking for the price!!! I love it!! We have a 19" monitor and could not have a bigger one if you want it to fit... you could get a stand to go under the monitor though and raise it up a little, and then it would fit (I suppose a catalog would work too!) But for the price, I was impressed that it is very sturdy - parts were all together, packaging was great too - very tightly wrapped to help avoid damage - the only thing I did not like was I wish the cupboard on the bottom was a drawer and not a cupboard - it is awkward to put anything in there because it is floor level... but still a great desk!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Great value!

06/09/2009
By ,
Drummond Island, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Sauder computer desk for our second PC which is located in our guesthouse. We didn't want to spend alot of money but still wanted something that looked good & had practical features. This unit fits the bill. It was quick & easy to assemble. We like the fact that the harddrive tower sits on an open shelf, versus inside an enclosed space with a door which keeps the unit cooler. Also there is ample space on top for a good sized printer. We use the small cubby with the door for printer paper. I wouldn't recommend this desk if you have a larger monitor. It is really made for a low profile flat screen monitor which gives you lots of desktop space for writing, etc. We used Site to Store shipping which is great! Also, Sauder gets 5 STARS for their superior packaging to ensure safe shipment. There was absolutely no damage to any of the pieces. This desk is a great value if you're looking for an inexpensive computer desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 23 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Cherry Desk

08/03/2007
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited to get this desk and put it together because 'look wise', it's beautiful. But I was pretty disappointed when half way through there were pieces that were instructed to go together but didn't because they were identical and not mirrored. Unfortunately, this only heightened my resistence to buying products online because this was online only and I couldn't get the same product from the store because they didn't have anything remotely similar to look and price. I settled by making a few adjustments and putting screws in where they didn't go. (Luckily my husbands a construction wkr.) I only settled because I didn't want to have to take it all apart again, repack it to send it and have to wait a few more weeks to get a refund and have to wait for another one. Too frustrating. So, the only reason why I'd recommend this desk is because it looks really nice when it's all put together. I'm sure it'd look even better if all the pieces were correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Excellent Desk

07/28/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is pretty heavy which is good and bad. Good it's grounded and stable. Bad it's heavy. Took a while to put together some of the pieces are not labelled. Great desk, not too small not too large..shipping pricy but overall great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 25 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

my desk

07/23/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this desk has turned out excellant. The only problem....some of the cams and connectors have not performed as they should accoring to the directions and descriptions. The connector does not stay in place so when the desk is moved they come apart and do not hold the sections together. The item slips right out as if it never was inserted. Because of this when moving the desk it WILL come apart. That is the biggest disappointment of all and actually the only disappointment. I love this desk but will think twice about purchasing any other Sauder product due to this concern. I went to the Help Section on my computer to see how the cams and connector were to be correctly installed and I followed it to the exact way shown but they do not perform as shown or expected. This system should be reviewed and possibly reconfigured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Not bad for the price

02/16/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you're looking for heirloom furniture, this is not it. But, if you need something functional, cheap and spacially economical; this is a decent choice. Price was the first attraction to this piece. But, when you consider that it is not available in store (online only item), you must remember that shipping is going to cost you nearly an extra twenty dollars. Balance that against any item in store before you decide.
Now, I was impressed with the speed of delivery. It arrived almost a week before the speculative date I was given. Assembly was pretty simple; I did it myself. But, more than one of the cams fragmented before I reached the recommended torque for tightening. I also noticed some scratches which I actually anticipated--thanks to the tips of other's reviews. The only other difficulty I had was with the door whose washer successfully eliminated the spacing I needed to get the door in place at all.
All in all, the desk works for my needs. But, I would recommend it only with precautions not to be over expectant in ordering it. Know what it is first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

SMART STYLING DESK!

08/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its really a good product, purchased first one came damaged in mail but I knew it was a good desk and I really wanted...... So I decided to order another my family loves this extra desk.......
ALL I CAN SAY IS GET IT AND YOU'LL BE GLAD U DID......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 28 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

08/23/2007
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product, Very useful. Takes up very little room. Highly Recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 29 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Love it!!!

04/07/2009
By ,
Apple Valley, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it. The only things that I encountered that I didn't expect was little work space on top. I use my lap top for this desk and my lap top fits on the desk, but it's a bit snug. I don' t have much room to move the computer if I need to, so it sits slightly left of where I would like it to be. The top shelf where the printer sits gets in the way of being able to move the computer to the center of the desk, so I have to sit slightly angled to the left to access my computer. I hope that makes sense. Also, the door on the bottom is not a drawer, its a cabinet. I didn't know this when I bought it. However, overall, I absolutely love the desk and the minor things I don't like are just that- minor things. I would recommend this desk to anyone. It's a great item for the price I paid, and I have no regrets! Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Happy Camper

10/28/2008
By ,
Burbank, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well after receiving the desk and it sitting in the room for about two weeks, I finally decided to take this product out of the box and assemble it. Assembling this desk was fairly easy but the instructions could be written better. Once it was assembled, it fit perfectly into my bedroom and blends in well with the other furniture. The best part about this desk is that my husband is in a wheelchair and likes to use the computer so the desk had to be high enough for his legs/wheelchair to get underneath the desk (the keyboard sits on top of the desk, I did not install the keyboard slideout part). He is also able to turn the computer on without having to bend all the way down to the floor since the computer sits on top of the little bottom cabinet. My screen is too wide for it to sit on the desk so I have it up on the top shelf on the desk. Overall I'm very happy with our new desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

A desk for my son, a homeschooler

11/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the way the desk looks. That said I am not a Handy Manny kind of girl. I tried to put together my sons desk and I did manage to get it together, however one of the holes was off mark so when I tightened the screw it split a piece of the wood. I was about 1/3 of the way through and thought thats it Im done...but I thought I can do this. Besides that one piece and the fact I over tightened two CAM screws..I am so happy with the end result. Yes it has a split piece but its not a totally noticeable spot and once the rest was put together those over tightened screws were not even a worry. Just as small scar in a desk that he will know was buildt with love...aww...LOL
If I could put it together...anyone could. The directions were easy to understand and only one piece was not labeled and it was an easy one to identify as is was the only large curved piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Great value

12/31/2007
By ,
Coshocton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. There was one nick but not wear you could see it. The style was perfect and was easy to put together. Highly recommended for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 33 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

computer dest

08/12/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product met my expetations and i am very pleased with this. Wal-mart is the best.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry
01/14/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to say when putting this computer desk together make sure you have a second set of hands, there were some pieces that required someone to hold while screwing in other pieces, but overall the desk is very sturdy and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Great Desk at a Great Price

10/19/2007
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk because it was very inexpensive, and I'm glad I did. There are so many things I love about this desk. The computer tower sits up off the ground and has its own space, the raised space on the top right and the cabinet keep my supplies out of my way, and the keyboard tray allows me to stow the keyboard and mouse when I'm not using them. The desk is very sturdy, and fits in small spaces. And best of all, it is a lot cheaper than similar computer desks. Definitely ideal for college students. I work from home myself, and this desk works great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

ok product

02/15/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desk is ok for the money, shelf overlaps the main desk surface, however; this reduces available space. I have a laptop, and a flat all-in-one printer/scanner/copier that is too big for the shelf, and with the shelf overhang, it sticks over the edge of the desk. I have my laptop on a separate adjacent table. I'd recommend a desk with more surface area. The main surface area of this desk is pretty small, and, again, the shelf overhangs. An ok design, but not the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Very pleased

04/14/2008
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the other reviews of this product before buying and was somewhat nervous of how difficult this piece would be to assemble based on the reviews. I shouldn't have been. It was very very simple to assemble. It did take two people just for balancing pieces while screwing together, but all in all it took maybe 30 min to put together. We actually bought two of these desks and had both built and in place in under an hour and a half. They are sturdier than other self assemble products I have bought from the same manufacturer and have a very good set-up for storage / space use. My only disappointment is the color. It looks cheap. We knew that when we bought it however and solved that with a quick coat of paint. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase for the price and would definitely make the same choice again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Very Nice "HEAVY" Desk

12/19/2007
By ,
Kokomo,IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second desk of this kind I have bought. I still use the first one and am getting ready to pass it on to my son. Not recomended to move it to many times. The keyboard tray tracks will bend if care is not taken when pushing in. Very heavy unit when box arrives,get help and save your back. The second unit was damaged during shipping. (Corner was dented in). Nice desk for the money, long years of use. (three plus for my first one and still going).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

Cheap, but works fine.

10/16/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came in the mail packed nicely, but did have a couple of minor scratches on the surfaces of the desk. It is very cheap material--I figured that for the price though. It is a nice size, however, make sure your computer is a small enough screen size to fit on the top desk. Mine is just small enough. Anyhow, it is great for someone who is simple minded and it is compact. It is cheap looking though, but does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry

ok for value

01/06/2008
By ,
La Porte, In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is ok for the value, but some of the "wood paper" was peeled off the keyboard drawer and the keyboard drawer does stick when you try to push it back under the desk. The cabinet door also doesn't fit well with the opening. I'm keeping it because it's too much of a pain to send back and it's in a bedroom. Not too many people will see it. Would only recommend product if you don't mind slight imperfections.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 687 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next