Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

ESEBAN'S COMPLETE GUITAR COURSE FOR BEGINNERS

07/25/2007
By ,
HONDO, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS A NOT QUIET SURE IF I WOULD BE ABLE TO GRASP THE CONCEPT OF PLAYING GUITAR. WITH ESTEBAN'S DVD AND FOLLOW BOOK, I KNOW AM EXCITED TO PLAY GUITAR WHEN WE HAVE COMPANY, TO SHOW THEM HOW EASYIT IS TO PLAY AND WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER FIRST TIMES.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Good beginning exercises

01/14/2009
By ,
La Plata, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product was very good at beginning to learn the guitar, basically you start out with a few boring lessons, learning how to play single notes and all that, but it don't take very long until you start really playing music (songs). You start out learning the songs "easy". Theres about 5 songs to learn in the "easy" mode. Then when you progress to the second part of lessons, you build on these same 5 song's, adding dificulity to them. I would say worth the money, Much better than other beginning courses i have bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

easy to use

01/08/2009
By ,
Lincoln nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to use but does move quickly so you will want to have your remote handy to pause the DVD's after each lesson. I am a beginner guitarist and found it very helpful. If you know nothing about playing a guitar this is the set for you. I would recommend this for adults or very mature teens as I don't think children could keep up or be very interested in the way it is presented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

understandable

04/05/2011
By ,
Orange City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to teach myself and my five children to play guitar. I have not yet watched the dvd's, but have read the book and it is very understandable. I would recommend this to anyone just based on the book. We've already learned so much without even watching the dvd's. Thats next. Hope to be playing within a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

A VERY AWESOME PRODUCT! :*).

01/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS VERY AWESOME AND A GREAT GIFT FOR OTHERS!.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO OTHERS TAKING A FUTURE AS A GUITARIST, I KNOW I DID AND IT IS A JOY!. DON'T EVER THINK U CAN'T ACCOMPLISH U'RE DREAMS THEY DO COME TRU WITH ESTEABAN'S COMPLETE GUITAR COURSE, I WISH U THE BEST OF LUCK.!
PS: REMEMBER HAVE FUN WITH IT PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE...! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 6 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

As Expected

11/17/2007
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was shipped to me within 2 days, wrapped as a gift, Everything was done for me, It was in perfect condition.
Product itself was very imformative, easy to use, and had everything needed to get started.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Good

01/17/2009
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter as a christmas gift. It is very informative. She is able to learn from it very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

He makes it easy

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get any easier than this. Step by step instruction. Great for the beginner that I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]
12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Others offer less and cost more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

great product for just learning to play

01/22/2009
By ,
illinios
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BOUGHT OTHER LEARNING MATERIAL FOR MY HUSBAND TO HELP HIM LEARN TO PLAY BUT THIS WAS THE BEST. ESTEBAN GOES INTO SUCH GREAT DETAIL AND IT HE HAS YOU PLAYING THE GUITAR IN NO TIME. GREAT FOR A BEGINER OR MORE ADVANCED.WORKS EVEN ON PLAYING AN ELECTIC GUITAR ALSO..PLUS THIS IS A GREAT PRICE FOR EVERY THING THAT COMES WITH THIS PACAGE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Excellent Product

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started with Chromatic scales and was playing 'Malaguena Rumba' with in 45 min!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Over All Satisfaction

11/25/2007
By ,
Estacada, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend told me to get this product, my daughter helped me get it from your website, much cheaper than other websites and I had it within a week and didn't have to pay extra postage. I have recomended your site to others and will probably use it again, myself. And, I love the product I bought, it was perfect for me. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Good buy

12/31/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this book along with a guitar for my 9 year old daughter and it really helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Guitar lessons

09/21/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very helpful. Me and my kids really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]

Estaban's Guitar Course

01/09/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was given as a gift with a first guitar. The receiver has done little but strum the strings. I can not say that it is very motivational or easy to use, since it is not being used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Esteban's Complete Guitar Course for Beginners [With 2 DVD's]
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5