Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Giorgio Armani Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Giorgio Armani Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

The style of Armani is captured in this classic fragrance with lavender, juniper, freesia, jasmine and sandalwood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

This is the best smelling cologne ever!

10/23/2009
By ,
Toledo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People might think that this is too expensive but It's worth it. I would defiantly recommend this for any man. I originally bought mine from Wal-Mart, which $50 is a pretty decent price unless you wanna go to the mall and pay $100 for the bigger/biggest bottle. I get compliments from people all the time when ever I wear it. People always ask me what kind of cologne I got on, even teachers do at school. Some people say that they think Armani Code (also a Giorgio Armani product) smells better, but Armani Code is like an apple smell, and I really don't like that scent, but I've never smelled it so. I put I use it every few days because I'm almost out of it which, when that happens it really makes you mad. So I wear Cool Water instead unless its a special event or some thing then I wear my Acqua Di Gio!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

"Mmm Delicious"

03/15/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At a glance: Highly recommend this product, it's worth the extra coin. Reserved for special occasions *or when trying to impress that lady who catches your eye* but well worth it. Doesn't have the strong, sometimes rancid preliminary scent other cheaper colognes do.
In Depth: I wouldn't say this is "not for highschoolers" or "not for college students" or any of that, I would indeed say this is not a "beginners cologne." (Yes there is such a thing). I am much more a Burberry man but decided to venture into Giorgio Armani. I don't think I'll ever switch back. This is definately for an experienced user. Yet it's well worth it, my girlfriend loves it *so much so she stole it and sprayed my jacket with it, then stole my jacket* and I've gotten random compliments from strangers as someone else stated as well. It's quite an experience when you're getting fitted and the lady looks up and says "You smell...Mmm delicious"
Scent: It definately has a sweeter scent than most people think is only for certain men, preferably more effeminate men, but that is far from the case. While it's less "outdorsy" than other colognes, it still got hints of other fragrances that are sophisticated rather than feminine.
And while it lasts quite sometime, when applying I say to each his own. Just remember, too much of a good thing is bad...and this is especially true in the scent department. It should be subtle but noticable (if yo know what I mean) and that's exacty how this cologne is, and it lasts all day.
So whether formal party out, or a cozy night in, I definately recommend this cologne to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 3 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

LOVE IT

12/05/2008
By ,
Chesterton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has got to be my favorite calgone, my fiance where's it all the time its such a light scent but it last forever....I can pick his clothes up days later to wash them and they still smell like it....I swear the scent gets better in time LOL!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Drives the ladies wild!

11/27/2009
By ,
Fennville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what it is about this cologne, but I've loved it for years. I can always pick out a guy wearing this cologne. Something about it smells so good it just drives me crazy, it's a serious aphrodisiac! I know many other women and friends of mine feel the same way about this cologne. It's a must-have for men. The only complaint is that it's expensive - but it's Armani so it's going to be. Walmart offers it cheaper than other places.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Makes Husbands Smell Yummy

02/06/2009
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. It's one of his favorite smells. It's not over the top and not fruity like some scents can be. Most bottles seem to run around $50.00 so it is not a bad deal and it lasts for a while if spraying a decent amount each time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

SMELLS GREAT!

09/22/2008
By ,
MILWAUKEE, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS COLOGNE... YES EVERY GUY USES IT AND WITH GOOD REASON. IT HAS A SOFT SCENT ANS LASTS A LONG TIME, MY HUBBY USES IT. ARMANI MAKES ALL MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES... IN FACT, I THINK IT'S ALL I WEAR!
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Yummy

01/05/2010
By ,
McMinnville, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas; oh my goodness, he smells delicious!! It will turn women's heads for sure...give it a try and you'll never use those others again!! LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

This is the good stuff

08/24/2010
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cologne. It is very crisp and clean smelling and it lasts all day into night. I love smelling my husband when he wears this cologne. Try it, you'll love it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Great Value!

12/27/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift. It is the same size as in large dept stores...just cheaper...and I didn't even have to leave my home to get it because of $0.97 shipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Over- Used

11/24/2007
By ,
Bentonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scent smells great but almost every guy wears it. What happened to diversity? It's good in small bits and if your girlfriend really likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

the best stuff

12/09/2007
By ,
bentonville,Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my boyfriends favorite calone in the world...and who cares if everyone wears it he loves it and thats all that matters....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Love it

08/27/2007
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite colognes. Walmart always has a great price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men

Gio for Men

01/05/2010
By ,
Covington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio for Men
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5