Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

The Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S is designed to provide your light truck with a great ride in any weather. It offers an innovative tread design featuring corrugated edges that bite the surface of the road for steady performance. Built for comfort, this all-season tire is made to handle a wide range of weather conditions including ice and snow. It is also great on muddy and rocky terrain. This high-quality Goodyear tire comes with a treadwear warranty of 50,000 miles. Its premium rubber compound construction and solid shoulders help promote even treadwear throughout the life of the tire. This Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire is manufactured with computer-optimized tread patterns and is made specifically for light trucks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

Ford Ranger 4X4

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a 2004 Ford Ranger 4DR 4X4. I had Goodyear Wrangler tires on, P245/75/R16, but they made a rough ride and spinded out in the rain. When I tried Goodyear Tracker II, everything ran perfectly, including a smooth ride. I also found out that Goodyear Tracker II's are only sold by WalMart.
Another note: My spare tire, brand new factory original, was a Continental ContiTrac SUV M&S. P235/70/R16. Because my Ranger is a 4X4, it does NOT play well with the P245/75/16 tires...it has the tendency to lock me into 4X4 High. So I even used a Goodyear Tracker II for the spare tire.
I'm very satisfied with these tire and their performance. I have over 20,000 miles on them with very little signs of wear and tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Review 2 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

Great Value and Long Lasting

06/12/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had these tires on my 2000 Chevy for several years. I have 175000 miles on my 2000 Chevy and I have used these tires several times. I got 60,000 out of my first set of Tracker 2 tires and 56,000 out of my second set of Tracker 2 tires. I am now putting on my third set of Tracker 2 tires. These tires last long and give a good ride. The traction in the snow is great. One of the best tires for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 3 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

An honest review.

04/27/2012
By ,
U.P. Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These tires are great, I bought them to replace my wrangler RTS as a cheap set and found out that they out perform them in wet and icy condtions, i am from UP of michigan and we measure snow in feet, not inches, i found these tires do not perform as well in snow, BUT very good, I haul a 10,000lb car hauler with these tires and no problems, they are on a 1996 1/2 ton chevy with 200000 miles, and they are quiet on the road, i have read some other reviews and cant see any reason for these to get bad reviews except that people are putting them on imports, Maybe they should buy american or buy import tires for there cars.
OVERALL A VERY GOOD TIRE.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+21points
Review 4 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

Doesn't meet milage warranty

02/23/2010
By ,
Van Buren, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a set of these tires and only use them on highway driving. I am at 25,000 miles and down to the wear bars. These will be going back to see how well Walmart supports the warranty replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Review 5 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

Good tires for the price

04/07/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently bought a set of 4 of these tires for our Grand Cherokee. So far so good. The only thing
is starting out the ride seems a little bit harder than before. We had another Good Year tire on previously that rode nice and smooth. Seems like the ride is getting better since we've put a few miles on them. Overall I think this is a good tire for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

Good Cheap Tire!

05/06/2010
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive have seen the other review on this tire and its funny how he bought the tires 3weeks before his review and he put 30,000miles on them. Anyway I have put 27,500 on mine and the chevy dealer said I had about 50% left on them. No Dryrott or anything they are a good deal. I highly recommend an alignment once installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 7 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

Great Tires!!!

08/01/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are great for the money, and are holding up great. Still have good tread on them like 20,000 miles later. What you need to do is get an alignment after you get them them. This will greatly increase your success with any tires. I like them and will buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S
06/22/2012
By ,
Eastman, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a set of Goodyear Tracker in 2010, have 35,000 miles on them and they need replacing. These tires haven't held up to their guarantee and the place where I got them won't do anything for me. Won't buy from there again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P245/75R16 109S

POOR TIRE

03/02/2011
By ,
GOOSE CREEK, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BARELY HAVE 25K ON THESE TIRES AND DOWN TO 4/32 TREAD. BE AMAZED IF THEY MAKE IT TO 30K BEFORE REPLACING. ROTATED AND BALANCED EVERY 6K BY WALMART. 2 ALIGMNENTS PER YEAR DONE. LETS SEE WHAT WALMART SAYS ABOUT THE 60K WARRANTY ON THESE TIRES.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point