Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

Get outstanding traction and a smooth ride in just the right places when you use the Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S. The tire has a strong ride at an ideal value. The all-season tire has corrugated biting edges in the design. These provide exceptional gripping traction in wet, dry and winter conditions. The Goodyear Tracker 2's computer-optimized tread pattern helps reduce noise and offers a quiet ride. The light truck tire has premium rubber compound and solid shoulders that enhance its durability. They are the type of tires ideal for navigating the twists and turns of higher mountain roads or for city driving. The long life of the tire makes it a good value. The light truck tire has outlined white letters. It can go as high as 112 miles an hour for a safe speed. For high-quality driving, turn to the Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation57%4 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

GREAT TIRE

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 2004 Ford Ranger regular cab (5 speed stick) with a fiberglass shell on my truck. These tires have gone through 4 summers and winters (in Missouri) and they STILL provide good traction. I carry some pretty heavy loads. I drive on a lot of gravel roads with pot holes and hard surfaced roads. These tires have at least 32,000 miles on them and they are STILL performing well with a lot of tread left on them. I keep the proper air pressure in them, the truck alignment checked a lot since I have lifetime alignment, and keep the wheels balanced all of the time. I take care of my vehicle and these tires are STILL performing well. AWESOME tire. I read all of the reviews and I had to laugh at some of them. You will slide or spin with any tire if you do not know how to drive...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

May not last 50,000 miles

04/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good on dry roads. Slips on damp roads.
Tires are average in the rain.
I have just under 36,000 miles on my set. 3 years old.
Will probably need to be replaced at 40,000.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

Don't waste your money, got about 26 thousand mile

05/23/2015
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hello, They run smooth, and did ok in rain while the tread lasted, BUT, I onlyused them on a light Nissan truck with a fresh alignment and hardly any loads just commuting to my work and the tread was pretty much gone at 26 thousand miles.
I will not ever buy them nor most Goodyear's again. If you read Goodyear reviews many have similar stories. If you go to Discount Tire avoid their store brand call Arizonian's as they do the same thing. I have a set of Sears Guardsman LT's (LT = light truck) on now and after 6 months of use, I cannot even see any wear on them. Do your own do diligence and read as many reviews as you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

Wore out quickly and don't stop well when wet

10/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these tires for my Ford Ranger XLT 2WD Extended Cab (225/70/15) three years ago. For day to day use when the streets are dry these tires feel OK, however when the roads are damp the truck spins a lot - even with a heavy fiberglass cap over the bed. Breaking is OK when dry, but the tires will skid on dry roads if you have to stop short and wet breaking is just average. Additionally and more importantly after just 32000 miles on my tires they are already weather checked and worn to the point where I need to replace. I had similar problems with BF Goodrich on this truck which is why I wanted to try these Goodyear tires. I would not buy these Goodyear tires again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

Would not recommend this tire.

08/27/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 4 months ago. Wet traction is terrible and does not hold the road. Dry traction is not much better and skids easily on dry roads in quick stops. Not a good tire. Should have spent a few more dollars and purchased another tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

Good Tire, Good Price.

03/26/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First and foremost; these are "light truck tires" ... they are not intended to be installed on a full-size truck. Light truck tires are typically installed on Colorado, Ranger, Tacoma type trucks. Most of the complaints come from folks trying to install them on full-size trucks.
That being said I've installed them on a S-10 Blazer and they are very good tires, they came out of a slushy, snowy, winter and never lost traction. They have good sidewall strength and a nice tread pattern. Properly installed and taken care of there shouldn't be any problem getting at least 40,000 miles from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
I don't recommend these tires at all.
Posted 06/08/2014
I purchased 4 tires. I got about 25-27 k miles out of them at best on a 2004 Frontier with good alignment. For the price that are an bad buy. I also agree they do not work well in rainy weather. The do ride well, but that is their only redeeming quality. I would never buy them again, and it has made me distrust Goodyear tires now. I am in the market for other tires now and am looking at some made by Cooper for far less money and the same mileage warranty.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P225/70R15 100S

very good!

03/27/2011
By ,
aventura fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've use this tires before and are cheap but work as the better ones and walmart havem always
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.