Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Drive anywhere in any climatic conditions with the Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16. The tire tread is designed with thousands of corrugated edges that provide excellent traction on any kind of surface. It has a blackwall sidewall treatment and can carry a maximum weight of 1984 lbs. Made from premium rubber composite and featuring solid shoulders, this all-season tire ensures durable use. The computer-optimized tread pattern of the winter traction tires minimizes noise for a smooth ride. This car tire has a speed rating of S and a traction grade of A.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Ok tires for tires..........

11/13/2011
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these tires because they were round, black, and inexpensive.
Sadly I wasn't going for looks. These are some really UGLY tires. (not aesthetically appealing).
While they are fairly smooth, and the white letters look nice, they are as stated, cheap replacement tires.
I haven't gotten a chance to test them in the snow/slush/winter hazards yet, but that's soon to happen.
If you need an inexpensive set of tires, I'd recommend these, I guess.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-34points
Review 2 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

What a surprise

04/27/2011
By ,
decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In 2007 I purchased a set of Goodyear Wrangler SR-A tires for my 2005 Explorer. I immediately noticed a 3 mpg drop in fuel mileage. My GY dealer said this could not be due to the tires. However, I know my vehicle. I had my vehicle checked by my local Ford dealer and all checked out well as far as engine performance. For 50,000 miles I had this reduced mileage. Four weeks ago I replaced the tires with Tracker 2 from Wal-Mart. While still in the store's parking lot I could notice a difference. The vehicle seemed to roll easier. With 2,000 miles already on the tires I'm back to my original mileage (23 mpg. hwy). I have no idea what the problem was with the Wranglers but the difference was noticeable immediately. Go figure! These tires are an exceptional value and offer a savings of $150+ compared to the Wrangler SR-A and have the same treadwear and mileage rating. I have used the Tracker2 on a previous vehicle and was well satisfied with the product. I will continue to use these tires in the future. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+270points
Review 3 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Great value!

12/05/2011
By ,
Catlett, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these tires 6 years ago while on a trip; OEM tires wore badly due to misalignment.
I am so happy with these tires we are going to replace this set with another.
We have put well over the 50k mile expected wear on this set (I believe over 60k acutally), and the wear bars still show some tread left. I would leave them on another few thousand miles, but winter is coming on and sadly we had to replace one of the tires with a used tire on our last trip due to a catasrophic blowout caused by a piece of metal on the road.
This is my wife's daily driver, and she has driven it in all kinds of weather; rain, snow, and ice with no problem, infact she drove it down to SC last year during an ice storm and these tires kept her safely on the road when others were losing it. (Vehicle does have 4WD/AWD).
They have been the best tires I have had in a long time, and for a dirt cheap price as well! I would highly recommend these tires as a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Tracker 2 is a great buy

02/21/2011
By ,
Iron Mountain, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four tires for my Ford Escape. I have 120,000 miles and these are by far the best tires I have ever had on this truck. They ride nice, are quiet, and feel secure on the road. They seem to be very round and roll smoothly on the road. The price was right and I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+384points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Tracker 2 is priced right!
Posted 11/18/2011
I have had these tires 4 months and am very happy. I blew a tire on the road the other day and was pleasantly surprised that the road hazzard warranty was honored, no problem. I got another new tire for just the cost of installation plus the pro rating. So pay the extra 10 dollars for peace of mind. Way to go Walmart!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S
11/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The original tires on my Honda pilot were Goodyear Integrety which did not last long 30k miles or perform well. I replaced them with Goodyear Fortera Triple Tread tires which were awesome in all conditions and lasted 70k miles. This time I just wanted an inexpensive tire and went with the tracker 2. So far after 1000 miles and a road trip in heavy rain I am very pleasantly surprised. Great handling, traction and a smooth balanced ride. Have yet to take them in snow but with all wheel drive Pilot's you dont need a heavy duty tire to stay on the road. If they get even close to the 50k mile warranty they will be a steal at that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 6 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S
05/09/2012
By ,
Hebron, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got 60,000 worry free miles on my last set, just replaced the old ones today on my 2002 AWD Explorer still had 3/32nds tread left. Key is to have vehicl aligned, rotate tires every 10,000 miles and keep them properly inflated. Excellent tire for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

These are Goodyear tires?

09/03/2012
By ,
South Boston, Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 tires from Walmart 1 year ago for my Ford Escape. I loved them for the first 4 months. Then they really started to show a lot of wear on them!!! I could not believe they were wearing down so quick. This was just normal driving around town & within about 150 mile radius from time to time. Nothing long distance! I'm married to a mechanic so he rotated them to see if that would help. Nope!! Now I have fabric showing on them. They are not just worn one the sides like from the car being out of line. They are across the tire. So, here I am now, looking for new tires a year later.
With things being financially tight, this is not good! So thanks Goodyear! I will not be looking to buy Goodyear again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S
02/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought 4 of these tires for my wife's Pilot and they might have lasted 20,000 miles at best. Replaced them with the same tire (big mistake) because maybe it was a bad lot, but the next set did the same thing. Worst tires I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyoming
Check your alignment.....
Posted 03/08/2012
After reviewing all of the comments yours was the only one stating that they didn't last very long all other customers' tires appeared to have lasted well beyond the 50,000 mile warranty. You may want to check your alignment if you are wearing through them that fast, as nobody else that purchased these same tires and commented had that problem some of them stated they made it 120,000 miles others 60,000 so there may be something wrong with your alignment I know from experience with my car that can shorten the life of a tire by leaps and bounds. I had to buy new tires 2 times in one year because of the alignment which to my dismay was never checked when getting tires replaced I had to ask them to check it and once I got that fixed my tire life was extended by triple. Hope that helps you have a wonderful day!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S
06/16/2012
By ,
Cedar Hill, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tire is rated at a 50K wearout. The wear bars appeared at 30 - 35K. Used on a 1998 F150 2 X 2. I highly recommend the Uniroyal Liberator tire which is what I originally purchased for the truck. Walmarts sells them but were not in stock when I purchased the Goodyear tracker 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Syracuse, NY
You have an F150 - that's a truck
Posted 11/11/2012
Trucks require TRUCK tires (LT). Cars take Passenger (P) tires. Big difference in handling and wear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Great tires!

12/18/2011
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 2002 ford explorer. They are nice looking and ride great! Couldnt ask for more! Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Great tires!

02/17/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these tires for my Saturn Vue and I am very happy. They do very well in rain with very little loss of traction. They do very well in snow as well. The ride is smooth and quiet. This is a good tire so far. I've only put 500 miles on these tires so far but I am very satisfied with my purchase so far. I have always had faith in Goodyear products and this tire just reaffirms my faith.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Don't Buy

02/25/2013
By ,
Malta, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had tires put on my 2002 Trailblazer in 2008 w/79978 miles on it, now in 2013 w/107978 miles on it I have to replace the tires already I only got 28,000 miles from these tires.Oh I should tell you that Im 53 and I don't race around from place to place,and don't squeel around corners...lol,I also keep my truck in good condition, with no damage. I drive the speed limit (within 5mph) and no off roading just city and highway conditions.Won't buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S
02/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very smooth and good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P235/70R16 104S

Hard Ride

09/09/2013
By ,
New Windsor, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Replaced original tires (4) with the Tracker 2s, and immediately knew I had made a wrong decision. The ride was stiffer and noisier. Could not ware them out fast enough.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point